Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value hotel Good hotel stayed here a few times nice staff near to town good for shopping and going out will stay again next time January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent all round! A pleasant experience and would not hesitate to book again. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I won't be back As with other IHG hotels in which I have stayed there is no on site parking so one has to park in the multi-storey next door at a (reduced) cost of £8 per night which I had misinterpreted from the website when booking and had read as £8 for the two nights and, as we arrived on December 26th the car park was unmanned and the staff at the hotel gave us to understand that we could enter the car park without a ticket and then pay the following day so it still would have worked out to be £8 which was what I was happy to pay but tis was not the case and resulted in a very heated argument with the car park staff the following day: thus, the hotel staff had mislead us and to make matters worse we requested an alarm call at 8.00 am which we did not get and as a result almost missed our breakfast but were, as a consequence delayed by nearly an hour from our planned start time to our day and thus did not have adequate time to do everything we had intended. we were given a feeble excuse but nothing resembling a decent apology, about the telephone system having been changed which had resulted in some problems: if they knew there was a problem and the likelihood that alarm calls would not happen then someone should have physically picked up a 'phone and called us. This experience will not deter me from using IHG hotels in the future but I won't use this one again. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for the business traveller or short stays The hotel is ideal for short stays but could use some maintenance. \for example the bathroom basin didn't clear - the problem is apparently known and easily fixed but this should have been checked before we arrived. The lock on the bathroom door had been removed and there was a crack or two on the ceiling. However the beds are comfortable and clean. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better Staff on the desk very welcoming and made every effort to speed through moving our room when it became necessary. Check in and check out process was very good. Taxi was booked and arrived exactly on time and car park beside hotel is useful. The Toilet in the first room did not work and in our second room the shower head continued to run warm water despite being turned off. Plumbing is definitely a problem! The room was clean but had a small hole in the wall beside the bed and generally the whole place needs a bit of attention. Not bad, but not great either! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel at affordable price We spent a night in the hotel, the room was clean & suitable for family with kids..location is a bit far (for walking distance) to city centre..reception service was friendly! Good choice for short stay in leeds! The only problem was parking not included but u can park at the Clarence Dock with discount. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a warm welcome! I am fortunate enough to stay at the HIX Armouries a couple of times per week almost every week throughout the year. The main selling point for me is the first class customer service that is provided by the friendly staff. They are always pleased to see me and I feel very valued as a customer. Nothing is ever too much trouble. The hotel is clean and modern offering Wi-Fi throughout. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The restaurant offers a host of popular meals and a free buffet breakfast including three hot items. Not only that but if you are a member of the IHG Rewards schemes then the benefits are even better and it is easy to accrue points that can be exchanged for many great items. It is ideally located for many of Leeds shops, restaurants and businesses. I can not recommend this hotel highly enough and look forward to staying again in January. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff were extremely helpful, especially Chloe, who made us feel very welcome, Thank you December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air con with no apology Whilst the room was very clean, spacious and comfy this was all overshadowed by my terrible nights sleep due to a very noisy air con system. When I passed my feedback on the following morning the response I got was "oh yes we know", and a long explanation about turning the system up. Not good enough in my opinion. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Failure to provide booked room I had booked a double room with a sofa bed for 2 adults (friends not a couple). When checking in I asked if the sofa bed had been made up only to be told I would have to pay £30 for this to happen! When I explained that this was not pointed out at the time of booking I was told I should have booked a twin room and that the sofa bed would only be made up if 3 adults were staying in the room. I had wanted a double bed. The woman on reception refused to make up the sofabed or provide the bedding for me to do so, and put us into a twin room with no apology. Not a good start! The bathroom was not nice - cold & clinical & not what expected. The breakfast was poor - overcooked egg, no bacon, no utensils & generally poor. I would not recommend this hotel, December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two nights and several issues Checked in, got card and went to room. Wrong card, went back down, got card re-swiped went back, card worked, room already occupied. Went back, got new card and new room. Got back to room that evening, went to turn on TV, no remote control hence no TV. Too late, decided just to go to bed. Faffed next day to get remote control, went to watch rugby on TV, was barged in on twice, once by cleaner, once by someone else. Then disturbed again by cleaner who proceeded to come into the room uninvited to turn the room over for his keycard he had misplaced. Room was generally dusty and bathroom floor wasn't clean on the first day. Toilet seat was also broken and I had to re-attach the plug-hole mechanism to empty the sink. Overall, shocking value for money, I've had far better service in hotels that have been less than half the price. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great weekend Staff and facilities were fantastic, highly recomended November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Armed for pleasure The Armouries Holiday Inn proved a great base for a city break in Leeds. Reception staff Zoe and Ian welcomed us with a smile and continued to provide warm service throughout the weekend, while the housekeepers and breakfast staff were similarly friendly. Our room was clean and well-laid-out, with everything we needed, including a great telly and more pillows than the norm. I'd return in a flash, and would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone. November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Booked Double, Got Twin Booked a double room on-line, When we got there,checked,went up to room and it was a twin. Nobody at the desk had the courtesy to say anything when we checked in. Did say when I went back down,but was told that was all that was left. Not exactly the end of the world, but as I had booked approx 5 weeks earlier,I thought I would get the room Maybe if you book early and get a discounted price the give you whatever is left one the day. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst holiday inn express I have stayed in Worst holiday inn I have stayed at due to, poor staff, uncomfortable pillows, the worst breakfast experience I have ever had and when mentioned to staff they went on to blame customers and never apologised!!!! Waste of points!! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, would highly recommend. The holiday inn was a lovely place to stay with very friendly staff and lovely rooms. Would definitely go back there. Leeds was a great place to visit. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff, poor heating The staff were very helpful, particularly the chap on reception. Everything was fine except that we couldn't get the heating to deliver any heat; could also have done with some spare blankets in the room. There was some noise during the early hours of Sunday morning but that wasn't the hotels' fault but inconsiderate guests. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would certainly stay here again. The hotel is well situated, close to the town centre (10 minute stroll). The staff were very courteous and helpfull. Very clean and comforatable. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you need A stay in the Holiday Inn Express Leeds is perfect for a business trip to this side of Leeds. A good bed, free internet and breakfast, although busy at times, are a big plus. Don't expect to much luxury, but the friendly staff make up for this. November 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst hotel in this chain This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were a total disgrace. The first room not only stunk of smoke it was filthy. I changed rooms and because the bed was so old woke up with a stiff neck...never again November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfy bed.Could do with a little updating.Excellent facilities. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed but good service While I can't fault the service, which was friendly and fun all round, especially Chloe was was hilarious and deserves better, I have to say that I was really disappointed by three things: 1) The bed was one of the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on. So soft that I woke up with a sore back and neck. Not ideal for a day of work. 2) The breakfast was dreadful. Choices were very mininal, the scrambled eggs looked like they'd been in the dishwasher and the bacon had seen better centuries. Oh and the coffee was beyond bad. When are we going to grasp, in the UK, that those horrible coffee machine things make coffee that NOBODY wants to drink. Awful. 3) Rather than providing an ironing board and iron, they had an 'ironing room'. This was truly dismal. The ironing board covers had holes and bumps and stains which made ironing very difficult, and the room itself was just a horrible environment to be in. SORT THESE THINGS OUT please. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed disappointed with breakfast or lack of it Breakfast was disappointing no cutlery no food and this was at 9 breakfast ends at 10.30. No juice . And at 10.30 it was all switched off as customers tried to warm toast November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great VFM - one quibble Overall, I knew what we were letting ourselves in for when making the booking and as in other Holiday Inns it was no different. Comfortable, great value, helpful staff, no problems. Only quibble was the sound from air conditioning unit below window (large flat metal roof, which I assume was of building next door). Only just audible with window closed so didn't keep us awake, but was irritating with the window open. Getting a room facing the river would avoid this plus get you a better view. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast just too busy Great hotel, great location for Leeds city centre, just unable to have breakfast due to the crowds. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by family room Very disappointed I specifically asked for a non-smoking room and was put in a very smelly smoking room for off putting for three non-smokers. When asked about having another family room could only be offered two separate rooms which was not a feasible solution. Therefore we had to stay in the room, shame as it did seem like a nice hotel. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better I stay here quite regularly and there are a few reoccurring issues. There is always a wait to check in, usually with a member of staff ignoring the line. Similar experience when you check out. I was awaoken a 4am by the bins being emptied outside the bedroom, again not the first time The breakfast is mediocre but value for money. October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good Extactor fan not working in bathroom. smelly Noisy fan working all night. 20 minutes on, 20 minutes off. difficult to sleep Central heating uncontrollable. breakfast not good. Staff very good and friendly. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Leeds Armouries I have stayed at this hotel a number times but not for sometime. this visit was very disappointing, I was allocated a smoking room, which was frustrating as my preference was for non smoking room. The room was not clean, the sofa and bed were covered in cigarette ash, the walls were marked, the bathroom was of concern and the paint on the ceiling was flaking off. I checked in at 11.30 pm if it had been earlier I would have complained, I did make reception aware. I will not return. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy throughout the night Stayed in HIE on a Friday night room was great, location great our only problem was other guests making a great deal of noise all through the night, whilst I appreciate the hotel can not help who books their hotels but we never slept from 3.00am due to doors slamming people shouting from one end of corridor to the other, someone running along corridor knocking on every door. We did hear staff on corridor asking for quiet but it started up again 20 mins later. The complementary Breakfast was fine but was worst nights sleep I've ever had in a hotel October 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>