Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Right from arrival, the staff at Leeds Armouries made us feel welcome. They were all friendly at all times. We had our dog with us and the night staff were just as pleasant during late evening and (very) early morning excursions outside. One member of staff in particular was called Dom - very helpful. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great value for money, staff on reception extremely helpful & friendly. Would definitely recommend a stay here. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a disappointment.... Over the past I've been a regular user of this hotel and found it good. However, after returning here I'm really disappointed. The TV was new and really good and that where it started to go awry. There was no shower curtain, the shower leaked onto the floor through the missing sealant. There was a bit missing from the toilet door surround - rotted away from the wet! The A/C control was new but not working - it was a hot evening and it was no fun. The pillows and sheets had crisp packet material in them and were awful. Apart from that, it was ok! June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Only slept until 4.30 when I was woken by someone banging on my door and shouting, along with running around and shouting, I was unable to get back to sleep, I have cancer and was going to a cancer conference, not the best start yo the day. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Bathroom No soap or shower gel in 3 of the receptacles. It is also the 3rd time I have been allocated a disabled room June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and convenience Great price, very handy for the Armouries museum but a bit of a walk to the city centre, a good 15/20 minutes. Breakfast on one morning out of three was below usual HIE standards (I've stayed at six). Parking in the nearby carpark - not quite next door,, nearly five minutes walk - is rather expensive for out of town, especially for one that's half empty, £8 a day after hotel discount. The area had been built during the 90's boom but the recession has left it with the air of a ghost town, many empty offices, shops, bars etc. Hotel itself is fine overall, if you've been to a HIE before you'll know what to expect. I'd be happy to stay there again. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good when discounted Overall this is a nice relaxed Hotel well located in Leeds. I would not pay the full amount, although I got this on offer and was pleased with quality and service. The biggest annoyance was the sound proofing, being located close to the lifts there was a lot of traffic and conversations were loud and audible. Equipment at Breakfast was aging, with awkward dispensers for hot food. However, the Breakfast host was very nice and did his best to help everyone. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor example of a Holiday Inn Express By far the worst Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. Poor breakfast, badly trained staff, rooms and plumbing in dire need of maintenance, no recognition of Priority Club members. I have stayed regularly at this hotel since it opened. It has declined markedly under current management and merits only two stars. I stay elsewhere now if I can. June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, poor hotel Whilst the staff were very friendly and helpful the room itself was sub standard. The sofa bed was quite dirty and stained, and the pillows and bedding felt very cheap and inadequate. My main complaint concerns the temperature of the rooms, even with the heating turned off they were exceptionally hot, and there was very little airflow. The air conditioning did not appear to function correctly and did nothing whatsoever other than blow hot air a few metres into the room. After a very busy weekend and two nights of no sleep whatsoever we came to the conclusion we wouldn't stay again. Also, just as an aside, no bacon for breakfast!? And on the Sunday morning the croissants were very stale and unpalatable. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff are very friendly and helpful regardless day or night. The location was great and within walking distance to the city. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Very helpful staff on desk when booking in. Rooms clean and tidy but as usual heavy doors in hotels slam in the night. A few noisy people banging on doors at 3 in the morning and the fire alarm went off and woke us all with a start. Good position for walking in to town center. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad returned for the second time. not too far away from city centre. As same as most Holiday Inn Express, not great but decent value. could return again. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but understaffed for the number of guests It's a great location, and I stay here every year, but it always seems understaffed when busy. My room was poorly cleaned, it stank of smoke even though it's a non-smoking room, the sofa was stained and dirty, and there were blobs of what looked like vomit crusted round the sink. Long wait to check in, and out. And it would have been nice if after being woken early by a fire alarm, if there had been an announcement that it was a false alarm so I knew I could go back to bed. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Armouries Excellent hotel and very convenient for any activity at the Armouries. Adjacent car park can be used and you get a discount voucher from the hotel to reduce the charges, but check with Car Park attendant if you can get a better discount if you are staying over the weekend. I didn't do this and found that I could have saved £4 by doing so instead of using the hotel voucher. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away we stayed the breakfast was a poor selection, the beds were quite comfortable though June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What a noisy room!! I was given a noisy room right next to the lift on the second floor. The room was not well insulated for noise. I could hear conversations of the other users. Breakfast was below average. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good, but don't look forward to a cooked breakfast Service was good, room fine, very clean, good internet, no problems. Breakfast however was poor, I would prefer to pay and be able to buy a decent meal. I mistook the scrambled egg for mashed potato at first, it was definitely unappealing, I would expect to have bacon and tomatoes as a minimum. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another First Class Service What can I say,Staff and service just gets better and better I really enjoy staying at this hotel purely and simply because the service provided by the staff is excellent. I find it difficult to understand why other IHG hotel staff can not perform there jobs the same way as the Leeds Armoires staff do. Its not a negative but the TV package could be even better if we can get sports channels in the room.. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Service As always the staff go above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate my requirements. They are all an asset to the business and industry. With the recent change in management the team seem to be going from strength to strength and the right people are doing the ight jobs which is a major benefit. My deepest thanks for Dean and Thato and their entire team for a fantastic stay and long may it continue! May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food options very poor Menu has been reduced by 70% and replaced with frozen garbage May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccably clean room and pleasant and helpful staff I could not fault the hotel and it's staff. On entering the hotel the staff were very helpful and the room was spotless. The hotel is perfectly located for the city centre and I had a very pleasant stay. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Great welcome. Excellent customer service all round thank you. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We wanted to stay in Leeds and this hotel seemed allright. Holiday Inn is a functional chain, never great, never truly dreadful, but this one was let down by two elements that make the customer experience much worse than it should be, and both controllable - if they care. Parking first. Okay many city centre hotels have no parking arrangements of their own so make an alliance with a nearby car park. But the way this one worked was over complicated. To get discounted parking you needed a voucher from the hotel. This was exchanged for an amended car park ticket at the customer service office. Where is that - "on the right as you go in". Not said was that it was on the right as you drive in - the foot entrance was on completely the other side of the building, and took diligent exploring to find. Also the fact that the foot entrance was on that side meant the walk to/from the hotel carrying luggage was four times longer than it should have been. Re think please. And offer to revalidate the ticket in the hotel, not at the end of a crazy hunt. Breakfast. Warning signs in the lifts - in extremely difficult to read small print - about likely busy ness at peak periods did not lead to confidence. The reality was we were lucky it wasn't too busy, but the whole breakfast servery was disgracefully badly laid out. No clear progression, trays, but nowhere to put them down while filling plates, (while we there at least one unfortunate dropped their tray - I imagine a regular occurrence). At the hot serving containers had ridiculous lids almost impossible to hold open while wrestling a plate, spoon, and tray! One attendant present, much more concerned with dusting the worktops than providing assistance. Very poor service! Extremely poor system design. And the food quality - well to say it was indifferent it is flatter it. Tasteless cheap rubbish. I frankly expected much better than this - even at the discounted (?!?) price of £90 a night. May 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room and poor food Arrived and was not recognised as a Gold IHG member. I was then allocated a smoking room which I declined. My preferences on IHG clearly state non-smoking. I'm surprised in this day you are allowed smoking rooms. They are disgusting! First night noticed broken floor tiles in bathroom and no tissues...empty box. Awoke at 11 to hear neighbouring rooms having loud conversation across corridor. This continued on and off until 4:30am. Evening 2 I was served a chicken jalfrezi that was not heated through. In places it was stone cold. The naan was like a biscuit. They took it and reheated it. Apart from an apology I think they should have not charged ne or offered me a free drink or something. Waited ages to be served a drink. One member of staff on reception and bar. Return to room....neighbours kick off again until 4:30am. Mentioned it again in morning and left. Cancelled future booking. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first time first time at a holiday Inn, nice hotel not to far from city centre would think of trying other hotels in group. thanks for a nice stay April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay What can I say the staff were excellent as ever.Parking permit ready room key key ready.The staff at this hotel are in a league of there own by far the best and knowledgeable I have come across in the IHG group. I would like to request having sport channels available in the room the TV package has been upgraded and is fine just having the sport channels would top it right off. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable This is one of the worst Holiday Inn Express properties I have stayed at. 1. Very Dirty Rooms, no water or toiletries provided 2. Check-in staff unable to speak English 3. No Recognition for IHG Platinum members 4. Breakfast was very poorly presented with dirty dishes laying all over tables and counters. 5. Check-out staff unable to print a receipt. There are a number of other IHG properties in the area which I suggest checking out! April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A few days visiting old haunts Having not been to Leeds for many years we decided to visit during the spring. This hotel is very handy for The Armories ( an excellent day out) and not too far from the city centre, which we found a very interesting place to wander around. If we ever decide to visit again we will use this hotel again. April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An OK Experience Gone are the days when budget hotels offer budget prices! Could have stayed in a full service 3 star hotel for the price paid here. Virtually no one around at breakfast with guests using their mugs for fruit juice, no bread available for toasting etc. Booked double for single occupancy, was told at check in that I had been allocated a twin as I hadn't specified exact room type! No mention or offer of Rewards programme! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through. As usual, hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel looks new and ideally situated for visiting the Armouries museum. Short stays are OK but, rooms not suitable for extended visits as too cramped. But next visit to the museum and definitely will stay again. April 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>