Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION Great location within walking distance of City Centre. Hotel just as expected for Holiday Inn Express August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed with breakfast!! Breakfast with no bacon and fried eggs, that's not English breakfast! No flavour at all to the scrambled MUSH, all the cooked food was cold, sausages were very herby and not cooked properly. Overall would not stay here again with my staff, as we need a good breakfast for a long day ahead of us in the hospitality industry. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Closer than I thought I was expecting a longer walk into the centre of the city, but was pleasantly suprised with a nice walk along the canal and through the old Brewery area which has bars and even a Tesco express. We stopped over night on business, and was told via central bookings that there was a small amount of free parking, this is incorrect, its either £10 on site or £8 in the multistory next door. Staff really nice, we did have a 2.30am fire alarm evacuation, but what can you do? its one of those things. Im just glad I managed to get more clothes on than the poor lad who was only wrapped in a bath towel! I asked for Gluten free options for breakfast as I was informed after a previous review on a Manchester Holiday Inn that I need to ask the question as items are not on display. The guy behind the desk provided me with loads of Gluten free sliced bread which was great. Room was clean and as expected, but my only gripe was that the toilet roll was nearly empty, and it was neatly folded ready to go. I know im being picky, but a very nearly empty toilet roll gives the wrong impression. You want to feel like you are the first customer, not one of many who have used the toilet recently. But, thats just me, I would recommend, and dont be put off by the location, the other Holiday Inn is a bit closer to town, but I wouldn't pay the premium for about another 3 minutes walk. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for our purposes for our visit to Leeds. We were on an overnight stay following a visit to the Theatre. We were able to check in at a convenient time for us and the check out time was also convenient, no rushing about. The breakfast was more than adequate for our needs and the restaurant was clean and tidy and the staff very attentive. We did have a fire alarm in the morning before breakfast, which turned out to be a false alarm, but it showed the system worked. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and so handy for city centre Stayed for 1 night while fitting in a show at the Grand Theatre. Staff could not have been nicer. Room was fine. Location good. Good all rounder. Would recommend for anyone looking for convenience with peace and quiet. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Dog friendly So nice to find a dog friendly hotel , staff were really friendly and helpfull , room was a great size allowing us to put up the dogs travel crates , just a bit of noise from some type of plant room outside the window but the fans were enough to cool the room without opening the window . We will definatly use it again when we come to Leeds show in the future. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good service Good hotel, a shame its just a bit further out from the City centre July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Astonishingly unfriendly and unhelpful staff This hotel has been a brand changer for me. I've actually changed brands for future business and leisure stays following my experience at this establishment. I'm still reeling at the total contempt the staff showed to me and my family. My son, who lives locally and wasn't staying with us [my wife and daughter] left in disbelief that the staff could be so complacent! He was nervous that this stay could impact the following day - his graduation ceremony. For me, any stay is defined by the check-in process and this was abysmal. A very long wait (after a very difficult and stressful journey# then resulted in argument about Platinum member check-in rewards #points or drinks vouchers; I ended up with neither), only to be followed by The Manager rolling her eyes and waving me away dismissively. There appeared to be only two members of staff, neither of them seem to care little about delivering any form of customer service and one of them confessed to be a trainee which explained why she was totally clueless. Combine this with a "I don't care" attitude and you get a hotel that is a total brand changer. I've instructed my admin team to change a future 6-night business stay in Berlin to another non-IHG brand and I will not be staying at IHG hotels in future where there is another choice. Any hotel that employs staff - wherever they are in the world - who demonstrate such contempt for the customer does not get my future business. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another consisently good HIEx I'm increasingly choosing Holiday Inn Expresses because of the consistency of their quality. Sorry if that's a very boring review, but with the amount of travelling I do, often it comes down to things like that. TV good, wifi good, breakfast good, and the design and quality of the room is great. HIEx Leeds Armouries has no free parking, and you have to use the multistorey next door at £8 per overnight stay. I've had worse, but it's worth factoring into the cost. The breakfast area's an odd design, with a small space for everyone to get their food from, which can make it quite fraught at busy times. This is balanced out by the lovely large airy space for everyone to eat in. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a Refurb! The Holiday Inn Express is our budget hotel of choice. This hotel is the worst one we have visited. From the appearance and general distain from the staff to the smell and scruffiness of our room, the hotel is in need of a freshen up. breakfast was good though! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Brilliant. Great hotel after seeing a 4hr pearl jam set. Great friendly staff great value especially with unlimited breakfast clean rooms overall very recommend July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leeds Good location in Centre of city. Very limited parking at hotel but multi-storey next door. Nice atmosphere in bar area. Staff very friendly. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location especially for 18-30's Check in was quick but then given a room that was already being used. Room was basic and needed upgrading. We were disappointed with breakfasts as pastries burnt not much selection and no juice available on Sunday and we were first sitting. Several disturbances by other guests. At 5.30 am we gave up trying to get to sleep. Very noisy with doors banging all night and people wandering the corridor knocking on every door asking to be let in. One good point the male member of staff organised a taxi for us at reception on the Saturday night for us to go and see Wicked at the grand theatre. Won't stay here again when we return to Leeds. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Irene E W Very good experience. Close to city centre, a pleasant strole along the canal gets you there in about 15 mins. Bar with coffee as well as drinks open on late return. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice break!. Stayed at this hotel for a couple of days whilst taking in an Eric Clapton concert - and from the moment we arrived - we couldn't have wished for a better reception and we were made to feel at ease straight away.During our stay we found the staff friendly and helpful and our thanks to Andy and all the staff - would recommend the hotel to anybody and will definitely return - Cheers Guys!. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay. Stayed at this hotel while attending a concert in Leeds. As with all HIE hotels the rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are attentive and efficient and the free breakfast is good. Location is just out of the city centre but close enough for easy access. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant staff recommend this accommodation to anyone who wants to stay in middle of Leeds. Is within walking distance of shops and resturants etc and in a nice location. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Right from arrival, the staff at Leeds Armouries made us feel welcome. They were all friendly at all times. We had our dog with us and the night staff were just as pleasant during late evening and (very) early morning excursions outside. One member of staff in particular was called Dom - very helpful. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great value for money, staff on reception extremely helpful & friendly. Would definitely recommend a stay here. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a disappointment.... Over the past I've been a regular user of this hotel and found it good. However, after returning here I'm really disappointed. The TV was new and really good and that where it started to go awry. There was no shower curtain, the shower leaked onto the floor through the missing sealant. There was a bit missing from the toilet door surround - rotted away from the wet! The A/C control was new but not working - it was a hot evening and it was no fun. The pillows and sheets had crisp packet material in them and were awful. Apart from that, it was ok! June 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Only slept until 4.30 when I was woken by someone banging on my door and shouting, along with running around and shouting, I was unable to get back to sleep, I have cancer and was going to a cancer conference, not the best start yo the day. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Bathroom No soap or shower gel in 3 of the receptacles. It is also the 3rd time I have been allocated a disabled room June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and convenience Great price, very handy for the Armouries museum but a bit of a walk to the city centre, a good 15/20 minutes. Breakfast on one morning out of three was below usual HIE standards (I've stayed at six). Parking in the nearby carpark - not quite next door,, nearly five minutes walk - is rather expensive for out of town, especially for one that's half empty, £8 a day after hotel discount. The area had been built during the 90's boom but the recession has left it with the air of a ghost town, many empty offices, shops, bars etc. Hotel itself is fine overall, if you've been to a HIE before you'll know what to expect. I'd be happy to stay there again. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good when discounted Overall this is a nice relaxed Hotel well located in Leeds. I would not pay the full amount, although I got this on offer and was pleased with quality and service. The biggest annoyance was the sound proofing, being located close to the lifts there was a lot of traffic and conversations were loud and audible. Equipment at Breakfast was aging, with awkward dispensers for hot food. However, the Breakfast host was very nice and did his best to help everyone. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor example of a Holiday Inn Express By far the worst Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. Poor breakfast, badly trained staff, rooms and plumbing in dire need of maintenance, no recognition of Priority Club members. I have stayed regularly at this hotel since it opened. It has declined markedly under current management and merits only two stars. I stay elsewhere now if I can. June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, poor hotel Whilst the staff were very friendly and helpful the room itself was sub standard. The sofa bed was quite dirty and stained, and the pillows and bedding felt very cheap and inadequate. My main complaint concerns the temperature of the rooms, even with the heating turned off they were exceptionally hot, and there was very little airflow. The air conditioning did not appear to function correctly and did nothing whatsoever other than blow hot air a few metres into the room. After a very busy weekend and two nights of no sleep whatsoever we came to the conclusion we wouldn't stay again. Also, just as an aside, no bacon for breakfast!? And on the Sunday morning the croissants were very stale and unpalatable. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff are very friendly and helpful regardless day or night. The location was great and within walking distance to the city. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Very helpful staff on desk when booking in. Rooms clean and tidy but as usual heavy doors in hotels slam in the night. A few noisy people banging on doors at 3 in the morning and the fire alarm went off and woke us all with a start. Good position for walking in to town center. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad returned for the second time. not too far away from city centre. As same as most Holiday Inn Express, not great but decent value. could return again. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but understaffed for the number of guests It's a great location, and I stay here every year, but it always seems understaffed when busy. My room was poorly cleaned, it stank of smoke even though it's a non-smoking room, the sofa was stained and dirty, and there were blobs of what looked like vomit crusted round the sink. Long wait to check in, and out. And it would have been nice if after being woken early by a fire alarm, if there had been an announcement that it was a false alarm so I knew I could go back to bed. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>