Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! The hotel offers a great location to access the city easily. The friendliness of the staff is what stands out, nothing is too much trouble. The free breakfast sets you up for the day. I would highly recommend the hotel for business or leisure! November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable A very enjoyable weekend break, a pleasant quite area next but the breakfasts were not good due to lack of choice. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location quiet and comfortable room. Enjoyed our weekend break in this hotel easy walk into centre of Leeds (10 mins) and close to the bus station. Staff were courteous and helpful and the included breakfast was fine. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room - Poor breakfast The room was very clean, quiet and pleasant with a decent shower. The hotel was let down by the poor quality of the cooked breakfast especially the eggs, poor croissants and limited choice of cereals eg no bran flakes. The overnight parking in the car park next door was subsidised but still expensive as it was overnight and the car park was almost empty. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Holiday Inn quality Besides a very helpful and friendly staf I cannot recommend this hotel. Not clean at all. Staines on all the furniture and floors. Glad we didn't have to use the sleeping sofa. That was covered in staines. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fantastic stay! As always, great friendly service from all the staff. They always go the extra mile for their customers. I had a lovely evening meal, my room was as always clean and tidy and a great nights sleep. Keep up the great work! November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base I visited the Leeds Armouries on a business trip. the hotel was ideally located with good value car parking adjacent. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. would recommend to friends and colleagues, November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean hotel Friendly informed staff. Room very comfortable and clean representing excellent value for money. Breakfast could have more choice of hot plate however plenty of food available November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for the Royal Armoury Hotel conveniently placed for access to the Royal Armoury. However, an additional £8.00 charge for parking was disappointing. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Perfect Location Breakfast Included Excellent value with breakfast included Staff very attentive Location perfect - only 10 m inutes walk into Leeds Centre October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service stayed in this hotel 3 times now and love it. Staff are amazing cant do enough for you. its got good secure car parking. close to city centre. breakfast is great as well. i normally come to leeds to see a Leeds utd match. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A week at Holiday Inn Express Armouries, no complaints I'm so used to the quality one can expect from in H-Inn-Ex (I'm sure there's a better abbreviation) that I had no hesitation choosing it for a Sunday-to-Friday stay. I was working in Bradford, but preferred to stay in Leeds. The parking costs extra, £8 a day, so you have to factor that in. And after a few days, the choice of scrambled eggs only rather than fried, gets a bit samey for breakfast. But no complaints. Oh yeah, the light over the bed is a nice design feature, but it makes a noise when it's cooling down, which is just when you're trying to get to sleep, so beware of that minor inconvenience. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leeds Armourieds Does what it says on the tin, convenient city centre location, reasonable value, I would happily stay here again October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A cut above Having not stayed at a Holiday Inn for some time i must say our experience was a cut above many of their rivals. Whilst standards elsewhere appear on the decline, Holiday Inn have in our opinion highered theirs. The staff we encountered were all exceptionally pleasant and attentative, exceeding expectations. The hotel and the accommodation within were well designed, light and airy. The location of the hotel is also excellent, laying on the opposite bank of the canal from the city centre, in a quiet area, directly next to The Armouries, whist being no more than ten minutes steady walk from the centre. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected I had to stay in Leeds for health reasons and was pleasantly surprised with the courtesy and efficiency at which my stay was managed. I was able to access my room early and everything was clearly explained in detail and exactly as described. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stop over. Friendly welcome. Clean and comfortable room. Quiet despite the hotel being busy.Efficient service for breakfast with plenty of choice. Interesting location by the Canal and convenient for the University Of Leeds.Helpful staff at the multi-storey carpark adjacent to the hotel. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, poor breakfast I chose this hotel for the location as it is right next to the New Dock Hall where I was attending a function. The room was of a decent standard though could have done with a lick of paint. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was good. I thought the tea/coffee provisions were a bit limited with only one tea bag each but it wasn't a problem as we were out most of the time. There was a lot of noise from the street so had to keep the window closed. The downside of our stay was the breakfast. It looked ok but tasted bland. Watery eggs, bland sausages and tasteless beans. No bacon or tomatoes etc so limited in choice. Had to ask for the fruit jugs to be refilled and glasses to drink from. Reception staff were efficient and booking in and out was easy and quick. Luckily I was able to book the saver price as I don't think it is worth the full price on the night. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service uncomfortable bed staff at checkout were unhelpful and lazy food was supposed to be served until ten (as stated on menu and other check in staff had told another customer) but when we wanted to order they wouldn't serve anything other than pizza. Didn't even mention that there was a restaurant 100 yds away or inform us of other alternatives. Most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on and noisy air con unit buzzing outside window all night long. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amour at the Armouries Visited the Armouries in Leeds City Centre on business. Finished early one day and visited the Armouries museum just around the corner, for free. Went for an evening meal in the city centre which is a short walk away. Able to access the free internet in my room to Skype home. Breakfast was good, selection of hot or cold foods. Evening menu did not have a great selection but the food was of good quality. Obtained a parking permit for the small car park at the front of the hotel which was added to my bill, saving me from going in and out of the multi-storey car park during my 3 night stay. Staff were friendly and helpful and room was clean and tidy. October 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 already mentioned previously already mentioned previously, in the previous answers food choice poor for breakfast and evening meal, room too hot and to turn the temperature down. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed at the Leeds Holiday Inn Express - Armouries, for one night. Location very good. Room was comfortable and adequate for our needs. We walked into town in the evening not too far at all. Would recommend this particular Holiday Inn. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient city hotel This hotel is just around the corner from my daughter's apartment and our stay was comfortable and convenient. The guest room was clean and light. The bed was comfortable and had a choice of pillows. The bathroom had a good shower and stack of towels .The breakfast included a good selection of hot and cold dishes with a variety of drinks all on a self-service basis. October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again. We was put in a smoking room but was mot informed when we booked that it was smoking. Being non smokers we wasn't too chuffed. Couldn't move us as they were fully booked. Breakfast, the tables were filthy and we had to ask a staff member to clean the table for us who was actually working on reception aswell as cleaning tables while people were checking out at the same time. Breakfast consisted of scrambled egg, sausage and beans for an English breakfast, no bacon, hash browns, tomatoes etc. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for money room that I had booked but was unavailable. Rooms need updating. Breakfast ok but needed replenishing and no staff to do this. Poor value for money considering other accommodation available Staff friendly though October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Hotel Fantastic Hotel, Friendly helpful staff- Dom is a credit to the team. Will recommend others to stay here September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Missing breakfast The quality of the breakfast was deplorable. I have stayed in very many hotels and guest houses in York and Leeds over the last 10 years and none offered a breakfast of this poor quality - and most were cheaper. Even the cheapest, lowliest transport cafe would have done better. There seemed to be an economizing on staff. The only tea was serve yourself from hot water machine with teabags. it was weak and tasteless. Apart from packets of cereals, there was no fruit selection beyond tinned grapefruit. Economy 1950s style. Even if you liked this, many people cannot eat it because of commonly used medications. The bread was sliced budget shop. Worst of all was the 'cooked' breakfast. Only baked beans, sausage and scrambled eggs. Again, there seemed to be a shortage of staff - so no bacon, fried eggs, omelettes etc., No cold meat, fish or cheese on offer either. The sausages were truly awful. They might as well have been made of paper pulp or soy. Overcooked and doused with over-powering herbal flavouring (thyme). Scrambled egg like plastic scraps. Not to be recommended. Avoid! September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great staff Would certainly recommend this hotel. Excellent location next to river with restaurants, bars and city within easy walking distance. Staff very helpful and friendly, great service. Only niggle - no bacon at breakfast & suggest don't bother with scrambled egg. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a warm welcome! Yet another great stay. The staff are first rate and always go that extra mile to ensure you have a great stay. Being away from home on business is always a chore but the team make this hotel feel like a second home. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for city centre Next to Leeds Armouries museum and short walk to city centre. September 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad nights sleep The sausages at breakfast weren't very nice Too spicy and grissle.. The room was too noisy could relax or have a good nights sleep September 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>