Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed our stay. We would stay there anytime we were visiting Leeds. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - strange hot breakfasts Everything was great about the hotel apart from the revolting economy sausages served at breakfast. Even though I only had one, it's greasy aroma revisited me during the course of the day. Wish I'd only had the continental option! September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bed was spot on Managers attitude to other guest was abysmal. No explanation re electrics in room therefore no cuppa in the morning. Breakfast was suited to a 12 year old. Generally not a comfortable stay. September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leakage shower head joints and weary bed and beddings. We travel a lot nationally and Internationally. My son and I first impression when we arrive in the hotel lobby, "oh know! we pick the wrong hotel" and we nearly cancel our two nights stay. We booked for double room with sofa bed through booking.com but not in there system the check-in desk receptionist told us, so she's good enough to change to twin room at the end. My son bed was okay but not my bed 'old and uncomfortable', and the beddings was wear and tear. The next day of our stay, I reported to the front desk receptionist regarding the shower head and water hose joint is leaking very badly and she assured us it will be repair same day but it didn't happen. Breakfast menu choices very poor, breakfast area 'over crowded and noisy' , unclear tables and short of staff. Our last day, one of the towel we been given had someone blood stain and it seems not been wash, it made my blood boil. I show the towel to the front desk receptionist 'Andy ' cannot stop saying sorry to us. Wow! it's the worst accommodation we ever had here in UK. We decided not to stay to any Holiday Inn Express UK branches from now on! Very disappointing! Not a value of money at all! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location. Helpful Staff. Comfortable Room. I stayed here with my partner and have stayed 3 times in the last week as I have found the hotel is excellently situated, almost bang in the middle of the city centre. THe hotel offers excellent privacy as is located behind the royal armouries which overlooks the canal and the calls. Very much ideal for families as is wishing couplebof feet from the royal armouries museum and dino jaws museum for children, but also for couples who wish for privacy and a quiet location. The price was excellent! I paid very cheap price and the room was a pleasant size and cleanliness was good. Smoking rooms are available in request, but in availability basis. Hotel made me aware that I had breakfasts included on our rooms and that was a pleasant surprise as was not aware beforehand. Check in was fast and easy. I have registered as a member of this hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I am afraid I cant say that I had minimum basic expectations being met 1. The extra sofa bed which was provided could have been easily provided a extra mattress .Instead 3 nights have to go through bearing the pain of iron rods of the sofa bed which was piercing in the night 2. The amneties available for tea and coffee in the room was so low that even as couple we wanted to have extra cup we had to be g for it and was asked to come down from 5th floor to collect the same 3. I wanted to have dinner for my daughter and mentioned please provide some lil more rice and no nun...I was straightaway said it is not possible with loads of reasons which I do not intend to hear 4. Internet was so down that I did not get connected for 2 nights and was told it is down I have paid to receive a certain mandaotry services. I am not sure why did I still pay compromising my services received on a holiday Hi Chris- I know you are the most understandable person and wanted to retain and convince me , but this time I am adamant probably with my fifth or 6th stay that I will not come back. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Service...Again As ever my stay at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre Armouries was faultless. Absolutley fantastic staff. They had no issues with going the extra mile to accomodate my needs. Always a cheerful welcoming face regardless of the time of day. Again always a pleasure to stay, look forward to my next visit! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Stay There is nothing really to say other than excellent service from check in to check out. Staff are amazing and really friendly. My membership status was recognised not that it bothers me as I sometimes I make last minute bookings. We had the fire alarm go off at half past mid night, one night all the guests evacuated the hotel and assembled at the assembly point and staff managed and controlled the situation really well. So much so it did not ruin night sleep. We were back in the hotel within an hour. That in itself is impressive considering the amount of people that have to be accounted for. Not much more to say other than keep up the good service always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My best stay so far with Holiday Inn Express Excellent Yorkshire hospitality! The best room I have stayed in so far this year August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The welcome was first class from reception staff ( young Lady) We had been driving all day, and were desperate to relax in comfort.. The young lady that booked us in, was so friendly and helpful, recommending parking etc. It was just as if we were amongst people that knew us and really cared... We wil most defiantly be returning ! August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Customer Service Arrived early and asked if possible to have one of the rooms ready to unload baggage. Guest reception/manager Dom was excellent in arranging for us to have both rooms and took us through everything we needed to know. Room was showing age especially bathroom where tiles needed regrout. Sink had no plug and was draining slowly, Dom took the message and sorted this out. (Thank you). Breakfast was good but the fruit had passed its sellby and didn't look appetising on the first day. The location is superb and the car park is convenient. Able to walk along canalside to the centre of town. Cant fault location and staff, maybe some of the rooms need re-energising but I recommend this hotel as the perfect place to stay when visiting Leeds August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is in a great location and delivers the exceptional standards as normal with Holiday Inn Express. Was given excellent customer service and advice from Dom at reception. Only issue i had was that i was there on business which meant i was working nights so tried to sleep in the day but there was maintenance work going on above me in other rooms so the last sleep that i had was limited and i was not told about the work on my arrival. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel - schlechtes Frühstück Das Hotel ist eigentlich zu empfehlen, das Frühstück ist jedoch recht schlecht. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My office had booked a room for 2 nights on 2 separate bookings.I arrived to find my reservation for the first night was not at this hotel but the other Leeds City Centre HI Express! Chris on reception was awesome and resolved the issue with a minimum of fuss. Clean room, reasonable breakfast selection, bar OK but it was very quiet while I was there. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - friendly staff Lovely clean and modern hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and immaculate, comfy beds. Breakfast great and plentiful. Ideal city break location. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good location Good value and great location. A pleasant stroll to the town centre. Breakfast options were plentiful rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and professional. We had a fire alarm in the early hours of our first night stay and I'd like to compliment the lady and gentleman on duty that night for their calm manner in dealing with some very rude customers during the evacuation. Personally I'd rather suffer the inconvenience of standing outside for a time whilst the incident is looked into than being trapped in a burming building!! We would stay at this hotel again when visiting Leeds. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stag weekend stayed at this hotel for one night aug, the reception staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was lovely and very clean, the sleep was brill, the brekkie was spot on, also its in a nice location, all in all great place at a great price, only gripe is check in at three o clock.Recommended. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION Great location within walking distance of City Centre. Hotel just as expected for Holiday Inn Express August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed with breakfast!! Breakfast with no bacon and fried eggs, that's not English breakfast! No flavour at all to the scrambled MUSH, all the cooked food was cold, sausages were very herby and not cooked properly. Overall would not stay here again with my staff, as we need a good breakfast for a long day ahead of us in the hospitality industry. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Closer than I thought I was expecting a longer walk into the centre of the city, but was pleasantly suprised with a nice walk along the canal and through the old Brewery area which has bars and even a Tesco express. We stopped over night on business, and was told via central bookings that there was a small amount of free parking, this is incorrect, its either £10 on site or £8 in the multistory next door. Staff really nice, we did have a 2.30am fire alarm evacuation, but what can you do? its one of those things. Im just glad I managed to get more clothes on than the poor lad who was only wrapped in a bath towel! I asked for Gluten free options for breakfast as I was informed after a previous review on a Manchester Holiday Inn that I need to ask the question as items are not on display. The guy behind the desk provided me with loads of Gluten free sliced bread which was great. Room was clean and as expected, but my only gripe was that the toilet roll was nearly empty, and it was neatly folded ready to go. I know im being picky, but a very nearly empty toilet roll gives the wrong impression. You want to feel like you are the first customer, not one of many who have used the toilet recently. But, thats just me, I would recommend, and dont be put off by the location, the other Holiday Inn is a bit closer to town, but I wouldn't pay the premium for about another 3 minutes walk. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for our purposes for our visit to Leeds. We were on an overnight stay following a visit to the Theatre. We were able to check in at a convenient time for us and the check out time was also convenient, no rushing about. The breakfast was more than adequate for our needs and the restaurant was clean and tidy and the staff very attentive. We did have a fire alarm in the morning before breakfast, which turned out to be a false alarm, but it showed the system worked. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and so handy for city centre Stayed for 1 night while fitting in a show at the Grand Theatre. Staff could not have been nicer. Room was fine. Location good. Good all rounder. Would recommend for anyone looking for convenience with peace and quiet. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Dog friendly So nice to find a dog friendly hotel , staff were really friendly and helpfull , room was a great size allowing us to put up the dogs travel crates , just a bit of noise from some type of plant room outside the window but the fans were enough to cool the room without opening the window . We will definatly use it again when we come to Leeds show in the future. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good service Good hotel, a shame its just a bit further out from the City centre July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Astonishingly unfriendly and unhelpful staff This hotel has been a brand changer for me. I've actually changed brands for future business and leisure stays following my experience at this establishment. I'm still reeling at the total contempt the staff showed to me and my family. My son, who lives locally and wasn't staying with us [my wife and daughter] left in disbelief that the staff could be so complacent! He was nervous that this stay could impact the following day - his graduation ceremony. For me, any stay is defined by the check-in process and this was abysmal. A very long wait (after a very difficult and stressful journey# then resulted in argument about Platinum member check-in rewards #points or drinks vouchers; I ended up with neither), only to be followed by The Manager rolling her eyes and waving me away dismissively. There appeared to be only two members of staff, neither of them seem to care little about delivering any form of customer service and one of them confessed to be a trainee which explained why she was totally clueless. Combine this with a "I don't care" attitude and you get a hotel that is a total brand changer. I've instructed my admin team to change a future 6-night business stay in Berlin to another non-IHG brand and I will not be staying at IHG hotels in future where there is another choice. Any hotel that employs staff - wherever they are in the world - who demonstrate such contempt for the customer does not get my future business. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another consisently good HIEx I'm increasingly choosing Holiday Inn Expresses because of the consistency of their quality. Sorry if that's a very boring review, but with the amount of travelling I do, often it comes down to things like that. TV good, wifi good, breakfast good, and the design and quality of the room is great. HIEx Leeds Armouries has no free parking, and you have to use the multistorey next door at £8 per overnight stay. I've had worse, but it's worth factoring into the cost. The breakfast area's an odd design, with a small space for everyone to get their food from, which can make it quite fraught at busy times. This is balanced out by the lovely large airy space for everyone to eat in. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a Refurb! The Holiday Inn Express is our budget hotel of choice. This hotel is the worst one we have visited. From the appearance and general distain from the staff to the smell and scruffiness of our room, the hotel is in need of a freshen up. breakfast was good though! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Brilliant. Great hotel after seeing a 4hr pearl jam set. Great friendly staff great value especially with unlimited breakfast clean rooms overall very recommend July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leeds Good location in Centre of city. Very limited parking at hotel but multi-storey next door. Nice atmosphere in bar area. Staff very friendly. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location especially for 18-30's Check in was quick but then given a room that was already being used. Room was basic and needed upgrading. We were disappointed with breakfasts as pastries burnt not much selection and no juice available on Sunday and we were first sitting. Several disturbances by other guests. At 5.30 am we gave up trying to get to sleep. Very noisy with doors banging all night and people wandering the corridor knocking on every door asking to be let in. One good point the male member of staff organised a taxi for us at reception on the Saturday night for us to go and see Wicked at the grand theatre. Won't stay here again when we return to Leeds. June 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>