Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Good location, quiet and modern, clean & tidy. Friendly staff November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely rooms and service I highly recommend this hotel for its proximity to the football stadium and quality and comfort of the rooms October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable bed, great value but breakfast not great! We had a very pleasant stay, we stayed 2 nights because we attended a funeral, the staff were very friendly and always willing to help! The breakfast was not great! But we are not great foodies, so wasn't a great deal! We would most definitely stay again. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service ideal location for rugby ground Clean , well lit,comfortable. plentiful breakfast. Helpful friendly staff. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Kept waiting because receptionist was also barman on Saturday night! disappointing - never using it again. Breakfast staff were as rude as the receptionist/barman on checking in! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay good base for us close to the friends we were visiting and to the town centre would stay and will stay again but some bacon for breakfast would be nice but not a deal breaker October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service of the Room The room was comfortable and tidy. Bed sheets were clean. However, there was still room for improvement regarding the cleaning of the toilet. Strains & dirt were found on the toilet seat. Broken plastic cups were not replaced. Facial tissue paper were not replaced/refilled. A bit inconvenience was there was no dinner provided from Friday to Sunday. We had to call delivery services. It did happen on 2 days that the room could not be locked and finally we had to change our room. Apart from the above, the breakfast was good although choices were limited. Food was hot and coffee/tea were enjoyable.On the whole, we enjoyed staying in this hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bother There is cheap and cheerful and cheap and nasty ! This is cheap and nasty so don't bother. On arriving at the hotel at 10.00 pm after a 4 hour journey, firstly I had to wait in reception whilst the receptionist shuffled some papers around ! Then on exiting the lift and walking along the corridor, you had to dodge the breakfast trays left outside rooms, baring in mind it was 10.00pm !!! Not a good start. My room was booked for 3 people, a double and a pull out bed. The pull out bed was still a settee with sheets folded on top of the cushions. So late at night after travelling I began to make a bed up, first hotel I have ever stayed at where I have had to make my own bed ! The sheets that where left were all ripped, and I mean ripped, the quilt cover was dirty and there were no pillow cases, so I rang through to reception where I was told replacements would be sent up, no apology or offer of making the bed up. On closer inspection, there were only 2 towels in the room and they were threadbare, seen better days was an under statement, I was so tired by this stage that I just thought, whatever. On sleeping in the bed, I wish I had just walked out of the hotel, it was like a water bed, the springs had clearly gone, so having a late night and an early start with not much sleep I wasn't pleased. In the morning I went to make a drink, and only 2 cups ! So to breakfast, last weeks croissants, scrambled eggs and cheap nasty sausages and toast, that was your lot. Complained and got what I felt a standard email saying that my comments would be passed on so it doesn't happen again. Will need to stay in Leicester again but will without a doubt not be staying here, has also given doubt as to whether I would stay in another holiday inn. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Nice welcome from Danelle the receptionist . Well organised even though I booked late in the day . She even managed to sort out a smoking room on request . The bar staff Declan was also very sociable made the evening enjoyable . In general very good stay would definitely stay again and recommend to others. I hope the staff continue the good work they are doing and hope you use this review to inspire staff at other hotels especially the holiday inn express in Bradford Vicar Lane. The manager there really needs to be assessed . I sorry to say I do not t use that hotel anymore I have switched to the Jury's inn which is where I am writing this review. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything as expected except coffee Just as the title says... Everything ok but do not attempt to have an espresso in the morning as it is diluted and made out of cheap coffee beans. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money This is an excellent hotel. You get more than a basic Lodge It is a pleasant short walk to the City Centre . The free wifi is very efficient and the staff very helpful and friendly . For someone who watched Arthur Rowley and Derrick Hines and later Gordon Banks from the Double Decker Stand at the old Filbert St ground the location is superb!! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed Very lovely room, couldn't fault it, but the only problem was, that there no family rooms, my daughter had to sleep on the floor, because there was only a double bed and a sofa bed, which my son slept, my children are nearly adults and they do not sleep together, I did request another bed, but was told not possible. So not happy about that! But apart from that we enjoyed our stay, breakfast could've been better, with more of hot and cooked! September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh modern room but very poor reception & breakfast service At the time of booking our family room online, we specifically requested a cot in the room for our toddler. When we arrived at the hotel we found that no cot had been laid out. The receptionist initially said she would try to find a cot, which she did, but then was unsure how to assemble it. Betweeen us we managed to put up the travel cot, but our issue was that she stated our request for a cot could not be guaranteed, so one was not put out because housekeeping could not find one. What if no spare cot could be found; where would our daughter sleep? She is only 2 years old and not familiar with sleeping in a full size bed. This fact seems to have been overlooked. The following morning, the breakfast room was very busy and crowded by 9.00am, but it appeared that only 2 staff were present. Tables were not being cleared of dirty plates. most items of food, drink, cutlery & crockery were running out (or had run out) and were being replenished only slowly, and nobody seemed to be in overall charge to direct the staff and try to overcome the chaos. Breakfast took well over an hour and a half, from waiting for tables, through to waiting for bread for toast, milk, plates, cups, glasses & cutlery. We eventually finished at around 10.30am, then rushed back to the room to try and pack and check out by 11.00am. At 11.05am we received a reminder phone call (from the same receptionist) that checkout was at 11.00am and that we were late. I explained we were on our way down and had been delayed by breakfast, but this seemed irrelevant to her. We subsequently saw many other people checking out up to 11.30am, by which time we had packed the luggage in the car, so why were they able to check out "late" yet we, with a young child, were being chased to leave? Overall we liked the room and its facilities (including air conditioning). Everything was clean and fresh but a good hotel is being very badly let down by very poor service, a lack of tact and consideration for guests' needs, and a shambolic breakfast service with woefully few staff. Breakfast is one of the brand's selling points, so one would expect a little more attention to be paid to delivering a good service. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised The room on arrival was very smart and well presented. The lay out of the bathroom/loo was very well down too. The room was bright and airy and very welcoming. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all good all good in price.. reception staff was a bit rude August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable This place does not cater for children at all! Have written a complaint, awaiting reply August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok.. Could do with cleaning the windows and changin the mattress Bed was a bit lumpy, sunken and could probably do with changing. The amount of spiders and webs in the window was not good. Otherwise as clean as always. The leaflet says about the restaurant next door but this is closed down, no evening food available other than vending machine sweets and crisps. Would of loved a sandwich or fresh fruit. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Modern hotel, more than adequate for the low price. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Unfortunately my sister had a room allocated to her with an adjoining door and the people staying next door had a young child who woke her up in the early hours. She said it was as if the family were in her room. My room was opposite a night club at the stadium with the noise you would expect! I was grateful for the air conditioning which helped to drown it out so I could sleep! The postioning of both rooms spoiled our stay. We wanted a quiet and peaceful night's sleep which we didn't get. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay spoiled by smoke We were staying here for a wedding reception in town so great location. On arrival we were given the keys only to be asked by the cleaner not to go in as the room was not ready. We were shown to another room and told they would swap our keys and we could stay there. Ten minuets later we were asked to move bacteria to our original room. We returned very late after the wedding reception to get out of lift on floor 2 to a very strong smell of cigarette smoke which got stronger down the corridor . Our room smelt extremely strong and at 1.30am I rang down to be told we could move rooms which would have ment waking our five year old son and get dress to move up a level or place a towel at the bottom of the door !! On check out I again mentioned this to check out staff she apologised and again said the hotel has a no smoke policy. If someone wants to smoke in there room and its agaist hotel policy the hotel should have better methods of dealing with it. Otherwise it was a acceptable stay for the money. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience I stopped at this holiday Inn between 31/07/2013 to 3/08/13. I was greeted as a platinum member, there was no extra benefits mentioned. In the course of my work I carry a number of valuables unfortunately there was no trolly to carry them on. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was excellent though a bit noisy, this made it very comfortable during the humid evenings. The breakfast was pretty standard, though it was nice to see Crunchie nut cornflakes instead of Frosties, there was plenty available and was regularly topped up. It was a 10minute walk to 2 local restaurants and a large Morrison. Considering the price this hotel was very good value! I would recommend this hotel. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money Great location easy to find, shops in easy distance. Staff great on check and very welcoming. I have stayed here previously and ensured I stayed again when the chance arose. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by two nights around uni open day excellent location for Leicester city around university open day. unsure what it would be like in football season - could be hectic obviously quite a new hotel, clean, well equipped, good parking sofa beds probably more suited to younger children August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds dissappointing breakfast Very disappointed with choice of breakfast. Sausages that did not taste like a meat product, watery scrambled eggs and a resemblance of baked beans. I expected a full English breakfast as a basic. Needed more choices. Bacon and fried eggs would have been nice and fresh juice. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious room Visiting on one of the hottest days of the year, we found the air conditioning excellent! The beds were great and the bathroom was very clean. The only gripe we had was with a female member of staff at breakfast on Sunday morning who was not willing to empty my one year old daughters juice bottle into a sink so she could have a fresh drink at breakfast. She advised I would need to wait 1/2 hour for it to be less busy! This annoyed me greatly as I don't believe the 30 to 40 seconds that it would have taken to pop to the kitchen would have greatly cut into her schedule. Had it not been for this one member of staff, our stay would have gone trouble free. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature Whilst I have never normally made any complaints about staying in this hotel. I have to say the lack of air conditioning was totally unacceptable and made it extreamly hard to sleet. I woke at 2.30am and had to call reception to ask for any form of additional cold air. They did, which was good but the system would not drop below 19degrees. Put a bit of a downer on my day of graduation.... July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Facility We stayed at this location two years ago and returned this year for 10 days. This location is central to all of our needs and is within walking distance of some great shopping. The rooms are small but very well appointed and very clean and well maintained. The breakfast is a wonderful benefit and the staff who run it are a delight. The overwhelming reason for our return was the wonderful staff. Everyone from the manager, house keeping, maintenance, front desk, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will no doubt be returning next summer and this is where we will be staying once again. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good place to stay It was our first time in this hotel and in Leicester. It was easy to go everywhere from the hotel. One can relax there, when there is not a football game, as it is a very quite area. The staff is very helpful and polite. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and helpful staff My daughter and I stayed for the night before attending Leicester university open day. The hotel is only a 10-15 minute walk from the university and we were able to leave the car in the hotel car park for the day which was a big help. The staff we encountered were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean with a very nice bathroom. The lounge area was basic but clean and quite comfortable. The buffet style breakfast was better than I expected but still only ok (although the coffee which was from a filter machine was surprisingly good). The location of the hotel (opposite the Walker Stadium within an industrial type estate and surrounded by pylons) is not scenic but that wasn't a problem for our short stay. Overall I felt the hotel was good value for money and I would stay there again. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Comfortable bed and Nice spacious rooms with a good view of the abjoining canal with nice bed for a reasonable price. June 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>