Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful staff. Very accommodating. Luis was very helpful in assisting in dining choices. Cattleman's was great! November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Mid-Priced Hotel With the exception of the Night Auditor, all the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The microwave in my room was a very very basic model (2 twist knobs 1 for power and 1 for time) and it did not have enough power to pop a bag of popcorn. When I went down to see if there was a microwave in the breakfast room I could use, the check-in staff member said there was one in the kitchen and let me use that. I then asked if they had any more modern and powerful microwaves to swap out for this one and she said she would bring it up to management. I came home from work the next day to find a replacement microwave in my unit and it was digital and had a keypad and everything - whoo hoo! It's only 900 watts, but that should be much better than before. Good management decision, especially since I am scheduled to stay for 52 nights! Bed is comfortable, wifi is strong, and they even have a managers reception mon-wed with free beer and wine and modest snacks. Other than my room upgrade which was negotiated prior to my arrival, there was no recognition for being a Platinum Member upon check-in. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to shopping This was ideal for shopping in the little town of Livermore plus near by the the outlet stores and the Stoneridge mall. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient very relaxing We would definitely recommend this facility and come back again November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel for a night stay Very helpful night time front office, not so helpful next day at check-out! Had problem upon arrival with in-house washing machine.. The problem was never solved during the night so when I asked for a refund (quarters stuck in washer) the next morning no one knew what I was talking about?! Did not bother to explain because the two ladies were busy talking about hotel's marketing plan and the phone calls that needed to be made! Still a great hotel but stay away from the laundry room. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Noisy The elevator was broken when we checked in, so, were got put in a room on the ground floor. Right next to meeting room. Very noisy in the mornings. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Atmosphere The rooms were clean and fresh smelling. The staff is really friendly. Good breakfast to start the day! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "liver" was comfortable in Livermore! This is a fantastic property, and convenient to my family in the East Bay. The ONLY recommendation that I have, is that the climate control system could use a fan-on control, such that the fan can be selected to run all of the time, regardless of the demand for AC or Heat. This function provides a background "white noise" that facilitates sleep for some in the hotel setting. We will be back! October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I stay at Holiday Inn Expresses during my travels which is weekly. The team at the front desk and housekeeping were great! The furniture in my room was outdated which includes the bed and desk. Also, every place I stay will offer a breakfast bag if you're able to join in the breakfast, this property didn't even offer and didn't know what I was talking about. During my stay I left the property between 4:40 - 5:00 am each morning and even the coffee was luke warm. They do have a manager's appreciation Monday - Thursday but the time frame doesn't meet many of the guests including me. Parking at this property isn't good. There are a selected amount of spaces to park and a couple nights I was there I had to park way away from the property because there were no spaces. October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Unfortunately, this was my first "bad" experience with Holiday Inn Express, as far as customer service is concerned. The female at the front desk was not very friendly or helpful, was made to feel not welcomed. I was not informed of services offered. Ex. breakfast, fitness room, pool. I was made to feel as if I was an inconvenience instead of a welcomed customer. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the price I booked at the last minute (the day before) and got a great deal. The breakfast was okay: bagels, eggs, cinnamon rolls, etc Service was good. I just wish there were more fast food/restaurants in the areas. Other than that, no complaints. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Great stay, upgraded room, professional, friendly staff. Delicious breakfast...wish I could have stayed longer! Thank you! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I travel with my little dog - MOST ACOMMODATING PROPERTY This is the 2nd or 3rd time I Have stayed on this property. I have never been disappointed in the HIE facilities September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed Pampering! My wife and I had just completed interment of her brother and were in need of pampering whilst on a trip to SF's Asian Art Museum to view the Ellison collection of Japanese Art and the Cyrus Cylinder exhibit. Staff and service were excellent. Our request for a quiet third floor placement was honored and appreciated. The 10% discount at a nearby Cattleman's Restaurant was an unexpected plus. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast choices Overall, the selection was excellent. I, however, need to watch my sugar intake, and had a slight problem doing that. I realize that to obtain the sizes you offer, finding yogurt, or peanut butter, with lower amounts of sugar is perhaps difficult. It would be nice, though. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great place. Nice to have the happy hour and have food that is more real rather than a package opened up and put out. Also a bartender with a happy smile and making the experience better. Weird that we had four guests in our room (and indicated on the reservation) and they never left us enough towels for four people. We had to go get towels every night, which they were happy to provide. But if we had more than 3 at cleaning time they took them away. Weird but certainly not a show stopper. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rested well I was able to rest well, that was the most important part. But as a gold level IHG Club member, I was not recognized as such, and normally the hotels at least give you a bottle of water, but there was nothing. Perhaps that is the way that hotel operates, but all of the other properties where I have stayed I have at least been received as a club member and usually get a small bag of stuff when I check in. That was the reason I nicked the stars by one. Otherwise it was a 5. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay, friendly staff Likes: located close to the freeway yet still quiet. Small but decent outdoor pool to catch some rays after work. Nice size TV with expanded cable. Good bed. Dislikes: Walls are thin for a modern bldg. Workout room is basic with no A/C. 90 min drive to giant redwoods and the beach, but the water is freezing at Stinson! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Front desk person was outstanding. Hotel is very clean...inside and out. Very convenient to Costco for fuel and food. I definitely enjoyed my stay and highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. Eddie M August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ckra, comfortable bed with pillow choice Flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Love it. Clean. Smells very good. Happy hour snack. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Very dissatisfide Very noisy, doors banging all night, dogs barking in the room next door. Could not rest. will not stay at this holiday inn again July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY THIN WALLS Note: Spent 10 Days Here! Front desk was very polite.However, no recognition/welcome as a Priority Awards Member as with other HIEs. No info given about Happy Hour or other Amenities- found out through other guests. PAPER THIN WALLS!!! Heard clearly the concise conversation of our neighbors for hours and hours. Reported to front desk as trying to sleep- never did hear the phone ring to advise neighbors of noise. Then, a family with at least 3 kids (1 an infant) was placed next to us. Kids, being kids, are a given for yelling, stomping, and jumping on beds. However, infant crying for hours could be heard on entire 2nd floor. Parents oblivious to the noise. Unsure as why family placed right next to us, as the hotel was not full- room placement to provide buffering would have helped immensely. Lack of easily, accessible outlets. Recommend lamps in rooms with outlets- had to pull out nightstand to unplug clock & lamp for outlet use. Iron board cover was cheap & useless. Placed towels under cover to prevent diamond metal grid pattern on clothing. Guest Service Laundry a joke! Inconvenient. One washer and one dryer. Not able to buy laundry detergent from vending machine or front desk during our entire visit. Nice exercise room but no A/C so extremely hot! Had to request fan- given a box fan that had to be moved around from equipment to equipment. Location convenient to Interstate, BART, and family. Nice breakfast options and seating area. Just loud because of paper thin walls- frustrating when you are tired and wanting to sleep but cannot until your neighbors retire for the night. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room review Excellent stay in comfortable and cool room in the hot (105 degree) outside weather. Staff very helpful in suggesting routes to our event. Room clean and up to date. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Clean comfortable room, everything worked, easy location to get to, will stay there again when in Livermore. Only 2 issues - 1. Fridge in the room made a lot of noise turning on and off. Solved by unplugging it when we were ready to go to sleep. 2. Got to breakfast late - about 10 minutes before end. Breakfast area looked like a cyclone came through. Much of the fresh food was gone. Went out to breakfast elsewhere. July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Loud rooms! Hall noise and room-to-rom noise was above average. When checked in the clerk didn't inform us about the food/beverage offering in the lobby. Bathroom was dirty when we went into the room so they came to clean it while we stood there. Didn't offer any apologies or discount. Much room for improvement. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, excellent amenities where nothing was too much trouble for the staff. This was an ideal location for us visiting the Wine area of Livermore. Most friendly and helpful staff throughout. We will return! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. They also have an excellent breakfast! May 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room confort With the new controls for the air conditioner, you now do NOT have the option of having the fan run in low speed whenever the air conditioning is not running. When the air conditioning turns off, the fan stops running. This would be acceptable if the guest was not trying to mask the noise from the guest above who laughed and talked to 2:00 am. In addition, the TV sound was limited to 40%, which was to low when the AC was running on it's only speed HIGH, but we could still hear the people above us. Additionally, I was not recognized as a Priority Club Member, and the front desk persons actions were mostly indifferent. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows. We stayed in a different hotel every night of our stay while in California. Your location was one of the best. Keep up the good work! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time "Happy Hour." As a PCR Platinum member, I stay at many different IHG properties in the course of a year. There are actually very few properties that do not meet my level of expectations. This property exceeded my expectations, as it is the first HIE where I have stayed that has provided a happy hour for their guests to enjoy. My husband and I were able to enjoy some appetizers and a glass of beer or wine after a long day on the road. It was nice being able to drop our luggage in the room and kick back without needing to leave the hotel to find a restaurant. My husband also liked the fact that fresh cookies seemed to always be available. Most HIE's put fresh cookies out around 7:00 PM, and when they are gone, they are gone. Good job Livermore. DLP April 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>