Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Year Customer and They Increased My Rate with NO Notice Customer beware. I had been staying at this hotel for 3 years with 120+ stays and had the same negotiated rate the entire time. Without any prior notice they decided to increase my negotiated rate by $61 when I checked out. When I questioned the front desk they said "Oh yeah, our sales person wanted us to tell you that your rate changed but we did not run into you to let you know." I asked the front desk to have the sales person call me to discuss and I did not get a response, so I emailed again. I asked for a a refund of $61 (the difference between my normal rate and the increased rate they charged me). They denied my request for an adjustment saying they should have changed my rate a couple years ago. This was THEIR error, not mine and they were willing to lose a 3 year customer over a refund of $61 for a mistake they made. I understand if they feel they need to increase their rates, but an ethical business would give a long standing customer notice before changing a corporate rate. I sent numerous emails to their sales person giving her a chance to make it right before posting this review and her only email response was to say they can change their rates at any time and she offered me a new slightly reduced rate on future stays. I will not stay here again as there are other Holiday Inns in the area that are comparable or better and are ethical. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but slightly cramped room Upon check-in, the clerk was very welcoming and courteous but she did not code our room cards correctly, which necessitated a return trip to the lobby to have the cards re-coded. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home I am a Platinum Level Priority Club member and I have had the distinct pleasure of staying at this hotel from September to December 2013 while on business in this area. I must extend my appreciation to the staff of this hotel, from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the breakfast staff and even the evening beer/wine service. Everyone was friendly, helpful and very respectful. I would leave at the end of the week and return Sunday for the next week of business and was always greeted as if I was a friend. They accommodated my every request - such as providing the same room to me week after week. One week, after checking out, I realized I had forgotten a personal item and left it in the room. One call to the desk, they confirmed they had the item and held onto until I returned for the next week's stay. I really cannot say how very pleased I was with my "home away from home" and you can be sure if I return to this area on business or pleasure, I will stay at this fine hotel. Thank you, everyone, at the Livermore Holiday Inn Express. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great coustomer care The staff a this hotel a great, especially Donna who went out her way to make are stay a very enjoyable. She recommended a great restaurant and made arrangements for our party to be taken to and from the Bart station. The Happy hour and breakfast was wonderful. Great place to stay. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Besides the normal things that you expect from Holiday Inn, the thing that stands out for me is the Staff. I mean from the Front Desk Staff to the Support Staff; all were friendly, smiling, knowledgeable and always asking if there was something they could do for us. Great Hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Livermore Comfort Excellent service, very clean, near the highway and Cattlemans restaurant in near by. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel mit Potenzial Tankstelle in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft sorgt für Lärm. Mitarbeiter für das Frühstück sollten sich mehr um den Service kümmern, statt im Business Raum im Internet zu surfen. Es ist unhaltbar das dass Frühstücksbuffet leer ist und sich keiner darum kümmert. Hotel Verkehrsgünstig zur Autobahn gelegen, so ist man recht schnell in der Gegend unterwegs. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful staff. Very accommodating. Luis was very helpful in assisting in dining choices. Cattleman's was great! November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Mid-Priced Hotel With the exception of the Night Auditor, all the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The microwave in my room was a very very basic model (2 twist knobs 1 for power and 1 for time) and it did not have enough power to pop a bag of popcorn. When I went down to see if there was a microwave in the breakfast room I could use, the check-in staff member said there was one in the kitchen and let me use that. I then asked if they had any more modern and powerful microwaves to swap out for this one and she said she would bring it up to management. I came home from work the next day to find a replacement microwave in my unit and it was digital and had a keypad and everything - whoo hoo! It's only 900 watts, but that should be much better than before. Good management decision, especially since I am scheduled to stay for 52 nights! Bed is comfortable, wifi is strong, and they even have a managers reception mon-wed with free beer and wine and modest snacks. Other than my room upgrade which was negotiated prior to my arrival, there was no recognition for being a Platinum Member upon check-in. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to shopping This was ideal for shopping in the little town of Livermore plus near by the the outlet stores and the Stoneridge mall. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient very relaxing We would definitely recommend this facility and come back again November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel for a night stay Very helpful night time front office, not so helpful next day at check-out! Had problem upon arrival with in-house washing machine.. The problem was never solved during the night so when I asked for a refund (quarters stuck in washer) the next morning no one knew what I was talking about?! Did not bother to explain because the two ladies were busy talking about hotel's marketing plan and the phone calls that needed to be made! Still a great hotel but stay away from the laundry room. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Noisy The elevator was broken when we checked in, so, were got put in a room on the ground floor. Right next to meeting room. Very noisy in the mornings. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Atmosphere The rooms were clean and fresh smelling. The staff is really friendly. Good breakfast to start the day! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "liver" was comfortable in Livermore! This is a fantastic property, and convenient to my family in the East Bay. The ONLY recommendation that I have, is that the climate control system could use a fan-on control, such that the fan can be selected to run all of the time, regardless of the demand for AC or Heat. This function provides a background "white noise" that facilitates sleep for some in the hotel setting. We will be back! October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I stay at Holiday Inn Expresses during my travels which is weekly. The team at the front desk and housekeeping were great! The furniture in my room was outdated which includes the bed and desk. Also, every place I stay will offer a breakfast bag if you're able to join in the breakfast, this property didn't even offer and didn't know what I was talking about. During my stay I left the property between 4:40 - 5:00 am each morning and even the coffee was luke warm. They do have a manager's appreciation Monday - Thursday but the time frame doesn't meet many of the guests including me. Parking at this property isn't good. There are a selected amount of spaces to park and a couple nights I was there I had to park way away from the property because there were no spaces. October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Unfortunately, this was my first "bad" experience with Holiday Inn Express, as far as customer service is concerned. The female at the front desk was not very friendly or helpful, was made to feel not welcomed. I was not informed of services offered. Ex. breakfast, fitness room, pool. I was made to feel as if I was an inconvenience instead of a welcomed customer. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the price I booked at the last minute (the day before) and got a great deal. The breakfast was okay: bagels, eggs, cinnamon rolls, etc Service was good. I just wish there were more fast food/restaurants in the areas. Other than that, no complaints. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Great stay, upgraded room, professional, friendly staff. Delicious breakfast...wish I could have stayed longer! Thank you! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I travel with my little dog - MOST ACOMMODATING PROPERTY This is the 2nd or 3rd time I Have stayed on this property. I have never been disappointed in the HIE facilities September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed Pampering! My wife and I had just completed interment of her brother and were in need of pampering whilst on a trip to SF's Asian Art Museum to view the Ellison collection of Japanese Art and the Cyrus Cylinder exhibit. Staff and service were excellent. Our request for a quiet third floor placement was honored and appreciated. The 10% discount at a nearby Cattleman's Restaurant was an unexpected plus. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast choices Overall, the selection was excellent. I, however, need to watch my sugar intake, and had a slight problem doing that. I realize that to obtain the sizes you offer, finding yogurt, or peanut butter, with lower amounts of sugar is perhaps difficult. It would be nice, though. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great place. Nice to have the happy hour and have food that is more real rather than a package opened up and put out. Also a bartender with a happy smile and making the experience better. Weird that we had four guests in our room (and indicated on the reservation) and they never left us enough towels for four people. We had to go get towels every night, which they were happy to provide. But if we had more than 3 at cleaning time they took them away. Weird but certainly not a show stopper. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rested well I was able to rest well, that was the most important part. But as a gold level IHG Club member, I was not recognized as such, and normally the hotels at least give you a bottle of water, but there was nothing. Perhaps that is the way that hotel operates, but all of the other properties where I have stayed I have at least been received as a club member and usually get a small bag of stuff when I check in. That was the reason I nicked the stars by one. Otherwise it was a 5. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay, friendly staff Likes: located close to the freeway yet still quiet. Small but decent outdoor pool to catch some rays after work. Nice size TV with expanded cable. Good bed. Dislikes: Walls are thin for a modern bldg. Workout room is basic with no A/C. 90 min drive to giant redwoods and the beach, but the water is freezing at Stinson! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Front desk person was outstanding. Hotel is very clean...inside and out. Very convenient to Costco for fuel and food. I definitely enjoyed my stay and highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. Eddie M August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ckra, comfortable bed with pillow choice Flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Love it. Clean. Smells very good. Happy hour snack. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Very dissatisfide Very noisy, doors banging all night, dogs barking in the room next door. Could not rest. will not stay at this holiday inn again July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY THIN WALLS Note: Spent 10 Days Here! Front desk was very polite.However, no recognition/welcome as a Priority Awards Member as with other HIEs. No info given about Happy Hour or other Amenities- found out through other guests. PAPER THIN WALLS!!! Heard clearly the concise conversation of our neighbors for hours and hours. Reported to front desk as trying to sleep- never did hear the phone ring to advise neighbors of noise. Then, a family with at least 3 kids (1 an infant) was placed next to us. Kids, being kids, are a given for yelling, stomping, and jumping on beds. However, infant crying for hours could be heard on entire 2nd floor. Parents oblivious to the noise. Unsure as why family placed right next to us, as the hotel was not full- room placement to provide buffering would have helped immensely. Lack of easily, accessible outlets. Recommend lamps in rooms with outlets- had to pull out nightstand to unplug clock & lamp for outlet use. Iron board cover was cheap & useless. Placed towels under cover to prevent diamond metal grid pattern on clothing. Guest Service Laundry a joke! Inconvenient. One washer and one dryer. Not able to buy laundry detergent from vending machine or front desk during our entire visit. Nice exercise room but no A/C so extremely hot! Had to request fan- given a box fan that had to be moved around from equipment to equipment. Location convenient to Interstate, BART, and family. Nice breakfast options and seating area. Just loud because of paper thin walls- frustrating when you are tired and wanting to sleep but cannot until your neighbors retire for the night. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room review Excellent stay in comfortable and cool room in the hot (105 degree) outside weather. Staff very helpful in suggesting routes to our event. Room clean and up to date. July 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>