Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent location for a walkabout Livrpool with many amenities, restaurants and shopping opportunities in easy walking distance. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, lovely room. A really lovely hotel.. Great location, and brilliant room- really spacious and lovely views over the Albert Dock. Friendly/ helpful staff too. Only problem in my 4 day stay was the fire alarm going off in the early morning, but apart from that I really can't fault this hotel, and would definitely recommend it ( have done already in fact!), and would certainly stay there again. June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but alarming stay........ The Hotel is very well located, great variety of eating places around and lots to do. great for shoppers as near Liverpool one. The Hotel is clean and tidy, rooms are spacious. Breakfast hot food is limited. The only thing I need to complain about is we had a fire alarm everynight I stayed due to it being set off in the next door Hotel, What was even more alarming was that NO STAFF did a role call of the guests on any of the nights!! just after I left there was a fire in the next door hotel did all the guests leave or did they think it was false alarm!! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming and helpful staff The staff were all consistently helpful and friendly. Our room was overlooking the dock, as requested. Clean and facilities excellent. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed here for the wife's birthday - had a room overlooking the docks! - much better than a city centre hotel! June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Busy weekend A very busy weekend for Liverpool and the hotel, that being said they knew it was going to be so and they knew they were fully booked so why so few staff at breakfast time, bit of a disaster really and I gave up trying to get any hot food. Very interesting hotel and a great location. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a reasonable price We booked a double plus sofa bed. The room was large and gave us a lovely view of the dock attractions and Royal Liver Building. The hotel is perfectly situated at the end of the dock, right next to the Arena. Car parking is available outside the hotel and it's worth paying the higher charges to be almost at the door. Our accommodation was very clean and comfortable, with a heater we could switch on when it suited us, a lovely shower, and we were able to enjoy a good night's sleep. The breakfast buffet was excellent - there was everything we could have fancied - and plenty of places to sit. There were tables by the windows, so you could enjoy the view out in the morning. There are vending machines and a microwave outside the reception area, and you just go downstairs to the dock attractions. Finally, a mention for the friendly and helpful reception staff. We would like to stay at this hotel again, perhaps for a couple of nights next time. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely big rooms well thought out Lovely spacious rooms good view friendly staff couldn't ask for more for the price fire alarm at 4 in the morning couldn't be helped all staff dealt with it really well June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding guest Stayed at this holiday express for the first time last weekend 31st May to 3 June 2013, Overall experience was excellent though passageways where very soulless leading to our rooms and made it feel a little like an institution than a hotel - some flower arrangements perhaps even a water feature would make all the difference even some old photos of Albert dock in its hey day would have added a nice touch. Room was excellent and beds so comfy with really nice pillows - so many hotels have pillows like concrete these where bliss. Would have liked to have seen perhaps grilled tomatoes and bacon as a hot option at breakfast perhaps alternating from the sausages and the personal touch of someone in charge of tea and coffee but know that is an expensive criticism and not really necessary really. overall excellent and as a scouser I felt proud off what Liverpool had achieved in the rejuvanation June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by But for one thing it would have been perfect It was absolutely first class to have an accessible room with twin beds instead of the countrywide usual double. If the floorboards didn't creak everytime we or any of the neighbouring guests breathed it would have been absolute perfection. Such a simple and inexpensive solution would make one massive difference to having a good nights sleep. Get the floor plyed. Cheap and easy. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by escape weekend stayed while the dock was bustling, and its was great. Staff are really friendly and will stay again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Service We arrived very early on ferry from Belfast and the staff did everything to accommodate us and allow us to tour Liverpool while watching our luggage. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great stay For a 'budget' hotel, this exceeded our expectations. From the welcome at check-in to the lovely, comfortable room with views over the river, we were very happy. Bright and clean bathroom and excellent shower. Breakfast was more than adequate, with plenty to choose from. We will return. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION AND SERVICE A lovely location, helpful polite staff, We will come back to this holiday inn express June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, fantastic views across Albert Dock Stayed for one night when going to a gig at the Echo arena, couldn't be more convenient, less than 5 mins walk. Really happy with the hotel, very friendly welcome, the building itself is fascinating, our room was fantastic (207) with lovely views across Albert Dock to the Pierhead, it was immaculately clean as was the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was perfectly adequate and at 8.30 there were no shortages. The bar area is very comfortable. We'll certainly stay here again. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location. Comfortable beds. We found the hotel in an ideal location for exploring the area round the docks. Lovely view from our window. Close to good restaurants and shops. Friendly staff eager to help. Altogether a pleasant experience. Only two minor issues. 2 chairs in a room for 2 people would have been even better... and the wi-fi connection was a bit frustrating... but it didn't spoil a great weekend. Thank you. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay during Royal College of Ophthalmologists Annual Conference Well organised right from the booking stage. Very good rooms and facilities. Helpful staff. Felt welcome and enjoyed my stay. Recommended. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All in all very good experience We were a group of 43 in 22 rooms and everything was perfect at the check-in as the staff was very professional and willing to help at all times. rooms so clean and huge, room window views amazing, housekeepers brilliant, location couldn´t be better, breakfast wasn´t as outstanding as everything else but could do. The only thing we don´t understand is why such a big hotel has only 2 lifts taking account that reception is on 2nd floor. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, location and service The hotel rooms are large with great views. Very comfortable and stylish an for an express hotel, luxurious May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Very good location, very helpful and courteous staff. Good room and in general an excellent place to stay. May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great, except.... that I paid £5 for an improved wireless connection that was essentially still so slow as to be non-functional! Holiday Inn shouldn't be charging customers for something that does not work. Other than this, I had a very pleasant night's stay. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely setting and great service. We have just returned from a weekend break at your hotel where we had a great time. We chose the holiday inn express rather than the holiday inn hotel for the setting and we were not disapointed since we looked out onto a view of the docks. The room was spacious and very clean. All staff were extremely poilite and helpful and freely gave advice related to local attractions. The breakfast was more than ample since we were not expecting a full English breakfast. I would definately reccommend the hotel to all my friends and would return and stay here again on my next visit to Liverpool. Thanks once again to all the staff at the hotel for makiing our stay so enjoyable. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and cheerful Hotel is attractive, room clean and spacious with very comfortable bed. Great location, only disappointment was breakfast not a massive choice and too small plates for cooked breakfast. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a View! Being a London based Liverpool FC fan, I've stayed in several hotels in Liverpool, this one however was head and shoulders above the rest. We had an amazing view from our room over the docks through our floor to ceiling window. The room itself was huge, plenty big enough to relax with a cup of tea after a day's site seeing. Great location, was round the corner from 'The Beatles Story', restuarants, museums and shops. Lovely breakfast, friendly staff, a nice bar with Sky sports. Loved it, fab weekend, reasonable price too given it was Grand National weekend also. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice big rooms we are a family of 4 and had a great time staying 7/4/2013 staff great and breckfast plentifull . we will be coming back to liverpool and rebooking this hotel. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best Holiday Inn Express!! Large comfortable rooms, fabulous conversion of the historic building - I will be back just because of this hotel!! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful building in a perfect location My four children and I stayed here over Easter. The fabric of the building is an old Victorian commercial building. It has been converted extremely tastefully and the blend of modern hotel verses historic warehouse is just perfect. The natural brickwork that has been maintained gives the hotel true character. The very large room size made our stay very comfortable and the window view over Albert Dock was beautiful at all times of day. The room was very clean and well equiped. The location, right on Albert Dock, put us right in the centre of a community that was just perfect for a city visit. My kids are still talking about it!! I will definitely return! April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by short trip Staff helpful arrived early and were given disabled parking the room was ample in size although it was bitterly cold outside (March 2013) when all the snow came it was warm and cosy. Had read some reviews about breakfast but there was ample choice. Would return and are planning early summer as it was too cold in March! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms, very spacious Beautiful setting and very clean. Staff very welcoming, nothing too much trouble. I would have liked more tea/coffee, milk etc available in the room, but only had to ask and we were given more. Disappointed with hot breakfast choices, only sausage scrambled eggs and beans. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent My wife and I stayed here at the Holiday Inn Express at the Albert Dock for an ad hoc weekend away last week and were very pleased with the location, value for money and excellent staff who were very attentive and friendly. I would wholeheartedly recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in a central location with good opportunities for dining close by and if you are wanting to go to the Echo stadium you could not be better placed. 10 out of 10 March 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>