Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exciting Very nice hotel, wonderful location, good place. Absolutely advisable! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent all round hotel First visit to this Liverpool hotel, would definitely recommend , very central for all amenities, nice rooms, breakfast area very adequate and all staff very pleasant and helpful. Only downside is car parking not very adequate. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food was a let down Very much enjoyed of short stay in Liverpool and the Hotel was perfectly placed and accommodation perfect. The disappointment was the Breakfast. Fruit was apple or Grapefruit. for some taking medication Grapefruit is a no go area leaving the choice of 2 apples. The Scrambled egg was cold and the sausage very poor quality and almost uneatable. The Croisants, although in a container which should have been heated, were cold. The breakfast let the hotel down badly. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Club Member This hotel decided to 'break an agreement' with me on room rates for a weekly stay up until xmas! They obviously do not value my repeat custom as a Platinum Club Member above profiteering. I won't be staying there again and will stay at the Ibis from now on because they have consistently stood by the rate agreement I have arranged with them. The whole experience has left a bitter taste, I'm reconsidering the value of maintaining my platinum member status. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great views, listed building full of character As a family, we really enjoyed our three night stay in this hotel. The brand of Holiday Inn Express certainly pushes itself up to another level at the Liverpool Albert Dock building. This hotel is very cleverly designed and adapted as the former warehouse has been stripped back to the bare walls for a dramatic effect. Both of our rooms were very spacious and had superb views of The Mersey on one side and Albert Dock on the other. Parking is a five minute walk away. Shops and museums are even closer ! Breakfast choices are improving too - highly recommended. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NOISY This place was very very noisy despite notices requesting that people respect the needs of others and after a certain time i.e 1.00 am, not to make a noise. Sadly i hardly slept and felt lousy the following day. I wouldn't recommend it. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice stay We stay here regularly and always find it a pleasant experience A dockside room is preferred as it is quiter . The staff are helpful And friendly . The breakfast is nice but a bit if bacon would be A welcome addition . The rooms are clean and comfortable but the towels have smelt a bit greasy of late .the beds are comfortable and the pillows just right We always get a good nights sleep We will stay here again as we love it October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend. We have stayed in this hotel a couple of times now and just love. It is located right on Albert Dock and our room overlooked the dock. Rooms were comfortable and clean. As a vegetarian, I would have personally liked some veggie sausages included in the breakfast, otherwise, very satisfied with plenty of choice. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value hotel On the plus side the location is very good for the refurbished Albert dock area with a wide choice of restaurants and bars etc. The hotel room was clean and reasonably well equipped, however the bed was a little on the soft side. There was a choice of pillow 'firmness' in the room. The hotel does not have its own car park so be prepared to park a short distance away in a new council car park. The hotel provides a discount scheme for the car park and vouchers for some of the restaurants. The breakfast is of limited choice mostly buffet style with few cooked options and self service for everything. This could have been better but this is an 'express' Holiday Inn. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Once again another super stay at Albert Dock. Just love this place, from the position, the value for money, the cleanliness, the staff are absolutely first class, and go out of their way to be of assistance, and very important to us, the fact that their accessible rooms have 2 beds. Cannot find another Hi Exp that does this, and it does make a difference to the quality of sleep we can get. Well done everyone again, in particular Charlotte. Our journey was much quicker this time as traffic was extremely light (most unusual) and on asking if we could have a disability parking bay even if we could not check in until later, this young lady double checked everything and then said we could check in as our room was ready and available. This meant we could get an early lunch and have some extra retail therapy. Many thanks. My only little niggle is that for some reason they have stopped having bread rolls at breakfast, I dislike ordinary bread and cannot eat croissants due to butter content. Hope to be back very soon as we still have some more museums to visits. Thank you everyone. October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break oct 5th 2013 Room very good with great views, very convenient for everything. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast experience awful - huge queues, constantly running out of food both days . Quality awful, orange juice undrinkable it was so weak, sausages flaccid, pale and hard, scrambled egg totally tasteless, cereals unimaginative, fruit ,yoghurt ,muesli all ran out! The last pear was bruised and too 'woody' to eat. Toast was ok if you like cheap white / brown bread! October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Location was excellent, as we were close to the echo arena for the concert that we had tickets for. Room was good in terms of location and view, however it was noisy...very creeky floors and thin walls. Breakfast was very disappointing ...limited choice. Not what we expected for the cost of the rooms. Trays smelt very unpleasant as if wiped with a dirty cloth! Felt that we did not get value for money. Have stayed in other holiday inns and this was certainly not of the same quality Very disappointed....just as well the concert was so good. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We were very pleased with the excellent service provided. Brilliant location. Excellent choice for breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very well equipped for all our needs and of a high standard in cleanliness. We look forward to staying again soon. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Floors squeaks walls thin Kept waking as people next door walked across room it sounded like some one was in our room lady next door was coughing so much I phoned desk for throat drops. Told desk of noise and was told old room. stayed at other hotel at albert docks two years ago...solid brick so quiet missed bus ride thought this is same building and would be as quiet boy was I wrong stay at other hotel in albert dock not holiday inn September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely comfortable room, great service and a super location. Would use this hotel again. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location ideal for late evening or early morning walks. The hotel ws nicely located in the old docks, staff we friendly and helpful. However from our point the beb was classed a a double but seemed on the small size, the room was to hot for our liking and the shower temperature although OK could have been hotter for my liking. Lifts seemed unusally slow considering that reception is on the second floor September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room Pleased to be able to write a review as we really enjoyed the hotel. We adored our waterside view and thought the conversion from an industrial building had been done really well.Staff all helpful I would be disappointed if we couldn't stay at this hotel again on our next trip to Liverpool. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement but an all-round great hotel I stayed for 2 nights for a work conference taking place at the ACC so the hotel was really convenient for that; took me barely 5 minutes to walk across. The building the hotel in is beautiful with lots of exposed brickwork and I liked that this continues into the rooms. My room was huge and overlooked the small dock area outside. The bathroom was also very big and everything was very clean. My only real complaints about the room were the lighting and the bed. The lighting was very poor in the room once it got dark; there were no lights at all over by the full length mirror so it made getting ready very difficult, particularly as this was in the darkest corner of the room, so there was no natural light from the window either. The bed was comfortable but sank virtually to the floor as soon as I sat or lay in it - and from speaking to colleagues that stayed here they had the same problem. Not deal breakers by any means, but areas that could easily be improved. The hotel staff were so friendly, which I hadn't expected, and nothing was too much trouble for them. I used the bar area once which seemed nice and the drinks were reasonably priced. I did think the breakfast lacked a bit of choice but it was enough for me for the 2 mornings. Overall, I'd say the hotel is in a great location with comfortable rooms and friendly staff, and I wouldn't hesitate to book here again or to recommend it to others. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location for the Conference Centre I only stayed for the one night on a business trip. However, I found the room to be spacious and comfortable. Nice size bathroom but with only a shower. Ammenities were........O.K. Choice of pillows hard or soft which was nice. Coffee and tea was also available in the room. A big deal is made about free WI-FI . Nowdays frankly, one expects it. Great location for the conference centre which is opposite and just a mere 10 mnute cab' ride from Liverpools Lime Street Station. Limited health facilities and with so much space inside the hotel, hallways etc etc I was surprised. Spa, swimming pool? Good breakfast in the morning and overall a good stay. If the need came for me to visit Liverpool again for a conference, I would visit again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed our stay We went for a 3 night city break. Room was airy, comfortable and had a lovely view overlooking Albert Dock, we even had a choice of soft or firm pillows. It is a beautiful converted old listed building. Staff were courteous and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return here when next in this area. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room with a great view Another great HI express. Room was excellent with a great view, breakfast had all you needed to start the day. Location ideal for doing all the tourist things in and around liverpool. you won't be disappointed. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room review We had a twin room for two nights. Very comfortable beds, nice room which was clean and welcoming. Close to Echo Area but a few minutes walk to town on cobbles which are difficult in certain footware. Breakfast was more than adequate for us but if you like a full english there was only sausage, scrambled egg and beans. Thought it good value for money though and would stay again. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel, with stunning views Would highly recommend this hotel. Beautifully situated, spotless clean and very reasonably priced. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel perfect location Brilliant hotel, fab location!!! Bulidings renovated well and original features in rooms are lovely! However, breakfast was awful. Like eating in a canteen, very processed and juice all watered down - very disappointing for such a lovely hotel! Would stay again but hopefully the breakfast would be better September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfy room No complaints about the hotel at all, but the parking left a bit of a sour taste, toooooooo expensive even with a discount voucher from the hotel. £15 for overnight and a few hrs the following morning was way too steep and it was a bit of a walk away, not good in killer heels and posh frock!! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Hotel has great location, comfortable well equipped bedrooms, good breakfast and excellent service from staff. We'll come again! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back..... Our second visit to this Holiday Inn Express. Nice room. Good location. Easy access and handy for however you like to spend your time..... September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Hotel in ideal location, could not fault the hotel or staff. The only negative was breakfast, I have stayed in a Holiday Inn before and it was the same therefore did not expect much. The breakfast does not meet the same standard as the hotel! However apart from this I would definitely recommend. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great location. We have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Albert Dock Liverpool, twelve times in as many years. For us it is like a home from home, many thanks,see you next time. Trevor and Val, Carnoustie,Scotland. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab four enjoy a break This was our first stay at a Holiday inn express and what a wonderful one it was. We only stayed overnight in a family room, but it felt like longer because it was so relaxing. Our room overlooked the inner part of the Albert docks and the Liverpool skyline beyond, so it was a winner as soon as we opened the door and entered the room. Breakfast was plentiful, with a variety of choice to suit all taste. The hotel itself was spotless and well looked after and in a prime location to enjoy all of what Liverpool has to offer. We would definitely recommend it to anyone. September 4, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>