Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A family friendky room A clean, comfortable and large family sized room with a great view of the docks. A very welcoming hotel with friendly staff. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location! Great weekend stay - but a disappointing breakfast! A queue, no sausages and a dirty table. Everything else was great, including the fantastic location beside Albert Dock and the Mersey. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Days Away. Just spent a couple of nights here with my wife, who was at a conference for two days at the ACC. A very comfortable hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. A good nights sleep in comfortable beds, very good rooms , breakfast was included, ample to last you. Excellent location in the Albert Dock. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Have been to this hotel at Albert docks several times now with a family room every time and can't fault it , fantastic size of rooms service and value for price all year around. Would recommend to any one regardless of size of family . Will be coming back again next year as ever :-) November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good in every way I stayed here for two nights and was extremely impressed with every aspect of this hotel. It was roomy, well designed and the rooms were much bigger than you expect in what is supposed to be a budget hotel. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows. There was a large television, very good bathroom with large bright shower. The curtains were heavy and provided full blackout, The room had a desk and couch. There was plenty of hanging room for clothes. The breakfast was very good and there was access to free Wifi throughout. The staff were all cheerful and pleasant. The location was excellent, being in the Albert docks with numerous good restaurants within minutes of walking. The shopping area and museums are also easily accessible by within short walking distances. Thoroughly recommended. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three night stay Hotel was in a great location for exploring Liverpool, lots to do and see.Nice to see features and character of building had been kept . Staff were welcoming and friendly ,room was comfortable and breakfast with lots of choice was just the start we needed for a day of exploring and sightseeing . November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room but disappointed in the breakfast I would not recommend holiday inn hotels to anyone We had a very nice room with plenty of room to move about which was handy as there was three of us sharing the one room. The staff were polite and helpful. But the selection at breakfast was very disappointing there was no bacon in the hot section and no ham in the cold section there was only two different fruit on display, the cereal was not of high quality. Having to go somewhere else for breakfast is not the best start to a holiday. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Great location and view of river and park. Very nice hotel November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Debs45 Was very good, enjoyed the view from our room, it is also very close to everything, we unfortunately had to return home too early due to partner being ill so we will have to return and finish off the break perhaps in the new year now. would recommend this place to my closest friend and family. loved it xx November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely experience Beautifully converted building with interesting original features conserved. Staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The view from the room was magical and we have a really special memory of a stay with our Grandchildren. Thank you all. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Very clean, comfortable, friendly staff and the location is ideal for the docks and the center. My wife and I stayed for two nights city break and would definitely recommend this hotel. The breakfast could be better. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Great stay, really enjoyed it. The staff were super friendly and helpful, even the cleaner said "Have a safe journey" as we were leaving! Very central and within walking distance of lots of attractions, Albert Dock being one itself. Good room with high standard of cleanliness and a nice view. I think when I read some of the other reviews I would agree that the breakfast could be improved, it wasn't bad, just a bit lacking in quality / choice. Come on, it wouldn't take much to put that right! Thanks Paul from Leeds October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exciting Very nice hotel, wonderful location, good place. Absolutely advisable! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent all round hotel First visit to this Liverpool hotel, would definitely recommend , very central for all amenities, nice rooms, breakfast area very adequate and all staff very pleasant and helpful. Only downside is car parking not very adequate. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food was a let down Very much enjoyed of short stay in Liverpool and the Hotel was perfectly placed and accommodation perfect. The disappointment was the Breakfast. Fruit was apple or Grapefruit. for some taking medication Grapefruit is a no go area leaving the choice of 2 apples. The Scrambled egg was cold and the sausage very poor quality and almost uneatable. The Croisants, although in a container which should have been heated, were cold. The breakfast let the hotel down badly. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Club Member This hotel decided to 'break an agreement' with me on room rates for a weekly stay up until xmas! They obviously do not value my repeat custom as a Platinum Club Member above profiteering. I won't be staying there again and will stay at the Ibis from now on because they have consistently stood by the rate agreement I have arranged with them. The whole experience has left a bitter taste, I'm reconsidering the value of maintaining my platinum member status. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great views, listed building full of character As a family, we really enjoyed our three night stay in this hotel. The brand of Holiday Inn Express certainly pushes itself up to another level at the Liverpool Albert Dock building. This hotel is very cleverly designed and adapted as the former warehouse has been stripped back to the bare walls for a dramatic effect. Both of our rooms were very spacious and had superb views of The Mersey on one side and Albert Dock on the other. Parking is a five minute walk away. Shops and museums are even closer ! Breakfast choices are improving too - highly recommended. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NOISY This place was very very noisy despite notices requesting that people respect the needs of others and after a certain time i.e 1.00 am, not to make a noise. Sadly i hardly slept and felt lousy the following day. I wouldn't recommend it. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice stay We stay here regularly and always find it a pleasant experience A dockside room is preferred as it is quiter . The staff are helpful And friendly . The breakfast is nice but a bit if bacon would be A welcome addition . The rooms are clean and comfortable but the towels have smelt a bit greasy of late .the beds are comfortable and the pillows just right We always get a good nights sleep We will stay here again as we love it October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend. We have stayed in this hotel a couple of times now and just love. It is located right on Albert Dock and our room overlooked the dock. Rooms were comfortable and clean. As a vegetarian, I would have personally liked some veggie sausages included in the breakfast, otherwise, very satisfied with plenty of choice. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value hotel On the plus side the location is very good for the refurbished Albert dock area with a wide choice of restaurants and bars etc. The hotel room was clean and reasonably well equipped, however the bed was a little on the soft side. There was a choice of pillow 'firmness' in the room. The hotel does not have its own car park so be prepared to park a short distance away in a new council car park. The hotel provides a discount scheme for the car park and vouchers for some of the restaurants. The breakfast is of limited choice mostly buffet style with few cooked options and self service for everything. This could have been better but this is an 'express' Holiday Inn. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Once again another super stay at Albert Dock. Just love this place, from the position, the value for money, the cleanliness, the staff are absolutely first class, and go out of their way to be of assistance, and very important to us, the fact that their accessible rooms have 2 beds. Cannot find another Hi Exp that does this, and it does make a difference to the quality of sleep we can get. Well done everyone again, in particular Charlotte. Our journey was much quicker this time as traffic was extremely light (most unusual) and on asking if we could have a disability parking bay even if we could not check in until later, this young lady double checked everything and then said we could check in as our room was ready and available. This meant we could get an early lunch and have some extra retail therapy. Many thanks. My only little niggle is that for some reason they have stopped having bread rolls at breakfast, I dislike ordinary bread and cannot eat croissants due to butter content. Hope to be back very soon as we still have some more museums to visits. Thank you everyone. October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break oct 5th 2013 Room very good with great views, very convenient for everything. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast experience awful - huge queues, constantly running out of food both days . Quality awful, orange juice undrinkable it was so weak, sausages flaccid, pale and hard, scrambled egg totally tasteless, cereals unimaginative, fruit ,yoghurt ,muesli all ran out! The last pear was bruised and too 'woody' to eat. Toast was ok if you like cheap white / brown bread! October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Location was excellent, as we were close to the echo arena for the concert that we had tickets for. Room was good in terms of location and view, however it was noisy...very creeky floors and thin walls. Breakfast was very disappointing ...limited choice. Not what we expected for the cost of the rooms. Trays smelt very unpleasant as if wiped with a dirty cloth! Felt that we did not get value for money. Have stayed in other holiday inns and this was certainly not of the same quality Very disappointed....just as well the concert was so good. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We were very pleased with the excellent service provided. Brilliant location. Excellent choice for breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very well equipped for all our needs and of a high standard in cleanliness. We look forward to staying again soon. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Floors squeaks walls thin Kept waking as people next door walked across room it sounded like some one was in our room lady next door was coughing so much I phoned desk for throat drops. Told desk of noise and was told old room. stayed at other hotel at albert docks two years ago...solid brick so quiet missed bus ride thought this is same building and would be as quiet boy was I wrong stay at other hotel in albert dock not holiday inn September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely comfortable room, great service and a super location. Would use this hotel again. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location ideal for late evening or early morning walks. The hotel ws nicely located in the old docks, staff we friendly and helpful. However from our point the beb was classed a a double but seemed on the small size, the room was to hot for our liking and the shower temperature although OK could have been hotter for my liking. Lifts seemed unusally slow considering that reception is on the second floor September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room Pleased to be able to write a review as we really enjoyed the hotel. We adored our waterside view and thought the conversion from an industrial building had been done really well.Staff all helpful I would be disappointed if we couldn't stay at this hotel again on our next trip to Liverpool. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement but an all-round great hotel I stayed for 2 nights for a work conference taking place at the ACC so the hotel was really convenient for that; took me barely 5 minutes to walk across. The building the hotel in is beautiful with lots of exposed brickwork and I liked that this continues into the rooms. My room was huge and overlooked the small dock area outside. The bathroom was also very big and everything was very clean. My only real complaints about the room were the lighting and the bed. The lighting was very poor in the room once it got dark; there were no lights at all over by the full length mirror so it made getting ready very difficult, particularly as this was in the darkest corner of the room, so there was no natural light from the window either. The bed was comfortable but sank virtually to the floor as soon as I sat or lay in it - and from speaking to colleagues that stayed here they had the same problem. Not deal breakers by any means, but areas that could easily be improved. The hotel staff were so friendly, which I hadn't expected, and nothing was too much trouble for them. I used the bar area once which seemed nice and the drinks were reasonably priced. I did think the breakfast lacked a bit of choice but it was enough for me for the 2 mornings. Overall, I'd say the hotel is in a great location with comfortable rooms and friendly staff, and I wouldn't hesitate to book here again or to recommend it to others. September 23, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>