• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

None allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking for all types of vehicles except for semi trailors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Holiday Inn Express in ' Billings, M.T. is centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the, Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction. If you’re staying in Billings, lodging with us gives you quick access to great attractions
View More
Holiday Inn Express in ' Billings, M.T. is centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the, Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction. If you’re staying in Billings, lodging with us gives you quick access to great attractions like Zoo Montana, the only zoo and botanical garden in the state. We're eight miles from Geyser Park Family Fun Center and three miles from Metra Park, where guests enjoy performances ranging from motorsports to country music concerts. Corporate visitors can rest easy knowing that we're only minutes from the Deaconess Hospital, Billings Livestock Auction Yard and both the ExxonMobil and ConocoPhillips refineries. We also invite you to utilize the well-equipped Business Center and free Internet access, so you can catch up with work from any of the hotel's comfortable rooms. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar provides just what you need to get going with delicious items like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and our signature cinnamon rolls. Afterwards, burn off energy in the indoor pool and whirlpool or in the Fitness Center. When it comes to hotels in Billings, Montana, lodging at the Holiday Inn Express means you can 'Stay Smart".
View Less
Features
Gear up for your busy day in Billings, MT with the hotel's free Express Start Breakfast Bar. A cup of delicious 100% Arabica bean coffee and one of our signature cinnamon rolls gets you going.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Choose the 7 story section, not the 2 story one! This Holiday Inn is virtually two different hotels: one built in the late 60's or early 70's (the two story section) and one built in the 90's (these three dates are approximates). The newer, seven story section appears wonderful. The two story section's best days are long gone. It brought back fond memories of my childhood when I stayed in similar Holiday Inns around the US. I urge you to stay in the seven story section or find a better value in Billings. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and dirty rooms. This location is a horrible example of the Holiday Inn chain. The room was non-smoking and smelled of smoke. The various surfaces where dirty and we found multiple bugs in our room. I just wanted to get to sleep and leave as soon as possible. This was also a problem because one of our curtains were missing which brought the sun in at the crack of dawn to wake us up. I will never look at a Holiday Inn the same again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great response from staff I've stayed at this Holiday Inn before and was very happy with this hotel. On my recent stay I was not initially impressed this time around. The fountain in the lobby was not running and there was a terrible stench in the hallway near the closest entrance to my room. The bathroom tub did not appear clean and there were no toiletries. However, after calling the housekeeping supervisor she went out of her way to recify the situation. She had the bathroom completely re-cleaned and offerred free breakfast. She apologized profusely for this situation. After leaving the hotel for a bit, I returned to find the hallway smelling fresh and clean, my bathroom fresh and clean, and toiltries were stocked. The staff was completely responsive to the situation, which is why I will return again to this Holiday Inn. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Customer service was excellant - Everything I asked for they were right there to help with or get for me. Bed was very comfortable - Slept better in it than I do in my own bed. Staff is very friendly and cheerful. The Grand Montana - Billings is a great place to stay June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy TV The room was very average. But I was shocked that the TV channel selection was so poor. My husband and I couldn't believe that a Holiday would have so few channels to select from. I was there for 5 days so being able to watch TV was important. I don't plan on staying again. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and comfortable bed, but condition questionable The staff was amazing. I was very impressed with how everyone in the hall would say good morning or hello each and every time I walked by. It was different staff most of the time. I was most impressed with a young man that took out his ear buds to say good morning when I walked by him. I called the front desk a couple of times for various questions and they were always courteous and helpful. The bed and pillows were super comfortable. It was concerning, however, when there were multiple ripples in the carpeting in the hallway that was easily a trip hazard. The pool was closed the last half of the week I was there due to chlorine issues. The temperature of the rooms were very muggy. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/Poor Quality I enjoyed the friendly helpful staff, but everything else about the stay was less than satisfactory. My room was unclean, the food served at our conference was ok except for the burgers, the hotel smelled of smoke, and in need of updating, especially in terms of flooring. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Rooms and Great Staff This was one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the hotel is somewhat outdated and needs a bit of "freshing up" otherwise a good place to stay. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average motel stay Some features of this motel were nice such as the pool area and the room service. However the air quality in the building where our actual room was terrible. I also wished there had been a little refrigerator in our room . June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke and Dust Our room was on the second floor of the "B" entrance. As soon as opened the door to the B wing, we were hit with the smell of smoke. We had a non-smoking room but the smoke smell was still there. There was dirt and dust on the tops of the pictures, on the air conditioner and the clock was dusty. There was dirt and dust on the bottom window. Every time another guest opened or closed their doors, our windows rattled. There was no fridge or microwave in our room. The rooms were outdated. The stairs to go down from the B wing had a piece coming off making a tripping hazard. The vending machine was broken and there was a big puddle of water in front of it when we were leaving. Overall, it was not an enjoyable stay. I thought it would be great because Holiday Inn is a well known chain but I was wrong. I will never stay there again. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep quality depends on room location I had reserved a Deluxe King Room which I was told they did not have when I checked in late. I was told I would be moved the following day. It took 3 days of promises to move me before it actually happened. Each day I packed my bag so it could be moved while I was away from the hotel. I asked for a copy of my bill to be sent to me by e-mail at the time I checked out at 4:00 AM but never received an e-mail. I called the hotel several day following to ask for a copy to be e-mailed. I'm still waiting. The rooms on the East side of the new tower are quiet. The rooms on the West face the highway interchange and are noisy all night long. The pillows are lumpy and over-stuffed. Otherwise, the hotel is average. Staff wants to help but seemed understaffed. Restaurant food is mediocre but great waitresses. Good on-off interstate access and parking. Not much around without a car. You're stuck to the hotel and hotel bar and restaurant. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room room was very clean ,did not hear any hall noise, easy parking June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recomend We did not have a very enjoyable stay. The first night our room was in the main building. The carpets were really really dirty and the vents needed to be cleaned (black cobwebs hanging down). Our room had the main air-conditioning unit right and I mean right out our window. The air-condition unit was very large and every time it started up there was a large clank and it sounded as though a jet air plane was taking off and every time it stopped it clanked. We went to the front desk (who seemed very annoyed that we asked to move) and they moved us clear to the back. That room too needed a little better cleaning and the carpets in there were also very dirty. To top it off the price was very steep, we could have stayed at a newer motel down the freeway for the same price that we stayed here for. Just a suggestion: Do not put guests in that room. That is not very smart for business! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of windshield time and need rest Our room was very nice, clean, comfortable. The staff was very cordial and made you feel like you were coming home. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management and Staff! The current management in place has done an exceptional job with the staff, they are very friendly and go out of there way to take care of your needs! I visited years ago and the place looks far better than it did, although in need a renovation! June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend this hotel this is not a good place to stay. Reasons: 1. Lots of fluff in the lobby and a huge waste of space. Light bulbs burned out in "glitzy" elevator lights. Rather tacky. 2. Luggage carts very dirty. 3. WE checked in and were told we were getting a two bed "executive" suite. The room was nothing more than a plain old two bedroom room. Nothing executive about this room. Carpet has wrinkles and is dirty. I would give it a D+ at best. Needs a total remodel We asked to switch room and were able to switch. The 2nd room was a bit better, but nothing special. Bathroom was terrible since the sink was outside the bathroom. Carpet had lots of wrinkles. Would give this room a C at best. 4. heating system did not work in either room. 5. Restaurant food was terrible. 6. I made these reservation using my Priority Club points, but the hotel has still put charges on my credit card and has not removed them after a full week. Would never stay at this hotel again. I have already told several people not to stay at this hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service staff excellent , room comfortable The staff was great, the bar and restraurant were closed as it was a Sunday night ? Other then that we had a fine stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel poor management It began when my son and I walked from our car to check in and a person was urinating under the balcony by the lobby. He had opened a car door and was standing behind it right in front of the main doors. Then there were 8 people in line with one person checking us in. Another employees came from the room in back on a walkie talkie and tried to reach a shuttle driver I believe. That person went back in the room after apologizing to a couple that had been waiting one hour for pick up. They walked out and she left us all in line waiting for check in. Overall not a good experience. The rooms were fine however. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Stay, the staff was great and the hotel was clean. the grounds look the best I have seen. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service and good room had a good night rest and the people at the front desk helped me out when I checked out early. I appreciated the help June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad/Good Experience We were given a room upgrade upon check-in to a tower room, unfortunately, their idea of an upgrade was a room with the BIG heating/AC unit right out the window. We ask for a different right away and were given another room on floor up but only a few room down from the same heating/ac unit. Needless to say the first night we didn't sleep very well. We also tried to use the pool/sauna later that night (about 10:30PM) and both were filled with UNATTENDED children with all their blowup toys. You should have an adult hour at that time of night. The next day we provided our concerns to the front desk and with an apology, we were given a VERY nice room far away from the heating/ac unit. This hotel is Very nice, clean, the hotel cleaning staff is excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who ask. The only thing that I would say, is if you have to put people in the rooms in the tower part on the side directly by the heating/ac unit make sure that can't hear or give them a BIG room discount for taking those rooms! May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OKAY Room was okay, didn't have continental breakfast (that we were told or aware of). The biggest thing was our tub didn't drain, who wants to shower in someone else's water???? May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Predictably good I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times over the past few years. It is not the nicest Holiday Inn I've stayed at, nor the nicest hotel in Billings, nor the best value in Billings. But every time I stay here, I know what to expect - decent rates, comfortable rooms, and helpful staff. The floor plan drives me nuts, the parking can be cramped, and the hotel is usually crowded - but as I said, those things are predictable. I wouldn't recommend it for romantic getaways or leisurely stays, but for business related travel (especially for conferences across the parking lot), I do recommend the Holiday Inn Grand Montana. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy, but.... As stated above our stay was wonderful except there seems to be a serious ventilation problem with this facility. Smoking should no be allowed in the building, this unfortunately causes smoke to be inhaled coming and going to a respective room. Please solve this problem, as I understand this has been one of the Hotels major complaint. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty The rooms were dirty, food from previous guests was still in the mini-fridge. found clothing under the beds, someones medication on the floor, beer caps on the floor. The hallways leading to the rooms smelled like a bar from the 80's, smelled so bad of smoke it was hard to walk, down them. The doors to the bathrooms were so old and warped, they would not close. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns across the country, and this is by far the worst. They need to spend some money and upgrade the entire place. Staff did not even ask how the stay was when checking out, and seemed shocked that I had some complaints. Tried passing it off on "It must have been a new person cleaning the rooms is why it wasn't cleaned right". Asked her to have the Manager call, never heard from him, and when I called back 6 hours later, sat on hold for over 10 minutes, and then the person who answered the phone came back on and said the Manager will refund a portion of your charge for the room. No apology or anything. Will not stay here again until the place is remodeled. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but unclean common areas My room was by the maid closet and maid laundry facilities. There was a leak and water was in the hallway. The carpet was wet and smelled of mildew. They did have a sign and fan to dry the carpet. My room was clean and comfortable. Just the common area by the maids laundry had the issue. Hotel is overpriced compared to other Holiday Inns I have stayed at. My mother visited on the site casino. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attended Conference I recently attended a meeting there and while the sleeping room was nice, the conference rooms were average, the connection to the convention center across the parking lot awkward and the food for the group functions left much to be desired. While it may be an interesting atrium feature, I found the waterfall to be noisy and chilly, inappropriate for Montana. It's in a less than desirable location unless you're just getting off the freeway for a night. I did discover a nice park to walk around on South Billings Ave, east on Midland Rd. April 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Ants and bugs at pool. They put us in the room next to the largest AHU (Air Handling Unit). My twin 3 year old daughters couldn't sleep between the noise of the AHU and the other kept thinking she had ants and bugs crawling on her. Needless to stay should have kept driving or tried the shady hotel. Don't waste your time with this Holiday Inn. April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Major problem MANAGEMENT The staff at the front desk were excellent, got to our room and the noise from the elevator was loud. Once again the front desk was great to change our room. The first night there was some kids or adults running up and down the hall until about 2:30 am. The next day breakfast 1 waitress (older and very nice) trying to seat all the people plus wait on them and serve there food, I went to the front desk and complained. late afternoon 5:00pm or so went to the room and no service to room, I ask the cleaning person down the hall how long before she could clean and fresh up, her reply - (I'm not sure if you need towels take some #. next day breakfast not any better. That night no room service, I called the front desk and about a hour later they refreshed the room. Sunday night the noise was really bad kids running in hall banging on doors #yes ours) and the room service people were still cleaning rooms on our floor at 11:30 that night. not sure I would stay here again even if it was free. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a GREAT stay! Was a very nice room and everything was very clean. Thanks! April 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading