• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

None allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking for all types of vehicles except for semi trailors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Billings, MT Hotel's Location Convenient to Little Bighorn

Centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction.

If you're staying in Billings, lodging with us gives
View More

Billings, MT Hotel's Location Convenient to Little Bighorn

Centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction.

If you're staying in Billings, lodging with us gives you quick access to great attractions like ZooMontana, the only zoo and botanical garden in the state. We're eight miles from Geyser Park Family Fun Center and three miles from MetraPark, where guests enjoy performances ranging from motorsports to country music concerts.

Corporate visitors can rest easy knowing that we're only minutes from the Deaconess Hospital, Billings Livestock Auction Yard and both the ExxonMobil and ConocoPhillips refineries. We also invite you to utilize the well-equipped Business Center and free Internet access, so you can catch up with work from any of the hotel's comfortable rooms.

The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar provides just what you need to get going with delicious items like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and our signature cinnamon rolls. Afterwards, burn off energy in the indoor pool and whirlpool or in the Fitness Center. When it comes to hotels in Billings, Montana, lodging with us means you can "Stay Smart."

View Less
Features
Gear up for your busy day in Billings, MT with the hotel's free Express Start Breakfast Bar. A cup of delicious 100% Arabica bean coffee and one of our signature cinnamon rolls gets you going.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement We stayed here during the MACO conference and were very disappointed. Heat was set on max on entry into the first room, it had to be over 85 degrees inside and we never did get it to cool down even with heat completely off. Second room was occupied already when it was given to us. Their staffing and preparation for an increased volume of guests was woefully inadequate. Front desk staff on check in was meager at best, and clerk had to be given repeated instructions by co workers on how to accomplish tasks. We have stayed here several times in the past for meetings and this was by far, the worst. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by February in Billings Montana Arriving at the HI Grand at 2AM after a long snowy journey, I was greeted by the friendly associate at the front desk. I was expected as I had a reservation. Check in took only a couple of minutes and I was on my way to my room to unwind in a comfortable room after a white knuckle drive. Many thanks for making it easy to relax. Buck March 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, needs updating, poor restaurant service I stayed here four nights in Feb. 2014 for a wedding that was held at the hotel. The hotel's overall appearance is outdated and rundown despite attempts to cover up with some newer lobby furniture and lighting. The semi-permanent decor (e.g., carpets, walls, elevators, ceilings) shows obvious wear and tear. The rooms on the atrium are much nicer than the others. The beds are very comfortable. My room and the common areas were very clean. The hotel and housekeeping staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant is another story, unfortunately. I ate at the restaurant three times. Every time, I had to wait to be seated even though there were plenty of open tables. Breakfast buffet options were plentiful and varied, especially on Sunday. But some of the food wasn't kept hot enough and looked like it had been sitting on the buffet too long. I heard a guest at a neighboring table complain to a supervisor about the slow service. The supervisor apologized and said many staff had called in sick. The guest said it wasn't the first time he was dissatisfied and said he wouldn't return. On the plus side: It's a great location---next to I-90 and close to west-side commercial area. Not a good location for access to downtown. Compared to other hotels, it's far from the airport, but not too far, and they have a shuttle. There's ample parking. As I already mentioned, the place is kept clean. It's nice to have a restaurant and a bar on-site, but I wouldn't expect exceptional service. The wedding seemed well-coordinated. The bride told me she was pleased with the staff. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay The sheer curtain closed all of the way, but the drape only closed halfway so the lights from the courtyard kept the room brightly lit all night. The rooms temperature settings do not work; the rooms were either blazing hot or freezing cold. The rooms were not sound proof. I could hear the people above me taking a leak! We did not sleep a wink. The bed was comfortable, the room was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cable You do not have much to choose from on the cable network you are hooked up with. We enjoyed the Yellowstone place to eat. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wouldn't recommend My car was broken in to during my stay and items were stolen I was also parked next to an entrance door. When I notified staff they informed me that it was common. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and unaccessable I have stayed twice at this same hotel years apart and both times were bad experiences for me. 1st stay - I was put at a annex from main hotel - no locks on doors, holes where locks should be and I almost didn't stay, but my training was at this hotel. My boss informed me it was robbed of the TV's furniture etc. during the night when I slept. Last week, when I entered the room, didn't look too bad, used restroom, noticed black particles in sink and then realized toilet didn't flush. I was given a different room. 2nd room was cold - heat turned to max but I was ok - I had extra blankets. The next day during my conference, at first break I went to room and discovered the floor was wet and it appeared the toilet overflowed but as it turned out, it was leaking from the ceiling. Yellow, stinky water all over the place. Covering my curling iron, tooth brush and past and makeup case - I was not offered another room or compensation, they stated they get it clean - I left when conference ended for the night. Thankfully I was not charged. The reason I kept getting was "we don't normally have this many people at one time, the front desk people are all new, the building is old, etc. Maybe it's time to make some changes. (NOTE: I tried to upload photos but wouldn't allow me to) February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant service I had a horrible experience with TSA and missed my flight- "Jance" was able to get me a ride back to the hotel and get me a great room.. I always stay at this hotel- everyone goes out of the way to make me comfortable! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I attended a church Christmas service that was held at the Grand. The church had set aside a block of rooms for this event for one night. I am from North Dakota which is at least a six drive so we had to come one day early. The manager extended the block rate and made our trip wonderful. Thank you. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 MY STAY AT THE HOLIDAY HOUSE GRAND HOTEL (Billings) The room was huge and very clean. I had the King Size Bed, it was very comfortable. The HouseKeeping Staff were very friendly and did their job diligently. I had the Breakfast Buffet and Dinner as well. The food was excellent and fresh, the choices were a large variety and very nutritious. The Reception Staff were exceptionally polite and very obliging. I HAVE STAYED IN MANY HOTELS ALL OVER THE WORLD AND I ENJOYED MY STAY HERE THE BEST OF ALL. I highly recommend it to anyone. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay at the Billings Holiday on occasion and it always a great experience. They always upgrade us to a better room and the same low cost. The staff are friendly and they always thank me for staying and using my gold card. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a comfortable stay I stay here several nights a week and always have a good stay January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This location was easy to find and right off the highway. The Hotel and room was nice and clean. We were mostly pleased with everything. We were a little upset that housekeeping tried to open the door and knocked multiple times even though the DND door hanger was on the outside of the door. The breakfast buffet food was very disappointing especially for the price. All of this said, we would still stay here in the future and perhaps just eat elsewhere. There is a really nice water feature in the lobby. :-] January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded When we got to our room, the heater was not working. The manager upgraded us to the Presidential Suite. Very nice room. January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good fitness room. This is a large hotel with "nooks and crannies" that make it easy to get lost on the way to your room. I think they should invest a little money into redecorating the corridors. The corridors smell as if people have been smoking in them. My non smoking room was good. The hotel needs a good cleaning. I forget my razor and tooth brush and they gave me some substitutes for free, that was nice. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming inner courtyard What a great experience to be able to look down at all the activity from the walkway outside of our room. Dining room was off the lobby so that it did not interfere with other activities. Food was adequate for the price. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful stay We stayed here to catch up on sleep from a 20 hour drive and the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and the room was spotless and comfortable. Loved the fact they are pet friendly, but not dirty! That's always a concern with pet friendly hotels. Highly recommend. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smoky The room was fine, but the hallways reeked of cigarette smoke. Therefore, not the quality I come to expect at Holiday Inns, and I stay at Holiday Inns a lot. Everything else was ok. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convention with upgrade We went to a convention that was held at the Holiday Inn. We were very pleased when our room was upgraded to a King Executive. The room was comfortable and the bed was great, however the pillows were too hard and fluffy for us and the room didn't have a mini fridge. The room was very clean and we did enjoy it. The lobby of the hotel was pretty cold as the temp outside was -20. When I called the staff wasn't up on things but Maria at the front desk when we got there was great. They even had plugins for our diesel pickup. We would definately stay there again. December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paid for the atrium room due to bad knees My reservation said atrium room and I specifically called and asked to be close to the elevator in the atrium because of my bad knees that need to be replaced. When I arrived ALL of the atrium rooms were taken and I was given a room as far away from the atrium that was possible. The heater in the room was extremely HOT and when I turned it off (at wind chill outside of -25) the room was freezing. This was a bad experience and I will NOT stay there next year! December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dirty property Very dirty old property, not clean would choose another property if I could! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is our 6th year staying here. Great service, great staff. Nothing was missing. Thanks Jason for everything. HIghly recommended. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Great service from Jance upon checkin and Lorayne was like a mother to my family. She took care of us in the hotel restaurant for the three days we were there. She made me feel at home. we would come back to the Grand Montana just to eat breakfast and see Larayne. Great location! December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor service and not clean I have stayed at this hotel many times and usually it is the go to hotel for my family and I. However, this stay was not very comfortable. The biggest complaint would be the morning we left while checking under the bed for items, we found someone elses macaroni salad and french fries. Who knows how long they had been there but they were not ours. Very gross. We had to have someone come and fix our tv which took three phone calls and over a half an hour of waiting. Upon returning to our room the second day, the maid had left us no face towels or toilet paper. Again we had to call twice for these items and wait about an hour. Overall, it was not a good experience and I am not sure if we will try your hotel again. Which is a disappointment because we have always enjoyed it there. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by food on floor plus my room was given away on the second night I am very disgusted with this hotel over not only finding chunks of food on the floor when I first went into the room. This isn't the only time this has happened. But to top it off I reserved 2 nights and when I tried to access my room the 2nd night I couldn't. Come to find out they gave my room to someone else, again I put my CC down for 2 nights. They told me that the cleaning people noticed that my suit case was not in the room so they figured I checked out. Sorry excuse. They claim they have a policy that if the customers suit cases are not in the room that they re sell the room. The clerk working the desk apologized but as for the manager \ asst. manager they said nothing. This place needs to be looked into for the way the manage this place and cleanliness. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Staff was exceptional. Very clean. Affordable. Easy to get to. Conveniently located. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I stay at a lot of IHG hotels. This one is nice, I loved the pool and work out room November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, easy to find, clean and comfortable Nice clean rooms. Good staff, easy access. Parking was a bit crowded but ample. Whirlpool small but comfortable, pool very nice. Comfortable beds. Overall happy with the hotel and the stay. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bed in the middle of nowhere....lol I've stayed at this hotel before. Not too bad of a hotel. Decent Casino attached to it. Wonderful benefits if you are a Priority Club member. I only have one suggestion. The rooms need some updating. Maybe some better accessible wall outlets next to the bed instead of behind it. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I really enjoyed my stay. I stay at this hotel whenever I can. October 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading