Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel Hotel was very good. Staff were exceptionally good. Bar prices far too expensive. Wont be staying again because of the car parking situation May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service As a regular visitor to this Holiday Inn Express I can not praise the staff enough with the service they give. They are all always cheerful and smiling whatever their role is- from reception to catering,cleaning and management. All requests are taken and covered to the best of their ability. A special thank you to Nicki who always makes breakfast a good way to start the day. The location of the hotel is not the most attractive but being in the centre of Croydon it is well placed for all amenities. I intend to continue with my regular stays as I have found that the Holiday Inn Express in Croydon is the best all round hotel available. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO PARKING. TOO NOISEY What Ever this hotel says about parking - if you have a vehicle, find somewhere else. Seven spaces, that's all. It took 25 minutes upon arrival for staff to move their cars so we could park, then £ 12 per day for parking. The parking were spaces behind shops etc. Use Google street view, you'll see what I mean. The cost of this hotel was approx. £100 per night. Parking, or what there was, should have been included. This hotel should advertise 'No Parking Available'. It would have been easier. Not secure at all either. Also very noisy from after pub revellers and banging doors from the staff leaving the shops from the rear. That what this hotel position is. Right in between the rear of all the town centre shops... Not recommended at all. Also Wi-Fi is available, in the reception .. We had two rooms on different floors and we couldn't pick it up on our phones or laptops, even though it was advertised in the rooms May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Croydon should read Heaven Inn This has to have been 1 of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I have stayed at 4 5 and 6 star hotels all over the world and ones that were more posh but this one had them all beat because of the staff. They were brilliant. Only hotels in Thailand have I found to be comparable with this one. The staff were amazing. I will go back there even though the travel into London was a bit inconvenient but it was worth it. Thank you H I Express Croydon. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service Front desk staff and other staff in this hotel are very helpful and friendly. one of the best Holiday express we have stayed in May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, average facilities Decent location in Croydon Town Center. Wi-fi in room very poor. Pull out bed had not been cleaned. Full of sugar left from previous occupants who had obviously just used as couch to sit on. Noise from corridor can easily be heard in room, real problem when people are leaving at 5am. Staff friendly, but one person was clearly not enough on front desk at 3pm when we checked in. Huge queue formed whilst other staff member spent 20 minutes on the phone admittedly from overheard conversation to another customer who was trying to confirm a room reservation. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location convenient for my purpose The very positive event was the out of the way attention to my circumstance. American driving in UK from Heathrow using a GPS created a very stressful hour looking for the Hotel having missed the correct roundabout two times, necessitating 20 min recovery on GPS to hotel which is really hard to find. Upon arrival there is no parking so you have to use public parking, which was a 10-15 min drive but only a 2 min walk, Mary the night manager was so helpful in accompanying me so I would not get lost, next night she arranged for me to park at Hotel. Eateries close by for lunch or dinner, many ethnic varieties. Not one of best i have stayed but not worst either. Staff great..Would stay again now knowing how to get there.. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Option Booked 2 nights, the check in process was fine, hotel was secure, safe & clean. I slept really well & they even provided me with a complimentary razor (I forgot my own). My only possible gripe was that its not especially easy to spot the hotel from the main street if you approach on foot (which I did at night). May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellence Service This is a wonderful place to stay and visit london. Is near from Croydon Est train station and 20 minutes from Victoria Station. It is easy to arrive from airport by train. The breakfast is very good and the rooms are confortable. I think that the hotel can improve the internet access. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not ideal for families We booked a family room with a cot. When we arrived late at night with our very tired and grumpy toddler we couldn't put her straight to bed as the cot we specifically asked for (by calling the previous day) had not been put in the room. We had to go back downstairs to get it and then put it up ourselves. The room also had no bath (shower only), and shouldn't be advertised as appropriate for families - how can a 16 month old have a shower? Free wifi could only be used on one device at a time so the baby monitor app I had bought following the recommendation of the hotel staff did not work properly. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dorm Room, but excellence value 1) This is much like a college dorm room. Could be better. 2) Cleanliness – Hotel and room very clean, however sheets reused for many days without my permission. 3) Location – Close to all transportation/ Train, Buses, and Tram very close to hotel. Close to markets, food, everything you could want in the way of shopping, Next door to one of UK’s largest shopping center. 4) Great staff 5) No shills, no clock, no radio, no microwave, no frig, no face towels, no safe, small TV, no drawers, only shelves for clothes, etc. 6) No upgrades in this hotel. 7) Breakfast was terrible. However, this hotel gets a rating of 4 because of the location, cleanliness, and price. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem Upon arrival I was a bit weary but the friendliness of the staff was the best I have encountered at any IHG group, hotel was adequate for our needs and very competetively priced, room was okay again adequate and what I have come to expect. The only negative is the breakfast, NO BACON! I know its an express but what kind of english breakfast is it without BACON, everything was fine and again the staff are brilliant. I would happily recomend this hotel again if only for the staff, especially the 2 receptionists April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed 5 nights with my wife and our 9 year old. Sofa bed was actually more comfortable than the double as I found the mattress a little uncomfortable; this is a very personal opinion as everyone likes a different kind. Staff were all so pleasant and that really made a difference. Location is very central but wasn't subject to excessive noise. Car parking for 3 cars is available right outside the hotel but it's pot luck as to whether or not you get a space there, you have to check with reception. The Q-Park multi story is about a 2 minute walk which was fine and the hotel provide you with a discount for it. Nice experience overall. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, went that extra mile to assist me - well done A business traveller and a Holiday Inn Platinum member, hotel location was very difficult to find. Once located after being helped by local police car i was informed that there was no onsite parking and the map presented to drive to a car park (£9.00) seemed difficult to locate. However a very kind male member of staff came with me to show me the direction. A BIG thank you. You know when booking a Holiday Inn Express what level of comfort you are going to enjoy and Croydon was average, however the helpfull staff were excellent. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Stay, comfortable bed, needs improvement in service and lobby It was our 2nd stay, room was again very comfortable, the best value, room, bathroom, bed, breakfast is all great. We were able to relax well. However, what needs improvement is staff attentiveness and the lobby's environment, I felt that it was not a Holiday Inn when I had to wait on reception for around half an hour just to get heard in the mid of the night, that also made me observe that this hotel's staff is unable to maintain the lobby's decorum in nights. Even though this hotel is little suppressed because of it's location but room, cleanliness, bed and breakfast are second to none. I wish the reception staff should be the same. It's a great stay other than noticing outsiders making unnecessary noise in the lobby and receptionist being non-responsive enough to anything in the world. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My experience at the hotel Very clean hotel and friendly staff, I have stayed in the hotel twice and I apsolutly enjoyed my stay in the hotel, no problems what so ever, everything has been organised each day on time, will recommend it to anybody who is looking for comfort, is not the cheapest hotel but definitely very clean and organised April 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & quite but no choice of breakfast, no normal tea. My room was clean & a quite room but there is no choice for a fried breakfast with no bacon or even a fried egg & what was there taste horrible, no normal tea. No parking at hotel. Had to walk alone way from car park with my 3 year old. Bed was uncomfortable & pillows marked sort & firm where ever. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxed night Enjoyed my stay, really loved the free breakfast included in price. Would defo stay again. See you soon! March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Little HIExpress This is one of may favorite HIE when I stay in London. While the location may not suit everyone, i really like it. It is easy reachable from central London in around 30mins, and the price is always good regardless of when you book. Staff are always pleasant, and the room are always of a decent standard for a HIE (not always the case with some). The Spread Eagle (Fuller Pie and Ale House) round the corner does good pub food, movies and sport, and is well worth a visit. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keep it like this and I will keep coming back ! Back again for another stay and fortunately back in my favourite room 709. Everything went very well, the room was well cleaned, and the staff at reception, ( who really are very good ), and at breakfast, ( especially the ever-friendly and adorable local lass, Nicki, - I hope I have her name right ). The room is very simple but very convenient and in an excellent location, though sometimes on Friday and Saturday nights there is some noise in the early hours of the morning from a nearby club ). The breakfast is more than adequate for myself though one has to pick the right moment otherwise it can get rather crowded, ( as also with the elevators ). The hotel is in a rather strange back alley just after the side entrance of Primark and so is the hotel closest to the shops in Croydon. There is a tram stop near by and East Croydon station with its excellent connections to Victoria, London Bridge and Gatwick is less than ten minutes walk away. There one can also take the direct X26 bus service to Heathrow, ( single fare only 2.40 quid ). A smart, simple and very nice little no-frills hotel in a very good location and with absolutely adorable staff ! March 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some improvements suggestion Air condition Internet WIFI Breakfast variety All these need improvement Also safety box is suggested March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good budget hotel but service is poor Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in Feb-14 with family (kid & wife) while visit london. Hotel having good breakfast option, good and clean room. Wifi was working fine on 3rd floor. But service is really poor and disappointed for last 2 days of stay when room heating stop working and when made complain about this did not get proper answer just that next day maintenance people will come and sort it out but when i came back to room next day it was not working and they just provided temporary heating fan as option. Otherwise hotel is good to stay with family for couple of days March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In Croydon I stay at this hotel on a weekly basis. Reception staff are very friendly and will go the extra mile to help guests. Rooms are big and very spacious. Free wifi is awesome and very fast. Breakfast is adequate and free. The hotel is centrally located. March 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No where I would stay again No Parking even for Disabled, not very welcoming staff, the carpets in the rooms (2) had more areas of stains than not, on them. General cleanliness needs to be looked at. Breakfast was no more than greasy spoon average, some overcooked some not enough, hot cupboard (well warmish) was kept stocked, or maybe no-one actually used it. Beds were more like springy trampolines, lights flickered, & to round things off the card let to advise of problems was there but the pen provided, oh yes didn't work either. My Advise to IHG would be to remove this from your portfolio, it is not good enough by far March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Service at 2 Star prices I have stayed at this particular Hotel on a number of occasions and although it has always been a good overall experience, it has definately further improved since my last visit last year. Staff were very welcoming and helpful, Room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast excellent for the price. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Good hotel clean up to date central and good rail link to london February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location This is i an ideal place to stay if you are in or near Croydon, although there is only very limeted parking on site Q park is only 2 minutes walk away February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Express A good Express with all the expected facilities but with poor kerb appeal. Very centrally located in the town center; this does mean virtually no on site parking though. The hotel have an arrangement with two local 24hr garages, I used the Centrale shopping center which is closed between 10pm and 6am which I considered a better option for myself. It is worth contacting the hotel for the car park postcodes ahead of arrival. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very friendly staff Had a great weekend stay - bed was so comfortable, did not want to get up. Shower and bathroom was beautifully clean and beautifully designed. The staff were so friendly and helpful - i would definitely be staying here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Great stay clean tidy helpful, Cldnt ask for anything more I will deffo be coming back to this hotel this year, great value for money. February 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>