Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by "But its a non-smoking room!" The room I stayed in stank of cigarette smoke. When I mentioned this to the reception staff they simply informed me that it was a non-smoking room. Brilliant. I explained that this doesn't mean the person before didn't smoke just because there was a sign saying they couldn't. That didn't seem to register with the staff as they repeated that it was a non-smoking room. Ho hum. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to town center Hotel is a bit of a challenge to find even with GPS, (first time round I missed the small sign and drove by the entry arch to Priddy's Yard). Parking is a challenge, space by the hotel is very limited but staff were very helpful in getting my car positioned. Once you are in the doors facilities and staff are good quality HI Express. Evening menu at the hotel is limited but there several places to eat close by. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, location, very quiet Just what you need - very good room, very quiet, though perhaps a little cold. Needs Wi-Fi in rooms. Breakfast tasted a little cheap, to put it diplomatically. March 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Soulless The lobby was depressingly soulless. The room very good though. Very limited car parking is a shame. Venturing out for dinner - there was nobody eating there - proved a pointless exercise as central Croydon is void of quality. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The staff at the hotel are friendly and kind. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it was ok thanks it was ok thanks - served a purpose - would use again if the need occurred. March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Croydon Holiday Inn We have stayed here before and it was convenient for an evening when we needed to be in East Croydon for the following day. On arrival, I was asked for my credit card (normal for any hotel) HOWEVER I was then informed that £30 would be set aside in lieu of expenses we may incur. I was told that the £30 would be returned to my card within 3-7 days but could take up to 3 weeks. When I said that I was not happy with this, I was told it was company policy. It certainly had not been the case the last time we had stayed there. I challenged the matter and after discussion with the manager we agreed that I pay £30 cash which was then returned to me in the morning. I stay at many hotels around the country in the course of my work and have never experienced such a policy. A security swipe of a card, yes, but not the deduction of money in case of expenses. I would like to receive a response to my comments. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Well nothing less nothing more, just value for money. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Hotel is located 5 mins away from East Croydon train station and 1 block away from a Tram Station. Rooms are small (compared to American Standards) but are comfortable. Staff is really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is nice with several options. Only thing I will improve is the availability of WiFi. We had to go to the Lobby to connect. It was FREE by the way. February 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room - worst Holiday Inn yet I have stayed in Holiday Inns hundreds of times over the last 3 years through business and leisure, and this hotel is by far the worst yet. The hotel itself is very difficult to find, and after walking round for 20 minutes, guided by the staff over my mobile, i was sent nearly a mile in the wrong direction. The desk staff speak very poor English. The room was dirty, the bathroom also. Stained carpets, stained furniture, I had to put a towel on the chair before sitting on it, it was filthy. The quilt cover had 2 holes in it, the heating didnt blow any warm air, the TV remote didnt work, and the hairdryer was on its last legs. I didnt bother with breakfast, i went to a National chain instead. Would i stay again ? Definately not. I submitted a comments form into reception on check out, but no one has bothered to contact me to discuss these issues. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value quality hotel Enjoyed my week long stay here to explore London. Croydon itself has good shopping and is a good base to explore from February 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Big bedroom but something could be improved I like the big bedroom, but the mattress is not hard enough. The shower temperature is not hot enough as well. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Great service during my stay and the staff were helpful. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall I got the distinct impression that the staff here were intent on looking after the customers. This was obvious from their friendliness and general courtesy, They were all polite and very helpful on any queries. My only concern was noise at night from other guests up to and past midnight doors slamming etc. Not that you can do much about other peoples attitudes to fellow guests. Overall an excellent visit and good value especially the breakfast! February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IDEALLY LOCATED for visiting London and arriving/departing with eurostar! only ten minutes away on foot from east croydon railway station and close to the shopping area. plenty of shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are so helpfull The hotel and room was very clean and comfortable, also the staff were exceedingly helpfull throughout our stay February 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member not recognised The one thing that marred my stay in this hotel was not being recognised as a Platinum member and not receiving any points for it. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL (1) great location - near to train station and also there are many shops and resturants near to hotel (2) friendly staff (3) comfortable beds (4) clean and warm rooms (5) great breakfast (6) value for money - real good prices (7) near to airport Gatwick January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good Location for travellers We were here with our friends second time. We like location between LGW Airport and centre of London and only 800 m near to Railway. Our Room was this time a little bit stinky, but service and staff was good. We did´nt have information about caution. We was ugly surprised. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable weekend away I ended up staying here at the last minute due to poor planning on my behalf , for a weekend in the capital. The hotel is located a short walk from East Croydon station (about 10 minutes) - you can take the tram, but you'll only be going one stop west to George Street. From looking at a previous review, I was aware that I should use the main entrance off of Frith Road, and to not use the short cut. I saw why - the alley way just serves as the back entrance to a number of other properties and is a dumping ground until the bin men come. Check in was very quick and simple, and the receptionist was very friendly. My room was on the fourth floor overlooking the service area - we someone has to look at it! It was very spacious, clean, and comfy. There was a problem with the kettle in the room - the handle was missing from the lid. I reported it to reception and someone came up straight away. The lady explained that a lot of the kettles were like that, but as I didn't want to get scolded by steam when I refilled my kettle, I insisted on a replacement which was duly brought up. Although I didn't know it until the morning, there was a problem with the heating in my room - I had it set at 23 degrees, but morning it had stopped working and it was really cold in the room. I reported it to reception when I went down for breakfast, and apparently the heating hadn't been turned on for the room from there! Breakfast was an okay affair - choice of cereal, cheeses, and cooked breakfast items - but on the first morning the cooked items was not being kept stocked up. Also, the toaster only toasted bread on one side (I wasn't an Englishman in New York!). The second morning had the stock levels back to normal. Housekeeping was quick and efficient having completed their work whilst I was at breakfast on the first morning, All in all, the hotel was very nice, albeit in a slightly odd location (an old service yard), though it was close to East Croydon Station. It was clean and seemed to be efficiently run, and check out was as quick as check in,. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home As usual, a great welcome from a great staff team. Although I could stay closer to my work location in SE17, I just love going back to the Holiday Inn Croydon. Thanks guys January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Holiday Inn Express Hotel Easy check-in and check-out. Efficient, friendly, obliging staff. Very nice Maintenance manager who went the extra mile to help us. Good breakfast. Lobby well appointed. Bedroom comfortable & adequately appointed. Close to shops, restaurants & tram. No complaints about hotel etc., we enjoyed our stay. Priddy's Lane a little scary for women at night - fine during the day. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and service Large en suite room with comfortable bed. Good choice in self service breakfast though no bacon! Limited parking at hotel but multi storey nearby, pay at both. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Polite & friendly staff Enjoyed my stay. Have no complaints. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Its value for money. I intend stay there when i re-visit London. Good location. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, friendly service at Holiday Inn Express - Croydon I'm recently back from another great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Croydon. I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and the service is always spot on. The reception staff are always friendly and welcoming. Housekeeping is efficient and unobtrusive. Breakfast is always great in the morning with the great Holiday Inn Express buffet breakfast included in the room rate. Whilst Croydon is in Zone 5, it has excellent connections to most central London mainline rail termini from East Croydon station - including Victoria, London Bridge and Waterloo - and great onward Underground connections from there on. London Tramlink and London Overground services will also help you connect with Croydon and the rest of the capital. I'd recommend a stay at this site anytime - and hope that you enjoy a stay there soon. December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favourites The hotel is in an odd location, its in an old service yard. Its very quiet at night as its off the road. The hotel is a standard express some of the rooms have been modernised recently with flat screen tv's and better decor. Reception now know me and usually have the room types and floor I prefer. The staff all chat to me when i get breakfast or am around the hotel. The town centre is close by with easy access to restaurants and take away's. The hotel is a 15 - 20 minutte walk from east croydon railway station with direct access to London, Gatwick or Brighton. West Croydon has the overground service towards Canary Wharf. If you don't want to walk theres always the tram, just remember your oyster card. As a platinum member I get a free paper in a bag on the door each morning and often some other offer as well. November 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by be aware I knew the parking was off site but when I arrived I was tired and a bit apprehensive about walking back from the car park to the hotel. Fortunately Carlos helped me to park near the entrance by moving his own vehicle, for which I was very, very grateful. The food on offer is limited and not very appealing. I had the hot pot, which was basically just mince and potatoes. November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing environment and great value My family and myself had a great time there. I would certainly recommond this palce November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly quiet for such a central location Apart from the rather depressing rubbish strewn alleyway that is a short cut from the town centre, it is hard to find fault with this Holiday Inn Express. Surprisingly quiet despite its excellent location right in the centre of Croydon. Especially appreciated was the free internet access in the room, and the availability of a microwave so you can cook your own ready meals from nearby Waitrose, Sainsbury's or Tesco Express. Even at busy times the breakfast was well stocked and regularly replenished. You can expect the usual Holiday Inn Express fare of scrambled eggs, sausages and baked beans plus cereals, croissants, rolls, toast, yoghurt, fruit etc. The rooms have big flat screen TVs with most of the freeview channels (although for some reason a few including BBC4 and BBC radio channels were not working). East Croydon station is less than ten minutes walk with trains to London taking 15-20 minutes - but beware of the severe overcrowding especially on London Bridge services at rush hour! November 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bin Emptying nightmare! All fine but for sleep interuption in "middle of night" by Bins being emptied November 15, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>