Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 672 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

672reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    34

2 night break

By

July 21, 2016

easy to access from tube and bus stations. Room was quiet. Breakfast quality could be improved.

Read More
Read Less

Fair value for money

By

July 19, 2016

club

Reliable and reasonable value. A phrase that can generally be leveled at all Holiday Inn Express properties and this one on Old St in London is no exception.
Reasonable sized double room, clean and serviceable bathroom, complimentary simple breakfast. It's all I normally want or need and this delivered adequately.
It's not a 5 star experience, nor does it pretend to be - accept and acknowledge that and your stay should be just fine.

Read More
Read Less

Great all round hotel

By

July 15, 2016

Easy to find from Tube station. Warm welcome on arrival and early check-in much appreciated. Our room was on top floor and in excellent condition. Bed very comfortable and had no problems getting to sleep. Breakfast in the dining area was excellent with good selection available.
Would recommend our whole stay.

Read More
Read Less

rude staff member

By

July 11, 2016

This isn't the first time we stayed in holiday Inn, but its the first time i experience such a treatment. The staff night manager name "Abed" was very rude. We reached the hotel at abut 2 in the morning after the long flight and we expect to be able to have a quick check in like other holiday inn branches but we weren't able to. I called earlier to request the two rooms to be next to each other which wasnt arranged. Furthermore it was on entirely different floor, one on the 2nd and the other on the 4th. The staff "Abed" rudely told us we can't get it. we can't choose the room and we weren't so pleased because his tone was really harsh. And we requested but he said he can't help us (rudely). So we took our keys and about to leave when he said we can't go, there is extra charge for us for the 14th year old kid that is with us. So I told him, we called in before we made the booking to confirm with the hotel that is it okay to let the boy sleep as the third person in the hotel and the lady told us we won't be faced any problem and there won't be any extra charges placed and she made the booking for us and sent us the confirmation, we didn't face this problem with any other holiday Inn in Uk, but this Abed staff told us we didnt make the call, and then he told us we called the US base holiday Inn not the UK one. When we told its not possible because the number we dialled was the Uk number, obviously we know the difference in the phone number. Truly disappointed with this holiday Inn, this staff is very rude and i would advice the guest to try to check in in the morning to avoid him. This went on till 3 am, we expect better quality staff.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 21, 2016
Dear Sha3, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express London City, UK and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service. We will address this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good and centrally located

By

July 07, 2016

club

Good hotel in North London. Centrally located wtih good restaurants, bars and gallries. Friendly staff, good rooms but they begin to be a little worn. Quiet for being in a big city.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for your kind review, but I just want to advise you (and other viewers) that we are located in EC1, which is the City of London, not North London.
Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel, but questionable value

By

July 04, 2016

club

The room was clean with everything in working order. Breakfast is good although food choices are relatively limited. I chose this hotel for its location because it was a business trip and my company can afford it. If I was on a leisure trip on my own budget I would have definitely looked elsewhere as the cost was high, even for London.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for your great feedback – I’m really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 04, 2016

I could not fault this hotel. It is a little expensive but so are most hotels in London.
I would definatelly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for your great feedback – I’m really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

AIr conitioning is a nightmare and the bed very uncomfortable

By

July 04, 2016

club

This hotel obviously has no future plans to sort out the air conditioning system. It is extremely noisy. They have even invested in providing ear plugs for the night! really!?

So coupled with little or no sleep from the air con, the bed was very uncomfortable.

The price per night is very expensive and not value for money when you consider other hotels near to the location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and valuable comments.
Read More
Read Less

great location and great staff

By

July 01, 2016

club

We really had a good experience. It was in a great location and the staff was very friendly. The tube station was a 5 min walk away and there were many great restaurant choices in the area. Was also close to the train station.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for your great feedback – I’m really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

床铺非常舒适

By

June 29, 2016

club

在伦敦入住,起初是因为性价比的关系入住
后来发现内部装潢相当不错。
特别是床铺,有两种枕头选择

提供的洗浴物品不是很理想,

在入住时预定也遇到了小问题:
双人房分为两个单人床/一个双人床
但是遇到了前者没有而只能选择后者的情况。

对于部分出行的伴侣来说并不是那么合适,
望改进

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for your great feedback – I’m really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Excelente relación calidad/precio y bien situado.

By

June 29, 2016

club

Excelente relación calidad/precio y bien situado y muy bien comunicado.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Gracias por su gran respuesta - Estoy muy contento de que haya disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros
Read More
Read Less

First time here

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

I stay in Holiday Inns quite often with work but this was my first time here. It was exactly what I would expect. Very clean and comfortable and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for your rating and favorable words.
Read More
Read Less