• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Italian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets accepted with the exception of Guide dogs and Hearing dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:9
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking located at hotel.

    £30.00 per day FIRST COME FIRST SERVE BASIS.

  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:169
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Book the Holiday Inn Express London-City hotel, set in an area buzzing with nightlife, a short stroll from the City.

Step directly from bustling Old Street into Holiday Inn Express London-City's bright and welcoming lobby. We're right on the doorstep of Hoxton Square's cutting-edge bars and nightclubs, with colourful Brick Lane a 10-minute walk away. Old Street Tube station is 2 minutes' walk from hotel and Liverpool Street station, which connects to London Stansted
View More

Book the Holiday Inn Express London-City hotel, set in an area buzzing with nightlife, a short stroll from the City.

Step directly from bustling Old Street into Holiday Inn Express London-City's bright and welcoming lobby. We're right on the doorstep of Hoxton Square's cutting-edge bars and nightclubs, with colourful Brick Lane a 10-minute walk away. Old Street Tube station is 2 minutes' walk from hotel and Liverpool Street station, which connects to London Stansted Airport, is a 10-minute walk. Take a taxi to London Heathrow Airport in 45 minutes.

Holiday Inn Express London-City is a quick stroll from Bishopsgate and Finsbury Square's businesses and local offices. Host training days in our 5 air-conditioned meeting rooms and ask our friendly staff to arrange catering. You can link to wireless Internet throughout hotel.

Hop on nearby number 8 bus to reach world-class Oxford Street shopping in 20 minutes. Spitalfields Market, packed with boutiques and stalls, is 10 minutes' walk and Tate Modern gallery is 15 minutes by Tube. Catch concerts at Barbican Arts Centre, a 10-minute stroll from the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express London-City's smart Great Room is the ideal spot for your all inclusive buffet breakfast and hearty evening meals like fish and chips. Settle into leather chairs and banquettes in our lobby bar to catch the latest big-screen sport action.

View Less
Features
Guests of Holiday Inn Express London-City enjoy discounted use of the stylish Market Sports gym, a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Work out in the cardiovascular and weights rooms, cool off in the chlorine-free swimming pool and unwind in the sauna and steam room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent traveller review - Average-Good Hotel was clean and staff helpful. Had to change room upon arrival as 'non-smoking' room wasn't respected by previous guest... Spacious, quiet and clean room at reasonable prices... Leisure facilities/Wi Fi were at additional charge, although small and semi-reasonable this wasn't clearly advertised and would have left a bitter taste had the room price been any higher! Bar overpriced but staff curteous and polite/proffessional. Good location - but confusing name #Two 'Bloomsbury' Hotels: Coram Street and Kings Cross!# March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is in a very good location. The room might be tight for 2 adults and 2 kids but we survived. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and fantastic room this is excellent...friendly staff, warm comfortable room and a lovely breakfast... March 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - Staff not so great All in all the hotel was, Ok... It didn't blow me away by any stretch of the imagination, it is what it is. The breakfast was nice enough although it did often feel like feeding time at the zoo, the staff are quite awkward at breakfast and not exactly the chirpiest at 7:30am. Stay clear of the concierge, absolute waste of time... The point of his job is to assist the guest? agreed? He didn't know simple answers to simple questions like 'how long roughly will it take to get from her to the station' for example and he horrifically over priced a journey by black cab, on asking the cab driver how much it would be it was £20 not the £40 the concierge had said, the driver wasn't very happy because it's not the first time it's happened from this hotel and it's putting guests off getting black cabs. The fact that all food stops at 10:30pm is a bit poor - We went to see a west end show and it doesn't finish until 10ish, to me you are missing a trick there. The small shop is horrible, AVOID AT ALL COSTS unless you take a second mortgage - £2.99 for jaffa cakes, £1.50 for a pint of milk - It's scandalous!! The receptionists weren't particularly pleased to see us, they speak awful fast with European accents and i couldn't understand a word they said, they don't seem content with their jobs.... March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but not that great Location wise it is much further away from anything than I had imagined, so ended up spending more on taxis. There isn't much around there. The hotel itself is fine. Fairly stock-standard. A little dated. But nothing too bad. It does lack in facilities - like printing. And the internet is ridiculously over-priced. I wouldn't recommend this as a business-stay hotel. The pool/spa area is really nice though, so that was a nice little treat. The staff were not very good at this hotel. No one ever answered the phone when calling through to reception or housekeeping. My room would often get missed by housekeeping, and when it was cleaned they forgot to replenish things like the breakfast order form (to hang on the door). The breakfast was a little bland too. All in all it was an ok hotel. I probably wouldn't stay here again or recommend it. But can't complain too much as you get what you pay for. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER NIGHT IN LONDON This hotel was clean and the staff were extremely good. Enjoyed the time in the hotel just I find all hotels in London just a little epxensive! March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holidya Inn King´s Cross- I can only recommend We stayed with three persons for three nights at this hotel. The check in was very friendly. The room was large enough for us. The breakfast was great; we had a mixture of Continental and English breakfast. The way to the tube took us some minutes. All over all I can only recommend this hotel. We enjoyed our stay! March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value for London This is a typical London Hotel, busy and a bit impersonal. However, it was good value compared to other local hotels. 10 minute walk from Kings Cross and £8 in a taxi from Coventry Garden. Breakfast was a standard Holiday Inn, reasonable quality and as much as you want. Would I stay there again? Yes. March 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay i have to say I was a bit worried about going here as some of the reviews were not that great. But I have to say we had a great stay here. The receptionist was very efficient, we stayed in a family room with two double beds and it was very comfortable. The lady at breakfast in the morning who took us to our table was very nice and helped us get what we requested on our last morning. Will definitely return to this hotel, we booked the supersaver with full breakfast and it was excellent value. We found it only a 10 min walk from kings cross, March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Staff helpful and cheeful. We'd booked incorrect dates of stay by one day and booking swapped at no extra charge which was very helpful. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing i was extremly impressed with the helpfull ness of the staff, the room was lovely, clean and tidy with great facilities. the breakfast was amazing. hotel was lovely with great facilities too. only down side to this hotel was that you have to pay for wi-fi when most places now do it free and with teenagers it would have been better. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin Room had everything we needed and was very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Had hoped to go for a swim but ran out of time. Only negative thing to say was that the matress although not particularly soft rolled us both into the middle :-( February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Short stay in london, glad we chose this hotel. Will definitely recommend, good for couples and families alike. February 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great This hotel was not inexpensive, and is rather inconveniently located (a somewhat indirect 15 minute walk from Kings Cross station through a less-than-stellar neighborhood). We arrived in the morning, and were told our room would be available at 2. When we came back at 4, the room was still not ready. We were told we could pass the time in the pool area, then were charged for the privilege. When we finally got into the room, we found there was a charge to use the television! I was almost surprised that we weren't levied a toilet paper use tax. My sons (ages 10 and 13) were uncomfortable with the female nude art that hung above each bed, and the beds were not very comfortable. A positive note: we were able to leave our luggage in the lobby wih the concierge while we went to the British Museum until the room was ready, and the room was very clean. February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities Excellent service & facilities with helpful staff. Rooms clean & well presented. Dissappointed that there is now a charge for using the Leisure Facilities, which precluded us using them on both days of our stay. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only 1 night All staff very friendly considering its such a large hotel February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The room was spacious and clean, the beds were very comfortable and overall a great room for our family. The staff were all friendly and the breakfast was well presented. The leisure centre was a nice facility to have at the end of a tiring day. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Check in was efficient and room upgrade was provided. Despite cold weather,room was warm and temperatuire was easily controlled. Excellent english breakfast served in the dining room. Plenty choice and food was kept . nt always the case in other hotels. Staff were very helpful and hotel was very convenient for King's Cross...5 minutes by taxi. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic price, good location, comfortable room, great breakfast! A walkable distance from King Cross tube station, although a tax was only about £6. Rooms were big enough & clean. We requested an adjoining room, which they were able to accommodate for us, as we have 4 children. The breakfast was excellent and set us up for the day. The reception/concierge were helpful & efficient. Unfortunately the bar let us down. It was really cold in there, even though we had our coats on, and the bar staff were miserable-there was a definite lack of atmosphere there. We didn't use the pool as we didn't have time! February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very good experience The rooms were clean and comfortable and very quiet. Food in the hotel at breakfast and dinner was also very good quality. The only issue we had was the lack of hot water in the mornings between 8am and 9.30am. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally pleasant experience Pleasant, helpful staff. Clean, tidy, well maintained rooms, excellent breakfast and god location for me. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Budget break - budget hotel Hotel was fine - could do with some updating (esp bathroom), but was more than adequate. Breakfast on both mornings was v nice and breakfast staff were most helpful. Only observation is that hotel was far too hot, even with aircon turned down was far too warm - not a bad complaint really. only about 15 min walk from kings cross tube station - enjoyed the stay! February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A bit far from subway station The name misleads my decision to choose this hotel. However, 1.5 miles from Kings Cross subway station made me a heavy burdon, especially with my luggages under raining day! I thought I can finish the whole walking in 15 minutes, according to the "dirctions" section on the website, but I took almost 30 minutes. The taxi is the easiest way to get there, but it's not so easy to get a taxi cab in such a distance. Besides this, Holiday Inn keeps its consistancy in confortable bed and pillow, and accetable breakfast quality. I will book another hotel next time if I go to London again! February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, poor restaurant We were really pleased with our room and it was quiet, the right temperature and very comfortable. However we were very disappointed by the evening restaurant service. Normally we would have eaten out but due to weather we chose to use the hotel restaurant. The restaurant was clearly understaffed or had poorly trained staff and both nights we ate there it took over 50 minutes to get any food. We would use the hotel again but be wary of using the restaurant. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay My Stay was lovly, the staff were very good. I was with my partner and my two girls and we all enjoyed it. February 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service I was very disappointed that my collegue who thought she had booked into the same hotel was in actual fact at the holiday inn in Russel Square. Becuase the names of the hotels are so similar. We ended up spending the evening apart which was disappointing. I would really like to see a clear difference in the name of the two hotels so that they can be easily identified. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RASA RESTAURANT GOOD FOOD EXCELENT SERVICE FROM STAFF EVEN AN ICEPACK FOR SORE KNEE February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great staff, shame about the heating Cold rooms, portable heaters, great staff, v clean January 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff giving wrong advise hi i did the booking for my guest who had come from india and i did the booking for 5 nights . vicky in reception was very helpful . When my guest arrived at the hotel it was all good as they checked in and had a good sleep , its in the morning one of the staff of the hotel advise my guest that they were staying in the wrong hotel and they were paying too much money and he could get them a cheaper room in central london and he suggested hotel guards and he said he used to work there and they were a cheaper hotel and better place to live . I then had no choice but to cancell mybooking as my guest thought that i was making money out of them or i was getting a commission out of the booking . Staff at the hotel if they give these kind of advise it adds to bad reputation and goodwill of the hotel . i have called the hotel and informed them and i have told the booking line as well , hope someone can act on this matter ?? my guest were refused to pay cash and the payment was taken from the credit card which was pre- authorised without my permission ? January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff and comfortable clean room We arrived on the snowy Friday, the reception staff were very wellcoming, the room was comfortable, clean and warm, the bathroom could do with modernising, but overall clean, swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi were great especially swimming for our 7 year old, breakfast was superb and just a 5 minute taxi from Kings Cross we were well situated. January 28, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior By Day
Hotel Exterior By Day
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior By Day St Pauls Cathedral Reception Desk Hotel Exterior By Night Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading