Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fab front of house staff Fab front of house staff, clean room with several fresh towels, plentiful free breakfast and a perfect location for visiting the O2! Just a 15 minute walk from the tube station and arena :) June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food Food in the evening has improved a great deal, may it continue. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and great service Would have liked more choice with breakfast though June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but Bed was bad This hotel is great. Clean friendly and staff very helpful but the matteress was way to soft so soft that it dipped so much in the middle i felt i was sleeping in a V shape which was very uncomfortable but that was the only down side and I am sure not all the beds were like that. I was attending an event at the O2 arena which was about a 15 min walk away but there is also a bus that goes past the hotel which takes you to the tube station right by the arena so if you don't wanna walk you can still get there easily June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near to 02 Always stay here for a concert at 02. Would have liked some Barry Manilow songs in the bar after the show. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for O2 visit - Tiny Family room Our family stayed here for a concert at the O2 in May 2014.the location of this hotel is excellent for the venue - we travelled in a Taxi to and from the underground station due to luggage which varied for £5 to £8 for the same journey ! Without baggage it is easy to walk along a safe pedestrian area which took about 15 mins. My criticism is firstly in respect to the size of the family room which was "tiny" with the sofa bed down there was literally no room to stand between or at the end of the bed and sofa bed, and secondly the breakfast situation is atrocious ! There is one serving cabinet with one bowl of each item (sausage, egg and beans) it only hold enough to serve about 10 people then you have to wait for it to be filled up again. The queue for food was "massive" we waited for 40 minutes then gave up. There was only one poor waiter trying to clean tables so the dining area was dirty and cluttered. For the hotel to meet the anticipated level of service for a Holiday Inn they really need to sort the breakfast situation out. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect after visiting the O2 We took our 3 daughters to a concert at the O2, this hotel was within easy walking distance along a well-lit main road after the concert, took less than 10mins to walk there. The free breakfast was very decent and fresh, with a good selection of cereals, breads and hot food. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Our only complaint would be that, as our youngest daughter shared a room with us, this made the room rather cramped as a double bed and a sofa bed pretty much filled most of the space available. But, for one night, this isn't much of a problem. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable I stayed at the hotel for one night after a concert at the O2. I was very impressed by the hotel and would very happily stay there again. The room was clan and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's only a 10 min walk from the O2 so very convenient. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service from the staff Good stay at this hotel,nice,clean room, Friendly staff and good service, good choice of Breakfast. Good location of our visit to the O2 arena. You can walk to the arena and back. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by O.K, but tired.... Bed Comfortable, but room looks like its tired and not changed since I was there 5 year previous. Just a bit disappointing. Breakfast staff were friendly and helpful. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great!! I stay here at least once a year as it is the closest hotel to the 02 Arena. I stayed for 2 nights for the shows I was seeing. The hotel is a short walk from the 02 & North Greenwich Station. The staff are very helpful & friendly and willing to assist with my food intolerance. The breakfast was excellent, a good selection with very attentive staff, you are welcomed at breakfast, food is refreshed and maintained efficiently. May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling on This place was ok , the room was very cramped, we had twin beds. We stayed 4 nights which was a long time for such a small room not much room to hang clothes..there is a an excellent Chinese restaurant attached to building. It was easy to get around by bus and tube. The area felt safe. The staff were always there to help . May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service ! I have been to different area of holiday inn hotel several times and Greenwich were very special. The staff worked during breakfast time were very helpful and welcome for everyone . Love holiday inn so I booked another stay for my friend during my stay. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The hotel and staff were excellent nothing was to much trouble for them May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value for the cost The hotel is a bit of a walk from the N Greenwich tube but easy to access by bus from Greenwich. It's good value for the cost, having a clean and tidy room, good shower and towels. The bed was a bit firm for me but was OK. Breakfast, being free, was good with enough choice. Staff were pleasant and welcoming All in all, I'd stay here. Better than rivals at this price. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Double room very good size Largest double room ecountered so far in all the HI Express we have visited. Meant that we could actually use the sofa bed as a sofa for two to watch the decent size flat screen TV, so it felt more like a living area, rather than just a bedroom. At HI Express we normally select various fruit salad items for breakfast. However the only wet fruit salad items at this one appeared to be tinned peaches. Adding a few other items such as tinned grapefruit and diced apple, melon etc would greatly improve the breakfast offering, which was fine in all other respects. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING STAY STAYED 1 NIGHT WITH MY HUSBAND AND GRANDSON. EFFICIENT AND QUICK CHECKIN/OUT. PARKING £7 OVERNIGHT. COMFORTABLE, MODERN ROOM WITH TEA AND COFFEE. NICE BATHROOM, PLENTY OF LARGE TOWELS. ALL VERY CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. VERY PLEASANT BAR AND SEATING AREA WITH VIEWS TO THE O2. PLENTIFUL BREAKFAST, ESSENTIAL WHEN YOU HAVE A GRANDSON WHO CAN EAT FOR ENGLAND! LOTS OF CHOICE. ONLY THING MISSING IS A FITNESS ROOM. WOULD DEFINATELY STAY AGAIN. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Would highly recommend and would return .Beds very comfortable and breakfast excellant April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for London and Marathon Start. On arrival staff were great, gave goody bag to my husband as they were one of sponsors of the Marathon. Hotel is in great location for O2 and getting around London tube station close by. Room was clean with tea and coffee facilities. Bathroom was getting tired, extractor fan did not work. The mattress was tired and old was a double bed and springs had gone as my husband and i rolled into the middle and did not get a very good nights sleep. Walls are very thin you can hear next door talking, not sure if windows are double glazed but you could hear a lot of noise from cars, sirens etc.. expected this though as was a saturday night. Sheets and pillow cases had old blood stains and other old stains on them this is quite off putting. There are plenty of detergents/bleaches you can use to remove blood/stains nowadays. Breakfast was a reasonable choice, but very much appreciated the early start breakfast for the marathon runners, thanks Holiday inn, there was porridge too. Could do with a little better choice on the fresh side, fresh fruit salad etc for breakfast. Couldn't fault the staff they were all very friendly and helpful. Would stay again as in good location. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & close to London Marathon start (runners) Stayed here for the London Marathon. I pretty much used it as a bed for the night, and it was comfortable and clean. Blackheath start for Marathon runners is about a 10 minute walk away, so very handy for that. It's about a 5-10 minute walk from the tube station (or you can get a bus). Nice staff, gave me a goody bag for being a marathon runner. One thing I will say, is that if you book via a website such as booking.com etc, make sure you contact the hotel afterwards to tell them that you want a double etc as some of this information does not always get to them and me and my partner had to push our two single beds together :) April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Had a Great Experience here! Has a nice view of the O2, it isn't far at all from the O2. The staff was friendly and helpful. The style of the hotel has a fancy class to it makes it ideal for a date or some time away. In a good location as it also isn't far from the Odeon, Sainsbury's and Matalan. The only problem I had was the quality of scrambled eggs for the breakfast was terrible I rate that a 2/10 and my room air con was leaking when it was at a low temp and switched off. Other than those it was a great experience. Definitely come again!! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected - much better! In North America we think of Holiday Inn Express as a basic, but good, hotel. Nothing special. This one is special. The room was excellent, the staff were amazingly friendly and the bar and restaurant area very pleasant and relaxing. The hotel is a little hard to find the first time. We arrived at the North Greenwich tube stop, after a long flight, and decided to take a taxi rather than walk. It would have been quite a hike with luggage in tow. After getting familiar with the area, and the bus routes, we had no problems with the location. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent express hotel Definitely the best budget hotel that we have stayed in. Great location for access to London Excel, we walked to the 02 and used the Emirates Airline. The staff in this hotel are superb in every way, very professional, helpful, charming, service with a smile. Comfortable rooms and beds, and a very welcome free breakfast. Very impressed and will definitely use again when in the area. Thank you :) April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and peaceful Very quiet room with great comfort. Lovely fresh bedding and excellent staff service. April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Motorway Service Station Motel We visited whilst going to a concert in the O2 our first room smelt of drains and the second room was over a dual carriageway there is no atmosphere in the hotel you feel as if you are in transit to sum it it up it is Express and thank you lucky stars it it ... April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Location This hotel is ideal if you are visiting the O2, its a short walk to the O2 and its amenities. From the O2 area there are many transport options to the rest of London. The hotel is easy to find and is an up and coming area, which is being built in a sensetive and attractive way, leaving many green spaces. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs dawn reid We had a great stay at this hotel. Very clean, spacious and all staff were friendly . breakfast was great too. worth every penny. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location If you are visiting the 02 then would definetly recommend you stay here , its an ideal location within easy walking distance of venue and north greenwich underground station road was busy with traffic leaving 02 so felt quite safe walking back there at 11.30 pm important when just myself and daughter . Nice modern hotel , our twin room was well equipped and clean , breakfast was ok for me cereals scrambled eggs toast n croissants though not a lot of choice for my daughters' tastes she endedup with toast and juice ! Only two little niggles that i had to turn off aircon as it was located right above my bed and rather noisy and the male receptionist on arrival was SO slow handing me one piece of paper he talked me slowly through it i thanked him and he produced another from under the counter and explained to me i thanked him again went to walk away and he produced another to explain to me - just hand them all to me in one go and say if i have any problems then can and ask that is quite sufficiant thank you if you dont think i am capable of reading them myself dont give them to me !!! All in all would recommend as lots to do in the area so will stay there again April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Hard beds. Great location if you're going to the 02., being a 15 minute walk away. The room was clean but the beds were hard and the air con was pretty noisy meaning I didn't have a good night's sleep. The breakfast was ok but the cooked options were VERY limited (scrambled egg, sausages and beans).... This wasn't because they had run out of other options...... This is all that is served!!! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem - we'll be back What a pleasure to be able to drive to and park at a London hotel and to be greeted by such friendly and helpful staff, who arranged an immediate early check-in to a comfortable and clean room on an upper floor, with views over the Thames towards the city. Public transport connections were for us very good, with the 129 bus providing a frequent service from outside the Imax cinema to the Greenwich Maritime Museum and Cutty Sark, whilst the DLR serves the Cutty Sark and the Jubilee line serves the O2 near the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express at Greenwich provided us with an altogether more enjoyable experience than many other more expensive 'higher' rated category hotels, which we've previously found did not live up to expectations, not least in London - regardless of price. But we should finish by commending the staff - excellent greeting and faultless service throughout. Holiday Inn Express have in our view got it right and we'll be back. April 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>