Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable room I've stayed here a few times and know that the quality of the room etc will be good. A few noisy people in the corridor outside the room during the night woke me up - there's not much the hotel can do about this November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed stay Great value hotel. Very close to Troxy for concerts etc and Wapping area November 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad breakfast Room quality was okay considering it's a Holiday Inn Express. However, the breakfast provided was abysmal. Firstly, the variety was limited. The food was either too greasy or bland, and I found hair in the scrambled eggs. Only stay here if you have business nearby. I would not recommend this hotel for leisure at all. It's far from most of the tourist attractions. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel well located short walk from DLR 15-20minutes to Excell good old pubs and restaurants nearby November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As advertised.... I stayed one night on a short business trip and chose the hotel due to its location, very close from the Docklands Light Railway. It only took 30 minutes to the City including the walk to the station and buying the ticket! The hotel was good, everything was expected and my expectations met hence the 4* rating. Rooms are average and typical for the hotel type but mine was comfortable and quiet. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, nice bar/lounge area, helpful staff Room was clean and comfortable though child's camp bed not so good as in some other hotels we have stayed - would have preferred bed settee. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Location was convenient for us though as it was next to a concrete works this may have been noisy for some rooms at certain times. November 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Average hotel -Poor value- Sleep ok, bit noisy, Would not really want to stay in hotel again. bit far from Public transport November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great support from the service manager when i've arrived late in the night in providing assistance for ordering some food from outside the hotel - the bathroom may have more cosmetic items than just liquid soap November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable and ideal for City and Canary Wharf An excellent spot for a relatively cheap stay close to the tourist action judging by the languages being spoken around us at breakfast. Had a comfortable and quiet room at the back which gave us a good night's rest. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff, very welcoming Most things were excellent. Drains were smelly. They need to use more bleach in sinks. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Stayed for one night. Two adults and two children. Room was ready when we arrived early. Clean and well stocked with toiletries, tea and coffee, towels and bedding. Breakfast was great. Sausage, egg and beans, croissants and rolls, fruit and yoghurt. Staff very friendly. No noise from outside. Short walk to Limehouse DLR station. Advance booked (1month) and got a very good rate. Thanks November 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by PAsst scho Billig und für demn PReis ok - für ein Holiday Inn aber unterhalb des standards November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean, comfortable, friendly. Friendly and helpful staff, clean hotel. Uninspired but sufficient hot November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and ideal for short break Stayed here on Sat 1st November with my family.(wife and 2 teenage daughters) We were a little dubious following some previous negative reviews, however I cant emphasis enough how pleased we were with our stay. The staff couldn't of been more helpful. Yes the area is not very affluent and probably not somewhere you would want to take a late night stroll, but Limehouse station is less than a 5 min walk along a well lit main road which caused us no problems at all. The DLR takes you straight to Tower Gate in less than 5 mins which makes this ideal for a city over night break. There is no hot food available as this is an express, however we ordered a take away with the assistance of the staff and ate it in the breakfast restaurant using all the hotel facilities (plates and cutlery etc) There is a bar which was a bonus. The breakfast which is included is ample with a basic selection of hot food, breads, pastries, cereal and fruit. Very satisfied. We would certainly stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a short break with the family Excellent service, clean well maintained room. Quieter than I expected given we faced the main road. Convenient location though not much in the way of family restaurants in the immediate vicinity thought with a bit of planning this can be be easily sorted. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disabled friendly. I use a wheelchair and the design of the rooms at the Holiday Inn Express is great. I also use oxygen and had a machine delivered to my room. The cooperation between the hotel and oxygen company was very much appreciated, which made my stay much easier. My grandchildren have plenty of room to move around and had a good stay. The staff were fantastic, I had a very pleasant experience and would recommend the Holiday inn Express London Limehouse. Thanks. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at London Limehouse and both times we have been made to feel extremely welcome by the reception staff on arrival. The room itself was immaculate, the bed comfortable and the bathroom facilities clean and adequate. The staff in the evening were polite and helpful and although there isn't a provision for evening meals, they do have plenty of menus for local takeaways that will deliver to the hotel. Breakfast is a bit basic with only sausage and scrambled egg, but there are other choices including a continental option, toast and cereals, all in all good value for money. Limehouse station is a short walk for access to the DLR and London Underground so no need to drive into the city. Car parking I found to be expensive at £10 per night but the car park is secure and the hotel was happy for us to leave the car there all day the following day at no extra charge, even though we had checked out. Limehouse will be our first choice hotel the next time we visit London. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A great place to stay for City break - all the staff very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. I would thoroughly recommend this venue as a place to stay. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I would definitely recommend Holiday Inn Express Limehouse if visiting London. The DLR line station is just around the corner so very handy to get into the centre. The staff at were very helpful and they could not do enough for us during our recent stay. Rooms are very clean and modern. October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to cope with the number of people Room etc was standard low end Holiday Inn. However, it was close to Comicon, which was on in London that weekend so the hotel was full to capacity. Service on the whole was great but they were clearly not able to accommodate a full hotel for breakfast - queues for the buffet were 20 minutes . October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Location Conveniently located close to Canary Wharf and with a direct DLR connection with London City Airport. Rooms are comfortable, but this hotel is comparatively overpriced. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible breakfast The whole place seemed dingy. There are nicer hotels in the area, and there are much nicer Holiday Inn Express hotels elsewhere. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel We arrived at 2am, were greeted by friendly staff for our two night stay. Facilities were very basic in the room, but were ample for our two night stay, everything seemed clean, the air conditioning didn't work, but wasn't needed. Liked the little touches such as the shower gel/shampoo and the tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was also good, there was a limited choice, but it was an unlimited breakfast and liked the items on offer. The only bad thing was the noise, the hotel is next to a cement factory and that did keep us awake. Also we felt the pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, comfortable, clean room Often stay in this hotel - location and public transport good. Can walk into City (Tower Bridge) if you have an hour to spare. Hotel seemed to be more expensive this visit, even booking ahead...hope this is not going to be the trend. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing, pleasant stay & convenient for city We often stay here as we find it comfortable & relaxing and it is very easy to get into the city by public transport. We also walked to Tower Bridge from the hotel along the Thames Walk - took about an hour but it made it seem as if the hotel was right in the city!! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All aspects of Hotel All aspects of staff and hotel good. Breakfast sausage poor quality skin tough would recommemd different make. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round stay A good overall experience, the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room and bed were of the usual good quality. I didn't have any transport and therefore it was a little limiting, although limehouse mainline and dlr station is just a few minutes walk. I would point out that I stayed on a saturday, I say this as there is a concrete batching plant next door and I do not know whether this has any impact during the week. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff The staff was superb. I traveled from overseas and management stored items I had shipped to the hotel ahead of time. Upon arrival, when checking in, the staff recognized my name immediately and greeted me. In addition the staff helped me with my large items. I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and was continually addressed by my first name. I encountered one of the staff members outside of the premises and he said recognized me and said hello :) Honestly, the staff was the friendliest staff I have ever had at a hotel. Even when drinking at the bar in the evening, it was fun to chat it up with the staff. THUMBS UP October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, but uncomfortable sleeper sofa bed Overall I would strongly recommend this hotel. My family stayed in the room, so we had to utilize the pull out sleeper sofa, which had a VERY uncomfortable mattress. I didn't ask for a topper, so I am not sure if they would have provided one or not. The main bed was comfortable. The carpet in the room looked dirty and stained. We chose not to go barefoot in the room because of this. Other than the above two items, the stay was quite nice. Breakfast was good and the staff were quite helpful until 10am, when all cut off VERY promptly. For people coming from many time zones away, this was difficult, so we did wind up missing breakfast twice, once only by about 5 minutes, which was frustrating. Food that we did eat was hot, tasty, filling and they had a pretty good variety. They also went out of their way to provide my son with Gluten Free choices, because of his wheat allergy. Initially a front desk person was somewhat rude, but when I mentioned this to the other person working, he corrected the situation immediately and after that she was very pleasant. She even gave me some of her own hand lotion, when my hands were dry, because the hotel doesn't provide lotion. The hotel doesn't provide a safe in the room and the ones at the front desk were tiny (basically only for passports), but they were willing to hold our computer bag at the front desk daily for us. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near the DLR Ok hotel- good location by the DLR. Next to a cement plant so don't expect too much quiet. September 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>