Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fit for purpose This hotel was very convenient for our purpose, with good parking. The hotel was neat tidy and clean and very suitable for an overnight stay January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff , comfortable hotel This hotel was reasonably priced . The staff was most polite and helpful . The room was clean , comfortable . Breakfast was very good . The reception area was welcoming . The parking facilities were very convenient . January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Day A few friends and I stayed at this hotel on New Year's Day. I found that staff were polite and helpful, it is easy to commute from and very comfortable. We were not happy with being woken up in the morning as we had late check outs booked, but overlooking that it was a great stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place to stay in London This is a hotel is a very convenient place to stay while in London. Accessible to work and to leisure activities. I frequently recommend this to colleagues and friends. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations I stayed here with my family, so there were 3 of us in the room. We wanted to stay in the East London area close to Tower Hill and this seemed to be the best option on hotels.com. My review of this hotel has been written keeping in mind that this is an economy brand and unlikely to have 5 star amenities or services. I visited this place between 24th-27th Dec 2013. PROs: * Conveniently located close to the Limohouse DLR station (5 minute walk). Walking distance from Tower Hill (20-30 minutes). * They had a family room, which was convenient for 3 adults. CONS: * The room was really small and cramped. Since there is a sofa bed for the 3rd person, there is no room to even walk around once the bed is out. * There was a musky smell in the room, like it had not been aired for some time. We had to open the windows to make it better. * There is no wardrobe, just a small area to hang a few clothes. * Except for changing towels, there was no housekeeping service on the 25th and 26th of Dec. This is unacceptable for a hotel brand like Holiday Inn, even if it is a bank holiday. If they have a holiday on the 25th, they need to make arrangements for the 26th. The room was not cleaned, garbage bin was not cleared, tea/coffee cups were not cleaned/replaced and the beds were not made in 2 days. In such case, they should also charge accordingly!! Xmas rates should be slashed by half!! Poor value for money. * The breakfast is sparse and not the best tasting, not even fresh. There were cereals, scrambled eggs, sausages and croissants. The sausages were tasteless and the croissants were not fresh. Overall, I would not visit this hotel again. I am sure there are better hotels in the same price range in the vicinity. December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy building-- can't sleep---Low quality beds Noises on various floors. We moved rooms daily but still experienced noises, so could not sleep well. Beds are not that comfy despite moving from room to room. Breakfast is boring and is the same daily. Staff are the best part. Cleaniliness is also good. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean room and convenient to DLR Was in London for a short winter vacation and wanted an inexpensive good clean hotel for a few nights. The Holiday Inn Limehouse fits my needs to a tee. The morning breakfast included was a good spread with hot food choices (eggs, sausages and baked beans). The only slightly unpleasant incident was when my room card key would not open the room door on the 3rd day of my stay. I went down to tell the reception of the problem, and instead of just replacing my key card, he spent a couple of minutes lecturing me how to use the key card. Obviously, he was not aware that I am a Gold IHG member and been to numerous IHG hotels. There were other guests at the reception, including the other reception manager, and they were were staring at him, as his tone sounded irritable. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Happy Customer No frills, no problems. A good stay, helped by efficient staff. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value stay Excellent room, clean, well appointed, modern. Well priced, away from Central London . Room suitably quiet, to rear of hotel. Breakfast adequate. Staff cheerful and suitably attentive. Well located for the river and the Limehouse Dockland Railway station. WiFi throughout the hotel was appreciated. Would stay here again. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superstarstay We stayed for four nights. Room was spotless when we arrived and cleaned for us everyday. Staff were lovely and more than happy to help if we needed anything. Would recommend and will book there again. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need improvement in breakfast menu Overall experience is good. Nice location and easy to commute. But need improvement in breakfast menu. Its the same menu I have had for 23 days. Also need some more variety of dishes. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and good service. But..... .....it was a terrible nights sleep and the room was very hot even with the thermostat switched off! There was a loud vibration reverberating in the room, all night. We worked out, in the morning, it was caused by a cement works right next door to the hotel. Also the pillows were too flat. Not good!!! The plus points were: Clean, brilliant shower, good free breakfast and nice to have tea and offer making facilities. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business in London I enjoyed my stay at the Limehouse Holiday Inn Express. It is easy to get to / from the Limehouse DLR station. The DLR has good connections into central London. It really is a 5 minute walk from the station to the hotel. The breakfast was a no fuss affair with a good choice. The hotel was clean, quiet with a well stocked bar for that drink on arrival. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff were very friendly and helpful, a slight mix up when we arrived and found ourselves given someone else's room, but the staff were very apologetic and sorted us another room. Would defiantly stay there again. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good comfort at reasonable price! Good spot for a weekend trip, good for families, close to the DLR, just 2 stops to the center! Clean rooms, comfortable beds, English breakfast - the choice was a bit better in the Holiday Inn Park Royal last year. But really ok for a reasonable price in London! November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DETAILS MISSING No welcome gift in room as platinum member No points offered (300-500) based on free drink v points Phone didn't work in room Heating set at 17deg on a cold autumn night Rooms were clean and well maintained Staff helpful and pragmatic on check-in when my booking credit card was not with me November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not receive wake up call Asked for wake up call at 8 a.m. Awoke on own at 8:30 so I was behind schedule from the get-go. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, excellent wifi connectivity, attention to detail Loved everything about my stay; staff were very friendly, rooms very clean and there seemed to be real attention to detail on the whole. Didn't LOVE the bed and pillows, but I'm spoilt at home with a memory foam mattress. Also would've liked a choice of vegan food choices on the breakfast menu (non dairy margarine etc), we basically couldn't eat anything. That aside though, price was very good for what was a trouble free stay with very friendly and helpful staff. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NFL Weekend Great hotel close to DLR, room was perfect clean and well looked after, all any visitor to London could want. Staff were pleasant and eager to help. Breakfast was great a real bonus , the hotel was full but the staff made sure everything was there for the breakfast. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable friendly and efficient service Was impressed by the friendliness and efficiency of the service on the Reception desk. The room was pleasant, comfortable and clean. The breakfast could have been better if there had been more choice. There was only sliced bread for example so better bread and/or some crispbreads would be an improvement. Didn't have cooked breakfast so can't comment on it. Overall good.. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better Holiday Inn's that I've stayed in Our welcome could have been better... the girl on the desk wasn't rude, but not friendly either! She did however change our room to a double room rather than a twin, when she saw that we were a couple, which was great. The room was large, clean and comfortable. There were no noises to keep us awake and the bed was comfortable. We didn't use the bar.... but it was still open at 2.20am when we returned to our room, with quite a lot of people using it, so this is good if you like to have a drink! The breakfast was my main let down really... there wasn't a lot of choice of fruit or cooked breakfast. Check out was pleasant, although we weren't told when we left that we needed a token to leave the car park, even though the member of staff had just done the transaction with is for paying for our car park use. This meant that my husband had to leave the car at the barrier to go back inside and get a token, which was annoying! Overall, this is one of the best Holiday Inn's I have stayed in and if I was in the area, I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. As I side note, while we were staying here, we visited The Narrow Restaurant, which is only a short walk away... the food was lovely here and it overlooks the Thames. I would recommend a visit here too if you have the time. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not for business mattress was thin and uncomfortable. the location next to a cement factory whole area feels grimy. not recommended. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good comfortable place to stay This hotel is good value and comfortable. Staff very helpful, room good size and everything works. Decor and furnishings probably above average. The free breakfast is very good. We we're very lucky having arrived at 10am the staff were kind enough to let us check in straight away. If I needed to be in this part of London wod stay here again. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff The hotel is in a great location, only minutes away from the DLR station. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was as expected -quiet, clean, comfortable bed. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Hotel with Car Parking Enjoyed a short stay at this hotel, when visiting the sights of London. Area is not very glamorous, but you are only sleeping there. Transport links to city centre worked well using DLR/Tube about 30mins ( lots of walking). Will definately use again. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good quality hotel I had a nice stay here the customer service was good the only downside being it's not in the best of locations. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay As a first-time visitor to London from the States, I found the staff very helpful, going out of their way to help me settle in and find my way around. The room was quiet and comfortable and the location was good -- a bit east of downtown, but near transportation. I will strongly consider staying here again the next time I have the opportunity to visit London. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little tired and drab Had a good rate on my room and the location was good for my trip. However, couldn't get the Wi-Fi to work which was quite inconvenient and whilst I don't expect to hear a pin drop in Central London, being right next door to a cement depot was neither aesthetic nor peaceful! I'd have thought this should have been made clear on their website. The place was fine but not for more than a short one night stay. Also - not so well connected to transport links. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Becoming a regular... This is the third or fourth time of using this hotel and is perfect for one or two night stays. Staff are friendly, the breakfast is basic but good quality (why no bacon) ? The wifi (free) usually works fine. Main benefit for us is the reasonably priced car park just outside the congestion zone and the 5 min walk to Limehouse DLR station. The only issue this time was the musty smell in the room/bed. As we only reported it on check-out they didn't have an opportunity to offer us a different room so they get the benefit of the the doubt and we assume it will be OK next time. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for London Holiday Inn Limehouse is a great value for those traveling to London. They have clean comfortable rooms, free breakfast and internet and a friendly efficient staff. Although it is located near a busy highway and cement factory, my room (in the back) was quite quiet. Breakfast choices are a bit limited and the internet at times really lagged but both overall were acceptable. I had a problem with my bill at check-out and it took some time to resolve but the staff did finally take care of it. I would highly recommend this property. A Gold Elite member. September 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>