Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the normal standard Holiday Inn I always stay in Holiday Inn hotels, but this I will rate as average only. I had stayed 2 days, I initially informed the catering staff that theres far too much salt in your eggs could you let the cook know. I never even got an acknowledgment even though I wasnt complaining I was just giving feedback. Next day at breakfast the same again, my partner also found it very salty. I spoke to one of the staff who told me. I was wrong and mistaken, I asked him to try it which he didnt. I wss then just ignored and not spoken too.. Very rude. Not the normal experience I get when ive stayed with holiday inn express. It reslly has put me and mrs off. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Good Location We had a long stay and were very happy with this hotel. The room was comfortable although there aren't any dressers or closet but the shelves and long bar worked fine. The bathroom was wonderful, great shower. The room and bathroom were kept very clean and a hotel employee asked us several times if the housekeeping was satisfactory. The cleaning staff was very accommodating to our schedules. The front desk staff was wonderful, especially Tibor and Leta who were very kind. We did have an electricity problem but accommodations and adjustments were made promptly. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, filling and the buffet had just about everything you could ask for. It was kept replenished and clean. The tables were cleaned immediately by a very nice lady. The only problem was the wakeup service which was late a couple of times. The location is very good, not far from the DLR and there are several restaurants in the area. Ian McKellen's pub is not far and the hotel recommended restaurants which were very good. This is a well run hotel and we were very happy with it. Thank you to the staff! It makes all the difference. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay put us in a relaxed frame of mind at a difficult time in our lives. we were attending a difficult meeting which we were not looking forward to and the accommodation put us in the right frame of mind. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 601 20/21 January 2014 Very good soundproofing for the windows meant that traffic noise was not a problem. I don't see the need for a wall between the lifts and the common areas of the hotel on the reception/restaurant level. Removing the wall would improve access for everyone from the street level and show off the attractive staircase and pendant lights at the front of the building. This simple change would significantly improve the impact of the building's design on visitors, giving a far better first impression of the hotel and making it easier to move around the common areas on this floor. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location I stayed a week and found the standard of the hotel to be in line with a typical Holiday Inn Express. It's location is good - just a few minutes walk to Limehouse station and 2 stops to Tower Hill Gateway. It's beside a busy road but the noise levels were not intrusive. Staff were helpful, arranging a taxi to St.Pancras early in the morning - thanks to Mark on the front desk. Check out was a bit more confusing. They could not find my bill and I had to pay without sight of the bill, it only being printed afterwards. It should not happen this way. But minor niggles. The room was clean and good value in relation to hotels in the City, though the bed and pillows were not to my liking. Breakfast was fine and the area clean and well looked-after. Maybe not a cosy hotel but utilitarian and practical. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough hotel, grat staff Good enough budget hotel with grat staff I have no complaints at all January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Quiet, pleasant hotel with easy access all round to London transport January 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable price (for London) - dreadful breakfast Good news was room on inside and high enough to be away friom air-cond plant, so it was quiet . Breakfast was dreadful with very little choice by time I got there (circa 9.30) and very poor quality. Still, for London, not a bad (senior) price. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Hotel was very clean, easy to find and not far from the station. Staff were brilliant, they were so helpful. Would definitely use again and would recommend. Still not sure as to why my bag was found unzipped when it was locked up in the luggage room!!!! at least nothing was missing but didn't like the idea of a stranger going through it when I wasn't there. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, it was good! Stayed a couple of times and would stay again, the breakfast is poor, the alcoholic beverages are expensive and it is a shame the staff do not allow takeaways to be delivered to the room but other than that, it is good overall and value for money if booked in advance. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, good value Holiday Inn Express Limehouse is conveniently located 3 minutes walk from Docklands Light Railway, with easy access to City Airport, ExCeL exhibition centre, Docklands, and the West End. Reception and assistance was friendly and speedy, the room was simple but included all essentials including wifi, and servicing was efficient. The self-service breakfast included a cooked meal and a wide choice of cereals and drinks. This hotel can be recommended for those not requiring unnecessary luxury or a restaurant for lunch or supper. January 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Most unpleasent checkin experience I booked this room via the phone as a last minute as I was stranded whilst moving house and needed a bed for the night. The receptionists demanded photographic ID. As I was moving house I had all this in the van but passport and driving license happened to be unreachable. I presented 5 credit and debit cards, bank statements - both business and personal, a checkbook and other official documents linked to my address. I was told they could not check me in but if I went over to the internet kiosk at the other end of reception I could book on-line and there would be no problem. The computer barely worked and served no purpose than to frustrate me seeing as the computer was doing what they were supposed to be doing at reception right behind me?? NOT RECOMMENDED! January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fit for purpose This hotel was very convenient for our purpose, with good parking. The hotel was neat tidy and clean and very suitable for an overnight stay January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff , comfortable hotel This hotel was reasonably priced . The staff was most polite and helpful . The room was clean , comfortable . Breakfast was very good . The reception area was welcoming . The parking facilities were very convenient . January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Day A few friends and I stayed at this hotel on New Year's Day. I found that staff were polite and helpful, it is easy to commute from and very comfortable. We were not happy with being woken up in the morning as we had late check outs booked, but overlooking that it was a great stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place to stay in London This is a hotel is a very convenient place to stay while in London. Accessible to work and to leisure activities. I frequently recommend this to colleagues and friends. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations I stayed here with my family, so there were 3 of us in the room. We wanted to stay in the East London area close to Tower Hill and this seemed to be the best option on hotels.com. My review of this hotel has been written keeping in mind that this is an economy brand and unlikely to have 5 star amenities or services. I visited this place between 24th-27th Dec 2013. PROs: * Conveniently located close to the Limohouse DLR station (5 minute walk). Walking distance from Tower Hill (20-30 minutes). * They had a family room, which was convenient for 3 adults. CONS: * The room was really small and cramped. Since there is a sofa bed for the 3rd person, there is no room to even walk around once the bed is out. * There was a musky smell in the room, like it had not been aired for some time. We had to open the windows to make it better. * There is no wardrobe, just a small area to hang a few clothes. * Except for changing towels, there was no housekeeping service on the 25th and 26th of Dec. This is unacceptable for a hotel brand like Holiday Inn, even if it is a bank holiday. If they have a holiday on the 25th, they need to make arrangements for the 26th. The room was not cleaned, garbage bin was not cleared, tea/coffee cups were not cleaned/replaced and the beds were not made in 2 days. In such case, they should also charge accordingly!! Xmas rates should be slashed by half!! Poor value for money. * The breakfast is sparse and not the best tasting, not even fresh. There were cereals, scrambled eggs, sausages and croissants. The sausages were tasteless and the croissants were not fresh. Overall, I would not visit this hotel again. I am sure there are better hotels in the same price range in the vicinity. December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy building-- can't sleep---Low quality beds Noises on various floors. We moved rooms daily but still experienced noises, so could not sleep well. Beds are not that comfy despite moving from room to room. Breakfast is boring and is the same daily. Staff are the best part. Cleaniliness is also good. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean room and convenient to DLR Was in London for a short winter vacation and wanted an inexpensive good clean hotel for a few nights. The Holiday Inn Limehouse fits my needs to a tee. The morning breakfast included was a good spread with hot food choices (eggs, sausages and baked beans). The only slightly unpleasant incident was when my room card key would not open the room door on the 3rd day of my stay. I went down to tell the reception of the problem, and instead of just replacing my key card, he spent a couple of minutes lecturing me how to use the key card. Obviously, he was not aware that I am a Gold IHG member and been to numerous IHG hotels. There were other guests at the reception, including the other reception manager, and they were were staring at him, as his tone sounded irritable. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Happy Customer No frills, no problems. A good stay, helped by efficient staff. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value stay Excellent room, clean, well appointed, modern. Well priced, away from Central London . Room suitably quiet, to rear of hotel. Breakfast adequate. Staff cheerful and suitably attentive. Well located for the river and the Limehouse Dockland Railway station. WiFi throughout the hotel was appreciated. Would stay here again. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superstarstay We stayed for four nights. Room was spotless when we arrived and cleaned for us everyday. Staff were lovely and more than happy to help if we needed anything. Would recommend and will book there again. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need improvement in breakfast menu Overall experience is good. Nice location and easy to commute. But need improvement in breakfast menu. Its the same menu I have had for 23 days. Also need some more variety of dishes. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and good service. But..... .....it was a terrible nights sleep and the room was very hot even with the thermostat switched off! There was a loud vibration reverberating in the room, all night. We worked out, in the morning, it was caused by a cement works right next door to the hotel. Also the pillows were too flat. Not good!!! The plus points were: Clean, brilliant shower, good free breakfast and nice to have tea and offer making facilities. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business in London I enjoyed my stay at the Limehouse Holiday Inn Express. It is easy to get to / from the Limehouse DLR station. The DLR has good connections into central London. It really is a 5 minute walk from the station to the hotel. The breakfast was a no fuss affair with a good choice. The hotel was clean, quiet with a well stocked bar for that drink on arrival. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff were very friendly and helpful, a slight mix up when we arrived and found ourselves given someone else's room, but the staff were very apologetic and sorted us another room. Would defiantly stay there again. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good comfort at reasonable price! Good spot for a weekend trip, good for families, close to the DLR, just 2 stops to the center! Clean rooms, comfortable beds, English breakfast - the choice was a bit better in the Holiday Inn Park Royal last year. But really ok for a reasonable price in London! November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DETAILS MISSING No welcome gift in room as platinum member No points offered (300-500) based on free drink v points Phone didn't work in room Heating set at 17deg on a cold autumn night Rooms were clean and well maintained Staff helpful and pragmatic on check-in when my booking credit card was not with me November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not receive wake up call Asked for wake up call at 8 a.m. Awoke on own at 8:30 so I was behind schedule from the get-go. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, excellent wifi connectivity, attention to detail Loved everything about my stay; staff were very friendly, rooms very clean and there seemed to be real attention to detail on the whole. Didn't LOVE the bed and pillows, but I'm spoilt at home with a memory foam mattress. Also would've liked a choice of vegan food choices on the breakfast menu (non dairy margarine etc), we basically couldn't eat anything. That aside though, price was very good for what was a trouble free stay with very friendly and helpful staff. November 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>