Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for O2 visit The hotel was very well placed being just 2mins from the underground making access to the O2 and the rest of the city really easy. On arrival the hotel was very clean and modern from the lobby to the halls and the bedroom. The room was very spacious with separate sofa, a desk, tv etc. we were able to park easily at the hotel although parking is chargeable at £10 for 24hours which is reasonable in my opinion. There are aome quiet streets behind the hotel that you could park in for free if you're brave enough to leave the car unattended! However the bathroom didn't appear to have had the makeover that the rest of the hotel had. The main issue was the floor tile that was loose and almost tipped up completely exposing a hole in the floor. The sink also hadn't seen much maintenance as there was a terrible smell coming from the plug hole and tap. The bed wasn't really to my liking either and i struggled to sleep at all, my wife however had no such problems!! The free breakfast was very good, there was a varied buffet with cereals, fruit, pastries and cooked items which we were more than happy with. Overall though for the price I paid i was happy with my stay. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great transport links Despite being out of the centre, it was easy to get into central London on the DLR or the Tube at Canning Town and I felt safe walking back to the hotel even late at night. The road is busy and brightly lit all the way to the hotel front door. Bed and room were both absolutely fine. The breakfast choices were limited - hot food was beans, sausages and scrambled egg only. There was plenty of continental style breakfast options as well although there could be more fruit choices. The free wifi required you only to login with name and address then it worked very well. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable Our stay was very relaxing and comfortable, Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast reasonable but perhaps bacon would a good addition to your self service menu. On the whole very satisfied. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could do better Bed linen was stained with paint and some sort of bodily fluids, breakfast was adequate but no more, location was good for O2 but not a great area for going out as nothing near. Staff were friendly and hotel in general was average October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless service and would recommend. Stayed overnight to take daughter and friend to 02 for concert. So near to tube station and just one stop to O2. Staff were very welcoming and could not fault service or room. Will definitely stay there again and would recommend. Would like to say thanks as well for charging phone when we forgot to bring charger.. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great at managing customer expectations 'As you're a gold elite member I've given you the very best room we have available for you tonight. And I'll upgrade you to the fast broadband, not the free one, which is really slow' A very clever way of telling me not to bother complaining about having the room right opposite the lift - with no door or corner to block out the noise. So much for being a Gold Elite member! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My recent stay at this hotel is my second. Both times the hotel provided excellent value for the money. This time I particularly emphasize the value of the service I received. The staff were very friendly and helpful in every way. I am particularly grateful that the gentleman at the reception desk as I checked out was able to tell me how to get from the hotel to St. Pancras via the tube without struggling to climb stairs with my luggage. His instructions were excellent and allowed me to make this trip across London without the expense of a taxi, which would have been considerable due to the distance and the difficulty due to traffic and one way streets. The tube station for Canning Town is across the street and up one block from the hotel, so it is extremely convenient. It has lifts, so getting around inside with luggage is not a problem. The DLR and the Jubilee Line both serve this station and access to the areas of :London important to most visitors is easy because of this. I was concerned about how I would get to my destination without a taxi, and am very grateful for the excellent assistance I received. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The staff were amazing, went out of their way to ensure that you were comfortable, had everything you needed, nothing was too much trouble, old fashion service. After our stay at this hotel we stayed at over 10 others and this hotel had the best service. The hotel may not be 5 star but the staff were. Thank you to all the staff that made our time there memorable. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, nice staff, poor built, bad location I could not feel comfortable in this hotel, it seems to be built of pre-fabricated container-like components, with small windows.. when you walk through the small, room you can feel how everything around resonates - overall gives you a boat feeling. Together with the spring bed (haven't seen that in years# and the end of the world location, it made it impossible for me to relax, I rather stayed in the office until I was tired enough to go get some sleep. On the bright side, the staff was very nice, the hotel is clean and well connected. It is a short walk from the Canning town station with all the trains and buses, which makes it very convenient to get everywhere. Might be also a good alternative for events in the Excel and O2, when you just need to crash. Anyways, I booked another hotel brand and in the city for the upcomming weeks, Holiday Inn Express just does not do it for me in the UK #I had very good experience in other countries though, e.g. Germany). October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for O2 We booked this accommodation as we were visiting the O2 and it was perfect for that purpose, close to the rail service and easy to find. Reception staff were very friendly during the day. The room was very pleasant and bed comfortable. On returning from the concert we went to the bar but there was little stock and the barman wasn't particularly friendly (he wasn't unfriendly but there was no effort on his part to smile or make conversation#. For such a busy bar you would expect more stock. The breakfast was varied and ample for most, I particularly liked the DouEgberts #sp?) coffee machine, nice touch. I would definitely stay in the hotel again if I was visiting O2. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast choices.....a week stay As I have stayed a week, in fact the breakfast is included, but it is Poor and repetitive, the sheets and pilowcases wasn't changed during my whole stay, and for me is was the worse thing. The Wi-fi works very well and the hotel is located just two blocks from underground, September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value Location for O2 excellent .Staff ,facilities all very good . Clean and tidy everywhere . Will use again when visiting O2. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and helpfull staff Overall the hotel was very comfortable and clean, the staff were very helpful indeed and we were made to feel very relaxed. The breakfast was adequate but could have been better. Although for the price of the hotel it was acceptable with a fairly good choice. I would most certainly return. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by VT12 Holiday Inn hotels are usually rather dull, simple hotels but normally efficient and suitable for short business trips. This one is not. Not only is the hotel ugly even for Holiday Inn standards, but also lacking a restaurant, a gym, etc. Rooms are like cells (also because of very small windows), breakfast is poor in quality and assortment (even for UK standards) and staff seems more busy with private chats, phone calls etc. than with providing customer service. True, it is one of the few cheaper hotel options in the area but next time I will take a more expensive hotel to at least get some value for money. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location Three of us were rather cramped in the one room, but after storing our extra suitcases down stairs and sorting out our belongings things were better. Breakfast was plentiful but didn't change from day to day. staff were very friendly. The area is relatively safe, only a five minute walk from the tube, DLR and buses to everywhere and ten minutes from the cable car over the Thames. Just two UG stops from Westfield Stratford. The showers were hot and strong and very welcome to wash away the London sweat and grime. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, helpful staff Stayed here for one night after landing at London City Airport. Very easy to find after getting off the DLR at Canning Town. Check-in staff very helpful and chatty. No restaurant but a nice Italian just next door so not an issue at all. IHG Plat status recognised and pre-printed room card ready. Room was on a high floor with a good view over Docklands. Bed and sofa were comfortable. Bathroom only had a shower (not a major issue for one night) although was a wee bit cramped. TV had Freeview channels and worked well. A slightly annoying beeping from somewhere in the corridor but that didn't disturb my sleep. Breakfast perfectly adequate. Interestingly I was sent a post-stay questionnaire and asked whether I had been offered either 300 IHG Rewards Points or a voucher for a drink/snack upon check-in - neither of these were offered, I'm not sure why but disappointing to only find out afterwards! Easy walk back to Canning Town in the morning to catch the Tube into town. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE ROOM I booked room at Royal Docks Holiday In Express, chiefly for its position halfway between the place where I had to work (near The Gallion, East London) and city center. I was pleasently surprised of the good condition of the property. Even if part of the IHG group, I was fearing the outskirt position was affecting the quality.On the contrary almost everything was allright. Only comment is about the matress in my room (noisy and feeling springs) while I missed bacon on breakfast buffet (only sausages were available). Employees at front desk were very nice and professional, especially Ms. Elisabetta and Ms. Karina. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money Although in zone 3 of underground this was not much of an issue, underground service within walking distance which is easier than hotels around Canada water dock and this hotel is cheaper and great value for money. You even get a free breakfast which, although not brill- they were always running out of things e.g, waiting for cups/dishes and some food items on menu it was FREE! Rooms clean, spacious & Would definitely stay here again September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Holiday Inn Express This hotel is very easily accessible from Canary Wharf, two stops on the Jubilee Line. The hotel is a couple of hundred yards from the tube station and is very clean and efficient. There is a bar in the hotel for the evening and breakfast is very good. Next door to the hotel is an Italian café, which servers good quality and cost effective food. Next to that is a small supermarket, where you can buy most anything. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst holiday inn ever Unfriendly staff & front of hotel bedroom (on to a busy main road) had windows that didn't close & the telephone didn't work. So not a very pleasant experience which I'll never repeat September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room and great value My family had a fab stay at the holiday inn royal docks, the room was comfortable and clean. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well, no complaints on room Service great, room great value. Was a little disappointed that eggs and beans cold. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff All the staff are a credit to the hotel, excellent friendly service from front of house especially Dale. The two girls covering breakfast do an unbelievable job in a really busy period- super breakfast, close to DLR for access to Central London at a great price. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stay The hotel all in all is excellent. Staff were warm and accommodating. Very helpful and friendly. Parking fee of £10 is a good price too as we had to leave the car and collected it at around 7pm. Will defo recommend to my friends a d defo coming back again. Very convenient to central London as canning town station is just a couple of minutes walk and very near to 02 arena and emirates cable cars. Excellent bedrooms too. Very clean and air conditioning is lush. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bar Staff Rude Overall the service and facilities were good The room was clean and in good repair, comfortable and clean. Breakfast: Overall was good although no bacon to go with sausages and eggs etc.. A member of your staff however was very rude and couldnt be bothered tolook for an item when asked to, the answer to the simple question of what soft drinks do you have was I dont know and walked off. My overall score would have still been Excellent if it was not for the rude barman. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much cons I spend many nights by Holiday Inn but at Royal Docks that disappointment : very poor breakfast (quality and selection) and 2 days shower didn't work, neither after my complain. No value for money. You can find many other good accommodation for less. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION, VERY WELCOMING Following a tiny hitch upon check in, which was swiftly and professionally sorted by the girl at the desk, we found that this was the overall impression of the hotel. Professionalism all the way. But that is not to say it was "stuffy". Dale and Robert at the front desk were both super and helped us with ordering food of an evening when we arrived back late, and also very entertaining in terms of having no issue interacting with whomever wished to interact with them. The location of the hotel is ideally situated next to Canning Town tube station on the jubilee line into central london, and the Emirates cable cars (£4) are a five minute walk away, which take you over the river to Greenwich and links up with the River Boat into Central London for £6,50, where you travel up and see all the sights on the way. Would defo revisit this hotel again. Breakfast was good (although a bit of bacon would have been good instead of sausages)..lol. Clean comfortable and safe location. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good stay but evening catering not available A good stay on business and an excellent Italian restaurant almost next door so no real issue. Bathroom fittings acceptable but tired with cracked tiles in places. Room far better furnished and fresh decoration, overall more than acceptable. 5-10 minute walk to public transport and parking available August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff fine, facilities not so good Despite asking when booking for twin bedded room was given on arrival a double bed, so had to move rooms. No soap and hand towels in ground floor toilet. Had to tell staff. No shower cap available when asked on front desk ( I had left mine behind) Breakfast scrambled egg, sausage and baked beans. First cooked breakfast I had had in this country without bacon. My friend got locked into bathroom because of a faulty lock. Had to call reception to get maintenance. Could have been very worrying if she'd been travelling alone. Staff were pleasant and helpful but I felt they needed overall guidance from a manager. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very comfortable at affordable prices and very convenient to tube station. Very friendly and professional staff and a very good Italian Restaurant next door. August 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>