Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel for the o2. just one tube stop away. very friendly lady greeted us at reception with a prompt check in. Room was very clean and had choice of pillows. We had a very good nights sleep. Breakfast could have had a little more choice as regards the hot food. But plenty of options with cereals and rolls. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if visiting that area of London. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast My wife is a coeolic and found breakfast very limited. Holiday Inn should be able to provide gluten free bread or bacon instead of sausage to give fellow suffers of this disease a better breakfast experience. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location We have been to the ATP tennis at the O2 for several years. We found this hotel 3 years ago and have used it in 2011 and this year. Why not in 2012 ? Because it was fully booked.!!! The staff are friendly and extremely good at their jobs. Special thanks to the young man in Reception who lent my Daughter an umbrella. Breakfasts will satisfy the heartiest of appetites. Silvertown is ideally located, with buses and trains just across the road, at Canning Town station. From there, London is your mussel, as Del Boy would have it. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The staff are so friendly and welcoming to both parents and child, nothing too much trouble! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business at Excel The staff were very friendly and made our stay even more enjoyable. Good parking, nice bar and super breakfast! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The hotel is well placed for visiting either the O2 or Excel. It is only 5 minutes walk from the Jubilee Line & DLR at Canning Town Station or 10 minutes from the Emirates Air Line. There is free Wi-Fi too! November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing room but where's my breakfast??? Me and wife were given a warm welcome by the friendly staff on our visit to London. We were there to see Jessie J at the O2 and chose this hotel due to mainly its location and the offer of breakfast included in the price. We were very pleased with the room which was clean and modern with all the facilities that you require for a short break. However we were very disappointed with the breakfast as my understanding of a FULL ENGLISH and probably the rest of the population in the UK is that you would have a choice of bacon, sausages, tomato, beans, egg, fried bread, mushrooms, black pudding and hash brown but unfortunately only beans, sausages and scrambled egg were offered in the hot section. The other choices were cereals, toast, fruit, croissants, tea, coffee, fruit and yogurt. So come on Holiday Inn let's be avin you with the rest of my breakfast!!! Overall we were happy with our stay but would consider other options in the future... November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise ! What a welcome. Robbie and Nan on Reception made staying here a very pleasant surprise - they were cheerful, knowledgable and couldn't be more helpful. Best hotel service I have encountered anywhere for many years. Hotel is what you would expect but it isn't bad for all that especially with staff like this - Many thanks ! November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could try better book in for 2 nights 30/31st oct 2013 when we arrived at about midday the computer system was down so I gave my name and I reserved my family room which I paid for, I said we were going into town so we put our bags in a room behind desk as the room was not ready. on our return at about 10.30pm I checked in and went to our room, opening the door to the room we discovered it was already occupied so we went back to the desk. this room was reserved for me on the computer system but someone booked another couple in, all we were offered was a twin room as this was all that was remaining 3 off us in 2 singles a good nights sleep was had not.... November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and homely. Good hotel with friendly staff and convenient for public transport. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. Comfortable room and good staff The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, especially for London, and clean and comfortable. There is no restaurant in this particular hotel but there is an excellent Italian a couple of minutes away which has a good variety of food, is good quality and reasonably priced. My only issue, which is an issue with Holiday Express in general, is the lack of a full breakfast option. I would happily pay extra for this as the hot choice available isn't to my liking and the buffet choice is fairly limited. This isn't a criticism of this particular hotel but the Express brand in general. An excellent stay, though, and I would definitely stay again. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dale the dazzler! Dale on the front desk was a highlight of our trip! This is the place to stay for the O2. We went on the cable car (shuts around 8pm) and came back on tube to Canning Town (one stop) then a short walk. Perfect location! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and good location As a regular traveller to London, I find one of the most important aspects when choosing a hotel is proximity to the London Underground, as this is by far the easiest and cheapest way to get around London. This hotel ticks the box for this, as it sits directly opposite Canning Town station, where you can get the underground, or the DLR and be in Central London in about 15 mins. The hotel itself was quiet and very comfortable. It has a good bar and breakfast is the standard offering for a Holiday Inn Express - basic, but enough to get you going for the day. There's also a very good Italian restaurant next door to the hotel for night time if you don't want to venture further afield. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely no complaints We only had a one night stay here but the little time we spent here was good. Being in London for a gig at the 02 arena we chose to spend the night at a nearby location rather than traipse around central London and although the surrounding area is far from glamorous it actually worked out really well. It barely took 10 minutes to get from our hotel room to the entrance to the venue and the links to various other London locations can probably work just as well. It's probably ideal for work trips to the Canary Wharf area, and is also close to the London Olympics stadium. It was fascinating to watch the Emirates Air Line from our window - that's the cable car that runs from just down the road crossing the Thames to North Greenwich. Of course being a chain hotel it is fairly generic so lacks any real charm or style, but for a budget room you get friendly and polite service, spotless beds and bathrooms and a good hearty breakfast buffet. Again, nothing inspiring, but perfect for filling up after a late night out or a busy day ahead. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a family visit to the city. We chose this hotel as we wanted to drive into London to stay the weekend to explore the museums and other sites. The location meant it was very easy to drive to, the tube /DLR was very close, and the Emirates Airway also was around the corner. The staff were very friendly towards us and especially my little 5 year old. The room was comfortable, the spare bed was tucked nicely into an alcove so we didn't disturb him in the evening. We will be using this hotel again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would like to say thanks to the receptionist, Isabella for her kindness. Stayed for 3 nights and they were very comfortable u so near to the tube station although I was with the car. Very clean and with a nice staff especially the receptionist Isabella that was very helpful. This was the third time I have stayed here and will stay again in the near future. Even the Wifi was comfortable to use. The double bed have to be changed as it wasn't so comfortable to sleep in two. Only the breakfast wasn't complete with such of choices in variety. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for O2 visit The hotel was very well placed being just 2mins from the underground making access to the O2 and the rest of the city really easy. On arrival the hotel was very clean and modern from the lobby to the halls and the bedroom. The room was very spacious with separate sofa, a desk, tv etc. we were able to park easily at the hotel although parking is chargeable at £10 for 24hours which is reasonable in my opinion. There are aome quiet streets behind the hotel that you could park in for free if you're brave enough to leave the car unattended! However the bathroom didn't appear to have had the makeover that the rest of the hotel had. The main issue was the floor tile that was loose and almost tipped up completely exposing a hole in the floor. The sink also hadn't seen much maintenance as there was a terrible smell coming from the plug hole and tap. The bed wasn't really to my liking either and i struggled to sleep at all, my wife however had no such problems!! The free breakfast was very good, there was a varied buffet with cereals, fruit, pastries and cooked items which we were more than happy with. Overall though for the price I paid i was happy with my stay. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great transport links Despite being out of the centre, it was easy to get into central London on the DLR or the Tube at Canning Town and I felt safe walking back to the hotel even late at night. The road is busy and brightly lit all the way to the hotel front door. Bed and room were both absolutely fine. The breakfast choices were limited - hot food was beans, sausages and scrambled egg only. There was plenty of continental style breakfast options as well although there could be more fruit choices. The free wifi required you only to login with name and address then it worked very well. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable Our stay was very relaxing and comfortable, Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast reasonable but perhaps bacon would a good addition to your self service menu. On the whole very satisfied. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could do better Bed linen was stained with paint and some sort of bodily fluids, breakfast was adequate but no more, location was good for O2 but not a great area for going out as nothing near. Staff were friendly and hotel in general was average October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless service and would recommend. Stayed overnight to take daughter and friend to 02 for concert. So near to tube station and just one stop to O2. Staff were very welcoming and could not fault service or room. Will definitely stay there again and would recommend. Would like to say thanks as well for charging phone when we forgot to bring charger.. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great at managing customer expectations 'As you're a gold elite member I've given you the very best room we have available for you tonight. And I'll upgrade you to the fast broadband, not the free one, which is really slow' A very clever way of telling me not to bother complaining about having the room right opposite the lift - with no door or corner to block out the noise. So much for being a Gold Elite member! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My recent stay at this hotel is my second. Both times the hotel provided excellent value for the money. This time I particularly emphasize the value of the service I received. The staff were very friendly and helpful in every way. I am particularly grateful that the gentleman at the reception desk as I checked out was able to tell me how to get from the hotel to St. Pancras via the tube without struggling to climb stairs with my luggage. His instructions were excellent and allowed me to make this trip across London without the expense of a taxi, which would have been considerable due to the distance and the difficulty due to traffic and one way streets. The tube station for Canning Town is across the street and up one block from the hotel, so it is extremely convenient. It has lifts, so getting around inside with luggage is not a problem. The DLR and the Jubilee Line both serve this station and access to the areas of :London important to most visitors is easy because of this. I was concerned about how I would get to my destination without a taxi, and am very grateful for the excellent assistance I received. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The staff were amazing, went out of their way to ensure that you were comfortable, had everything you needed, nothing was too much trouble, old fashion service. After our stay at this hotel we stayed at over 10 others and this hotel had the best service. The hotel may not be 5 star but the staff were. Thank you to all the staff that made our time there memorable. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, nice staff, poor built, bad location I could not feel comfortable in this hotel, it seems to be built of pre-fabricated container-like components, with small windows.. when you walk through the small, room you can feel how everything around resonates - overall gives you a boat feeling. Together with the spring bed (haven't seen that in years# and the end of the world location, it made it impossible for me to relax, I rather stayed in the office until I was tired enough to go get some sleep. On the bright side, the staff was very nice, the hotel is clean and well connected. It is a short walk from the Canning town station with all the trains and buses, which makes it very convenient to get everywhere. Might be also a good alternative for events in the Excel and O2, when you just need to crash. Anyways, I booked another hotel brand and in the city for the upcomming weeks, Holiday Inn Express just does not do it for me in the UK #I had very good experience in other countries though, e.g. Germany). October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for O2 We booked this accommodation as we were visiting the O2 and it was perfect for that purpose, close to the rail service and easy to find. Reception staff were very friendly during the day. The room was very pleasant and bed comfortable. On returning from the concert we went to the bar but there was little stock and the barman wasn't particularly friendly (he wasn't unfriendly but there was no effort on his part to smile or make conversation#. For such a busy bar you would expect more stock. The breakfast was varied and ample for most, I particularly liked the DouEgberts #sp?) coffee machine, nice touch. I would definitely stay in the hotel again if I was visiting O2. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast choices.....a week stay As I have stayed a week, in fact the breakfast is included, but it is Poor and repetitive, the sheets and pilowcases wasn't changed during my whole stay, and for me is was the worse thing. The Wi-fi works very well and the hotel is located just two blocks from underground, September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value Location for O2 excellent .Staff ,facilities all very good . Clean and tidy everywhere . Will use again when visiting O2. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and helpfull staff Overall the hotel was very comfortable and clean, the staff were very helpful indeed and we were made to feel very relaxed. The breakfast was adequate but could have been better. Although for the price of the hotel it was acceptable with a fairly good choice. I would most certainly return. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by VT12 Holiday Inn hotels are usually rather dull, simple hotels but normally efficient and suitable for short business trips. This one is not. Not only is the hotel ugly even for Holiday Inn standards, but also lacking a restaurant, a gym, etc. Rooms are like cells (also because of very small windows), breakfast is poor in quality and assortment (even for UK standards) and staff seems more busy with private chats, phone calls etc. than with providing customer service. True, it is one of the few cheaper hotel options in the area but next time I will take a more expensive hotel to at least get some value for money. September 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>