• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:24
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
London Eye
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Borough Market
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Tower Bridge
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
Tate Modern
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:6
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:24
  • Total number of floors:7

Make the Holiday Inn Express London-Southwark hotel your base for a buzzing central London location and excellent transport links.

Friendly staff welcomes you on your arrival at our intimate 136 rooms hotel near London's cosmopolitan South Bank. Holiday Inn Express London-Southwark is a short walk from Southwark Underground Station and Blackfriars Network Rail Station with direct train services to Gatwick and Luton Airports. Settle into your air-conditioned Guest room,
View More

Make the Holiday Inn Express London-Southwark hotel your base for a buzzing central London location and excellent transport links.

Friendly staff welcomes you on your arrival at our intimate 136 rooms hotel near London's cosmopolitan South Bank. Holiday Inn Express London-Southwark is a short walk from Southwark Underground Station and Blackfriars Network Rail Station with direct train services to Gatwick and Luton Airports. Settle into your air-conditioned Guest room, decorated in contemporary colours, and start each day with an Express Start Breakfast in our lively Great Room.

Getting around London is easy with London Bridge and Waterloo stations just a short stroll from the hotel. Cross Blackfriars Bridge to get to the London Stock Exchange, Royal Courts of Justice and Bank of England.

We're just minutes from the lively cafes, theatres and galleries that dot London's trendy South Bank. Walk along the River Thames to the Tate Modern gallery, housed in a converted power station, or stroll over the futuristic Millennium Bridge to elegant St Paul's Cathedral. Why not stop by Borought Market for food tasting en route to the Shard.

Holiday Inn Express London-Southwark's central location puts chic bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Ask staff to recommend their favourites or do your own research via free wireless Internet in our open-plan Lobby.

View Less
Features
The hotel is situated in an ideal location; 5 minutes walking distance to Southwark Tube Station and Blackfriars Station. Come and enjoy the most famous London attractions as the London Eye, Tate Modern, and Tower Bridge on the Riverbank.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to use If ever I have to stay in London on business I always try to use this hotel. The staff are friendly and efficient, it may not be as convenient as some others, but the price offers good value for money. As a woman travelling alone it is always daunting to stay in a hotel but I always feel perfectly safe here both using the bar, restaurant and pool. The speedy check in and out mean that you waste little time and the free internet that I was offered this time was a very welcome bonus (albeit that the connection speed was somewhat slow, I wasn't about to complain as it was free !). All in all I can thoroughly recommend his hotel and as long as I am booked in here I actually look forward to travelling to London ! July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London-Kings Cross Bloomsbury - good night sleep Had never stayed at this hotel before but my experience was good; the bed was comfortable so I had a good night sleep which I don't normally when staying at hotels. The breakfast were served fresh which again, mostly they are prepared well in advance and by 9am, there's hardly any food left. I would have liked some vegetarian sausages in the menu tho but I must admit, I have forgotten to ask if this is something that the hotel can offer. The only downside to this hotel is the parking spaces are very limited. I preferred to travel by car as its convenient for me and my next visits will have to be somewhere where car parking is ample. I will come back here again tho whenever I come to London to visit my friends or going shopping. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent London hotel in a lively area We booked a short stay of one night with the Holiday Inn / Kings Cross in order to have somewhere to come back to after a wedding reception in the area. We were very grateful that the staff were able to have a room ready for us well ahead of the usual check-in time, so we had a few minutes to freshen up within the comforts of a spacious executive floor room, before we headed out. It made all the difference! We were also offered a complimentary drink or a voucher for IHG points which was a nice gesture. The queen bed room on the executive (8th) floor is quite spacious by London standards, with plenty of storage and a separate ‘living room-style’ set-up to break away from a typical bedroom environment. Breakfast is quite good with a decent variety of cooked English breakfast options. We were unfortunately woken up at about 4am due to a fire alarm which thankfully only lasted for a few seconds so we didn’t have to leave our room. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we thank you for it! July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床鋪舒適 整體不錯,但離地鐵稍遠,入住時半夜警鈴大作,打電話到服務台無人回應,只好自己下樓查看,在半路遇到服務人員解釋微系統故障,但卻影響了睡眠, July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Good size rooms, need a little updating. Breakfast is good, would be better with an egg station to give more choice of eggs and omelettes. But there was a good selection of hot and cold foods. There is a bus stop outside going straight to Kings Cross which was handy. It is quite a walk to a tube station so getting a bus timetable would be handy. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for Kings Cross/St Pancras Typical Holiday Inn - reasonable rooms - comfy beds. In this particular one the lounge area/bar could be bigger and as you may struggle to get a seat. Breakfast choice is good - but is pre-ccoked and left under lights, a little too long at times with the result of "rubber eggs". Also the tables at breakfast time could have been cleared quicker. Although this issue may have been casued by the hotel being fully booked as it was Wimbledon fortnight and Pride weekend was forthcoming.. Glad we were there just the one night July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't rely on having breakfast The hotel is adequate. Rooms comfortable although looking a little dated. We booked the hotel for the location as we had a busy weekend planned. We were very disappointed having booked and paid for breakfast that we were unable to have breakfast due to the huge queues of people waiting to be seated. When we questioned the wait we were told they were very busy and we would have to wait. After 20 minutes and the queue not reducing at all we had no choice but to forget breakfast for the day. When challenging the hotel no apology was given just being told they were full. They should not have a capacity set that they can't actually cope with. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for my needs Good location, nice clean hotel with friendly and competent staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service We stayed for a few days as we were sightseeing and found the level of customer service we experienced from each member of staff to be outstanding. The only down side is that the mattress was uncomfortable from the point of view that every time my Husband moved, I was nearly bounced out of the bed! Aside from that, fabulous place, thank you for a lovely stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing food Disappointed by the choice and quality of the food in the restaurant. This was not to the normal standard I have come to expect at a Holiday Inn. The service in the restaurant was somewhat disinterested. It would appear that the price paid for the meal was due to the London location and not based on quality. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service First impressions when approaching the grounds were modern, clean and sophisticated. I was greeted with a smile, friendly and efficient service. Beautiful decor and furniture creating a lovely ambience. The room was light and and well laid out with all the amenities one would expect. Breakfast was the highlight for me, i certainly had a good fill. If visiting this area again i would certainly use this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop off en route to Paris Without a question your hotel made our stop over en route to Paris memorable... I have to pass on my absolute delight to meet your two bar staff (Eddie... 2 Indonesian (maybe) guys)) We had an absolute riot in the bar and were entertained to the point of tears of laughter... They are a credit to your hotel and should be the yardstick for all IHG barstaff.... The curry restaurant was the next stop and provided authentic South Indian cuisine that tasted just like a visit to my Indian friends parents house.... thats a big statement! I can thouroughly recommend the hotel and its staff and I will be returning very soon for curry and laughs with Eddie Truly 5 star July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Staff Staff should be more courteous Hot food should be served employees should be available to take your luggage from parking to front desk June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Travelling with two young grandchildren, it was such a relief to be attended by friendly and helpful staff at the reception after 13 hours' flight. I was able to book the BigBus tour at the concierge and free wifi throughout our stay was a bonus. Like all Holiday Inn hotels, there were two queensize, comfortable beds and clean bathroom. Although it is Holiday Inn King Cross, it is about 15mins' walk to King Cross St Pancras Stations. It is advisable to take a taxi if you have heavy luggage otherwise not a problem with cabin trolleys. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff & Facilities All staff were very courteous & professional especially the evening restaurant staff Xavier & colleagues. Wasn't keen on the complete self service breakfast, it would have been nice to have the table laid and not have yo wonder around the restaurant looking for cutlery, tea etc. On the whole very good hotel and well worth the money. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect. Wonderful Stay I stayed here with my two daughters. Room was clean, comfortable, modern. Location is excellent. 10 minute walk to King's Cross/St Pancras Tube station. We felt very safe walking to and from station at all hours. Staff friendly. I am looking forward to staying here again. Only downside is expensive wifi. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is a very nice hotel. I was on a weekend break with my wife. It was idle not in centre and a few nice pubs and restaurants nearby but also a short walk to kingscross. Also it only a 30 minute walk to leicester sq and convent garden Great place highly recommend June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good standard Positive experience in walking distance to British Museum. We spent 4 nights with children in London. Perfect distance if you like to walk, just 15 - 20 min walk from British Museum and 1 minute to the closest Banksy graffiti painting. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 years of great service I've been staying at this hotel for ten years now. Issues have arisen but the staff have been excellent. I have special dietary requirements and the Chef has been very helpful. Getting to places in London is easy - the 63 bus stops outside every 5 mins and takes about 10 mins to Blackfriars and less than that to Kings Cross. Gym is pretty good and the staff are really professional, food is the usual Holiday Inn fare with the standard IHG menu. Love the Rasa restaurant - consistently excellent. Management and staff remain approachable and helpful. Recommended for a regular stayer. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I stayed for a week and found the hotel room very comfortable. both the food in the restaurant and room service were great quality and value. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay I was very tired and hungry when i arrived at the hotel. I was greeted by a friendly attentive team and found my stay relaxing and enjoyable. I was staying for business reasons and on my own, which can be a lonely experience, but I found the evening passed pleasently due to the attentiveness of the team. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. i had a great stay at Holliday Inn in Kings Cross the hotel is well positioned and easy to get to in a Taxi taxi drivers were all aware of its location June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR SERVICE: BADLY LED STAFF I FEEL MY PREVIOUS COMMENTS SAY IT ALL WHEN STAFF PREFER TO SIT/STAND AROUND IN GROUPS TALKING THEN THE FUSTRATION OF YOUR CUSTOMERS GOES THROUGH THE ROOF June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, No Frills In general the hotel was fine, nothing special. The room was spacious enough, the bed was comfortable. I slept well. I had the English Breakfast option, which had many options and one won't walk away hungry. The gym facility was fairly nice, although it got really crowded in the mornings and I couldn't always get a cardio machine. The hotel is located near many tube lines and bus lines, so it was very easy to get around. You're a five minute walk from Exmouth Market, which has fantastic pubs and restaurants, and maybe a 15-20 minute walk away from Angel. The internet service was not fantastic, so if you need to do a lot of work from your hotel room, you may want to reconsider. I ordered room service two times, and I must say that both times I was seriously disappointed. The food was pretty bad, to be honest. I did eat at the Indian restaurant for dinner, and that was tasty. The only other complaint I had was that the staff made a mistake on the billing for my room, and it took MANY times talking to them to correct it. They were pleasant enough, but it took some time to remedy. I also witnessed one incident where one of the concierge staff really got angry at some guests, and it got rather heated. I had witnessed this particular staff member get rather aggressive before, but he was honestly the only person that was not very helpful. I would stay here again for work, which is what I needed it for. It is a busy place, lots of people in and out, but was a decent value for London. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Over all good hotel with good amenities, but price and Wi-Fi let it down. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to rest bed and pillows were perfect. not noise rooms, perfect alarm sistem. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good indian food The hotel is reasonably close to Kings Cross and is overall a good hotel. The indian restuarant is very good and excellent value for money for this part of London. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good location Stayed for a week on business but would also choose this hotel for personal reasons. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was very good each morning. I would have liked to have been able to use the gym without having to pay extra for it. I would also advise the front desk staff to offer the wifi to IHG reward card members without them having to ask for it. That would be a nice little welcome to the hotel as well. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to be renew Rooms furniture needs to be renewed, also the quality of the breakfast for the price was really poor. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good service, nice hotel Have stayed here quite often over the past month or so and have enjoyed my stays at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross. The only downside is a lack of a fridge in the room. June 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Visit The Famous Tate Modern Museum, Only 5 Minutes Away London skyline Why Not Meet a Friend or a Colleague Over a Coffee or Drink Hotel Lobby WiFriendly Staff is Here to Help You Don't Miss Out and Visit Tower Bridge Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Southwark View of St Pauls Cathedral Stay Informed Watching the News in a Newly Refurbished Lobby View On The Green Wall Of The Hotel View on the Bankside Area and the Shard View Holiday Inn Express Southwark from Southwark Street Walk To The London Eye Along The Thames Riverside
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading