Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So simple to Improve The hotel was actually really nice and the staff were really friendly and helpful. My ONLY problem with the room was the lack of air conditioning. It was a rather nice (hot) few days in London at the time of my visit and the room was simply not a comfortable temperature. In fact i estimate that it was at least 8 degress C hotter than outside at all times. I would not recommend anyone stay at this hotel during the summer months unless you have checked whether the hotel has invested in air conditioning. It was very close to Victoria train station (10mins walk max) and to Pimlico Tube station (5mins walk max), with plenty of restaurants, bars and shops nearby. The room was well furnished and clean, the bathroom clean and tidy (shower was really good). I think the hotel could have provided nicer toiletries, however this is only a minor point. So to summarise, stay in the winter, avoid in the summer July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE London Victoria Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast good but toasters very slow - and we'd have appreciated a wider choice of jams. An enjoyable stay. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent from a 3-star hotel! English isn't my native and i need more experience with the language, so saying an excuse if you find errors below. Due a job i had to rush out to London and i found it pretty easy to arrange a room for myself and for my mother with my CC. I could even ask, around 6-7PM, the hotel to separate the beds for us (I've been in several hotels in London already, so THIS is a wonder), even so i ordered a double room. We arrived around 2 AM, so that 24 hour service just worked well :). One of the stuffs would like me to pay for the stay asap, that was funny.. (well, different country, nevermind). Anyways, we got our clean and nice little (that's a normal size - as i said, i've been in some hotels already) room ready - where we had a normal bathroom inside the room (in "lesser" places you got a plastic box as bathroom inside your room and some times you can't even open the "wood" door assigned to it). Regarding food: pretty much a normal breakfest. I wouldn't say it was excellent, but this is 3 star and it was fresh, at least. Hence there were a bring variety of liquid choices (wide range of coffee kinds, tee etc. selection), i'd rate it as good. They shall make better omelettes (it's like microwaved egg). On the 2nd day in the evening i had to supply a company with an answer through Fax (this was mandatory) and the hotel staff could help me out! Actually, they've tried to send the fax to BBC first (they called us up :))), but we could solve it. They were really helpful. You got a working lift inside the hotel. The hotel is not far away from the Victoria Station, but you shall check google out the address to make sure you'll find the house (house numbers goes as they they want.. 1, 2, 30.. 3..5..). Payment was ok with both CC and by cash (paid 1-1 days with different method). VERY-very important to people like me: they were able to give you an invoice with the choosen company name! Many hotels are not even giving your a receipt (what the .. man?) or can't write other name on the bill than card holder (you used for booking); can't accept other payment methods; etc. Kind regards, Geza July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location good location easy access to the tube or bus and walkable to some sites if you have the time. Comfortable room too. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation stay for two The hotel was conveniently located and the staff was very helpful with directions. Breakfast was so-so. No air conditioning but otherwise the room was acceptable for the price. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small room and bed the room was very small and also the bed. no air conditioning meant that the window had to be left open all night and the noise rather loud. staff pleasant however but the hotel did not provide a good nights sleep. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay I had booked 3 double rooms for the night of the Bruce Springsteen concert at Wembly. We arrived back at the hotel late and asked if the bar was still open. It was indeed open but poorly stocked - no gin The room was clean and comfortable but very stuffy and hot, a small electric fan in the room did very little to help even when we left it on all night. Breakfast was very disappointing , consisting of rubbery scrambled egg, very indifferent sausage and cheap baked beans, all of which were luke warm. A disapointing stay. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean fresh hotel We selected this hotel as it was near Victoria, London where we were attending a 1 day seminar and it enabled me to redeem some Priority Club points. The hotel staff were friendly and pleasant. The room was clean and fresh and it had a sofa where we could relax. The printed information in the room indicated that the number of TV channels was very restricted but, in fact, when we used the remote control, there was a good range of Freeview channels. The Breakfast selection was adequate, though the choice of hot food was a little odd. We would expect there to be bacon as standard, but apparently the hotel aims to have 3 items each day and this doesn't always include bacon. On the day we were there, this was baked beans, sausages and scrambled eggs - but not bacon. The lift was a little slow so we had to wait a while for it to arrive. Those points apart, overall it was an enjoyable 1 night stay. June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfotable room Too small an too noisy, you can hear all the steps from the people above, all the noise from de street, great location. The staff is kind. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Well presented hotel. Staff really excellent - polite, helpful and efficient. Breakfast nice. Only downside, room quite small. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hugely improved in every way,though a bit pricey. Inthe past this hotel was a real dump, and I was dismayed when told we were staying there. It was a very nice surprise to find itclean,comfortable and friendly. Well done the manager. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff First time in this area of London, and it didn't dissapoint in anyway. Good pubs and resturants within easy reach of hotel, the general area felt safe. Our room at the hotel (127) was very good with all that you would want for a short stay, the staff were great, they could not do enough for us and were always chatty and attentive. The breakfast room was spotlessly clean, the choices on the breakfast menu was more than adequate. Would we stay again YOU BET!! June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and responsive staff, good breakfast, good location The best part of my experience was the friendly and receptive staff. The room was clean, but did not have enough chairs for everyone, so it makes it difficult to sit and relax in the room at the end of the day. The extra price supplement for a third person seemed expensive, especially since the bed for the third person was a sofa bed; however, this may be the price practice of European hotels. The breakfast was nice and the dining room was bright and clean. The location of the hotel was nice and quiet. I would stay again if a 1-2 person group, but would reconsider if more people. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel!! This hotel was nice. The room was always clean and the location was good. I felt very safe in the neighborhood which was important to me since it was myself and my daughter visting. It was close to Pimlico station and also to Victoria station. The staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was down in the basement so the only downside was the noise but since my daughter and I were visiting on holiday and did not have to attend meetings or work it was really not a problem. We just went with it. I would suspect that any hotel in those buildings would have a little problem with noise. If you need to work the next day you might ask for a room on a higher floor. The breakfast room was down in the basement so there was a little more traffic by our room on Saturday but it was not that bad. The breakfast foods were good. It was a good light breakfast. If you want a full breakfast there is a bakery not far from the hotel which was very good. The breakfast server was really nice and friendly. She kept everything well stocked. Overall we had a really nice stay. One more thing around the corner is a Pizza Express which was very good. We ate there several times during our stay. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It's an older property so it doesn't have all of the efficiencies and amenities we typically find in an HI Express, but we didn't miss having A/C when we got to stay in an older part of town. We just opened the window and enjoyed the street sounds. The staff was warm, helpful and friendly. The breakfast staff was great in restocking and clearing tables, so that even though it was a steady stream of guests, there was always a table and the food was fresh. The hotel is between Pimlico and Victoria tube stops, and there are plenty of good pubs within walking distance. June 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nicht der gewohnte IHG-Standard Das Hotel entspricht in keinster Weise dem üblichen Standard. Obwohl bereits 6 Monate im Voraus gebucht, bekamen wir als GOLD PRIORITY CLUB - Member ein Zimmer im Erdgeschoß, wo sehr wahrscheinlich der Mindesthygienestandard mit Chlor erhalten werden konnte (zumindest roch es den gesamten Aufenthalt über so!). Da das EINE Fenster ZUM MODRIGEN HINTERHOF nicht zu öffnen war, konnte auch keine Abhilfe geschaffen werden. Die Mitarbeiter waren bei unserer Ankunft eher genervt als hilfsbereit. Ein Mitarbeiter (leider habe ich den Namen nicht notiert) war an unserem Abreisetag super hilfsbereit und sehr nett, allerdings die absolute Ausnahme! Als weltweit tätiger Geschäftsreisender kenne ich den englischen Standard (poor),aber das war eher noch darunter. Wir hoffen sehr, in IHG-Hotels nicht noch einmal eine solche Erfahrung machen zu müssen. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay nice place to stay, staff very friendly and the room was clean and tidy, plenty of choice for breakfast and only a short walk from the train and bus station which was a bonus. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience and stay A nice and comfortable stay! The location was also very good since it was in walking distance to Victoria station, something that made the transportation from/to Gatwick airport very easy.The nearest tube station was Pimlico, which also made it easy to travel since we were using the tube very much getting to different stores located at different streets. It also made the shopping trips so much easier for a 4 year old child who didn't need to do so much walking from store to store. Very friendly and helpfull staff, the room and bathroom were cleaned every day.We did not experienced any trouble sleeping since the hotel were located in a quiet and calm street. Simple but good breakfast. We would definetly recomend the hotel to others and hopefully be back for more shopping too! May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff Good hotel for sightseeing, clean rooms and very helpful staff, breakfast room sometimes very busy May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reception and breakfast staff excellent The hotel was convenient for transport and for the purpose of our visit. We were very well received and looked after by the staff, particularly the young man and lady, who were on duty at reception each afternoon/evening. The breakfast was good, even though the room is a bit small for the number of people, and Jasmina deserves special mention for her attentive and friendly service. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Value, Location and Staff This was a great location for me at a very reasonable price. The Hotel was spotless and the staff were professional and extremely helpful. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, Friendly staff, and good breakfast We visited with our daughter and her husband, and two grandaughters(aged 7 and 4)who were on their first visit to London. We had a warm welcome from the friendly staff, and found the accomodation good, and a wide variety of breakfast foods available. The only slight problem was in seeing where things were in the breakfast buffet. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Good Value and Location and Clean and very friendly and helpfull staff May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and helpful staff An ideal base for visiting London, close to the Victoria coach station and in a quiet (for London), clean residential area. Plenty of cafes, restaurants and local stores for general supplies within a short walking distance. A good choice for breakfast , though I chose to have a full English at a local cafe - the sausage, scrambled egg and beans in the breakfast bar just didn't cut it for me. Frequent bus service, though an Oyster card is very helpful, and the location and area is well known by the black cab drivers. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Breakfast especially on weekend should start early as 630 am. Some tourist like us wants to start their day early. Or early check out should be able to grab something for fast breakfast. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mother of the bride The hotel was clean and basic. the breakfast the same, however during busy times everything ran out including crockery, The staff did their best but were obviously under staffed. The reception staff were amazingly friendly and helpful and bent over backwards to fulfil our requirements as much as possible. Everywhere was clean and I would recommend the hotel to anyone and it was good value for money considering the location. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London Marathon Weekend Stayed at the Holliday Inn Express for the London Marathon 2013, Staff couldn't do more. At Breakfast Vahida couldn't be more helpful. Two minutes walk from Plimico Tube or 5 mins from London Victoria. Great place to stary whether you are running 26.2 miles or not! April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, good service We stayed at this hotel for the London Marathon, staff are excellent at this hotel, you could here outside noise in the bedroom, but overall a good hotel April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tourist Family Stay We are a family from India - parents and two grown up kids. And we made that once-in-a-lifetime visit to London to see all that we had read about. We wanted a central location, close to the Tube, clean, comfortable and within our budget. We were avoiding B&Bs, as we are told sometimes you can get nasty surprises. Hence we went for an international many times tried and tested brand - Holiday Inn Express. It was perfect. We had a great holiday and it was lovely coming back to this nice warm hotel after a hectic day of sight seeing. Must mention that the breakfast was very well managed by Vahida and Yasmin, though the location in the basement was a bit funny. All in all - a good deal and highly recommended for tourists. We followed up by a visit to Edinburgh, where we again chose HI Express! April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed Lovely hotel, the staff are all very friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless, we could not have been happier with out stay, the traffic outside which I had read on other reviews, did not bother us at all. Great tube link's for Central London, all in all very very nice. April 23, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>