Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We have come to rely on Holiday Inn Express Thank goodness we now get free wifi !!!!!!!! At long last. We think that the parking charge should have been revealed on the Room Cost Page before the Your Booking Has Been Confirmed when it is too late. Otherwise everything was as it should be. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Günstige Übernachtungsmöglichkeit für Familien in London Positive Aspekte des Hotels: - die Lage: direkt an der Tube-Station, in der näheren Umgebung genügend Verpflegungsmöglichkeiten und ein riesiger Supermarkt - toll für Familien: 2 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder können in einem Zimmer günstig unterkommen, wenn man mit dem eingeschränkten Komfort (s.u.) leben kann - insgesamt macht das Hotel einen sauberen, ordentlichen Eindruck Negative Aspekte: - die "Schlafcouch" für bis zu 2 Kinder ist für eine Person für ein paar Tage vielleicht ertragbar, für 2 Kinder aber eine Zumutung. Der Schlafkomfort ist miserabel, man rollt auf sehr engem Raum förmlich in der Mitte aufeinander, da es sich um eine Art "Feldbett" handelt (ultradünne Matratze auf einem gespanntem Stoffuntergrund) - Das Frühstücksbüffet ist ein einziges organisatorisches Chaos: zu wenige Tische mit noch weniger Stühlen, sodass man erst mal mit Glück einen Platz ergattern muss. Dann geht ständig etwas aus: Teller, Besteck, Tabletts - von allem ist viel zu wenig vorhanden, wenn das Hotel gut belegt ist, daher entsteht immer wieder weitere Wartezeit, bis die Spülmaschine wieder für Nachschub sorgt. Die Qualität des Frühstücks ist gerade noch akzeptabel, aber absolut kein Highlight. Fazit: Wenn man mit gewissen Einschränkungen leben kann, ist das Hotel eine für London vergleichsweise günstige Möglichkeit, mit Familie für einige Tage passabel unterzukommen. Luxus darf man aber nicht erwarten. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel I stayed at hotel recently for 3 nights and found it exactly what we required. It is 1 minute walk from colliers wood tube station, which was perfect for the tube link to all the tourist attractions we wanted to see. it was 1 minute walk from a burger king and another restaurant that was kid friendly. There was also a sainsburies there and a shopping centre(we never made it in to this). I did think the breakfast could have been varied a bit it was the same every morning, but it suited the children and we didn't go hungry. although I slept on the sofa bed fine, I did feel the sheets didn't fit properly and moved all the time. but it didn't stop me from sleeping. overall hotel was very clean all staff were very friendly and helpful. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice recommended experience PROS: Good hotel location and very Friendly Staff Tasty delcicious breakfast, available from early morning (open) Parking place for car Elevator from park, ground to room Clean comfort room Cons: No variety of breakfast daily (same over 4 days) Some items may disappear before closing of breakfast time No shampoo on showers Only free channels available on TV April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great but awful sofa bed Excellent location - breakfast was good but chaotic due to being busy as London marathon weekend but staff coped as best as they could which was commendable - if didn't help everybody taking croissant for the day. Only issue was the sofa bed in our room as the mattress was about 3 inches thick and had a dip in the middle so was uncomfortable other than that was a great hotel to stay at. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for your money! A great alternative to the overpriced/poor quality central London hotels....excellent value for your money....20 min tube ride into central London....will definitely be planning a return visit. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Spacious rooms,comfortable, good showers and free internet, good breakfast. Be aware that the rooms adjacent to Colliers Wood are noisy with the traffic and ambulances from st Georges. This does die down by around 11 PM. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rugby tournament booked 7 rooms after rugby tournament; friendly and efficient staff; no fuss made by staff despite the amount of guests different needs. thanks Romy April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay TV in room - not really a concern for us as we were out of the hotel for most of our stay- and the shower extractor fan both not functioning. Mentioned this to reception on check-out, for the benefit of future guests, but received no apology or interest from the receptionist. Breakfast good but lacking choice when compared with competitors. Room quiet but dingy with low wattage lighting not adequate. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cooked break fast no choice with the breakfast, they couldn't spoil the eggs and beans, but the sausages were awful. it was like eating cardboard. April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Experience Unfortunately stay ruined by the noise of a Holiday Inn advertising banner grating against its metal moorings on the outside wall which made sleep very difficult. When the problem was mentioned to staff there was very little empathy other than an acknowledgement that guests in a neighbouring room had an equally unpleasant night April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Sleep Very comfortable room and bed. Great to find a hotel that does not expect me to sleep on a rock hard bed. Really good breakfast, kept well stocked by staff. Onsite parking also a real bonue. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and a good nights sleep We arrived at 11am and asked to check in early,we were allowed to and also given a quiet room on the back of the hotel when we asked for one.It was exceptionally quiet compared to the noisy road at the front.The public areas were clean,quiet and well kept and the breakfast was not the usual holiday inn express scrum as staff were busily clearing and refilling constantly making it a much more pleasant experience than usual. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Second time here, it brand new I think, modern rooms, parking which is important, staff very friendly. No complaints at all. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located opposite underground station My 3rd stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express. Excellent as always. I'll be back. I appreciate the convenient location, opposite an underground station. Near high street shops and Sainsbury's/ M&S superstores. Breakfast is excellent. Staff are friendly. Bathrooms are modern. Slight drawback was this time my room faced the main busy street instead of facing the side (quieter). But, hey, I guess I cannot always have a room facing the side and it depends on availability. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and convenient place for one night stay Good clean room. Very helpful staff. BF choice average. Negative - Lighting in the toilet is not enough for a good shave. Blue fancy light March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but... Arrived late evening and promptly dealt with by efficient and pleasant staff. No mention of gold elite status and no extras offered. Room was really nice, clean comfortable. Very warm in the room even with Air Con on lowest setting. Unable to open window because of road noise outside. Good breakfast with eating areas well stocked and kept clean. All thats missing is the personal touch and maybe a bit cooler option on the air con. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We were there at stressful times and your staff went out of their way to help us. We will use you again. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean Hi ... I spent two nights in this hotel .... I was there with my girlfriend and she was very happy for that.She love that hotel as well...I choose this hotel for visit London.Underground is just one minute from hotel...Rooms and hotel is very nice and clean and stuff is very friendly and always helpful and always smiles....Somebody wrote here,that is problem with police and ambulance siren.....yes is it true,but if you close a window and if you are really tired,then can not disturb you any siren outside :-) I did not any problem with that and I like quiet ... :-) For next time I going again for this hotel on 100% ....is really nice and rooms are perfect ... Thank stuff for everything March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service The room was s bit of a tight squeeze for a family and the bed settee was not really that comfortable. Apart from that everything was great,and we really enjoyed our short stay. March 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience Arrived to be told that there was a car space but then found out it was full.Told to go out of hotel and turn left then first right which there was a sign,no right turn.No staff serving at bar and several guests said they were going elsewhere. Bed in room 101 very uncomfortable due to springs pushing you in the back.On check out I mentioned this but there was no acknowledgment. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Express Hotels Stayed here many times. Opposite Colliers Wood Tube Station (Northern Line); so good and fast connections to main London. 2 minutes walk from a large shopping complex. Nice hotel, efficient and helpful staff. Good Internet access. Hotel also has it's own safe and secure parking. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We recently stayed at Colliers Wood, superb service from the start to end of stay. Room, comfortable, maid service on a daily basis. Choice of breakfast outstanding and reception staff very helpful. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - would stay again Brilliant hotel. Very clean and extremely modern. Lovely lounge area and staff were very helpful and polite. There were three of us sharing a room, and we were given a double bed, and a very comfortable double sofa bed. We would definitely stay again. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Compare to the very pricey hotels in central London, this hotel offers good value for money. A London Underground station (Northern Line) is right across the street from the hotel, so although is does take about half an hour to get in to the center of London, it is easy traveling. The rooms are relatively small, but clean and comfortable. There seem to be a lot of emergency vehicles driving in the area and thus a lot of sirens during day and night, which can impact your sleep. The only major negative I have about the hotel - and pretty much all hotels in the Holiday Inn chain! - is the speed of the internet. Somehow the marketing people at HI have convinced themselves that a 1 - 2 mb/s line is "high speed". It is not. That speed is suitable only for email and light surfing. So as a road warrior you have to either bring your on mobile internet or find a café with a decent internet speed. It is, in effect, not possible to work out of this hotel. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely noisy room, roadside Had a poor couple of nights sleep in the Holiday Inn Wimbeldon South. Booked a double room and was given a roadside first floor one which overlooked a busy traffic junction and was the main ambulance route for a nearby hospital. Despite double glazing the room was very noisy with traffic and ambulance sirens passing the room all through the night. Staff did offer to swap my room but there were no double bedded rooms available. No discount was offered. Very disappointed. . February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff and practical location can recommend this hotel for value for money and very secure parking - staff were helpful and cheerful - overall a good experience February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay We stayed in the Holiday Inn Express South Wimbledon for the second time this February and again it did not disappoint. The staff were excellent as ever. I would definitely recommend this hotel. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Beds good and a room mix up was sorted very quickly. Pleasant staff and access to internet good. Bar facilities very good February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rashy The service was good nice smiling faces by staff the mangers were lovely to the comfort in the rooms were good the down points were was every night when me and my family were sleeping the police ambulance and the fire brigade sirons were going crazy all night that woke us up. The breakfast we did not get scramble eggs, fried eggs As other people got sausages that we can't eat because it was not halal. And the other thing was no room service. No microwave to heat up milk for my son before he went to bed and no mini fridge. Other wise enjoyed holiday inn express. February 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>