Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billing As stated earlier in the survey, my bank account has been charged twice for the same stay, and no corrective action has been taken to resolve the issue during the 24 hours since notifying the management of the issue. This is very disappointing since this is an excellent halfway point on our trips to Florida. The parking area is well suited for our use since we are towing a trailer on our trips. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We booked our room in another Holiday Inn Express in Forseth, Georgia but had to leave due to a Hot Water failure. IHG booked us into this property and having just traveled from Chicago we were extremely tired. We were greeted pleasantly by the staff and given a room promptly even though it was late on a Friday night. This is why the Wife and I stay with Holiday Inn Express when ever possible. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Had a great experience at this hotel and will stay there again October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum members - watch your points I stayed in mid-September. I received my stay points about 5 days later, but never saw my welcome bonus points. Called 3 times reminding them. Finally the manager advised they accumulate and report at month end. By Oct. 2, no points but did get them from Priority Club as complimentary points after complaining about the lack of response from hotel. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition This is the second time that we have stayed at this property. Our first visit in March was great, so we decided to stay again on our trip to Florida. When we checked into our room I noticed that the closet door was missing. The hinges were there but there was no door or mirror. When I asked the clerk if the hotel was removing the closet doors he said that they were not. While I was not thrilled that a hotel of this quality would not replace a door that was apparently broken and removed, I figured why sweat the small things. However when we crawled into bed and my wife said look at the wall and I saw a 2inch roach crawling up the wall, that was it. I went to the desk and the young man their was quite helpful. He called the manager at home and located a room for us on the third floor that was clean and comfortable. The next day I spoke with the manager who was apologetic and said she would adjust the billing for our stay. When informed that we used our reward points she said she would have to check and see reimbursing a portion of the points we used. She took my wife's email address and said that she would contact her with the decision. As of today, October 5. We have never heard a word. The quality of the room that we were given I would expect to have received from a hotel that has a number in it's name and would keep the light on for us. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great selection of food Food choices include something for most everyone, immediately available and in sufficient quantity. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!! Guest room was extremely modern and very clean. Bathroom facilities were good. Lighting in the bathroom was somewhat dimmer than should have been, but acceptable. Front desk service was excellent; very courteous and helpful personnel. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed Our stay was for only one night but we did find it to be a pleasant experience. The room and bathroom were clean, the bed comfortable. It was quiet there, which made for a restful night. We were in a hurry to get on our way the next morning, so we did not have a large breakfast, even though there were several choices of food. We had toasted English muffins which was perfect for us.The coffee was fresh and hot. We appreciated that there was real half and half cream. I do not care for the artificial creamers. We would definitely stay here again. September 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No TV The TV is important to my wife at this stage of travel and not having it is frustrating September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor desk service Wasn't really greeted by front staff. Just handed room keys. Asked about restaurants in area, no suggestions given. Desk clerk had a mouth full of tobacco or snuff. Carpets are threadbare throughout hotel. Older elevator, very slow and jerky. No fruit on breakfast bar. No attendent visable during breakfast. Hard to find the hotel, not well posted. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food flavor adequate number of food choices but not very tasty September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I was very impressed with this hotel. The amenities and service caught me by surprise. I was very happy with my stay here. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet surroundings Enjoyed my stay. Clean, comfortable, and quiet surroundings. Breakfast was varied and quite good. Overall nice value. September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed Having stayed at other HIE hotels, we were expecting better service, room quality and cleanliness. This one was disappointing. The rooms and common areas were "remodeled" to appear upscale, but were done in a shoddy manner. The room could have been cleaned quite a bit more, and the breakfast items were lacking in quality. Even the fixtures in the lobby bath were falling off, the door handle was as well. The staff which we encountered (one desk attendant) was apparently hiding in the back because he was never at the desk, nor did he provide a friendly welcome or recognize us as Rewards Members. We do not recommend this hotel. Spend your money elsewhere! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot house This hotel is wonderful in every way we want a hotel to be with one glaring exception. Arriving on a 95-degree day I found the staff had obviously been instructed to turn the air conditioners in the rooms off. It took more than 3 hours for my room to cool down to the point it was comfortable. I haven't seen the figures of what this costs but it seems to me it must be enormous to allow rooms to heat up after a guest leaves and then have to cool down again when the next patron arrives. It says "we expected your visit but aren't all that happy to see you." There's only a handful of hotels in my traveling experience still doing it this way thank goodness. With this exception I'd rank this hotel very high on everything even though the breakfast area could use another half-dozen tables with chairs. It's a large space poorly used and I wonder what happens when a big crowd arrives. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worse stay I have ever had No hot water for shower, chair broke in business office and it's no big deal to staff as she said it happens all the time. September 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible Worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at in about 20 years...wet carpet throughtout facility...bad smell. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap room not friendly The bathroom door opens the exact opposite of what it should. When coming out of the bathroom the door opens toward the room and comes to rest against the closet and you cannot get a wheelchair through. The scared wal vindicates we were not the first to experience this. Asked to speak to a manager, however, none was on duty. The desk clerk was kind enough to let us show her what was going on. She walked into the room and the first words uttered were " the bathroom door opens in the wrong direction. She did get the maintenance man to look at it. Up to you all if you want to fix this situation. Handicap parking spaces, all both of them are not close to the front entrance but around the corner. 20 spaces right out front and not one of them for handicapped individuals. Obviously whoever set this place up was not handicapped, well not physically. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniant Location, Great Breakfast This is a clean, comfortable hotel, conveniently located while visiting the Macon area. The staff were polite and efficient making for a speedy check in/out and as always with Holiday Inn Express, the breakfast was excellent, especially the sausage gravy, which I love over my biscuits and eggs! For dinner, an excellent Chinese Buffet restaurant is right down the street. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a pleasant stay. Always enjoy staying at HI Express. Good clean room with handicap access. Like being able to have breakfast in the morning. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I found the hotel to meet my expectations of HIE. They always seem to be consistently well kept. The breakfast adds additional value August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel that serves the purpose It wasn't an amazing stay, just average. Wasn't pleased with the bathroom..new / unopened soap was put in a wet soap dish by housekeeping. Had trouble getting hot water..Actually, warm was the best I could get. Staff in breakfast area seemed very rushed in setting up the morning breakfast area, even though it was 30 minutes after they were opened to the guests. The rushing around was distracting. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Once inside the hotel, it was a very pleasant experience. The room was neat and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pretty institutional and the bannanas were green. I'm not sure it is located in the best part of town but it was very convenient and I felt safe inside. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean hotel Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean. Only problem was the hot water in my room. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An OK Stay Well...this property is OK with excellent front desk folks, rooms that really do need an upgrade, and a nice breakfast with a good variety that is hot and ready. It is not the easiest to find behind other buildings off a busy highway and the landscaping at the drive, or lack of, makes you have second thoughts but you will have an an OK stay, your bed is comfortable, and that's the story about this property. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always stop here when traveling through Georgia When traveling through Georgia on my way to Florida, I use this as my halfway point rest stop. This is the third time we used this property and it has not disappointed us yet. Beds are comfortable the rooms are quite. The property sits just off I475 and in a quite area. There a few restaurants to eat at near by but not high cuisine, if that is what you are looking for... Seems there are other properties building in the area so there might be further expansion of choices. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, Will stay here again. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop in Macon This is a well-maintained hotel that also has a great price. We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious rooms and the amenities, with the exception of the bedding. That needs work! Aside from that, it has a large pool, nice exercise room, and breakfast included. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Choose another place Arrived late, room was given away, no other rooms available. Magically, a filthy room became available with no working TV. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel great stay pool was fun This hotel was overall good. Friendly staff, nice rooms and great pool. Only complaint was the internet. It was not working and I called tech service but did not hear back from them regarding this matter. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>