• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Total number of floors:8

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City
View More

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City Football Stadiums are all within easy reach with the use of the Metro Line. Ideally located for the business and leisure traveller the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer.

All our rates include a continental breakfast with freshly baked pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurts and much more. In addition we also offer 3 hot breakfast items including sausages, scrambled egg and beans.

Hotel guests benefit from many local business discounts including 24 hour city centre parking for only £4.50, restaurant & bar discounts in food and drink and even reduced spa treatments. Please enquire at check-in for more details.

View Less
Features
Enjoy Manchester for less! Guests receive discounts from local attractions, restaurants, bars and spa treatments. Book an attraction package and enjoy discounted entry to Legoland & Sea Life. Request a room with a view to see Manchester at a height through one of our incredible floor to ceiling windows. Use our patio area to spend some time relaxing with a drink from our fully stocked bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for money Would recommend and deffo use again. Staff are very friendly. Ideal location to city centre. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Little concerned when reading other reviews but found the hotel very clean and comfortable. The staff were all excellent, very pleasant, courteous and helpful. January 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it used to be. Over the past three or four years I've stayed here, but regrettably I'll not return until after the refurbishment. My room last week was cold and noisy; the bathroom was mouldy and the shower didn't work properly. The AC/heating units seem to power on and off intermittently, regardless of settings, which wake me up in the night. This has been the case since I can remember and is the most annoying thing about the hotel - no other Holiday Inn has this particular problem. The food in the evening and at breakfast was OK, not as good as it used to be in terms of choice or quality, and there are no local alternatives. The staff remain the best asset - friendly, welcoming and not too formal. I hope the buildings improve to do them justice. Looking forward to returning when things are put right as I used to feel really "at home" here. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and efficient staff; good food Very well priced stay (prices can fluctuate). Great staff throughout, reception, bar, restaurant, breakfast. Particularly appreciated breakfast staff picking up from booking that I am a vegetarian and specially preparing veggie sausages. Also very pleased with evening meal. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff all the staff were very helpful and always had a smile. rooms were warm and comfortable.only 5 mins from town in a taxi , ideal. breakfast ok but not as good as many other holiday inns we have stayed, i think this was because only a few guests so didnt put the buffet on. overall a good stay and will be returning very soon . January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, welcoming staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. We had a 2 night stay and were warmly welcomed by staff who were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We were disappointed not to have been allocated an Executive room and did not have any of the extras we would normally expect as Gold Priority Club members, such as water in our room. We had a small basic room but it was comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and bar snacks good. We would recommend and stay again. December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Rooms are a little tired but the staff were very friendly and very helpfull. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The quality of the bathroom (equipment) should be improved. December 4, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard. Staff doing their best with POOR rooms. I use Holiday Inns extensively and the room provided here was simply the worst I have ever seen anywhere - worldwide. Damaged furniture, mould and rot in the bathroom, broken tiles, stains on the dreadful worn out Sofa, the list was endless. The staff promptly changed my room to one that could rank as just adequate, but still well down the list in terms of quality compared with other holiday inns. I was given a few extra Priority Club points as an apology, but this room should never ever have been let. This is the first Holiday In that I would specifically tell people to avoid unless it is refurbished. November 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better My husband was upgraded to an executive room at the front of the hotel so there was some road noise. This is an older property and could do with a refurbishment. There was mould in the bathroom and the TV reception and channel choice was poor on an old style TV. Internet connection whilst free was weak and had difficulty sustaining BBCi Player. The food in the restaurant in the evening was poor and the steak had to be sent back! The bed was comfortable and for this region of Manchester as a full service hotel the prices charged are very competitive. The hotel has a very secure car park but is some way from the local shops and amenities. November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected Copy of my tripadvisor review: Overall, nice quite location, Free parking, 15 minute walking into Manchester centre. Rooms where average size, clean, TV could do with being updated to flat screens. Only negative was no PCR Platinum perk. The hotel was dead Friday night no upgrade offered, no free drink offer, nothing. Stayed at Crowne Plaza Manchester city centre and got upgraded room & club lounge access inc breakfast & free alcoholic drinks free. November 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No twin rooms connecting I have previously booked Holiday Inns and had connecting twin rooms as travelling with children. I asked on my booking form if possible for twin connecting rooms but on arrival were we just given twin rooms. Aparently connecting rooms are only for double rooms? This seems unusual due to the fact older children can not sleep together. We were given rooms 126+127. The noise was so bad from the kitchens/air conditioning the room was vibrating . We were able to move to another room but was continually checking on our kids about 7 doors away. I am a Gold Priorty member and felt we received no extra help November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Back to the future This Holiday Inn is only 10 minutes drive from Manchester Piccadilly rail station. I arrived quite late and was pleased that the car park was gated and well lit. The hotel was welcoming and very well looked after. The facilities were better maintained than I am used to, so a big thumbs up for that. The room was spacious, quiet and made me feel relaxed. The Internet was included in my room rate, which was excellent, but the wifi signal was too weak in my room for my requirements. I ended up in the bar for the best signal... Not too bad a result after all then... I didn't eat at the hotel, so can't comment, but the restaurant looked fine. Why title this Back to the future? Well the mod cons; TV, hair dryer, lamps, telephone, entertainment were all out of the eighties... Fully working, but a few relics... Hyper-critical... Great stay. Good choice. November 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK The value for money was decent. Staff were excellent. Very capable, friendly and willing to help. Unfortunately the bathroom was not good. The bath was not clean and there was built up dirt on the walls. It was an OK experience but the signs of the hotel being a bit run down were evident. November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet bonfire night We arrived together at this Holiday Inn that I have stayed in before, with no other expectations than a quick dinner and an early night, as we had all been travelling. Quick check in, and an upgrade to an Executive room before getting a beer and settling down for dinner. The evening then just got better when our waitress Adriana arrived with such a beautiful smile and quickly introduced us to some fish we had never heard of, and very well suggested it was to. A quick breakfast and we were off, a very pleasant stay and excellent staff. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and service We stayed 2 nights for a concert at the MEN arena, a night on the town and shopping. Modern hotel so not much character. Nice clean and comfortable room. Relaxing lounge bar. Good choice of breakfast food. Full breakfast was pricey but we negotiated a reduced price for continental. This should be offered up front as an option. Restaurant staff very friendly and provided good service. Not the best of locations in a semi industrial area, but very easy access just off the end of the M602, car parking on site and a £5 taxi ride to the city centre (Manchester cars - other firms are more expensive so be careful). Would recommend. Good value for money overall. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfy stopover. Really impressed - Some of the hotels around manchester can be a bit dodgy (not to mention overpriced), but not so this one. Situated a mile from the town centre, 20 minutes walk from Deansgate. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfy. Bath and shower great. Bar and reception area welcoming. Parking FREE (that's saying something for Manchester) and secure. Fenced and gated. Really handy ice-machine in corridor, great if you want to sneak a bottle of something back to your room. Ran out of milk to make coffee the next morning, so rang down to the desk. A guy knocked on our door with some replacements within 3 minutes! Would def stop again. Book in advance as this gets the best rates. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Great hotel with equally good staff. Great head Chef, best ever. Rooms need refurbish. Tv's from the 1980s. Overall though recommended. October 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Select to close.
Front Desk and hotel lobby Reception Hotel Exterior along side the Crown Plaza Hotel Hotel Exterior with glass elevator upto the 8th floor Hotel Exterior with out side patio area. Hotel Exterior Entrance at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena Exterior At Night Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading