• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Print Works
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Total number of floors:8

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City
View More

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City Football Stadiums are all within easy reach with the use of the Metro Line. Ideally located for the business and leisure traveller the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer.

All our rates include a continental breakfast with freshly baked pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurts and much more. In addition we also offer 3 hot breakfast items including sausages, scrambled egg and beans.

Hotel guests benefit from many local business discounts including 24 hour city centre parking for only £4.50, restaurant & bar discounts in food and drink and even reduced spa treatments. Please enquire at check-in for more details.

View Less
Features
Enjoy Manchester for less! Guests receive discounts from local attractions, restaurants, bars and spa treatments. Book an attraction package and enjoy discounted entry to Legoland & Sea Life. Request a room with a view to see Manchester at a height through one of our incredible floor to ceiling windows. Use our patio area to spend some time relaxing with a drink from our fully stocked bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Staff very pleasant & helpful, Room very spacious & clean rooms lovely cosy temperature for this time of year ,Breakfast very organised nice open plan area..Will stay again December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Good quality hotel great price and great breakfast December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming Hotel The staff here make staying in the area so easy. The car parking was fully explained and is flexible enough to accommodate early arrivals, the hotel are happy to look after luggage too. Nothing seems to be too much trouble here. The only downside for me was breakfast. There weren't enough staff on duty to keep the food supplied. Had to request milk, scrambled eggs and had to wait while a table was cleared to sit at. It was busy but they would have known how many guests they had and could staff accordingly. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tops I booked Salford Quays Holiday Inn Express for my elderly parents who love going to the Lowry to see shows. Due to illness we had to change the booking, and have done so on previous bookings too, and I find the customer service second to none. We booked well in advance so got a great deal and there is a lot of flexibility should things go wrong and circumstances change, as it did for us. The rooms are comfy and the quayside rooms are especially good as you can watch the world go by. Great value for money and a really great hotel. Thanks. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service poor, Everything broken at Breakfast! no evening food! Staff were polite, staff were more interested in chatting each other up than serving their customers. At breakfast, no trays, the fruit juice machine was broken and replaced with incredibly weak squash, one coffee machine was broken, no cuttlery, the scrabmled egg was probably made the previous week and was basically inedible. No food in the evening at all!. Basically you have left teenagers to run a hotel and they made a pretty poor job of it! December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good rooms,breakfast average! No one at reception when we arrived.2 other people were waiting as well. Rooms and comfort fine. Breakfast 'fill ups' slow,when none too busy. At the price paid 'good value' November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great room, great location. Lovely reception staff and always very helpful. Clean comfortable room, and the location is excellent. Will definitely stay there again. Very happy overall. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous!! Myself and 3 friends booked to go see wicked in Manchester and we were looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful to put our head down and have some breakfast this surpassed our expectations the hotel was lovely clean and modern the staff were lovely so friendly and inviting! We had booked 2 double rooms there was a double bed and a sofa bed in each room we called down to reception to ask for bedding for the sofa bed the staff were with us in moments and made the bed up for us! I slept on the sofa bed it was so comfortable I have a lovely nights sleep! Breakfast times were brilliant 7-11 we went around 10 for breakfast the only disappointment of the whole visit was the choice of hot food as there were only sausage scrambled egg and beans we had a little wait for them to be restocked once empty but all in all if that's our only small problem there's not much to grumble about! When people ask how our weekend in Manchester was my first response is the hotel was lovely!! Location is beautiful and walking distance to the Lowry outlet ! Would definitely stay again and defiantly recommend thank you for a wonderful stay :-) xx November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good location and a great night's sleep Good value for money. My stay at the hotel was precisely what I expected it to be. Will certainly consider staying there again. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive location and friendly service We stayed two nights and were lucky enough to have a sixth floor room overlooking the quays. We couldn't fault the service and the staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely use this hotel for our next visit to Salford. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfy Bed, terrible breakfast! Loved the room, nice view, relatively clean, one of the towels had a stain on it. Really good location, easy Tram into the city, good for football pitch and warehouse project! Staff were really lovely, good people! Made our stay really nice. Unfortunately the breakfast was pretty grim, stale break, gross coffee etc. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Short two day break Stayed here for two nights so that we could visit the Trafford shopping centre and also go to the united match. Very Pleasant stay, staff polite and helpful, room was good and did all that it needed to do, breakfast was good and plenty of it, overall a good place to stay in a very good location. Would definitely return and will do again next summer, this time to watch the cricket and visit the Trafford centre again. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The staff make up for the quality Not enough staff for weekend breakfast when concerts and football coincide. The staff who were there worked their hearts out. Room is too small for family of 4. The bathroom ceiling was plastered but not painted. And the call back, promised, after i phoned to ask if my ipad cable was still in the room, i am still waiting for. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Great location with friendly staff and chilled atmosphere . Would recommend to anyone visiting Manchester. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make all the difference As a Holiday Inn Express goes this one isn't atypical, apart from the receptionist Joanna who was nothing short of brilliant. After a long and terrible day, she made me feel welcome and a very valued customer. She should be particularly congratulated. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were a party of 10 and all of us were very pleased with the hotel. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, bedrooms well-appointed and absolutely clean, breakfasts good, car-parking plentiful. This hotel is excellent value for money. In addition it is well-sited with lovely views overlooking the Quays, accessible for all the activities there and just a 5 minute walk to the MetroLink into Manchester. We would definitely stay there again if we were in the area and we shall always consider Holiday Inns when looking for a hotel. Thank you very much to everybody at the Holiday Inn Express at Salford Quays. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round I stayed two nights whilst I attended a Conference nearby. I had no issues with the hotel at all, it was easy to stay there. The staff were courteous and attentive. I would recommend the hotel strongly, Jim P.S. No money or favours have been exchanged for this review! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a few nights Stayed here at the end of September, great location and close to the tram station. There is a Frankie and Bennys close by with a Mexican restaurant and hungry horse pub too. The room was comfortable and I had a lovely view. There is ample parking as well and the staff were very helpful with a few issues I had. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Friendly and helpful staff, ideally located for The Lowry, IWM North, trams and restaurants. I recommend this hotel and will stay again if in the area. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here a lot always good Even better now with free wifi and the parking is cheap too September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by birthday treat A suprise last minute birthday treat for the hubby the hotel was located near to everything we required on the waterfront..A friendly & warm welcome by all staff. Breakfast was varied with No bacon however you could help yourself to the rest of the low key and hot food or a great selection of cold food, fruit etc with lots of varied drinks. The hotel was spotless the car parking fee was good for us we walked everywhere & ate near by. Good lounge reasonably priced drinks. Our only moan would be the single beds but we had booked few days before & was a standard room. September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location when you eventually find it. It was not well signposted from the main road. When we got there the staff were chatting in the back office and took a while to serve us. There is no evening meal, breakfast seating is a little crowded. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Location The hotel is ideally situated for the Quays, was clean and comfortable and staff friendly. Only there one night but would stay there again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value We stayed for 2 nights - it is an excellent location with very good transport links and plenty to do within walking distance. Excellent value - will definitely return. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and great location shame about the room! A family of 4 stayed here for 1 night and the location was ideal and the staff we encountered were very friendly BUT the room was very cramped we couldn't of stayed in this 'family room' for longer than the one night! The room was incredibly dusty just shaking the duvet cover to make the bed and the dust cloud was shocking my allergies played up all evening and night and the poor children! Its a shame we didn't discover this till the morning we were leaving! There was 1 available plug socket non of which was in close proximity to the bed which was very inconvenient and the breakfast was watery powdered scrambled eggs sausage and beans that was the hot breakfast so if your after a bit of variety thats not available its definitely a free breakfast as no one would pay for that anyway! Its a budget hotel i wouldn't say 3* though as i have experienced much better 3* hotels! Overall i wouldn't stay here again although i would surely stay in one of the vast choice of nearby hotels. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing This is one of my favorite Hotel. The staff are great and helpful and the location is beautiful and quite, a little away from the city but transportation is just about 5mins walk. I stay here a couple of times before and I will always stay here whenever I come to watch my Man U games :). Thanks September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable hotel Two pleasant nights spent in very comfortable surroundings with everything you could wish to make a perfect stay . Well located hotel with good transport links to the city. All staff pleasant helpful and friendly all in all a great experience . September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, lovely rooms but variable customer service We were generally pleased with our recent stay here. First the positives: 1.Great location - easy to find from the M60, handy for central Manchester via the tram network, great for eating places and walking by the quays. 2.Rooms and hotel generally clean and comfortable. Beds comfy, lighting, bathroom, tv etc all good. 3. Free wireless internet in bedrooms worked well. 4. Some staff (eg the lady replenishing breakfast; the young lady on the front desk at 10.30 on Sunday morning) were friendly, interested, helpful and approachable. 5.Free breakfast 6. Allocation of rooms - we were given what we requested on the booking sheet 7. Plentiful parking - £3 cost seems reasonable to me and we could leave the car there before and after we checked in if necessary. 8.Friendly emails leading up to our arrival. Negatives? 1. The surly male member of staff on reception.who booked us in . Perhaps he isn't aware how he comes across? 2.The delay in taking payment between actual booking and date of stay resulted in confusion about whether we had paid or not. Not explained clearly or dealt with sensitively. 3.Breakfast is in a tiny alcove with very limited/no space to put your tray or plate down, and the hot food is in one small corner. Could the drinks or cutlery be moved out to ease congestion? September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep :) I asked for a quiet room and they stuck me on the end of the corridor on the 6th floor, perfect ! As a Platinum Elite member I was offered a free drink or extra priority club points, I took the points. The setting by the docks is also a plus, really nice at night with the area lit up, and it also felt really safe. Lots of places to eat nearby as well. Only problem as a dodgy fan in the bathroom ,which every now and again made an aggravating noise. Reported to reception the next morning, so hopefully fixed. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good for relax the stay at the hotel was very interested and so quite. September 2, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Select to close.
Front Desk and hotel lobby Reception Hotel Exterior along side the Crown Plaza Hotel Hotel Exterior with glass elevator upto the 8th floor Hotel Exterior with out side patio area. Hotel Exterior Entrance at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena Exterior At Night Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading