• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Print Works
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Total number of floors:8

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City
View More

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City Football Stadiums are all within easy reach with the use of the Metro Line. Ideally located for the business and leisure traveller the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer.

All our rates include a continental breakfast with freshly baked pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurts and much more. In addition we also offer 3 hot breakfast items including sausages, scrambled egg and beans.

Hotel guests benefit from many local business discounts including 24 hour city centre parking for only £4.50, restaurant & bar discounts in food and drink and even reduced spa treatments. Please enquire at check-in for more details.

View Less
Features
Enjoy Manchester for less! Guests receive discounts from local attractions, restaurants, bars and spa treatments. Book an attraction package and enjoy discounted entry to Legoland & Sea Life. Request a room with a view to see Manchester at a height through one of our incredible floor to ceiling windows. Use our patio area to spend some time relaxing with a drink from our fully stocked bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, lovely rooms but variable customer service We were generally pleased with our recent stay here. First the positives: 1.Great location - easy to find from the M60, handy for central Manchester via the tram network, great for eating places and walking by the quays. 2.Rooms and hotel generally clean and comfortable. Beds comfy, lighting, bathroom, tv etc all good. 3. Free wireless internet in bedrooms worked well. 4. Some staff (eg the lady replenishing breakfast; the young lady on the front desk at 10.30 on Sunday morning) were friendly, interested, helpful and approachable. 5.Free breakfast 6. Allocation of rooms - we were given what we requested on the booking sheet 7. Plentiful parking - £3 cost seems reasonable to me and we could leave the car there before and after we checked in if necessary. 8.Friendly emails leading up to our arrival. Negatives? 1. The surly male member of staff on reception.who booked us in . Perhaps he isn't aware how he comes across? 2.The delay in taking payment between actual booking and date of stay resulted in confusion about whether we had paid or not. Not explained clearly or dealt with sensitively. 3.Breakfast is in a tiny alcove with very limited/no space to put your tray or plate down, and the hot food is in one small corner. Could the drinks or cutlery be moved out to ease congestion? September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep :) I asked for a quiet room and they stuck me on the end of the corridor on the 6th floor, perfect ! As a Platinum Elite member I was offered a free drink or extra priority club points, I took the points. The setting by the docks is also a plus, really nice at night with the area lit up, and it also felt really safe. Lots of places to eat nearby as well. Only problem as a dodgy fan in the bathroom ,which every now and again made an aggravating noise. Reported to reception the next morning, so hopefully fixed. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good for relax the stay at the hotel was very interested and so quite. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for visiting Old Trafford and surrounding area Stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. Had a room on the highest floor as requested, the room looked slightly tired e.g marks on the walls, stains on the chair which needed replacing. Air conditioning quite loud, however for a budet hotel, the establishment is comparable if not better than the competition within the budget hotel chain. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD APART FROM ONE THING I stayed here with my partner and son as we were attending a football game at Old Trafford for which the hotel is perfrecty situated. Ou stay was good except for a bunch of rowdy lads in the next room who were shouting, swearing, getting drunk for about 45 minutes before they went on a night out. We reported this to reception who only made a phone call to the room to ask them to calm down. I feel that someone should have came up to the room to witness to the commotion themselves and threaten to chuck them out such was their behaviour. When you stay at a Holiday Inn you do not expect what we experienced in the next room. However, apart form this the staff were very good and polite and the room was as we expected. Breakfast was included in price though the hot food on offer was of a limited choice. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Salford Quays Very good stay at Salford Quays. Working in Bolton but chose here for better value and evening meal choice from surrounding area. Hotel staff were very friendly, efficient and welcoming. Room was spotless and very comfy. Tv had good choice and very good signal on all channels. Wifi worked perfectly, nice and fast and allowed work lap top and personal iPad to be connected at the same time. Plenty of food choices in the neighbourhood. I even got given discount vouchers for 2 separate restaurants nearby. Breakfast was as all express branches, good quick service with plenty of choice. Plenty of room and nice and clean. My only niggle would be that you have to pay for parking. I just feel this is something that all hotels should provide as you pay enough for the room and I wouldn't use a hotel with out a car park. Overall a very good stay, most recommended for any one in the area. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You won't be disappointed The best value for money Hotel in which I have stayed. Punching well above it's weight for comfort and service. It's in a good location for transport links and the staff were excellent. Why pay more! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIEx Salford... All fine...till baconless breakfast! Quite saddened! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay and relax had agreat time as always,staff ,hotel and location are great,you always get a warm friendly welcome when u arrive ,the breakfast staff are really nice and cheery,and helpful as is all the staff,thank you for a nice relaxing couple of days August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Good location, clean comfortable room, great staff, only downside was a lack of bacon at breakfast when we stayed!! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by :) august 2013 Thanks for another great stay , 3rd time now and loved it again , great team , thanks Caroline for the great service , Salford quays is a great base to either explore from or chill out August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and excellent service Perfect location within walking distance of Old Trafford stadium. Shops and restaurants very close by. Very nice room, Comfortable and clean,. Sofa bed made up on arrival. Very helpful staff. Would recommend and would stay there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Old Trafford The location within walking distance of Old Trafford, the new Media Village and the Lewry Mall makes this venue an excellent choice for Manchester United match days. However, the usual daily rate was hiked considerably just because there was a match on. Book early - it was full of football fans August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Great customer service, staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed comfy. Breakfast wasn't up to standard and a little disorganised but other than that everything else was good . August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Used this hotel for the 3rd test. Excellent location, very comfortable room. many places to eat within walking distance would use hotel agian for another test match. Only moan was the choice of cooked breakfast it was sausages, scrabbled eggs and beans every day for 6 days. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, poor breakfast Room was very comfortable, service generally good but walls were quite thin and the breakfast bar was a bit of a mess with few choices. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location, handy parking and great value We arrived early and were still welcomed by the staff who looked after our bags until it was time to check in. Only positives come to mind about the stay August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room Booked at last minute for sporting event which took place right outside the hotel so couldn't have asked for a better location. Room was comfortable - son in sofa bed. Some noise from teenagers outside until about 9.30pm but not excessive. Breakfast was plentiful & available over a long period allowing my son to compete & then eat which is his preferred option. Staff efficient & friendly. Parking good & cheap. Close to tram station (didn't use) & Tesco as well as the shops, etc. Would book again. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - restaurants a long way if raining The hotel is fine although the breakfast is poor quality, and forget the wording IH express use; it is not free - it is complimnetary as with most suppliers of bed and breakfast accomodation. The scrambled egg is very poor (powdered?) and sausages that appear to be all filler and a touch of meat - this is a HI Express issue and not just this hotel . One final point, the nearest restaurants are some distance away which must be considered if the wether is not at its best. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very acceptable Staff excellent, room very good, breakfast adequate, location okay. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Stayed 3 nights staff all pleasant and helpful Complimentary breakfast very good and no queuing problems even though the hotel was full Excellent position in Salford Quay easy access to other facilities and tram Parking not an issue especially as you can leave the car until midnight on day of departure August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best hotel holiday inn to relax yet not far from the buzz**************** this is our second stay here. I have stayed in many hotels and this one is the most layed back and relaxed . its a great location for all ages, with everything from shopping to sailing. the staff are the most helpful and happy bunch I have ever come across(" you all rock"). there is a tram a few minutes away and lots of restaurants and shops with in a short walk . the hotel has lots of takeaway menus that you can take and eat in the great room. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful weekend stay We drove up from Nottm for the Salford Quays mile swim to watch my son compete, as you can imagine the hotel was full to bursting. No problem at all for this staff group they could not have been bettered ,they bent over backwards to make sure our stay was comfortable as i am in a wheelchair.We had no problems with the breakfast , plenty to choose from and all presented well. All in all a fabulous place to rest your head after a blisteringly hot day and thank goodness they had air con!!! July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Price Stopped for just one night in a family room. The room was not available on time, although it was busy on the day we visited. Asked how long the room would be and was told 10 minutes, we were offered complimentary drinks because of this. The room was ready (after asking again how much longer) after approximately 30 minutes. Staff were very apologetic to be fair - in fact they apologised so much I told them to stop apologising!! The only other thing (which I reported to staff on checking out) was the toilet on flushing, sounded like a ship fog horn - which I take it was air in the pipes. Not ideal if someone wanted the toilet in the middle of the night - it would have woken the whole floor up! Apart from that, we enjoyed our brief stop. The food offered was good for the price paid (4 in our party) in Advance. We would use again. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good all round hotel. Check in was easy, there was an additional charge of £3 for parking but this allows you to leave the car until Midnight the following evening. Free ice available. A small selection of packaged sandwiches and confectionery was on offer. I was attending an event at the Lowry Theatre and the hotel is within very short walking distance of it. Ideally placed for access on foot to BBC Media Centre, Lowry Outlet, Lowry Theatre, Manchester United Football Stadium and Salford centre. Not too badly located for access to Manchester via Metrolink and car. The hotel is well maintained and all facilities are suitable for a short stay for business or pleasure. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant after staying at Intercontinental Hotel Geneva Arrived at hotel reservation perfect, the check in Staff recognized me as an RA Member Brilliant after such a poor stay in Geneva July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view This was my 2nd stay at the hotel and a vast improvement on the 1st as far as noise levels go, I was very near a generator or something similar on my first visit which provided a constant hum. This time I was on the sixth floor and enjoyed the peace and quiet together with some great views. The breakfast was very enjoyable, a good selection which I would think covers all tastes. Altogether a very nice stay and will be visiting again in the future. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always consistent Staying her fairly frequently and it is always good. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have done more Apart from staying at the hotel I also booked a meeting room. This was not dealt with as well as I would have liked as I had to chase three times to get a booking form which I was anxious to do as I had booked 6 guest rooms and wanted to the meeting all under one roof. Prior to getting a booking form we were originally told the meeting room was sold and then 3 hours later when I got a colleague to call it was available so hence my reason for securing a booking form. The meeting room an catering once booked all ran smoothly and good value. My only other comment was at 7 pm I asked for a bottle of wine and 4 glasses and for whatever reason I was told none were available which I fine hard to believe and suggest getting in more stocks than give me an excuse that guest had them in their rooms. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Made to feel welcome on arrival, room spotless and everything we needed was there. Good value especially with the free breakfast. Only reason did not give 5 stars is the shower was not powerful enough. Power showers would be better plus a bath is always nice. July 4, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Select to close.
Front Desk and hotel lobby Reception Hotel Exterior along side the Crown Plaza Hotel Hotel Exterior with glass elevator upto the 8th floor Hotel Exterior with out side patio area. Hotel Exterior Entrance at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena Exterior At Night Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading