Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!! We booked this hotel for a stay over whilst seeing Robbie Williams at the Etihad stadium. And it was excellent. I did an auto route prior to going so I knew that the Etihad was 3.8 miles away for the hotel which was great. taxi's were not a problem, they wait by the hotel. Pub next door was handy for tea, though they were short staffed and had ran out of chicken!! the room was clean, tidy, functional and comfortable. the 'complimentary breakfast' was super too. some people commented not enough choice etc!! but come on guys it was inluded, you didn't have to pay extra for it. You had cereals, a chill counter with fruit, cheese, yogurt etc. Toast and a hot counter with sausage, scrambled eggs and beans, plus some croissants, and tea coffee machine, and juice. loads to go at. Overall super. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and comfortable bed stayed on night for robbie williams concert.the twin room was spotless and beds were comfortable. breakfast was ok but could have been a bit more choice ie bacon mushroom tomatoes June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but misleading information Booked this hotel on the understanding of the information provided by holiday inn referring to the hotel being 1 mile away from the etihad stadium. This hotel was more than 1 mile, more nearer 4 mile was, which occurred additional cost. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Yet another good stay here. The staff were as friendly and helpful. the room was very good & kept clean & tidy. I look forward to the next time I use this hotel. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Good hotel with friendly staff who arev always helpful. Easy access form the M60. Not far from the City centre but far enough to be peaceful. Good breakfast. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I have used this hotel before and was immpressed with its presentation and comfort. However due to my stay recenlly I encountered a different side to it. I booked a family room for three which they provided us with as we checked in, room comfort good! In the lounge bar it was what i expected good! But our stay was a disaster to say the least. Due to the weather being rainy and cold outside the bar lounge unfortunatly has large windows around its perimiter, and as a result it was uncomfortable that is, when having a drink this would have been fine in the summer i'm sure. Secondly I had to complain to reception of an issue with the room next to mine as there was a girl dance troop staying and was'nt it loud for us in our room this went on until i complained, also at 4:00am I was awoke with the girls running up and down the corridor and knocking on the next doors room which had toilets that had a door which was being constanltly banging as they used the toilet. All said i was not very happy with the events that unfolded. Would I use the hotel again! Probably as this could have been just unfortunate for this stay! April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful, we felt comfortable and safe at all times. Room standard was excellent; clean, fantastic facilities and relaxing. Very impressed with the various food available at breakfast and wonderful value for money overall. Thank you! April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed Arrived midweek after a 4 hour journey. There was noone to greet me on the reception desk. Eventually someone turned up and was pleasant enough. My room was normal Holiday Inn express standard, clean and comfortable. However, it soon became apparent that the walls to the adjoining room were wafer thin. I don't expect to hear those sorts of noises all evening in this chain of hotels. I ordered a casserole type dish for dinner. After a couple of mouthfuls I left it. Clearly it had been reheated and the 'chef' had slightly overdone it with the chilli... which shouldn't have been there in the first. Would not stay here again but as a Gold elite member it hasn't put me off staying at other Holiday Inn hotels, March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STOP cannot say enough about the helpful staff and the peace and quiet. breakfast was ok but some bacon would have been a bonus. will stay here again if I need to. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Examplary This is the best holiday Inn I have come across in recent times and I use Holiday inn regularly for business use. The hotel was clean and tidy. The staff including the manager on duty went out of their way in making sure our stay was most comfortable and stress free considering the heavy snow.we had encountered on the journey there. The breakfast lay out was good and I had not seen cheese served for a long time in Holiday Express. The food was hot and plenty and the croissant was fresh and moist and not like some served "hard" There was plenty of extra tea and coffee if you asked at the reception and they gave it with a "smile" Recommend definatley February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms Have spent last 4 months here on business. Good value for money rooms. Breakfast not quite the full monty but adequate. Main menu a little boring after so long here but appreciate they are not catering for long term. Rooms comfortable with usual amenities. Staff pleasant and helpful. Quiet location just off the main road into Manchester Would definitely recommend. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wi fi charge excessive good hotel overall, staff friendly, wi fi charge £12 per 24 hours is expensive as many other holiday Inn Express hotels don't charge. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service The location is good, the stay was comfortable and service was good. I shall go back. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent can't fault at all would definately recommend great location for where we wanted to visit very helpful friendly staff would definately visit again. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay with no complaints ! Friendly, competent staff. Clean room and a good breakfast. What more can you ask for from an overnight stay. I will use this hotel again. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Having used the Crowne Plaza at Manchester Airport the Holiday Inn Express at Salford Quays and read the reviews for this HIE my expectations were not great. Access was easier than expected. Staff were efficient, room was clean, breakfast was good and we had 'dinner' in the hotel. Could not complain about anything. As indicated excellent value for money and will stay there again. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay but rather pricey. We stayed in this hotel because our usual budget hotel was fully booked. We had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Our only complaint was that the hotel refused to replenish the hot breakfast items at 9.45 on Boxing Day despite claiming that Bank Holiday breakfast stopped serving at 10.30 - may seem a minor point but annoying when you have been looking forward to it! Overall we felt that the hotel did not represent good value for money in cxomparison with other budget hotels. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms offering good value Overall good experience (have been staying for 4 nights per week for 3 months), rooms comfortable, reasonable restaurant menu but not enough variety for length of stay. Breakfasts fair, however, not quite the full English! Good staff, attentive to requirements. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and helpful staff, hotel clean and comfortable Booked for 1 night as we where attending full day wedding at Gorton Monastry. Hotel did everything we required also very helpful as long term friend who now lives in Los Angeles who attended with us at Wedding was allowed to use our room to get changed for evening reception at the Monastry. Young lady on Reception who informed us that she had travelled from Bradford to cover for staff christmas party was excellent and welcoming. Also 2 for 1 offer on drinks was greatly appreciated. l would definitely use Hotel again and would not hesitate to recomend. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend break Arrived late Friday night, a bit of a struggle to find the Hotel as its tucked away at the back of a McDonalds, but no negative comments after that, the staff were pleasant and attentive and cheerful, would recommend Hotel anytime, taxi cost an average of £10.00 to go into the middle of Manchester. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for business travellers Conveniently located on the east side of Manchester. Perfectly satisfactory for business travel and the restaurant is open late for simple meals at a sensible price. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Comfortable Hotel A very comfortable hotel. Rooms are well appointed with one small exception the choice of TV channels is not straight forward(There is no Channels list so it is guess work) there is no text facility hardly any radio channels . The rooms otherwise are quite with very and comfortable beds and excellent heating and ventilation. Pleasant staff who made the stay most welcoming. This hotel is good value near the M60 orbital Motorway, has free parking and an excellent bus service to the City Centre( every 5 minutes during the day) Tip the bus stops direcly outside the side entance to Manchester Piccadilly Sation. --Maybe the hotel's website could make more of this as it is a big plus. December 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be back! We were travelling as a family with 2 teenagers and 1 baby. We were given the room furthest from the lift 234/235 and everyday, we had to lug all our baby stuff etc to and from the lift. I wondered who allocated the rooms? We made arrangements for a cot, so person in charge should know we had a baby and it would be a good idea to give us a room nearer to the lift. Our room 234 had a very bad stench when we arrived and it was unbearable. We had to keep our windows open when the temperature was about 1 degree C at night and we had the baby in this room. We informed the front desk about this and they tried to do something about it but the smell was so bad, they could only slightly improve the situation. Bed was too soft and two person cannot sleep on it at the same time as if one moved, the other would move too. So for 2 nights, I slept on the sofa. Door locks were not working and could only latch the main door. Toilet door handle was also broken and could not work properly. The only saving grace was the powerful shower. Breakfast selection was poor but I won't complain because it is free. The old lady in the diner was very helpful and we would like to thank her for going the extra mile for us! December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff made me feel very welcome I constantly travel around Europe, staying in hotels almost every week. It really makes a difference when you are treated as a person and not just another customer walking through the door. Keep up the good work H.I.E Mike November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Quiet and comfortable hotel with attentive staff. Well out of the city centre but buses and trains nearby November 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but could be better We stayed at this hotel for the first time, we have used your brand of hotels for a few years but just not visited this site. I was very disappointed on the whole with the hotel, my disabled room was as far away from the main entrance as you could get, which made getting in and out of the hotel with bags very difficult. The hotel is looking tired, the room was clean but just not welcoming and cozy like other sites. Breakfast was ok but very limited no bacon and just heavy beige food and lots of high sugar options. I really feel with just a little hard work this hotel could be really nice, the staff were very helpful but spread thin which again impacts on your guest experience. It is in a great location and only down the road from Manchester & its night life, its just shame that it hasn't had the investment needed to keep the high standard which Holiday Inn are known for. Guess all the investment has been sent south for the Olympics!!! November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual holiday inn good quality at a good price This hotel is in a good location ,near to the Apollo which we were visiting. The staff are pleasant and well mannered, and the rooms are clean and comfy. My only down would be a little noise during the night of people returning from clubs an pubs, but no problems with people enjoying themselves,! November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a gig at the MEN arena Booked this Holiday Inn Express for an over night after a concert at the MEN arena (Muse ,,, amazing gig!). The hotel is close to the M60 so is easy to get to and only a short taxi ride into town, In my opinion if you are going to an event in the centre of Manchester this hotel is a good choice. PS There is an fast food rest (think big M) close to the hotel that is open late and useful for after gig munchies! November 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fawlty Towers I have stayed in several Holiday Inns throughout the country but this is the worst experience I have had. When we checked in the sofa bed was not made up in our room for our daughter. On our way out to eat in the pub next door we asked if the bed could be made up on our return. We returned after 10mins as the pub had stopped serving food and decided to eat in the hotel albeit a very limited menu. We tried ordering our food but the 2 inexperienced staff just stood there looking at the computer. When I asked what was the matter they said that they couldn't put the order through because the lady cooking the food was busy making up our sofa bed ha ha.We eventually ordered 3 meals and the first one came out then 10 mins later the second, then no third, mine had been forgotten about! By this time it was 9.30am but I didn't make too much fuss as they were obviously under staffed and the poor woman was running around like Manuel does in Fawlty Towers . At 2am on the Sunday morning it sounded as if there was a murder being committed in one of the rooms next to us. There was swearing and banging. We complained to reception and they said it was being dealt with. In the morning I asked what had happened and was told the police had been called and It turned out that a woman had been assaulted. Then the member of staff asked if I had a good stay, what a joke and I am still awaiting an apology yet! Would I go back there again, no. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Mini Break My friend and I stayed in 2 seperate rooms with our children. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The reception staff were extremely helpful. We had a lovely stay and will return to that or another Holiday Inn as it offered fantastic value. The only negative was it was a bit of a way out of Manchester but it offered free parking and the children enjoyed the bus trip. A family bus pass cost £8.50 for 2 adults and 3 children. November 7, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>