• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Chinese

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest
View More

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest room keeps you connected round-the-clock.

The city's business district is within walking distance of Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road and we have a welcoming meeting room with wireless Internet. The Manchester Arena is just 5 minutes' drive away.

Manchester is rightly famous for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be accessed easily on foot from the hotel. Sporting occasions are also a big draw, and the legendary Old Trafford Stadium is 2 miles away. You can bring the kids too, as under-18s stay free when sharing with their parents.

Help yourself to complimentary breakfast from the hot buffet in our sociable Great Room, and relax over coffee and the morning papers in the Lobby. You can meet and mingle in the evening at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road's friendly Lobby bar, open until midnight.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road is a convenient choice whether you're doing business at the major convention centres or simply looking for world-class sport, shopping and entertainment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Stayed at the property for one night, and had a pleasant experience. The only slight niggle was that the air conditioner was not able to provide sufficient heating (since this was the middle of november). But the bed and the duvets were sufficient to provide a good night's sleep. Would recommend for a overnight halt or a short stay. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly welcome Always made very welcome, nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are comfortable, beds also. Would re commend this hotel to friends. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Experience Although we've known about the Burnley Holiday Inn for some years this has been our first stay there as a family although other members have stayed previously and have rated the accommodation highly. The first impression is that there is more than sufficient parking space in front of the hotel with easy access to the M65 motorway. Check-in was easy although, having answered the questionnaire, I now find that we should have been greeted as IHG Rewards Club members and offered the free internet access. Being new to IHG I, obviously, didn't know the procedure. This was the only down side. All staff members were smart, cheery and eager to assist if required. Our rooms were excellent, clean and tidy, comfortable, roomy and bright. For anyone with young children there are child safety features on the windows which stop them opening more than a few inches. I liked the open-plan bright, reception, seating and bar/lounge area at the front of the hotel which, surprisingly was never over-crowded and had a comely feel to it where you could sit in comfort and relax. We enjoyed the choice of breakfast where cereals, fruit, juices, cooked items, toast and hot and cold drinks were on offer on a buffet-style self service system and this is included in the room price. Again, despite the hotel being busy with guests, there was no problem with regards seating/finding a table and staff were quick to clear up from any previous table users, ready for the next. Our family, including 2 young children, were more than happy with the facilities and the hotel is within easy reach of Burnley town centre plus other towns like Blackburn and cities like Leeds and Manchester within reasonably short driving times. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great visit Been to Burnley again, and once again a good visit. Staff friendly. Rooms quiet and comfortable. Breakfast good. Other food, well only have a snack. November 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay only All the Holiday Inn's i have stayed in are okay apart from lack of breakfast options if you are a vegetarian. Other than this they have been excellent. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best express I've stayed at I've stayed at many holiday inn expresses and this one is the best by far. It's better than some of the holiday inns I've used too. Highly recommended November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn A great hotel easy to relax Easy to get to from the motorway A good atmoshere from the staff November 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by un comfortable beds was really disappointed that there was no bath and that the beds where really uncomfortable. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff,decent room, free wifi First time in a HIE. I was impressed with the free wifi and the attitude of the staff. I will use this chain again. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE The staff were helpful, friendly and service was very good in general. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast in this hotel is excellent and well presented as we stay in many Holiday Inn Expresses around the UK but always look forward to coming back to Burnley. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm welcome I've stayed a few Holiday Inn Express's and this is the best so far. Clean and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent, bacon, sausages and proper scrambled egg! November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst H I Express room ever. I must start by saying that the staff were some of the most pleasant & friendly i have come across in H I Express. The room however ? Thats another thing ! It was tired , grubby , noisy & had they had another double room available for that night i would have jumped at it. The sofa bed was hanging broken , & had some very dubious & obvious stains on it. The carpet was heavily stained, the reading lamp was broken & held together by insulating tape, & the shower cubicle was so badly rotten it had a mouldy hole you could almost see through ! And as for the Noise !?! The windows were so ill fitting that the noise at night from the adjacent motorway made restful sleep impossible. As i said ,, there was no other double room available & the girl on reception was very apologetic, though i got the distinct impression that this was not the first time the poor girl had to apologise for this. Need to step up the re-furb programme HI or at least offer these rooms at a heavily discounted rate. October 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a disappointment!! Stayed here a couple of years ago and was really good value however standards have dropped, am unlikely to stay again. Despite booking being made almost 3 months ago no accessible room,as per the original booking, was available on ground floor for my 87 year old mother in law October 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor most uncomfortable nights sleep, dirty, very unclean October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing value. very comfortable. Highly recommend. Fantastic value for money and a very pleasant stay. The hotel is spacious, light and airy. The reception area is welcoming and the staff friendly and professional. The guest rooms are surprisingly large and include an armchair which was very welcome. A very clean, modern shower room with a plentiful supply of soap, shower gel and towels. The muted tones of the decor throughout the hotel made a relaxing atmosphere. We went down for breakfast probably at the busiest time so it wasn't easy to find trays and we were not sure where everything was. Many of the available tables had not been cleared and cleaned and the overall impression was of a messy school canteen. It took a while to find a clean table. However, the dining area was extremely busy and we were willing to accept the problems. We had an excellent stay and we would highly recommend the hotel. In future, we shall look at Holiday Inn express for our overnight stops. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent front of house service The proximity of this hotel to my work location was the main reason for booking combined with a very reasonable room rate. On arrival the check in service was excellent with a warm and friendly welcome. The same receptionist was extremely helpful with dining requirements as I was arriving late and was back on duty for check out where she again was superb taking my details and calling me when an urgent parcel was delivered for me. The hotel itself is modern and clean but does lack atmosphere in the bar and dining room but I have to concede it is priced accordingly. Breakfast was something of a let down. Poor choice from a virtually empty buffet. The items that were not run out of were edible but clearly not chef prepared and not of the most inspiring quality. Overall good value functional business stop over. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable business accomadation Comfortable accomadation and Ok for short business stays. Traffic noise from the nearby motorway made the stay frustrating. Limited evening menu choice and in my opinion wasn't suitable for my four night stay. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service in the bar and restaurant was very good with very courteous staff , unfortunately my sleep was disturbed by someone knocking on my door at 3am. The postcode for the hotel is unhelpful when using a GPS to locate the hotel as the location of the hotel is beside the M65 and you are informed that the hotel is on the left after you have passed the slip road that leads towards the hotel so this means that you have to drive to the next junction and return towards the desired exit, The GPS then tries to send you back onto the motorway rather than taking the road towards the hotel.. October 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was ok stay - middle of no where! Hotel on outer part of town, nothing next to it only residential. Staff helpful but service limited. OK to stay if in this area and all you want to do is work in room, sleep and go. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Manager very helpful other staff good. Other guests seemed jolly and contented and impressed as having been there before. Adequately coped with a large amount of people for breakfast. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make this hotel The staff at this hotel can't do enough to help. Would recommend this hotel if visiting the area. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Burnley Holiday Inn Stayed at this hotel on business, it was pretty much what I would expect from a Holiday Inn, though the breakfast was moderate. Overall, good stay and would use again October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed and even worse brekfast The hotel is OK and staff is friendly but the bed was way too soft and breakfast was disgusting. The orange "juice" tastes like the cheapest orange drink I've ever had. It could be nice to at least get a fresh coffee instead of instant "coffee" and powdered milk or whatever else it was. The main competitor does it much, much better. I will avoid this chain. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting over bed I stayed in Burnley. Room 319. I think it would be good if your Hotel maintenance person check the fitting of the strip lighting over the bed as it clicks every few minutes after being switched off for a duration of around 25 minutes presumably because the fitting is cooling down and shrinking within the fitting housing which is too tight between the heated tube and the cool housing. I would also like to suggest there be better instructions of how to operated the room heating controller. I managed by 'try and error' to operate it but I feel that many people would just give up. I stayed in room 319. Best wishes. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 'A Great place to stay' says Senna . . . our Border Collie. A clean modern hotel with great staff Its Canal side location makes it perfect if you bring your dog with you. You can walk for miles towards Leeds or Liverpool, or just into Burnley town center. there are numerous local parks nearby. Senna just loved all the Ducks, Swans and Geese he met along the canal. Best to keep your dog on a lead though, it could be difficult to get a dog out if it jumped in for a swim. Next time we might bring our bikes, or perhaps hire some locally? If possible. We climbed nearby Pendle Hill, and then went on to The Lake District. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay We stayed en-route between SW England and the Scottish Highlands. We deliberately chose a hotel with good links but closer to some real country rather than right by the M6, and Burnley was an ideal spot. The hotel itself was clean and bright and the staff were very welcoming. Our room was a good size and everything worked. There was a good range of evening meals to choose from which meant we didn't need to drive out again. It's not gourmet food but tasty and hot and it hits the spot perfectly adequately. Breakfast, as usual, was good. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Furnishings Modern, Clean, good carpark and good breakfast. No complaints. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little hotel and fantastic staff I arrived to find there had been a mistake with my pre-paid reservation. The system said that i was booked the night before and had already checked in and out! I was actually at another Holiday Inn on that night! The duty manager was the lovely Heather who dealt with it with good humour and no fuss, while keeping me occupied with a complimentary drink. This is a really good quality hotel - far better than I would normally expect from an 'Express' and I stay at a lot of IHG hotels around the world so have a lot to compare it with. It really is fantastic value for the prices charged! September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well Positioned Stayed as visiting family in the area. Location was easy to find and the welcome was swift. Did not indulge in bar or dinner but both seemed popular. Bit of a "bun fight" to get a taxi as complimentary phone gets you through to company but I think they take whoever is standing at the doorway! Room clean and tidy and nearby motorway does not disturb. Breakfast not luxurious but did the job. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Reception Desk
Reception Desk
Select to close.
Reception Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading