• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Chinese

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest
View More

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest room keeps you connected round-the-clock.

The city's business district is within walking distance of Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road and we have a welcoming meeting room with wireless Internet. The Manchester Arena is just 5 minutes' drive away.

Manchester is rightly famous for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be accessed easily on foot from the hotel. Sporting occasions are also a big draw, and the legendary Old Trafford Stadium is 2 miles away. You can bring the kids too, as under-18s stay free when sharing with their parents.

Help yourself to complimentary breakfast from the hot buffet in our sociable Great Room, and relax over coffee and the morning papers in the Lobby. You can meet and mingle in the evening at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road's friendly Lobby bar, open until midnight.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road is a convenient choice whether you're doing business at the major convention centres or simply looking for world-class sport, shopping and entertainment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great food I had a great stay at this hotel, fab service from start to finish from friendly helpful staff. Had dinner in the restaurant and was really impressed by the standard of food and good portion sizes :) room was very clean and comfy. Would definitely recommend and will stay here next time I'm in the area. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by park stay & go Superb ! will definately choose Holiday Inn again, as the whole package was very good. June 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a happy hotel I stay at a lot of hotels, most are HI's and this is not one I will stay at again. No recognising of Priority Club status, poor attitude of staff to the point of being unfriendly, room had odd Oder, just not a nice place to stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by chaos and understaffed I took this hotel as it was mentioned there was aswimming pool. As I travel 5 days a week around Europe I like to relax from time to time and do some excersice. Bad luck as pool was without water..this was however not mentioned when I booked the room. The gym was however very good and complete. No lift to go the second level ...not easy if you carry luggage... when calling to reception desk for info internet, nobody took phone as not enough people on check in desk and staff was overloaded...solution is not to take phonecalls...conclusion ..I had to dress again and go down to ask what I needed Internet needs to be paid and is very expensive ...not logic for me in 2013 ! I was told shuttle was better not to take and order a taxi. I did it but insisted to have taxu accepting credit cards...surprise at 4 h in the morning ...taxi couldn't accept credits cards ! Conclusion ;;not again in this hotel ! May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! avoid at all costs! I was genuinely shocked and appalled by the horendous service I received at this hotel. Im surprised its even part of the holiday inn group. Arrived to the hotel to be greeted by bored and uninterested staff. the lift was borken so had to carry my own luggage to the room. The carpets smelt of dampness. The bathroom shower didnt function propely either, with tiles broken and things showing their age. I was on an international phonecall at 11.30pm when I recieved a bang and thud on the door by a member of staff to " stop taking as people are trying to sleep", followed by a phone call from the front desk with an abrupt message " keep your noise down". absolutely shocking service! The staff clearly lacked customer service and any etiquette in dealing with a guest. Probably the worst hotel I've stayed in the UK. avoid at all costs. pay abit extra and stay elsewhere May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok We had no problem with the hotel overall. It was noisy with planes flying overhead, but guess that is to be expected. Main problem was with the taxi drivers at Manchester airport who wanted to charge from 15-25 pounds for the short drive to the hotel. One had me in the cab and blocked me in for a few minutes when I became uncomfortable and wanted to leave. 'What do you WANT to pay?' various ones kept saying. Well, what I wanted a metered ride and not to be scared by them. The entire unpleasant process reminded me of Moscow - not pleasant at all and not something I had previously encountered in UK. Later, I learned about the van that goes to the hotel for 8 pounds. I ended up paying 10 pounds plus tip but was pretty rattled by the experience. Hotel should inform clients about this issue and tell them how to find their way there with the van. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff superb From the receptionist, through the bar staff, to the waitress all the staff were well informed and helpful. The food was well cooked and beautifully presented. The room did have some broken furniture, but we were offered an alternative, which was declined as we were only staying one night. If flying from Manchester you could do an awful lot worse than this. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The shuttle is a bit difficult to find We arrive from USA at Terminal 2 Manchester... called the hotel and they said wait outside Terminal 2, door 2... we waited 45 minutes... several shuttles came by but for other customers... finally took a taxi... watch out, they will attempt to charge you 20 pounds for the trip... I told them I would give 10 pounds, they accepted (shuttle is 8 pounds). The hotel is nice, food and bar are good... but the shuttle is a bit of a pain. Did not offer any recognition for being a Platinum Priority Club. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service Becky on the front desk provided a tremendous and informative service throughout our stay, and with a smile; a great experience! May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst possible Probably the worst Holiday Inn that I have ever experienced. Nothing complimentary from my stay to reflect upon. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The right way to start a holiday Decided to stay overnight before our trip to avoid an early morning drive from the midlands. Service from the staff excellent, especially the receptionists. Room warm, clean & comfortable. Transfer to & from the airport efficient & friendly. Only complaint was the restaurant area was cold, which spoiled a nice meal. No one appeared to be able to (or allowed to??) put the heating on May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT BEFORE FLIGHT Stayed here before so decided to stay before flight from Manchester airport. Front of hotel, reception, interior lounge, restaurant, and bar areas were great, clean and modern looking. Bedroom was a let down, stained curtains and drapes, room looked tired, and would benefit from a revamp. Booked a king bed, but got 2 singles, when I mentioned this to reception, response was someone would come to the room and join the beds together. Did not take up the offer as we were only staying for 1 night. Recognised as a priority club member, but no incentives as a platinum member. Bar and restaurant staff were brilliant. I would stay again if we were flying from Manchester airport. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin As a regular user (3-4 times a year ) on pre Manchester airport departures I find it an excellent product. The ease of getting to and from the airport , and the on site parking packages make it the ideal choice. The staff are all very customer focused especially the reception staff who cannot do enough to help. I have recommended this hotel to several others who have not been disappointed. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud & inappropriate staff My colleague and I stayed at this hotel prior to our flight the following day. On arrival we wanted to drop off our bags and head straight for dinner. After waiting at the dining room reception for a good 5 mins with no attention we diverted to the bar area. The bar man let us order from the dinner menu. There was only one til being used so if there was a queue it soon affected the service. The bar staff shouted to the kitchen at the side. In particular there was one lady serving and she was so inappropriate and unprofessional with her behaviours. Whilst somewhat amusing, we didn't need to hear her shout from where we were sat (in the window) to the kitchen that one of our side dishes had been left off. The whole feel and atmosphere was slap dash with little care and attention, with little confidence that anybody knew what they were doing. Whilst I noticed there as a sign to say there was a new til installed, this should never affect customer service. Additionally I think hotels in UK need to start offering free wifi, I travel regularly and this is quite normal now, especially as many hotels have poor 3G signal. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good atmospher I would reconmennd this hotel as the room was clean and the bed comfortable. The atmospere in the hotel was very good and I was pleased I had booked there. However, for anyone staying there before a flight I would reconmend a taxi to the airport as I booked and paid for the connecting bus but it did not turn up, so I missed my train, which meant I had an hours wait for a connecting train at Manchester Piccadilly. April 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hilton Manchester Airport Have stayed in Hiltons in various places and was not very impressed with this one. The service was sub standard, tables were dirty and my meal arrived with accompaniments missing. The staff on arrival failed to tell us that children could eat free so when we ordered we just went ahead and order for 4 and noone asked my husband at the bar if any of our party were children. The swimming pool shut far too early for my liking especially as it was over the weekend. After all of that, I was woken through the night by a family where the mother spent forever screaming at her children finally dropped off at about 4am. All in all won't be going back there. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but good! Excelent gym and pool facilities. Helpfull and efficient staff. I will be staying here again! Cheers April 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel - terrible service and rooms with equipment that don't work 1. The deadbolt on the room wouldn't latch which was seriously not good. 2. The rooms are tiny with just enough space to walk around the bed. 3. The wall socket at the table only had one working electrical outlet. 4. The hem in the curtains had fallen out making the room look like a uncared for hotel. 5. I called the front desk after discovering all of this and requested a different room and I was told that all the rooms were booked. They did provide a power strip for me to use in my room. Makes me think that they have this problem frequently. 6. The next morning, I called the front desk to order a cab and it rang for a minute and no one answered. I hung up and tried again. It rang over a hundred times before someone answered the phone. 7. I went to the front desk to change coins to pounds. There were 3 people behind the desk and one customer who was being served. The other two didn't bother to wait on me until the manager told them to wait on me. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for airport but expensive bar prices Very convenient for airport . Shuttle service excellent with prompt drop off & pick up. Rooms reasonably comfortable room service good but very expensive bar prices . April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight before flight This hotel is ideally situated for Manchester airport and the rate we received included parking for the duration of our holiday. Our room was on the 1st floor and there are no lifts in this hotel, but it wasn't an issue to take our cases up 1 flight of stairs. The room was compact but this wasn't an issue for 1 night. The housekeeping however left a lot to be desired. There was a layer of dust over everything, not just a thin (1 day) layer, but a thick layer. Perhaps the room hadn't been used for a while, but still should have been checked before occupancy. We were a family of 4 and there were only 2 bath towels. We ate in the bar for dinner and I must say the food was very good for the price. We didn't have time to use the leisure facilities. Overall, we had a good stay and would stay again. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish i started doing this years ago. Got back from Sharm last night. Flying early Sunday so stayed the Saturday night before. Arrived, parked in long stay car park, week parking included in the price. Very straight foreward. Chilled, ate lovely meal, bed up early, breakfast.....all you can eat....starts at 4am. Transfer time arranged on arrival. Walked throught to pickup...5 minutes, transferred to Airport....Left the clothes from previous night in car. On return phoned Holiday Inn...told shuttle bewaiting. Followed verbal directions taking a wrong turn, our fault! (Think it b simpler to say you picked up from where you were dropped)...shuttle pulling away as we got there. Thought we would have a half hr wait. Phoned Hotel, 2 minutes a taxi pulled up...so no complains. Will be doing this again. Really Really Recommended. Mike April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location , poor maintenance We loved the inn 2 years ago. This year , our bathroom sink was stopped up; the hand shower was broken; the cold water in the tub didn't work; a light bulb was missing from the desk lamp; the carpet was stained. The location is amazing in that you can walk along the river on National Trust property while relaxing. Airport walk is also pleasant. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience Made very welcome on arrival. Restaurant food and staff excellent Family room clean and spacious.Park and Fly facility extremely useful March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by park and fly although not the cheapest deal in this category we have used this facility before and it is well worth considering for those, like me, who live some distance away from the airport and have an early morning flight to catch. the bedrooms are comfortable and quiet .The transport is included in the deal and is punctual but comes to the departure area not the arrival pick up.If I had read the rules at ! am I would not have had this long cold wait on the return journey March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better As a gold member i have high expectations of holiday inn hotels.. Arrived at hotel to find breakfast is not included nor is wifi.. Was asked if I wanted a newspaper in the morning. ....said yes.....and it never arrived. Bathroom was so small i had nowhere to put my toilet bag !!! My expectation of this HIH was high and the staff and the room failed miserably to make me feel special as a gold member. Do not plan to stay there again. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good accomodation but with reservations Stayed at this hotel twice within two weeks at start and finish of holiday abroad. First time ,room on ground floor as expexted for premier booking, Bus service to airport at 5 Am a great advantage. On return ,15 days later, bus service again convenient. Allocated Room however was a dissapointment as it was too small to have been desiginated ad a double. Noreal space for a couple to relax. Unfortunately car would not start after lying in the car park during a fortnight of freezing weather and heavy snow. Car battery had failed completly, and hotel did not have any facility for helping out (A lack of foresight, as dud batteries are a regular occurance acording to staff) Bar manager did offer to try a push start but Rac had already been called. Other tha a too small room on first floor, a good hotel and convient for long stay airport park. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value A good stay, a good steak meal and a good swimming pool and gym, staff were all very friendly. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very welcoming we always find this hotel very convenient, transfer service very good, recreation facilities very good and overall feeling of security. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room good service Stayed one night to be near to airport for early start. Staff very helpful, room lovely and comfortable. Would definitely stay again. February 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shoddy Small, dirty but functional, I suppose. What a contrast when we got to the states! Stayed in a cheaper hotel that was amazing, huge rooms comfy bed and kitchen. We Brits should complain more February 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Reception Desk
Reception Desk
Select to close.
Reception Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance View from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading