• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Chinese

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest
View More

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest room keeps you connected round-the-clock.

The city's business district is within walking distance of Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road and we have a welcoming meeting room with wireless Internet. The Manchester Arena is just 5 minutes' drive away.

Manchester is rightly famous for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be accessed easily on foot from the hotel. Sporting occasions are also a big draw, and the legendary Old Trafford Stadium is 2 miles away. You can bring the kids too, as under-18s stay free when sharing with their parents.

Help yourself to complimentary breakfast from the hot buffet in our sociable Great Room, and relax over coffee and the morning papers in the Lobby. You can meet and mingle in the evening at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road's friendly Lobby bar, open until midnight.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road is a convenient choice whether you're doing business at the major convention centres or simply looking for world-class sport, shopping and entertainment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxed with great service Wonderfully comfortable facilities within a beautiful environment. A wonderful stay with very polite and helpful staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Hotel was okay. Noisy room because of air con fans on roof. Breakfast not up to standard. Wake up call not given. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great location for business. Just opposite car park which we got a discounted ticket for. Nice hotel - usually stay in HI Express but will look at this one in future June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent City Break My wife and I stayed for a couple of nights to see a concert and do some shopping. Hotel is ideally situated for the Arena and city centre shops. Food was excellent, staff efficient and friendly, couldn't fault the bedrooms June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid week break Good location. Visit with friends, 2 rooms. Excellent desk and vallet service. Great room, matrass a little soft though. very good breakfast. we all enjoyed the stay. Recommend! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but late night service could be better Wonderful hotel superbly situated for the arena and shopping areas of Manchester. Comfortable rooms, pleasant surroundings and very quiet for a city centre hotel. Only one complaint........... if attending a concert at the arena and wish to relax with a drink and snack afterwards at the bar............ FORGET IT!! The late night bar service is poor, completely under-resourced and no snack food available. Suggest you call in to a local restaurant before returning to the hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central hotel Great hotel, new clean and central - helpful staff and efficeint service - central in Manchester but close to ring roads. Top floor (club floor) is excellent with great facilities June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent city centre hotel. This is one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in. We never heard any noise from other guests despite seeing plenty people check in. The hotel is new and it is kept immaculate. The staff are helpful. It is near the city centre and is just a short walk to the bus terminus where you can pick up a free bus to travel around the city. The food in the glasshouse restaurant was excellent. I would definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weltklasse Betten Wir haben zum wiederholten Male in diesem Hotel übernachtet und sind immer wieder sehr zufrieden. Nur schon für die überaus bequemen Betten lohnt sich die Anreise. Lage, Service, Sauberkeit - alles perfekt. Das Aromatherapie-Set muss man wohl verlangen, ist leider nicht mehr auf dem Bett wie früher. Beim Check-Out stand Frühstück auf der Rechnung, das wir nicht bezogen hatten. Das wurde aber unkompliziert und speditiv korrigiert. Immer wieder gerne, wenn wir in der Nähe sind! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very nice,i would like to recommend this hotel to any business traveler June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Not so nice staff. Lovely reception staff. Rude and frankly ignorant bar staff. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Great city centre location, excellent room and staff June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi access is not fit for purpose I was unable to access emails, or my company website using the wifi provided by the hotel, it was not fit for purpose. Also despite requests during previous visits, I was not allowed access to the Priority Club, even though colleagues staying with me were given full access. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room This was my second visit to this hotel. The staff are very welcoming and the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The location is very near the Northern Quarter and car parking across the road. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great for shopping ! We had a great stay and all the staff were great. But just wanted to mention Jill who went above and beyond her duty in helping us to juggle our luggage so as to keep within Ryanair's 15kilos. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit Absolutely brilliant, staff go the extra mile without even asking. Checked in and mentioned to staff that I had forgotten our tickets for an event at the phone 4u arena, i became a little upset & they took all the details asked me to wait in the bar with a complimentary drink & they sorted it all for me sooooo grateful :) happy guests June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel great location City centre - great clean modern and very comfortable hotel. Would stay again - good price and staff very friendly June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all-round experience We could not fault the hotel, all staff members were incredibly helpful and attentive and the room was perfect. Spotless, very comfortable bed and all the facilities required for a relaxing stay. Breakfast was also to a very high standard with lots to choose from, whether you want a hearty full English or a light healthy start all are catered for. Location is also ideal as walking distance to the train station and bars within the city centre. Would stay at the Crowne Plaza again without a doubt. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic mini break We chose the Crowne Plaza Manchester as our base for a mini weekend shopping break with friends and wasn`t dissapointed!!! From check in to check out everything was fantastic, starting with an upgrade to the rewards floor which was a really nice suprise when we checked in!! The rooms were really nice, very modern and a real pleasure to stay in. We all had a really great time and even talked about coming back soon to this hotel to explore more of what Manchester has to offer!! Thanks to all the staff for a great stay and look forward to coming back at some point in the future!! June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stopover Another nice stop at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. Room large and always clean, staff friendly - great location Thanks again... June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly staff, clean room, quiet corridors perfect stay June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent stay, Wonderful hotel and the comfiest beds ever! thank you June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Really good hotel I always stay at the Crowne Plaza when staying in Manchester; top location, godd clean hotel with excellent staff. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best rooms ever had This was my first Crowne Plaza experience. I spent one night in this modern hotel, and had a Clubroom with lounge access. I like my hotel room because it was so spacious with excellent bed and bathroom. Also staff in the reception was very professional and friendly. However, not all were perfect. Free WiFi was rather slow, and unfortunately I did not received promised continental breakfast in the lounge although promised. Maybe I was too early bird but this important service did not reached me. This was rather sad since this lounge was major criteria for me to select this hotel. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room, great staff, comfortable sleep Had a lovely clean room, comfortable bed, well worth the price, staff are soo great and helpful, allowed us to stay till 2 complimentary, I've stayed at top hotels for 200+ but the standard of the room and hotel was definitely up there June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Good Have stayed at this hotel many times over past 5 years for work, I always choose if available, good value for money and excellent location to city centre with plenty of good carparking on doorstep. Rooms always excellent standard, clean, modern, comfortable and high floor front facing rooms have excellent city views. Always recognised as a platinum member and on most occasions get Clubroom (including lounge access). On that note I would like to compliment Joel who was guest server during my last visit for his excellent customer service, he was very sociable and polite. On the few occasions I have ate at hotel bar food has been of a good standard, breakfast selections always good. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Lovely Hotel easy access for shopping etc. Tram down the hill so easy access to get around. Hotel is lovely and clean. Beds are amazing. Staff really friendly. Lovely breakfast too. Excellent over all. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for business and pleasure. Upon arrival we were quickly approached by the valet, the front desk made checking in very simple and fast. Rooms very clean, tidy and spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is very close to everything you would want to do in Manchester. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great location Really pleased with the location of the hotel, close to virtually everything in terms of nightlife. Band on the wall just round the corner. Room was comfy, clean and of a standard you'd expect when paying the nightly rate. Corner room on the 8th floor had great views. Will be staying again. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. But did not feel welcomed This was the first time I have stayed at this hotel. My first impressions were that I felt not welcomed. I'm an ing reward customer and stay a lot in various holiday inns. I always get greeted as an ing reward customer but on this occasion I was not. Also for this first time I was asked to have 50 pound changed to my card for drinks and food bills on the room. I have never come a cross this before and felt very awkward. Also when we did use our room card at the bar later on, we were refused as we the credit was not put on the room. Luckily the bar staff checked this and was later rectified. However we were very embarrassed. The room looked clean but we could see clearly that there was damage on the gloss dressing table and there were visible stains on the carpet. Also I was not happy that you have to request the fridge to be unlocked. Never come across this before. The room was too warm and you could not get the air on below 19 deg. Overall our stay was ok. Possibly my expectation are to high. But every ing hotel I stay at seems to have higher standards of customer care and experience. June 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Reception Desk
Reception Desk
Select to close.
Reception Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading