• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Chinese

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest
View More

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest room keeps you connected round-the-clock.

The city's business district is within walking distance of Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road and we have a welcoming meeting room with wireless Internet. The Manchester Arena is just 5 minutes' drive away.

Manchester is rightly famous for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be accessed easily on foot from the hotel. Sporting occasions are also a big draw, and the legendary Old Trafford Stadium is 2 miles away. You can bring the kids too, as under-18s stay free when sharing with their parents.

Help yourself to complimentary breakfast from the hot buffet in our sociable Great Room, and relax over coffee and the morning papers in the Lobby. You can meet and mingle in the evening at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road's friendly Lobby bar, open until midnight.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road is a convenient choice whether you're doing business at the major convention centres or simply looking for world-class sport, shopping and entertainment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Below Average Internet Service was great. Food and pub were very good. Staff was helpful and prompt. Internet was less than good. I visited this site on a business trip and the connectivity was unuseable at the hotel. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Total let down Not greeted as a priorty member,no compliamentary newspaper, no free Wi FI. Food appalling,3 nights, all microwave/boil in bag, and instant mash!!! Reception and lounge,tied,dark,uncomfortable chairs. Rooms tied and dated, 1st floor corridor smells of damp. Two perople checked out whilst I was tehre around noise. The old dated air conditioning units and very nosiy,if your room is next to these you will not sleep. The top floor,you have the benefit of gurgling noise all night from the plumbing system. The pool area is of putting and pool water looks dirty. I stay throughout EMEA,majority with holiday inn. This is the worse by far. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wedding Weekend We left Holland for a 3 night stay at this hotel with 2 adults and 3 children. Centrally located for shopping and swimming pool for the children topped the bill. Rooms tidy, beds comfortable and a good strong shower. Good breakfast choice in relaxing surroundings made even more special by the professional attention of Deepak. The reception staff were Always friendly, smiling and willing to help. A big thank you to you all. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, comfortable, convenient This is a very welcoming Holiday Inn (in my experience they always are) with very friendly, helpful staff located conveniently in Bolton town centre. It was good value for money, with a comfortable bedroom and a very good breakfast. I had two bar snacks which were very nice although a little pricey, but it was good quality food, well presented in a pleasant atmosphere. Overall I would recommend this and I will certainly use this hotel again. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend away with my daughters Stayed here once before which was why I chose it again. Really great location for Bolton shopping, walking distance from town which is brilliant. Room smelt funny when we arrived, a bit like someone had just used the bathroom - if you know what I mean. Opened window and sprayed deodorant. Was initially told at check in that I would have to pay for my girls for breakfast - aged 11&12, never have before but was told quite adamantly that it would be £10 for each of us for each breakfast so I reluctantly paid it. Only on check out and having filled a survey form in did a member of staff come and find me in the pool area to say that this was not the case and I would be getting a refund for my girls breakfasts. All in all a very good stay, lovely pool. Maybe a bit more training for staff for check in and charges could be beneficial, as if I hadn't of filled the survey in I wouldn't have got the refund. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay I was here two nights on business and worked in hotel inbetween meetings in area so was around during the day as well as evening. Overall a great stay very slighly let down by insufficent communication at check-in on how to register for internet access (getting a code from reception) and how acces to the gym worked. Apart from that the staff are really helpful, the food was good and the room comforable & quiet. April 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Why Be A Platimum Member? I have just had the worst experience of my years staying at Holiday Inns. As a Platimum Member of the Rewards Scheme, I now question "what's the point"? I was checked into a room via the Rewards Scheme onto the second floor, which at the time seemed to be occupied by schoolchildren in just about every room. As you can imagine, doors slammed, kids were running around constantly at all times of the day and night and groups congregated in the corridor. Rest was non-existent. On top of that, NO heating worked in the room. Neither the radiator nor the air conditioning. The solution was an inadequate electric radiator that could obviously only be used when in the room. So the room was always cold until occupied. And obviously when warm, the radiator had to be turned off manually. Which meant in the morning, the room was once again like a fridge until the radiator was turned on manually. EVERY day, my room "key" failed to allow me entry into the room which meant going back to reception to get the key re-coded. It became extremely tedious to be asked "have you had your key near your phone?" As a Platimum member, doesn't the staff realise that as a guest, I may actually have been asked that question several times previously in my several years staying at Holiday Inns? AND as a consequence, kept the two apart? And it happened EVERY day, which suggests it wasn't me? No recompense or apology or explanation or a change of room was offered. I therefore question what's the point of being a platimum member? It's not worth the paper it's printed on. April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor experience for a wedding party Bridal party with multiple room bookings. Very poor reception. Had rang day before to confirm two rooms available for the bridal party to check in at 12 - receptionist denied having this info initially until she found the details - this prolonged check in for us at a crucial time. In itself wouldn't have been a massive problem but then one of the bride maids went to check in only to find her room had been given up as hotel had cancelled booking . Same receptionist caused such a fuss that the brides maid was in tears. Eventually manager came down and room sorted. This added undue stress to the bridal party. All breakfast staff fab. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel break having just stayed 2 nights in your hotel.the staff were excellent both in reception and in the restaurant.as my mum is disabled nothing was too much trouble.also thanks to the chef as my mum is intolerant and provided 100% assistance.many thanks to all. April 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not use this hotel if you want to dine Very poor quality of room service food, and poor service in resturant, duty manager took food cost from bill, general manager not on premises on either of the 2 days I stayed, promised to call me, surprise no call!!! April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel good staff good facilities read on Lack of attention to care at the front desk could have spoilt the experiance! Gym and pool are down stairs but the room key cards does not open the door. You need to collect both a towel and gym keycard at the front desk, The problem was nobody told me!! The saving grace is the excellent duty Manager Rachael (apologies if i have got the name wrong) and her staff who could not do enough to help once she realised what had happened. If the chap on reception had done his job properly when i arrived all would have gone swimmingly. no pun intended!! Then again i would not have had the pleasure of meeting the duty manager. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding We are also celabrating Birthday We held our wedding there on the 15/03/2013. In the colister suite. we seen the wedding team .on many times before the wedding. We had a food tasting . The food on the food tasting was of the same quailty on the wedding, The satff was very very help fully.I would recomend, the wedding deals, Our guest was all impressed with the overall experince on the day. thanks to all staff on dutie March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent visit I have stayed here many times and each time is as good as ever. Very professional and and friendly, helpful staff. Good swimming pool is a bonus March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I have stayed in this hotel for the last 4 weeks whilst attending a course through work, on a DBB package. the hotel is very clean and the rooms comfortable , the staff are excellent friendly & helpful . The gym, pool & sauna are an extra bonus . The food overall has been very good with plenty of choice . It's a shame the wi-fi isn't free or cheaper . March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 our stay was not so nice Firstly false advertisment . there is no jecuzi and the sauna where out of order. secondly - there where people running up and down the corridors all night , my partner and i were up from 3am through doors slamming thirdly the pool where not clean, when swimming i dont expect to see 2 bloody plasters in the water and dont expect the pool to be cold. when i phoned up to complain the man on the phone where very rude and unhelpful . i will not be staying in a holiday inn again, ive paid for things ive not used eg. sauna and jecuzi and there policy is being relaxed , i where far from . March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family room and great breakfast We stayed for 2 nights in an excellent family room - it was very spacious and comfortable with a double bed, single bed, settee, armchair and plenty of storage (also TV + tea/coffee making facilities). The bathroom had a bath and separate shower cubicle. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great with plenty of choice - fresh coffee and pots of tea were brought to the table. There was plenty of parking for all the guests. The room was a very comfortable temperature for a good night sleep, not overheated as can be the case. We would certainly return if visiting the area again. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent choice of food When visiting Bolton always stay at this particular Holiday Inn as every where is very clean, comfortable bed, great food and service, would always recommend it to others! March 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of IHG's best... Sadly this was a very disappointing Holiday Inn,,,, Right from the start at check in to breakfast the following morning it was a poor experience. The room was overly warm and the air conditioning was not working (it was the same for my colleague in a different room). The breakfast fare, whilst it was similar to most Holiday Inn's was not pleasing at all. Sadly this particular hotel will not be on my list of hotels to return to. March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room for price Good value but experienced a few problems like the shower tray cracking on use, air conditioning did not switch off so noisy all night and hairdryer out of action. The spa was very tired, grubby and jacuzzi was covered over and sauna too busy to use. The spa was really dingy as in basement with cracked and dirty tiles. Not very appealing so would not return. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valentines Weekend This hotel was ideal for our weekend away. Situated in walking distance to the town centre, ideal for the bars and restaurants. We found this hotel very comfortable, lovely and warm and the staff were so friendly. Lovely added bonus with the use of the pool. Would recommend and we would definitely return here. March 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awfull coffee and breakfast, dirty bedroom. Very good initial experience at reception, excellent customer care. Bedroom not the cleanest, carpet not very clean plus bathroom floor tacky. One bedside light not working plus bathroom extactor fan running continuously, mentioned this at reception. When we left 2 days later nothing had been rectified and the wash basin waste had now ceased to work. Breakfast the worst coffee I have ever had at a hotel, cold and weak, a fried egg that could have been used as a discus it was that hard. Why am I writing this? Having now just read previous reviews you are obviously not going to pay any attention! February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recovery I had a couple of problmes when I checked in, nothing serious. I had single beds instead of a double and I had to ask for extra pillows twice. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful and apologised for the problems with a bottle of wine delivered to the room. I believe that we can be truly measured by the way we deal with mistakes and I was very impressed. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value My wife and I stayed at the hotel over the weekend and found it very enjoyable. The staff were excellent and the small dark haired waitress really made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in room 103, the room was clean and comfortable with a very good shower. Check in and out was very smooth. Holiday Inn need to change their advertising regarding breakfast, the advert states "Help yourself to a hearty breakfast", this suggests the breakfast is free of charge which is not the case. The breakfast was excellent and we did not mind paying extra for it, however there should be a column on the booking form offering the option for breakfast. Premier Inns make this very clear on their forms February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service always stay at this hotel in Bolton as it is very central within walking distane of bars . December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay A very pleasant stay once again at the Holiday Inn Bolton, rooms are good, staff very friendly and welcoming and there is plenty of choice at breakfast. For such a modern building from the outside, it has an amazing function room...really has the WOW factor! December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient Stayed here with elderly parents for 2 nights whilst visiting relatives in the NW. Chose because of easy reach of family and friends. Rooms are dark to be honest, but comfortable and ample for a couple of nights stay. Had the upgraded room, but wouldn't say it felt upgraded, don't really know what we had that was better than a normal room! Food was very good, exc selection at breakfast, and constantly topped up with fresh food very good. The staff are very friendly and try to help in any way possible. Parking for disabled is difficult as with a big car there are high curbs which you seem to back into whichever way you go as you cannot put enough lock on because of these. Would definately stay again, but would expect a breakfast for cost of hotel...... note, this is an extra £10, which although it is probably worth that, when added onto the cost of the room, means it is not a cheap stay, so unless this was included, we would find a cheaper hotel in the area. December 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the best not happy Good points: Arrival and check in easy and fast. Parking free, easy and safe. Staff helpfull and polite. Pool area basic could do with a little spruce up but warm and clean, Hotel its self fine but could be updated especially with holding weddings there and its not the cheapest holiday inn price wize have got alot more luxury from other holiday inns i have stayed at for a cheaper price. Bad points: No recognition for priority club members, Food and drink prices are extortionate and nothing special still can get over how much they charge for a cheap bottle of wine and a frozen pizza! We stayed in December so there was christmas partys going on which ment the bar was jammed packed and no where to sit and only one member of staff not good when your just their to relax with a glass of wine. Also due to the parties which i believe are held in the basement we could hear thuddinmg on the 4th floor! Had to phone reception 3times in the end gave up calling we seriously would have walked out of the hotel and gone home if it wasnt for the fact of having a baby and not wanting to up route him in th middle of the cold night. Very dissapointed and will not stay again nor recomend. I also phoned to speak to a manager the next day i was told by the reception staff that mr kotch would contact me but i never heared anything off managment so i assume they are just not that bothered. December 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Car Parking When was about leave i found my car had been blocked in by 2 other cars .. Staff appeared unsure about outting out a message to locate the guests to move their cars.. When one finally arrived he advised staff had told him to double park when he arrived late the previous evening. There is a public car park just over the road . End result was a 20 mins wait and late for a meeting.... December 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Seen better days and mixed service Stayed one night on business. Reception staff on arrival not the most welcoming however balanced by a very friendly group of staff in the restauarant at breakfast. The hotel really does need a lick of paint and some new carpets and had a run down feel. Car park is tight so be careful not to get pranged. Good point is free wi fi for 30 minutes in the lounge although how Holiday Inn feel they can charge at all for Wi Fi these days is beyond me. Not really welcomed as a Priority Member. Unlikely to return. November 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room Avoid room 413 if staying here....noise from overhead or adjacent water tanks sounded like a bath being constantly filled! I called reception at 06.30 as I initially thought there was some kind of flood! Reception did not call back and when I mentioned it again as I checked out they seemed surprised and said nobody else had complained. Unlikely! November 30, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Reception Desk
Reception Desk
Select to close.
Reception Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance View from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading