Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice on the outside I stay at Holiday Inn because I expect to be able to take a Hot shower, have internet as fast as I have at home, and some decent TV channels. This location has none of these. I would look for a different Holiday Inn or a different chain. December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Open all Day I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is clean but a little pricey considering all the other options in the area. Breakfast is okay, a typically hotel chain breakfast. They do change it up daily however. My real problem with my stay was that I left at 7:30 am with my room door securely shut. I returned around 600 pm to my door being open with the lock in between the door and the frame. I called down to the front desk and the call was not answered. I went down to the desk and the clerk apologized but offered no resolution except to speak with the GM when he came in the morning. He took my name and number just in case I was not able to meet face to face with the GM. The next morning I waited until 8:10 am and no GM. To date the GM has not called or emailed. Very poor customer service. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice bright and clean We've stayed here twice in the last few months and it’s quickly become our go-to Mankato hotel. The staff is friendly and efficient. The common areas are clean and new looking. All the bright lights are a little much for me but they must have some good reason for doing it. Sure does make everything feel fresh. A couple of dimmer switches in the lobby area and it would be just perfect. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. we especially appreciate the soft pillows labeled "soft" and the mini fridge. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big pool, but lacking good housekeeping and front desk staff Our group had about ten rooms for the weekend and almost all of them had an issue with dusty rooms - my issue was the beer bottles under the sink in our suite when we checked in- Things like that should not be missed! Also told the front desk twice that a light bulb was burnt out and it was never replaced during our four day stay =( As the bride's mother I was too busy to keep complaining but we paid for the 3 room suite to have gift opening in there and it would have been nice to have the light working. Also had a problem with the front desk staff giving out keys to people who actually were not in that room - SCARY! Luckily it was friends pulling pranks on the wedding party but the staff should definitely be more careful!- it happened both Friday night and Saturday during the day so it was not the same person at the desk - policy should be evaluated!!! Oh and housekeeping let us in our room when the key didn't work and had no idea if it was really our room - Security issues! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel with excellent staff This Holiday Inn Express had excellent employees, very friendly and on top of things. We were greeted with smiles every time we saw a staff member from the front desk, to the housekeeping staff. We were in a 2 queen standard room and it was a usual Holiday Inn express room. Good sized with a small refrigerator and microwave, large bathroom and flat screen TV. It seems as though housekeeping must have moved fast in cleaning the room before our arrival as the toilet was unflushed when we walked in. This was rather unpleasant, but everything else was very clean. We used the hot tub a few times as I ran in the Mankato Marathon. It was wonderful except for when there was a birthday party going on and it was inundated with children doing 'cannon balls' into the hot tub and thinking it was funny to turn it on and off at will. The parental supervision was lacking. We left. Other than that it was very enjoyable. Breakfast was good and I always love the pancake maker. The hotel allowed for an early breakfast on marathon day so that was awesome. I did note that I didn't get my usual little 'welcome bag' that I usually get for being a priority club platinum member. All in all good hotel. I'd consider it again when in the area. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location below average service Property is in good location and upon pulling into hotel I was thinking what a comfortable setting for an HIE, right up to when I walked up to the desk. I don't know if property is understaffed or if management doesn't take an active roll in running the property. Every time I needed something or had questions me and everybody I saw had to push a bell to get someone's attention, desk personnel were in the back folding the wash. Upon arrival room looked and smelled like it had a five minute cleaning job, bedding wore out, wrinkled and furniture smudged, two inch dust line around all walls and bathroom well it just smelled unclean or half cleaned. It is a shame as nice as property is that it's being run down and taken care in this fashion. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible customer service I was not recognized or appreciated for being a platinum member There was no water at check in And my phone charger was stolen and I was pretty much told sorry about your luck I was incredibly unhappy with my stay and will never stay there again I didn't want my room service and my do not disturb sign was removed Every time I walked in the lobby I was greeted with snarls never smiles October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Take care of frequent customers. First the good news. Nice hotel with a nice location with lots of eating options near by. Breakfast is good, it's very clean, pretty new.....no complaints about the hotel. My only problem is I'm a platnum rewards member. I checked in fairly early, around 4 and asked if they had any (free# upgrades to a suite. Not that big of a deal but I figure I have a ton of points#over 1M) and I might as well enjoy the benefits of platinum membership. I was told they didn't have any. I had a hard time believing that as there were only about 10 cars even in the parking lot and it was a weeknight. I took my keys, got the the room and jumped on the IHG website adn looked up the hotel and sure enough....there were a ton of suites left. King Suites....you name it. So...a little frustrated I called back down the the front desk and asked....'are you suuuure you don't have a suite you can find for me?' After being on hold a couple minutes I was moved to a 2 Queen suite. I checked later in the night and numerous suites were still available, including King Suites like I was hoping for. I guess they were hoping others would book later when suites were all they had and they could get full price for them instead of giving it to me at the reduced rate. This has happened to me a couple times at other properties and I let it slide, just decided that if I was blown off for a suite again, I would write one of these reviews and let someone know this isn't cool. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and pillows We were in Mankato for the New Ulm Oktoberfest. We found the HIExpress to be welcoming, friendly staff, nice clean rooms and comfortable beds with great pillows! A breakfast that made us all happy, nice variety and plenty of tables. A nice place to stay. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by had to have room change We've been coming to this property annually since it opened. Upon our arrival, we needed to ask for a room change since the prepared room looked a little crumpled. (bathroom and one bed was out of sorts) Of course the staff was very accommodating! FYI: The towels appear to be getting a tad worn out. May be time to think about a little updating. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleaning I stayed three nights. Monday, Tuesday, & Wednesday September23 to September 25..Returned from work on Wednesday September 25 to find that room had not been cleaned and I needed more clean towels. I was told that since I was a "stay over", what ever that means, my room would not be cleaned. I have stayed an average of 75 to 100 nights at Holiday Inn Express per year for the last 5 years and I have never heard of that. I picked up towels at the front desk and the employee on duty asked if I wanted a note in my profile that I wanted my room cleaned more often. I declined because I had never heard of that at a Holiday Inn Express. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early Morning Rudeness Having stayed here many times when working in Mankato, I truly appreciate this facility and its many friendly employees. So it was jarring to be treated rudely on the morning of September 19. As many other guests I notice, I need to go early to work. I have appreciated being able to have a bowl of cereal and, many times a banana, even if it is before 6:30. Finding the milk refrigerator locked at 6:10 that morning, I thought it was a simple oversight. I asked the lady arranging breakfast, who was right beside the refrigerator, if she might open it. Her brusque reply was, "At 6:30!" I surely do not expect the hot items to be available ahead of time, but it seems a not unreasonable request to have milk and cereal. Apparently it was unreasonable. Every other employee I have encountered who is working the early morning has been quite considerate as have those at other HI Express hotels where I have stayed, sometimes even inquiring if there was something I would like. It must surely be hard to find good employees for the overnight shift, but I hope to miss this lady's days of working in my upcoming stays. And I hope this defiant attitude is not a managerial mandate. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and great service wonderful location that is very easy to get to. across from wow zone where we wanted to visit. the staff was very helpful and even with a volley ball team there the noise level was acceptable. plenty of geese in the pond to observe. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little too heavy on family friendly Checking in was great, and Briggs was amazingly helpful. Room was well appointed and comfortable! Unpacked, and after a day walking the town, was looking forward to the hot-tub and/or pool. However, upon entering, there were about 15 kids screaming their lungs out, and the pool is a complete echo-chamber. Later in the evening went down again, and the kids were still there screaming, and even diving into the hot-tub. Same situation on Sunday, so never got to enjoy those amenities. Realize that it's a pool and kids cant be far behind, but any way to block off the hot-tub for adults only who are not so much into the shreiking? September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite for family reunion The Mankato East Holiday Inn Express staff are friendly. The hotel is clean and nicely done, including generous use of world famous Kasota stone, which is quarried locally. The king suites are huge and worked well as the family gathered together. We go to Kato at least once a year, and we always say at this first rate hotel. Keep up the good work! September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok room The 2 issues I had were that we could not control the room temperature and the tub floor was extremely slippery. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds and huge bathroom We especially enjoyed the quiet in your hotel. Even though you had a nearly full house and quite a number of children, we were never disturbed as we have been before in a number of hotels! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with a few glitches In town for college business. Hotel is clean and well run. Ran into a few small problems with the room and previous renter pranks. Maid didn't catch that the phone receiver was unplugged and TV was set so volume worked and no picture. I had to unplug the clock radio next to bed to use outlet, so didn't know if that was pranked also. Also, someone forgot to order those good express cinnamon rolls and we had to do without. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by will stay again It appears the hotel was renting out the conference room for childrens' birthday parties and using the pool. But all in all, again a very good stay at this location. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Vikings training camp I love the fact that this hotel is not near the campus so it is more quiet and relaxing. Love the hot tub/pool area. My room was very nice and spacious. The only downfall to my stay was the recumbent bike seat could not be adjusted in the workout facility. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Staff and Great Stay This was a Great Hotel and super nice staff!!! AAAA+++++++++++++++++ Thank you August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent! Thank you so much for such excellent service and amenities! Your property is beautiful. Your staff is wonderful. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and we were extremely excited to get into our room when we did! I was also extremely excited to get into the bigger room at such short notice! thank you!!! If there was anything I would comment on was the fact that there was an apple slice under one of the beds and there were no sheets in the closet for the sleeper sofa. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything Great location. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to others. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of towels My one and only complaint was the lack of towels. More than once we had our room cleaned and when we got back there were no towels left at the room. We were given the same answer they are being cleaned. So we had to wait before we could take showers, until they would bring us new towels. Other than that, the hotel is amazing the property was clean and modern and the amenities were great. The staff was amazing. If there was no towel issue this property deserves an EXCELLENT rating. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Houskeeping issues We had an extended stay and no one came in and straightened up the room. Its a lot of money to pay not to receive housekeeping services. I did not feel satisfied with the explanation or did I feel much would be done about it. Only problem though nice room friendly staff, good location August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pool! I loved the separate kiddie pool that was heated! No purple lips and wanting to be in the hot tub for the young one of the group. YEAH! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a good stay I was here for a week very comfortable hotel looks new and is very clean, breakfast is always on time, the staff is very helpful and friendly July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not your ordinary HEI....Staff goes above and beyond! I have tried most all of the hotels in Mankato. This place is by far number 1 for the business traveler AND should be listed as number one when doing a google search for Mankato hotels. I once mentioned to the manager and staff that they should move the lamp from the desk which has outlets to the nightstand because i travel with a CPAP machine.. They told me they would note it in my profile and do it... Well guess what???? my next stay sure enough they had moved it just like they had promised... Gerald seems to have a knack for hiring friendly, go out of their way employees as every time I have stayed here they have done it! If you have not tried the place... give it a go... you will be sure to be greeted with a smile when you walk in! PS...the cinnamon rolls in the morning are to die for! YUMMY! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mankato Excellent hotel, great room, did not feel cramped. Would return. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice friendly staff A nice place. Pet friendly so unless you like dogs in the breakfast area in the morning you should rethink your stay. The person tending to the breakfast area was petting dogs and then tending to the breakfast foods. There are many different conference areas on the first floor and there were people being loud and drinking in these rooms until after midnight on 2 occasions when I was there. Would not recommend staying on the first floor near these rooms. July 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>