Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience I have stayed at this hotel property repeatedly throughout the past several years. The property has gotten progressively more worn down and less clean, obviously a result of heavy use.' The hallways and eating area are not clean. The front desk is repeatedly left vacant with a sign that staff will soon return. Meanwhile I watched 3 employees standing in the back office. I have repeatedly entered and left with a vacant front desk. I am returning to this city in Sept., and I am staying at a different hotel! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mankato stay I was very impressed with the accommodations at this location. The only suggestion I would offer is to fill the pool towels more often. Otherwise, no complaints!! August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mankato-new site Most expensive HI express I have ever stayed at. Pretty High ceilings August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The customer service was fantastic with everything. From being able to help us find a place to eat, to helping to correct mistakes that we made while booking the rooms. The only thing that I could say that could be improved would be in other Holiday Inn Express', I have been supplied with shower body wash which I prefer over the hotel soaps. The hotel was also not really within walking distance of many places to dine but can still be done if you are really dedicated. Overall however, it was a great experience that I would recommend to any of my family or friends! August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Lax We had a family reunion with 8 reservations. Two or three of the rooms did not get housekeeping one or two of the days of our stay. When notifying the front desk of the housekeeping, they were advised that housekeeping staff had left for the day (4:00 p.m.) and the front desk would have to take clean towels to the rooms, remove the dirty towels and garbage. On the third night stay one room's key no longer worked. Some of the rooms that did get housekeeping did not get coffee or cups replenished and we went to the front desk for those items, and dirty cups were left unattended. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great stay here and during the winters they have an underground garage to help with the brutal winters here. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5 year old property, great location Nice hotel. Very quiet and restful after a long day of travel. Other than fire alarm going off for no apparent reason, quiet and clean. I did talk to maintenance person about television channels listed on card in room do not match channels on t.v. This is very frustrating for a person that travels extensively and knows times and channel (HBO, TBS etc) but has no idea what channel number is. He apologized and said it would be looked into. I would stay here again based on quiet and location. Plenty of stores nearby in a growing area of town. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great early morning service The young man working in the early morning on the 13th of August did a really great job with early breakfast and newspapers. I have not seen him before during my many stays, but he seems a great staff addition. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel Staff very friendly and helpful, willing to assist to make guest feel at home. Hotel, new and great decor and amenities throughout. Highly recommend as great place to stay in Mankato. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MANKATO Everything was Excellent. Very nice hotel. Very nice inside and out. Hotel, staff, pool, hot tub, and breakfast was excellent. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Needs Training The staff at this property is not at all trained in providing great customer service. They never were able to provide a straight answer or provide any assistance. We had to stay here because all other hotels were already booked. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Our stay was great. The hotel was very, very clean. The beds were super comfortable and we enjoyed the pool.I would highly recommend this hotel. The only negative comment about our stay was there is quite a bit of road construction going on making it difficult to get to and from the hotel to go eat or just get around town. But that was not the fault of the hotel. But it was a bit of a pain. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not on their A game I've been staying at this property since it was first opened, and I must say the level of service has dropped considerably. Maintenance at the hotel has also declined. Just not a great stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stoneage wifi service! A multibillion dollar hotel business has wireless internet access that rivals 2400baud modem speeds. It was so slow, that the only saving grace was the fact that I had 4g smartphone service in the area. Very pathetic to say the least that with today's technology available that the hotel WiFi was this slow. At the prices they charge for rooms, this needs to be corrected. No reason for this. Next time , I will not pay one dime for the room. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel and room were clean and inviting. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Upon driving up I was well pleased with what I saw. Very good parking and very clean grounds. The staff met me at the front door eager to help me. A very speedy check in process, which was great since I had been on the road for 14 hours. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff readily available to help with all my needs. There is a restaurant at the hotel so there is no need to have to get back out. Definitely will be staying there again!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No front desk service I stay at numerous Holiday Inns and Expresses for business travel. I've always had very good service and the rooms are always comfortable.......Until this stay. I went to the front desk to ask about making some copies of some paperwork, only to find no one was there. There was a sign that said they had stepped away, to ring the bell or use the black phone to contact someone. After ringing the bell several times and using the black phone, to get no answer, I finally got service an hour later. They said they would be happy to make my copies, all ten of them, that I could pick them up the next morning. The next morning was all but the same. I found an empty front desk, and after waiting for forty five minutes I left. Now to the room. The room was very clean but a tad bit warm when I walked in. The thermostat was set on 78 degrees. I turned it down to 68 and went to supper. Upon returning to the room it was still warm and I found the thermostat was back on 76. Again I turned it down and continued to do so throughout the night. Not a very comfortable night to say the least. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to relax This hotel is the perfect place for us to stay when visiting family in the area. My husband and I are able to relax and we are able to spend time with our loved ones. We will likely stay here often. We are always greeted warmly and the things we need are all provided July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable pillows!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The hotel was clean, breakfast contained variety, the pool area was large and comfortable (although the pool was too cool). The pillows were great!! Not something that happens very often. The staff was more than polite, dressed neatly, and came through with all my needs. The hallways were actually quiet which surprised me because there were numerous kid teams there. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Mostly a great stay. Room was at 60 degrees F when we arrived. We needed to turn the heat on to get it back to 70 degrees F; on June 9th no less! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I routinely stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels and used rewards points for this stay. I was pleasantly surprised to learn I had been upgraded to a suite, which was spotless. My room was on the top floor and even though there were many kids staying at the hotel, they were rarely heard. The desk staff was friendly and helpful, both during check in and check out. I'll definitely stay at this hotel again should I return to Mankato. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by better stay somewhere else People stay in hotels and expect privacy and peace. This place was like an outdoor playground, but inside. Kids running around screaming up and down the hall; doors opening and slamming at 6 am on a sunday morning makes Jack an unhappy guest. No effort made by management to control the situation; nor did they care. Baseball tournament aside; be respectful of the non baseball tournament guests who were there for a graduation at Gustavus. Mickey mouse management. NEVER will stay there again June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aaron saves the day! I have stayed at this property several times and on my last visit I arrived as usual and was greeted by Aaron with a smile got my room and when I walked in something was not quite right so I went back and was given a new room which did not have a small snafu and Aaron saves the day by quickly responding and making me happy. That is why I stay here when in Mankato. Great facilities, good breakfast, and great staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet Very clean, quiet place... only downfall is the WiFi. If you plan on working or even surfing the web using the WiFi... make another plan. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Service at a High Price We have frequented this establishment on several occasions over the past 4 years and this time had to be one of the worst experiences. We were not greeted by the staff as Gold Elite Members and did not receive the standard offers for rewards club members. Upon arrival in the room there was no coffee and we had to ask for additional room items, pillows and sheets for the pullout bed, that should be in the room for a suite. The location of the room enabled us to have a quite and relaxing sleep at night. We also noticed that every time we used the elevators they were always dirty no matter what time of the day. I find it frustrating to pay so much for a room and the facilities are not kept clean. I hope this improves in the future or we will find a new location to stay during our next visits to the area. May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terible breakfast Terrible breakfast Cinnamon rolls would have been good but they were out for 3 days. do not plan to stay here again May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not good, plus pets Nice clean hotel with clean comfortable rooms. I never like to be on the same floor as pets, especially large dogs, there should be pet free floors. Breakfast bar omelets, had some sort of ham spread with jalapeno peppers or something that did not look cooked all the way through. Overall the breakfast was poor. NO cinnamon rolls! How does this happen. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff When I arrived the front desk was empty with a sign that said the person had to step out and to use a phone or a door bell to contact someone to help. I tried both yet had to wait almost 10 minutes for someone to come help me. Same thing when checking out the next morning. I had to ring the bell...but didn't have to wait that long. They should have someone manning that front desk at all times. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Rooms! This place could be a wonderful place to stay if it was clean! The suite we stayed in was huge with a kitchen area. I had to wipe down the bathroom floor before we used it. Hair everywhere! Very dusty room...wonder when it was cleaned last? Hotel was booked full so no other room for us to move to. Also had NO hot water in the morning! Front desk personnel said it was because there were too many people showerng at one time???? What???? Don't most people shower in the morning? If this hotel did a major clean up and fixed their water heater problem, I would consider trying it again cause the location was great and the front desk personnel were very polite! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good stay, upgraded as a platinum member. Treated well. March 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>