Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by better stay somewhere else People stay in hotels and expect privacy and peace. This place was like an outdoor playground, but inside. Kids running around screaming up and down the hall; doors opening and slamming at 6 am on a sunday morning makes Jack an unhappy guest. No effort made by management to control the situation; nor did they care. Baseball tournament aside; be respectful of the non baseball tournament guests who were there for a graduation at Gustavus. Mickey mouse management. NEVER will stay there again June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aaron saves the day! I have stayed at this property several times and on my last visit I arrived as usual and was greeted by Aaron with a smile got my room and when I walked in something was not quite right so I went back and was given a new room which did not have a small snafu and Aaron saves the day by quickly responding and making me happy. That is why I stay here when in Mankato. Great facilities, good breakfast, and great staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet Very clean, quiet place... only downfall is the WiFi. If you plan on working or even surfing the web using the WiFi... make another plan. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Service at a High Price We have frequented this establishment on several occasions over the past 4 years and this time had to be one of the worst experiences. We were not greeted by the staff as Gold Elite Members and did not receive the standard offers for rewards club members. Upon arrival in the room there was no coffee and we had to ask for additional room items, pillows and sheets for the pullout bed, that should be in the room for a suite. The location of the room enabled us to have a quite and relaxing sleep at night. We also noticed that every time we used the elevators they were always dirty no matter what time of the day. I find it frustrating to pay so much for a room and the facilities are not kept clean. I hope this improves in the future or we will find a new location to stay during our next visits to the area. May 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terible breakfast Terrible breakfast Cinnamon rolls would have been good but they were out for 3 days. do not plan to stay here again May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not good, plus pets Nice clean hotel with clean comfortable rooms. I never like to be on the same floor as pets, especially large dogs, there should be pet free floors. Breakfast bar omelets, had some sort of ham spread with jalapeno peppers or something that did not look cooked all the way through. Overall the breakfast was poor. NO cinnamon rolls! How does this happen. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff When I arrived the front desk was empty with a sign that said the person had to step out and to use a phone or a door bell to contact someone to help. I tried both yet had to wait almost 10 minutes for someone to come help me. Same thing when checking out the next morning. I had to ring the bell...but didn't have to wait that long. They should have someone manning that front desk at all times. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Rooms! This place could be a wonderful place to stay if it was clean! The suite we stayed in was huge with a kitchen area. I had to wipe down the bathroom floor before we used it. Hair everywhere! Very dusty room...wonder when it was cleaned last? Hotel was booked full so no other room for us to move to. Also had NO hot water in the morning! Front desk personnel said it was because there were too many people showerng at one time???? What???? Don't most people shower in the morning? If this hotel did a major clean up and fixed their water heater problem, I would consider trying it again cause the location was great and the front desk personnel were very polite! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good stay, upgraded as a platinum member. Treated well. March 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy bathroom Our bathroom was filthy. Lots of hair on the floor and in the tub. Someone had gotten sick in the toilet. Besides the clean towels, it was obvious it had not been touched since the previous guests had checked out. When I called the front desk he confirmed yes, our bathroom had not been cleaned from the previous guests stay. Not sure why he would check someone in knowing the bathroom was dirty. We checked in during the evening. I believe there was one person on staff at the front desk and he came up to "clean" it. Needless to say, it wasn't even close to clean. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very acceptable All good. Pretty much what I expect from HI Express. Meets franchise standards handily. Would stay here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charlie79 Large airy room, air conditioner/heater a little noisy. Very good breakfast with variety of options even for the kids Only about 20 minutes to Mt Kato ski hill Nice relaxing pool area February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Arrive too Late Heaven forbid it be January and you arrive after 2 am due to traffic and weather conditions and 19.5 hrs of driving. You are put in as a no show and are treated like an inconvenience to "put back in the system" Also if you get a room with a fridge make sure you ask if the fridge even works at all. If this does happen you might get a half hearted apology from the manager and I quote: "Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had over the customer service you received." Impression I may have had?? Yeah, I'm pretty sure I did. The staff in the morning were very cheerful and friendly. And the room was clean. January 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Our room was not completely clean when we checked in. There was food under the bed and a hair tie on the bathroom floor. In addition, we stayed two nights. Our room was not cleaned at all while we were there and we had to ask for fresh towels. We stayed in the executive queen suit and the room itself was spacious and nicely decorated. We found staff to be very friendly. I thought it was a little overpriced for the hotel and amenities. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good trip While on business at Mankato minnesota I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn express . The staff was warm and friendly and the the rooms were clean and quiet. I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn express while in Mankato mn. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Just lost my husband 10 days before staying here and was in Mankato to attend my grandson's graduation. I needed a quiet and comfortable rest more than usual! My room with king bed was wonderfully spacious and clean and the quiet was perfect. The hotel is not very near any major traffic so that helped. Staff were very helpful and courteous and knowledgeable. I would definitely stay there again. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff....tired pillows This property is a great location...clean, awesome staff..... The bedding and pillows, are tired, starting to pill,..I was in a King-size bed..4 pillows..either the room was missing 2 or they have have a planned gap between the pillows...other than the bedding issue..will stay there again..... December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice bed bad handycap shower you should make it possible for wheelchair people to get into the shower instead of climbing over a tub and put a sit down bench in the shower so that a handy cap person can use it. this is what you should do for a handicap room. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice on the outside I stay at Holiday Inn because I expect to be able to take a Hot shower, have internet as fast as I have at home, and some decent TV channels. This location has none of these. I would look for a different Holiday Inn or a different chain. December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Open all Day I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is clean but a little pricey considering all the other options in the area. Breakfast is okay, a typically hotel chain breakfast. They do change it up daily however. My real problem with my stay was that I left at 7:30 am with my room door securely shut. I returned around 600 pm to my door being open with the lock in between the door and the frame. I called down to the front desk and the call was not answered. I went down to the desk and the clerk apologized but offered no resolution except to speak with the GM when he came in the morning. He took my name and number just in case I was not able to meet face to face with the GM. The next morning I waited until 8:10 am and no GM. To date the GM has not called or emailed. Very poor customer service. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice bright and clean We've stayed here twice in the last few months and it’s quickly become our go-to Mankato hotel. The staff is friendly and efficient. The common areas are clean and new looking. All the bright lights are a little much for me but they must have some good reason for doing it. Sure does make everything feel fresh. A couple of dimmer switches in the lobby area and it would be just perfect. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. we especially appreciate the soft pillows labeled "soft" and the mini fridge. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big pool, but lacking good housekeeping and front desk staff Our group had about ten rooms for the weekend and almost all of them had an issue with dusty rooms - my issue was the beer bottles under the sink in our suite when we checked in- Things like that should not be missed! Also told the front desk twice that a light bulb was burnt out and it was never replaced during our four day stay =( As the bride's mother I was too busy to keep complaining but we paid for the 3 room suite to have gift opening in there and it would have been nice to have the light working. Also had a problem with the front desk staff giving out keys to people who actually were not in that room - SCARY! Luckily it was friends pulling pranks on the wedding party but the staff should definitely be more careful!- it happened both Friday night and Saturday during the day so it was not the same person at the desk - policy should be evaluated!!! Oh and housekeeping let us in our room when the key didn't work and had no idea if it was really our room - Security issues! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel with excellent staff This Holiday Inn Express had excellent employees, very friendly and on top of things. We were greeted with smiles every time we saw a staff member from the front desk, to the housekeeping staff. We were in a 2 queen standard room and it was a usual Holiday Inn express room. Good sized with a small refrigerator and microwave, large bathroom and flat screen TV. It seems as though housekeeping must have moved fast in cleaning the room before our arrival as the toilet was unflushed when we walked in. This was rather unpleasant, but everything else was very clean. We used the hot tub a few times as I ran in the Mankato Marathon. It was wonderful except for when there was a birthday party going on and it was inundated with children doing 'cannon balls' into the hot tub and thinking it was funny to turn it on and off at will. The parental supervision was lacking. We left. Other than that it was very enjoyable. Breakfast was good and I always love the pancake maker. The hotel allowed for an early breakfast on marathon day so that was awesome. I did note that I didn't get my usual little 'welcome bag' that I usually get for being a priority club platinum member. All in all good hotel. I'd consider it again when in the area. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location below average service Property is in good location and upon pulling into hotel I was thinking what a comfortable setting for an HIE, right up to when I walked up to the desk. I don't know if property is understaffed or if management doesn't take an active roll in running the property. Every time I needed something or had questions me and everybody I saw had to push a bell to get someone's attention, desk personnel were in the back folding the wash. Upon arrival room looked and smelled like it had a five minute cleaning job, bedding wore out, wrinkled and furniture smudged, two inch dust line around all walls and bathroom well it just smelled unclean or half cleaned. It is a shame as nice as property is that it's being run down and taken care in this fashion. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible customer service I was not recognized or appreciated for being a platinum member There was no water at check in And my phone charger was stolen and I was pretty much told sorry about your luck I was incredibly unhappy with my stay and will never stay there again I didn't want my room service and my do not disturb sign was removed Every time I walked in the lobby I was greeted with snarls never smiles October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Take care of frequent customers. First the good news. Nice hotel with a nice location with lots of eating options near by. Breakfast is good, it's very clean, pretty new.....no complaints about the hotel. My only problem is I'm a platnum rewards member. I checked in fairly early, around 4 and asked if they had any (free# upgrades to a suite. Not that big of a deal but I figure I have a ton of points#over 1M) and I might as well enjoy the benefits of platinum membership. I was told they didn't have any. I had a hard time believing that as there were only about 10 cars even in the parking lot and it was a weeknight. I took my keys, got the the room and jumped on the IHG website adn looked up the hotel and sure enough....there were a ton of suites left. King Suites....you name it. So...a little frustrated I called back down the the front desk and asked....'are you suuuure you don't have a suite you can find for me?' After being on hold a couple minutes I was moved to a 2 Queen suite. I checked later in the night and numerous suites were still available, including King Suites like I was hoping for. I guess they were hoping others would book later when suites were all they had and they could get full price for them instead of giving it to me at the reduced rate. This has happened to me a couple times at other properties and I let it slide, just decided that if I was blown off for a suite again, I would write one of these reviews and let someone know this isn't cool. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and pillows We were in Mankato for the New Ulm Oktoberfest. We found the HIExpress to be welcoming, friendly staff, nice clean rooms and comfortable beds with great pillows! A breakfast that made us all happy, nice variety and plenty of tables. A nice place to stay. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by had to have room change We've been coming to this property annually since it opened. Upon our arrival, we needed to ask for a room change since the prepared room looked a little crumpled. (bathroom and one bed was out of sorts) Of course the staff was very accommodating! FYI: The towels appear to be getting a tad worn out. May be time to think about a little updating. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleaning I stayed three nights. Monday, Tuesday, & Wednesday September23 to September 25..Returned from work on Wednesday September 25 to find that room had not been cleaned and I needed more clean towels. I was told that since I was a "stay over", what ever that means, my room would not be cleaned. I have stayed an average of 75 to 100 nights at Holiday Inn Express per year for the last 5 years and I have never heard of that. I picked up towels at the front desk and the employee on duty asked if I wanted a note in my profile that I wanted my room cleaned more often. I declined because I had never heard of that at a Holiday Inn Express. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early Morning Rudeness Having stayed here many times when working in Mankato, I truly appreciate this facility and its many friendly employees. So it was jarring to be treated rudely on the morning of September 19. As many other guests I notice, I need to go early to work. I have appreciated being able to have a bowl of cereal and, many times a banana, even if it is before 6:30. Finding the milk refrigerator locked at 6:10 that morning, I thought it was a simple oversight. I asked the lady arranging breakfast, who was right beside the refrigerator, if she might open it. Her brusque reply was, "At 6:30!" I surely do not expect the hot items to be available ahead of time, but it seems a not unreasonable request to have milk and cereal. Apparently it was unreasonable. Every other employee I have encountered who is working the early morning has been quite considerate as have those at other HI Express hotels where I have stayed, sometimes even inquiring if there was something I would like. It must surely be hard to find good employees for the overnight shift, but I hope to miss this lady's days of working in my upcoming stays. And I hope this defiant attitude is not a managerial mandate. September 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>