Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Bed and Bath made it so comfortable... The room was a bit small from what I am used to, but I am from the US - South so it was to be expected in a place like NY. The bed was so comfortable, which includes the blankets and pillows. The bathroom was comfortable too. Plenty of room to move around and shower, or do whatever you need to. There was no bathtub so don't expect to soak, but if a shower is all you need it will fit you just fine. The room had a nice size TV and a desk which I was sure to make use of. The problem with this hotel is that it is located off the path, really not close to any form or transportation like subways for example. I had to call or flag down a cab every time I needed to return to the hotel from Manhattan and their shuttle only goes to JFK. If you are like me and went by train to Penn station, it can be a bit of a chore to get to the hotel. Also if, with the exception of a Chinese takeout and a McDonalds being built, you need to walk a good few minutes to find a place to eat. HOWEVER, when I did need a pick up from the hotel, the hotel employees quickly called me a private car and suggested other ways of calling a ride should I choose to do so. Location is probably the only downside to this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful front desk staff Only stayed 1 night while attending a reunion in a nearby city. Was not familiar with the area and the staff were very helpful June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the 9/11 Memorial & Museum Great location, easy to get in and get out. Parking is limited so if you get a space you will want to walk around so as not to lose your parking. Restaurants are a short drive away, but there is a well stocked service station across the street. I was visiting for the 9/11 Museum Dedication so it was the least expensive hotel option in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This property is located fairly close to LGA, and has a free shuttle from LGA. Also, there is a subway terminal close that the shuttle will take you to on the hour. ALL staff were very helpful and accommodating. Assisting with multiple cab reservations, sub way maps and information getting to NYC. Great alternative to the high price Manhattan hotels, and subway makes Manhattan only 30 min away. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oh No, say it isn't so! I have stayed at this hotel often when on business for several years. I was a guest when it was opened only a few weeks and it was lovely. However, until my two last stays there. People are still great and helpful, the location is great for me but it is looking worn out and in need of some good cleaning and repairs. My last visit I was in Room 221. The counter in the bathroom was marred and it looked like someone tried to fix the ceramic with something beige, not black. As I was adjusting the drapes away from the A/C they are so dirty. You can feel it, you can see it and it is gross. Other places I noticed like the hallway on 2 and 3 were dirty by the vents. I went down stairs to wash some clothes and the laundry room was a smelly mess. Looked like it had not been swept or garbage emptied in quite some time. Please do not allow this beautiful hotel to fall apart. I have always loved it there but I may have to reconsider another stay unless I know that at least the drapes have been cleaned. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Faboulous Breakfast Buffet The food offer at the breakfast each morning was very good, and great staff service to help with anything you need June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal for the money Hotel is is within one hour of midtown manhattan hourly shuttle to subway and airports until 8pm the only promblem is arriving after 8pm you will need to take a taxi to hotel that will run approx 20.00 from Laguardia airport not sure about the price from JFK several ethnic restaurants and bakeries within walking distance ask staff how to get to bakery near Catholic Church as well as polish deli both are excellant. room was clean recommend requesting room facing parking lot instead of freeway. Good deal for the money much cheaper then any hotel in midtown Manhattan.. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I just needed a basic hotel in the area for one night and chose this hotel for its price, so I was not expecting much. However, I was very surprised with my overall experience. The staff were very nice and very helpful, the room was very clean, the bed was great, nice big tv, and the bathroom was very clean. There wasn't anything I needed that wasn't supplied. I rarely eat breakfast in the hotel but I did eat here because of the quality and variety offered. I came back pretty late at night, but still found parking in their lot, which I was nervous about because it looks small. It is a great value considering everything you get, and I have already recommended this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with free parking Quality motel with free parking, friendly staff, and a nice continental plus breakfast. Some very good dining close by in Maspeth. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great hotel, it is clean and staff is very nice. The breakfast is great! Not far from the city. The only problem I had one night when we came back late is the parking lot was full. We had to park on the street. Other than that I recommend June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find and convenient This HIE is a little gem in the Brooklyn area. Very clean and safe and extremely polite and helpful staff. Rooms are fresh and up to date with VERY comfortable beds. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable bed, great breakfast and courteous staff! One of the best Holiday Inn we've ever stay. Enjoy the convenience of the shuttle service. Professional and friendly staff from the front desk, room service to the kitchen....all five stars!! I will be back. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We were in town to watch college baseball games and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Check In was friendly and efficient. Had 2 great nights sleep in their comfortable bed. They provide excellent choices for pillows! There were soft and firm pillows, with both labeled so you could choose. The bedroom furniture is very basic. TV worked great, as did the internet service. Breakfast was fine with healthy choices. All the staff were friendly. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, very good experiwnce. My wife and I have stayed at the HI Maspeth a number of times and would recommend it to all. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst customer service ever Upon booking our stay, we prepaid 10 days in advance. When checking in, the employee at the front desk asked for the credit card to have on file in case of any damages. Rather than remaining on file in case necessary, the employee charged the credit card for a second time, as well as charged the "in case" fee. When arriving back home and having checked my statement, I realized their mistake and called immediately. Keeping me on hold for an half hour at a time, and when finally getting back on the phone no one had any answers for me. It is now 11 days past my stay, and my money is yet to be returned to me. It is safe to say I'll never return here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good room. Good and reasonable. Good Wireless. Shattle service to station and airport is not good enough. on demand call may help. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I guess the reviews are screened...... I wrote a review about the lack of a secure rear door in a degrading, questionable neighborhood where anyone could enter the hotel. Also mentioned the very noise HVAC unit and the traffic noise so loud all night that I was unable to sleep.. My review was never posted....... Take any positive review with a grain of salt......... This is the 2nd review of a below standard HIEX property that never got published. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Masbeth, NY The hotel was clean, the rooms were up to date, but the towels in the bathroom were old, raggedy and dingy looking, they felt like sand paper . February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A visit to New York I stay at the Maspeth Holiday Inn Express on business and enjoyed the safety of a clean well ran hotel. The room was clean,comfortable and the staff friendly and welcoming . A nice IGH property just off I 495 February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Hotel Great staff, clean rooms Great value Oh yes Free parking February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff..... Excellent choice for the business traveler. Friendly, courteous staff. Property is clean and comfortable. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice place to get caught in a snow storm This was a planned stay for business. During the most recent snow storm and I think caught most people off guard, we were able to make it to this property just in time. A wonderful front desk staff, that understood when I have 3 rooms reserved and had to cancel one due to a canceled flight by one of your employees. With 7 degree temps,13 inches of snow and 30 MPH winds, we didn't want to go far for a bite to eat, they told us of this little Chinese place right next door, but still almost froze. Super clean hotel, wonderful customer care, Very modern and up to date property. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The hotel was clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean, bed was comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit to the Big Apple Stay there for a short visit and I was pleasantly surprised with the serviced provided. Everyone would step out of their way to assist with directions, maps and things to do in the city. Take back with me great memories. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 STAR Excellent in all ways, rooms to customer service. Hotel was clean and looked new. Shuttle was on time and comfortable. Adequate Breakfast and the staff was just great. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! It is hard to find such a great hotel at these rates so close to manhattan! I woke up so fresh in the morning. It was a great stay. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I read most reviews before booking and they were relatively accurate. The shuttle does not run on the weekends but a cab ride to the subway is only about $10. The subway was very easy to get to the city. The staff were so friendly and even stayed on the phone with me when I got lost in the neighborhood. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was nice. I usually stay in the city but for the same value in the city you would pay at least $400 a night. That pays for a lot of subway and cab fees not to mention free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. I definitely will stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff was Super, and very Comfortable! Having parking was just a plus! December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good experience My overall experience was good .For the price paid, i do believe the value was satisfactory. Finally some of the staff members were very hospitable and responsive so a plus there. December 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful location to travel other burroughs We stayed at this hotel with the intention of spending most of our time in Manhattan. As the shuttle from the hotel to the subway only runs on the hour (and until 6 pm I believe), and we arrived just as the shuttle was leaving, we decided to walk from the hotel to the subway. The distance was just under 2 miles to the closest station (FYI- there are no taxis waiting at this station and very limited in Queens in general), however it is not a pedestrian friendly area- very industrial and would not recommend- especially at night. Once you get to the subway, it takes a while to get into Manhattan- especially lower. At one point we walked over the Brooklyn Bridge from Manhattan to Brooklyn, however to get back to the hotel in Queens, we had to then subway from Brooklyn back into Manhattan to get to Grand Central. We wanted to taxi back to the hotel but NO TAXIS in Manhattan want to travel to Queens!!!! So we did subway back into Queens, and got off at the Woodside stop and luckily there were taxis waiting at this station to take us back to the hotel. We also wanted to go to Brooklyn, however, to get from Queens to Brooklyn, you have to go through Manhattan so it takes a very long time. We paid too much to stay at this hotel for the inconvenience of the location. December 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>