Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I guess the reviews are screened...... I wrote a review about the lack of a secure rear door in a degrading, questionable neighborhood where anyone could enter the hotel. Also mentioned the very noise HVAC unit and the traffic noise so loud all night that I was unable to sleep.. My review was never posted....... Take any positive review with a grain of salt......... This is the 2nd review of a below standard HIEX property that never got published. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Masbeth, NY The hotel was clean, the rooms were up to date, but the towels in the bathroom were old, raggedy and dingy looking, they felt like sand paper . February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A visit to New York I stay at the Maspeth Holiday Inn Express on business and enjoyed the safety of a clean well ran hotel. The room was clean,comfortable and the staff friendly and welcoming . A nice IGH property just off I 495 February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Hotel Great staff, clean rooms Great value Oh yes Free parking February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff..... Excellent choice for the business traveler. Friendly, courteous staff. Property is clean and comfortable. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice place to get caught in a snow storm This was a planned stay for business. During the most recent snow storm and I think caught most people off guard, we were able to make it to this property just in time. A wonderful front desk staff, that understood when I have 3 rooms reserved and had to cancel one due to a canceled flight by one of your employees. With 7 degree temps,13 inches of snow and 30 MPH winds, we didn't want to go far for a bite to eat, they told us of this little Chinese place right next door, but still almost froze. Super clean hotel, wonderful customer care, Very modern and up to date property. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The hotel was clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean, bed was comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit to the Big Apple Stay there for a short visit and I was pleasantly surprised with the serviced provided. Everyone would step out of their way to assist with directions, maps and things to do in the city. Take back with me great memories. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 STAR Excellent in all ways, rooms to customer service. Hotel was clean and looked new. Shuttle was on time and comfortable. Adequate Breakfast and the staff was just great. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! It is hard to find such a great hotel at these rates so close to manhattan! I woke up so fresh in the morning. It was a great stay. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I read most reviews before booking and they were relatively accurate. The shuttle does not run on the weekends but a cab ride to the subway is only about $10. The subway was very easy to get to the city. The staff were so friendly and even stayed on the phone with me when I got lost in the neighborhood. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was nice. I usually stay in the city but for the same value in the city you would pay at least $400 a night. That pays for a lot of subway and cab fees not to mention free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. I definitely will stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff was Super, and very Comfortable! Having parking was just a plus! December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good experience My overall experience was good .For the price paid, i do believe the value was satisfactory. Finally some of the staff members were very hospitable and responsive so a plus there. December 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful location to travel other burroughs We stayed at this hotel with the intention of spending most of our time in Manhattan. As the shuttle from the hotel to the subway only runs on the hour (and until 6 pm I believe), and we arrived just as the shuttle was leaving, we decided to walk from the hotel to the subway. The distance was just under 2 miles to the closest station (FYI- there are no taxis waiting at this station and very limited in Queens in general), however it is not a pedestrian friendly area- very industrial and would not recommend- especially at night. Once you get to the subway, it takes a while to get into Manhattan- especially lower. At one point we walked over the Brooklyn Bridge from Manhattan to Brooklyn, however to get back to the hotel in Queens, we had to then subway from Brooklyn back into Manhattan to get to Grand Central. We wanted to taxi back to the hotel but NO TAXIS in Manhattan want to travel to Queens!!!! So we did subway back into Queens, and got off at the Woodside stop and luckily there were taxis waiting at this station to take us back to the hotel. We also wanted to go to Brooklyn, however, to get from Queens to Brooklyn, you have to go through Manhattan so it takes a very long time. We paid too much to stay at this hotel for the inconvenience of the location. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Overall experience was really good Towels need to be replace immediately, towels are not soft and don't look clean like other holiday inn hotels. Also requested a fridge for medical reasons and was not provided. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for what you get We stayed at the HIEx instead of staying on Manhattan. Our first impression was not a good one as reception seemed to not really know what to do to check us in. Things did improve the next day and from then on they could not do enough to help. They provide a shuttle bus every morning for an easy commute to Manhattan however it is in an industrial area so once at the hotel on an evening you are pretty much stuck there with only take out menus but they do have a microwave for use and 24hr free tea and coffee. The breakfast was basic choices as expected in a HIExp however the paper plates leave something to be desired. It was nice to have different choices of hot every day - the UK HIExp could take a lesson from this, especially the pancake machine for kids. A winner every time. This was not a cheap option by any means, and next time I would stay on Manhattan as there were some available for similar rates. This is more suited for those with a car due to the large car park. The rooms were a very good size, its a shame they don't have a bar area and some basic food options. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weird location but served us well As others have said this property is in an odd location. But I think many customers are destined for LaGuardia Airport and since the hotel provides a shuttle the hotel's location is of no importance. Someone reported the hotel has only 49 parking spaces for 100+ rooms but when we stayed there right after Thanksgiving there was ample parking. The hotel offered to provide a list of restaurants within 10 minutes (whether walking or riding I do not know) but since we have relatives in Williamsburg Brooklyn, to which it is very convenient, we declined to learn more. There is a McDonalds Restaurant next door but it is closed due to a fire about a month ago and no signs it is being repaired. As to the inside of the hotel the whole place looks new and nice. Unfortunately our room was next to the ice maker and for some reason that hotel's guests like getting ice in the middle of the night. All in all a good stay with the above limitations. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and especially different types of pillows It was a great pleasure to have pillow choice and good thermostat working efficiently. Shuttle car service to Subway and airports are also a plus and make you feel like you are near to everywhere. Good place to stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good breakfast service. I like Mespath Holiday inn. very good high quality condition room and staff service. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel In New York Great Hotel. Convenient to everything. Very courteous and professional staff. Small rooms but great price for NYC. Will use this hotel every time I am in the city. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall the hotel is great for price Considering free parking, internet, and breakfast you get a lot for your money. My only concern was safety, not being from the area we didn't expect to see over 20 racers in their cars racing behind the hotel. We were concern for our safety when we arrived at 1am from an event and thankfully there was only one parking spot left. Had it not been there I'm not sure where we would have left our car since there was no parking in the street. Also the breakfast/dining area gets busy fast, so arrive early. We arrived down around 8am and there was no where to sit at. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly attention Travel from Chile to visit New York. The service and attention was very warm during the week to stay there (11/01 to 11/09). I recommend this place to others and reiterate the thanks.. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by George 0959 Great!!! The stay was a great experience. I would recommend the hotel without any doubt. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really enjoyed our stay here. The place looked fairly new. The front desk employees were very friendly. Check in was easy and fast. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at our room and found it had an in room Jacuzzi. The room was nicely decorated, and felt very comfortable. All of the amenities were appreciated. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Eggs, sausage, and pancakes were available. Also had fruit, bagels, and the best hot cinnamon rolls. The ladies taking care of the buffet were on their game, making sure that anything that was running low was quickly restocked, Just can't say enough about this place. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AN EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY. EXCELLENT STAFF AND SERVICE. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is friendly and accomodating As a frequent business traveler I stay in the NYC area on a weekly basis. The staff at this property is exceptional from the lady who cleans my room as if it were her own, to the owner who speaks with me at length. This property is a value not only for the price but it is close to Manhattan, airports, fine dining, and easy access to all burroughs. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. The staff was very nice and I was enjoying the experience until I got a phone call at 2am stating someone filed a noise complaint for my room and asked me to keep it down. But prior to that phone call, I was not in the room at all! I was just stepping in when I heard the phone ringing. This upset me because for the services I am paying for, am I not entitled to come and go as I please or perhaps watch tv? I should not have to walk on my tippy toes for a room i paid good money for. Apart from that, everything else was fine. Very clean. The hotel Parking is also not the greatest, if you don't arrive early be prepared to search for street parking. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Desk help was great in getting us to Manhattan and back. would have liked a refrig in room to keep my water cold, but no biggy. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull Staff The staff at this Holiday Inn is wonderful. They are so professional and courteous. I needed directions to few places, they went out of their way to help me. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel are organized and clear. The reception was great and locatization is easy to go to all landmarks from New York. October 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>