Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room felt like summer in Las Vegas Someone set the heat to the highest setting possible. When we first entered the room, the blast of heat felt like we were coming out of a hotel in Las Vegas in summer when it is 115+ degrees. Turned thermostat on unit all the way down, set fan on high, and opened room door. Thirty minutes later it was still hot in the room because all the furniture and even the tile on the bathroom floor felt like they were heated too. An hour of running the AC on high finally got the room to a bearable temperature. Mind you, this was over Christmas when it was below freezing outside, not summer in Southern Illinois. After the dry sauna beginning, the rest of the stay was good. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, quiet and comfortable place to stay. One of the nicest stays I've had at any hotel in recent years. The room had very comfortable bed (and pillows), a hot shower, a clean room, and the staff was very cordial and polite. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staffers I was greeted by 2 of the best people you could hire, they should be managers. They were Phobie (front desk) and James (maintenance), I have been with IHG as gold member for many years. These 2 people made my stay very good as I was welcomed almost as family. I witnessed other customers coming and going and they also were treated as family. My stay here was a delight and my future stops will be at this location. I had a little trouble in first room as the toilet was loose, but was given suite next door and had trouble free evening. You really have a great team here. Please thank them for a great job done well and a very happy customer. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Makes you feel at home Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and bath makes you feel right at home. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and good location This hotel was really good. Only concern I had was the pancake machine was broken and the orange juice section of the juice machine was empty...the 2 things I enjoy the most for hotel breakfast. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to write home about. My family and I stayed here based on the number of above average reviews. For the price, I wouldn't rate this Holiday Inn Express at anything but average. If you stay based on the expectation that its a bed and its relatively comfortable and appears to be clean, then your all set. But I've stayed at no name road side hotels for $35 a night that were just as clean and comfortable. My recommendation is only based on the room and comfort of the stay, not the value; as it is overpriced in my opinion. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 80/20 The room was nice. but had steel smell to it but nothing that air fresher wouldn't fix. The staff were great. the Breakfast was not really edible nastiest thing ever. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities and clean Very convenient - right off the interstate. Room had frig, microwave, and coffee pot. Clean and comfortable September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Check in was interrupted due to an inop door lock which the desk clerk (Adam)could not reprogram. He put us in another room (handicap ). The bathroom had a few bugs on the floor. It didn't appear to have been service recently. Adam was trying to take care of us and check in others as well.... He never lost his poise. Did a good job. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay My wife and I were driving a large rental truck across the country for some friends and found our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Metropolis, Illinois to be delightful. The accomodations were great. The food was good. The customer service was outstanding, as the hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. We got the rest we needed and got back on the road after a wonderful breakfast. I wish our other night stays were as good as the night we spent at the Holiday Inn Express in Metropolis.. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Outside of the comfortablity of the room/bed being awesome the hotel staff was topnotch...especially Phoebe and James. I look forward to staying at this property again when in Metropolis. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean clean and quiet Very pleasant personnel. Swimming pool Very clean . breakfast many choices August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful jacuzzi suite! The jacuzzi suite is a must have! There is no better way to relax with the one you love most! August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay At Best I recently stayed in a smoking room at the Holiday Inn Metropolis, IL. I don't smoke, but my Mom does. When I first walked into the room, it reeked of smoke. I've stayed in other smoking rooms at other Holiday Inns and they did not smell as bad as this one. In all the other rooms that I've stayed in, there has been a computer desk with a comfortable chair to sit in. This was not the case here. The "desk" was no more than a table with 2 chairs around it. There was also not an over abundance of electrical outlets like there are in other rooms that I've stayed in. I had to plug in my laptop and phone charge across the room from my bed. Normally there's at least 2 close to each bed. This room wasn't what I've come to expect from Holiday Inn. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel location/price This hotel is very conveniently located just off I-24. Restaurants and fast food are just a little further into town @1mile, though there is a truck stop restaurant and Pizza Hut next door. I found it to be quiet in spite of what other reviewers experienced and my room was right next to the Elevator. The exercise room is sometimes warm (it's August) and there is not separate cooling system. I would suggest installing a separate climate control for this room. The TV in the fitness room is nice. The room a/c was pretty good, however, it did not seem to dehumidify the room, so I had a cool room that was humid. Not the most comfortable situation unless you cranked the a/c and it runs all night long. I did not eat breakfast though I did see it was not just a Continental Breakfast and included hot items... August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big room and clean Very friendly and clean. The room was spacious. We enjoyed the free breakfast. Alot to choose from.. Would stay again and highly recommend this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay very clean , modern, great staff. reasonable rates August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Old Wood Building This was probably the worst HI hotel I have ever stayed in. I can only tell you about my experience in Rm 124 and we stayed three nights. First night, toilet always running unless you remembered to giggle the handle to get it to start filling the tank. AC compressor sounded like it was from the 1960 and with the wood frame of the building and the people upstairs never wanting to relax, I couldn't hardly get to sleep because of the ceiling creeking with every step. (The people were NOT loud or walking hard... just that the floor below them or our ceiling would creek) I told the front desk my complaint and was told that the people were checking out so nothing was done. The next night the same thing happened. I complained again and was told that they could probably move us into a smoking room or king sized bed but with three adults who don't smoke, it was not going to be an option. Third night, we decided to stay up late and wow... hardly a sound so I went to bed at midnight and that is when the people upstairs returned to their room and it all started again. I was given a letter of appology and asked to leave my email address so that they could send me a confirmation of giving me 10,000 points as compensation for my bad stay... still no email a week later and no points in my account. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I was traveling with my little kids and dog and was worried about finding a safe, affordable hotel that allowed dogs on my route. I have always stayed at Holiday Inns but didn't know they allowed pets at any so I was surprised to find this one in my search. They also had one of the lowest pet fees. We were very pleased. So close to the interstate and in a safe area. Staff very nice and as always breakfast was great. Wish we would have had time for the pool - it looked inviting! July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service Adam and Hayden were very helpful and very pleasant. The rooms were very nice The only thing that was a bump was the treadmill did not work properly. The breakfast was good and a good variety. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superman's home I have been staring at this property for years. It is great. Meets all of my expectations. I would not consider staying anywhere within 100 miles of Metropolis; I like it that much. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Metropolis Holiday Inn Express The ac didn't work for the first two days I was there and I came in at noon to see when we could check in. They pulled us up and said not until 4pm which was fine but when we got there at 4:30 they had to see if the room was ready first. That was annoying as they knew we were there and should have made sure it was ready in time. We had just been traveling 6 hours and were waiting until 4 to be able to check in to begin with so waiting was unacceptable. They comped us one day but I thought they could have done a little better than that as we were there 5 days and ac is a big deal in the summer. orgionally they didn't want to comp us a full day at all. The staff was very nice though and everything was clean. Bathroom was very small but room was large. I didn't have them clean my room daily but would switch out towels. My phone wake up call didn't work and I had to call them daily. Pool towls were tiny and rough. I had to use three to lay out with on patio. They also put people with kids above us that jumped all night for two nights causing very unrestfull sleep. I had to call a couple times and complain. Nohing happened. Unacceptable. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed at this hotel as we were returning home from vacation. Very clean and quiet, and breakfast in the morning was perfect. Exactly what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn Express. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pricely The rate was just a little high. The room was very comfortable June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lost power in our room in am when getting ready. We were up to finish our travel home after driving 12 hrs that day. When we had showered and were getting ready the power in our room went out. It was only our room and I called the front desk and she tried to throw the breaker or something and thought it came back on when we were down eating breakfast, however when returning to room there still was no electicity. I had to finish getting ready with make-up and no hair dryer to use. They said we could move to another room but felt that was not worth the trouble. They did take 15% off our bill but I felt it could have been more off the bill. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adaquate for a one night stay. I've been spoiled by other Holiday Inn Express properties. This one didn't meet that standard. The room just wasn't as nicely appointed as others. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My husband and I stayed at this hotel with our baby on a business trip for a week in the beginning of May 2013. We chose the hotel because the price was good and they were willing to work with us for what we needed. We were so impressed with the staff because they were so incredibly helpful and friendly. Whenever I would go to my van the hotel the staff would drop whatever they were doing (even if vacuuming the floor) and hold open the door for us. They were always smiling and greeting us. The breakfast was great as well. They had a variety of options and everything tasted good. The options did change somewhat from day to day so the food did not get boring. They had tea and coffee available all day. In the evenings, the staff made cookies for the guests in the lobby. Everything was easily accessible. The rooms were clean and the bathtub was large which was nice. We also enjoyed the hot tub and pool. They were clean and it was a quiet and nice place to relax. My husband also used the exercise room, which had a TV, and he was able to continue watching basketball while exercising. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and I highly recommend them! May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay with Kids We stayed 1 night in April 2013. Were very sad the pool wasn't working. The rooms were dated and the "Leisure King Suite" wasn't any better than a regular room. A tiny partial wall separated the King bed from the #very uncomfortable# foldout couch. No decaf coffee ready in evening but staff made it for me. Also, no linens were in the room for the foldout bed. Staff brought them promptly, but annoying we had to ask. Breakfast was great and location was good. We'll be staying elsewhere next time. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and love the Bath and Body Products they give you! This is the only holiday inn express that we stayed at that had two sinks. This is very nice for you to get ready while the other person is showering. They are also the only one that served chocolate chip cookies when we arrived. It was the cheapest price also. April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok I guess, not great. Stay was average at best. When we arrived we found out the pool was drained and closed for repair. No notice of that was given online during booking. When we went to the 3rd floor for our room, the hallway was full of cigarette smoke. Even once inside our room, it seemed as if you could smell the cigarette smoke from the hallway and smoking rooms. This kind of negates a non-smoking room. The bathroom was so tiny that you could barely open the door. It looked like it was going to hit the toilet. There was only one small bar of soap in the whole bathroom. The beds were the hardest I've ever seen in a hotel. Very hard to sleep on. The good things were the room was clean, and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. April 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>