Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 352 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    176
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    19

good clean room

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed close to the casino as it was my wife an my anniversary and really enjoyed our stay,

Read More
Read Less

Good for Metropolis

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

If you're needing a place to stay in Metropolis, IL, this is a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Chad34, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vic M
Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

July 13, 2016

club

we were impressed with comfort of sheets and ease of shower. fast and friendly service.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place and convenient

By

July 07, 2016

club

Clean rooms and very nice staff. I will continue to stay at this Holiday Inn in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great and convenient place to stay

By

July 04, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times before and if my
travels are near this area, or on my way to other places, where I may pass this way, I always select this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable bed

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was a great experience. The hotel staff were professional and the breakfast was very good.We will definitely plan to stay here on our next visit to Metropolis.

Read More
Read Less

Great cookies on arriving

By

July 03, 2016

club

We were greeted by fresh hot cookies when we pulled in from a long day of driving back from Florida. The lady at the front desk recommended a favorite local restaurant which was awesome. We love Holiday Inn Express and chose this one because it was so much less expensive than in Paducah. It was a little dated in the guest rooms but good beds and bedding, clean and comfortable. We didn't use the indoor pool but saw several families enjoying the water. I would recommend this property again.

Read More
Read Less

Needs renovation

By

July 02, 2016

Staff was nice so this isn't their fault. But the motel needs a complete overhaul. It was not clean and I don't mean picked up or vacuumed--I mean it just needs to be updated. Our room had no Toilet Paper and we got in very late. The floor was not even flat--no really. The breakfast was ok. We could have stayed at a HIE a few miles away in KY and wish I had.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Uneven floor, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We are in the process of starting full scale renovations to the whole property. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Thank you. Sincerely, Vic M
Read More
Read Less

the hot tub , the pool andthe room

By

June 29, 2016

club

hot tub way too hot pool strong chlorine smell the room didn't have a fridge and the price of the room was way too much for what you got and didn't get

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Aimmer74, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience here with us in Metropolis, IL. We also thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you that this is not a normal occurrence. Thank you. Sincerely, Vic M
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

June 25, 2016

club

Your location was easy to get to. The staff was very friendly. The room and bathroom were clean and well supplied with needed items.

Read More
Read Less

excellent service by front desk employee

By

June 24, 2016

I had difficulty connecting to web because of my laptop...employee at desk cleared "cookies" (with my permission, and whatever else. connection obtained and laptop hasn't run this good for awhile!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Clean

By

June 20, 2016

club

Great place to rest your head! For a quick stop over to Metropolis and on to St. Louis, this was a convenient, clean hotel. The front desk personnel were very helpful and kind.

Read More
Read Less