Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option for value near Paducah, KY Have stayed numerous times at this property. 95% of the time everything is great. This time breakfast bar was lacking in quality. Might just be the mix of hot foods that day. Normally a great option. Rooms have a problem if you use a CPAP machine as you have to move the bed stand to get to the plugs. If you don't bring an extension cord, you either unplug the light or the clock. Phoebe is great at the front desk. Worked with me to get the room I wanted as a walk-in customer this time. Well worth looking into as it is about $30 cheaper than the Paducah location. Besides, it is in Superman's Hometown so you can visit the "Man of Steel" while getting a room for a steal in the IHG line. May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but not recommended I was on a long road trip when my friend and I stopped at HIE in Metropolis and got a King Suite. I noticed there was no soap or shampoo so I called the front desk. She said they were out because the truck hadn't been there for awhile. I asked what we should do and she suggested going to the Dollar Store. Later she told us she was looking for soap for us but I don't believe she ever found any. My friend slept on the hide a bed. She said it was like laying on pop cans-very uncomfortable. This isn't what I expect from Holiday Inn. The lobby, breakfast and other amenities were very nice but it was a strange experience over all. April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-So The room was average. The staff did not offer positive suggestions about the area. The breakfast was BAD. We ate out for breakfast. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple and Pleasant Quarters A firm bed, clean room, and polite staff. Friendly to dogs with easy access to outdoor dog walk areas. Breakfast food and beverage were hot and restocked as required. Exercise room has adequate cardio equipment. Television was easy to operate. Internet access worked. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everyone was very professional, friendly, and courteous had a great stay thank you . March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful This hotel was a life saver. We had to stop for the night about 3:00 pm because of unexpected heavy snow. I called from the road and they fortunately had a vacancy. The hotel was clean, staff was very friendly, food was conveniently located only a few minutes drive away. They were able to keep us informed on the weather so we could make a safe decision about departure time the next day. Would definitely stay here again. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by work trip OVerall a clean, well run hotel. I was not greeted as a Gold Card member, but the couple in front of me was and offered snacks and water. I thought that was unusual since all other IHG properties do greet you as a member and offer either a free upgrade, extra points, or snacks....did not take away from the fact that staff was pleasant and the hotel was clean. Bed was comfortable. Great pillows! February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows I just think the Holiday Inn Express is the best. Their beds are always VERY comfortable and I like the choice of pillows. Staff was polite and helpful. When it's time to stop for the night we always look for the Holiday Inn Express sign. This one was excellent. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful late afternoon checking staff Extremely helpful and cheerful; staff looked up IHG number when we couldn't find card. Breakfast choices more than expected. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best holiday inn we've stayed in. Really loved everything about our stay here. We left before the breakfast started so couldn't say about that. January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could Be Better We have stayed at this hotel for several years on our way to and from our Florida vacation. The first few years we had a great experience because of a great staff and a good hotel. Unfortunately, this past stay was not the greatest. The staff was not up to previous years standards and the hotel is in need of a serious update. We would like to keep staying to this hotel because it meets many of our needs, but if it does not change we will need to find a different hotel for this portion of our trip. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Room Furnishings This week I stayed at 4 different IHG properties. This particular property needs a little updating compared to the other properties. My room was very clean, but the furniture needs to be updated. After a long day of driving we sat down on the sofa to enjoy a dessert and immediately decided to move to the bed because the sofa was so uncomfortable. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive experience Stayed here on business for about 6 weeks in late 2013/early 2014. Staff and management was always pleasant, accommodating and eager to do anything that would make staying at this hotel a positive experience. Good location very near I-24, but never noticed any highway noise. Hotel was very clean and housekeeping did an exemplary job, even when the hotel was very full. Internet service was just acceptable. Bedding was above average - mattress was firm and in excellent condition, and, finally, firm pillows worthy of the name. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service A good place to stay. Cindy the breakfast girl was especially accommodating. One of the best employees we've run into in our many travels. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room felt like summer in Las Vegas Someone set the heat to the highest setting possible. When we first entered the room, the blast of heat felt like we were coming out of a hotel in Las Vegas in summer when it is 115+ degrees. Turned thermostat on unit all the way down, set fan on high, and opened room door. Thirty minutes later it was still hot in the room because all the furniture and even the tile on the bathroom floor felt like they were heated too. An hour of running the AC on high finally got the room to a bearable temperature. Mind you, this was over Christmas when it was below freezing outside, not summer in Southern Illinois. After the dry sauna beginning, the rest of the stay was good. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, quiet and comfortable place to stay. One of the nicest stays I've had at any hotel in recent years. The room had very comfortable bed (and pillows), a hot shower, a clean room, and the staff was very cordial and polite. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staffers I was greeted by 2 of the best people you could hire, they should be managers. They were Phobie (front desk) and James (maintenance), I have been with IHG as gold member for many years. These 2 people made my stay very good as I was welcomed almost as family. I witnessed other customers coming and going and they also were treated as family. My stay here was a delight and my future stops will be at this location. I had a little trouble in first room as the toilet was loose, but was given suite next door and had trouble free evening. You really have a great team here. Please thank them for a great job done well and a very happy customer. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Makes you feel at home Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and bath makes you feel right at home. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and good location This hotel was really good. Only concern I had was the pancake machine was broken and the orange juice section of the juice machine was empty...the 2 things I enjoy the most for hotel breakfast. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to write home about. My family and I stayed here based on the number of above average reviews. For the price, I wouldn't rate this Holiday Inn Express at anything but average. If you stay based on the expectation that its a bed and its relatively comfortable and appears to be clean, then your all set. But I've stayed at no name road side hotels for $35 a night that were just as clean and comfortable. My recommendation is only based on the room and comfort of the stay, not the value; as it is overpriced in my opinion. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 80/20 The room was nice. but had steel smell to it but nothing that air fresher wouldn't fix. The staff were great. the Breakfast was not really edible nastiest thing ever. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities and clean Very convenient - right off the interstate. Room had frig, microwave, and coffee pot. Clean and comfortable September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Check in was interrupted due to an inop door lock which the desk clerk (Adam)could not reprogram. He put us in another room (handicap ). The bathroom had a few bugs on the floor. It didn't appear to have been service recently. Adam was trying to take care of us and check in others as well.... He never lost his poise. Did a good job. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay My wife and I were driving a large rental truck across the country for some friends and found our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Metropolis, Illinois to be delightful. The accomodations were great. The food was good. The customer service was outstanding, as the hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. We got the rest we needed and got back on the road after a wonderful breakfast. I wish our other night stays were as good as the night we spent at the Holiday Inn Express in Metropolis.. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Outside of the comfortablity of the room/bed being awesome the hotel staff was topnotch...especially Phoebe and James. I look forward to staying at this property again when in Metropolis. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean clean and quiet Very pleasant personnel. Swimming pool Very clean . breakfast many choices August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful jacuzzi suite! The jacuzzi suite is a must have! There is no better way to relax with the one you love most! August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay At Best I recently stayed in a smoking room at the Holiday Inn Metropolis, IL. I don't smoke, but my Mom does. When I first walked into the room, it reeked of smoke. I've stayed in other smoking rooms at other Holiday Inns and they did not smell as bad as this one. In all the other rooms that I've stayed in, there has been a computer desk with a comfortable chair to sit in. This was not the case here. The "desk" was no more than a table with 2 chairs around it. There was also not an over abundance of electrical outlets like there are in other rooms that I've stayed in. I had to plug in my laptop and phone charge across the room from my bed. Normally there's at least 2 close to each bed. This room wasn't what I've come to expect from Holiday Inn. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel location/price This hotel is very conveniently located just off I-24. Restaurants and fast food are just a little further into town @1mile, though there is a truck stop restaurant and Pizza Hut next door. I found it to be quiet in spite of what other reviewers experienced and my room was right next to the Elevator. The exercise room is sometimes warm (it's August) and there is not separate cooling system. I would suggest installing a separate climate control for this room. The TV in the fitness room is nice. The room a/c was pretty good, however, it did not seem to dehumidify the room, so I had a cool room that was humid. Not the most comfortable situation unless you cranked the a/c and it runs all night long. I did not eat breakfast though I did see it was not just a Continental Breakfast and included hot items... August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big room and clean Very friendly and clean. The room was spacious. We enjoyed the free breakfast. Alot to choose from.. Would stay again and highly recommend this hotel. August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>