Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE MIlw Airport This property is well kept and very nice. The staff is always accomodating and friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast options are great and well taken care of. Location is very convenient right off I94. July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Hotel, loud room off of lobby for way too much money I would never stay at this property again. I had to wait 30 minutes for the line at the front desk (there was only one woman working and she was busy flirting with the man in front of me). The room I got was not clean, not nice and right off the swimming pool on one side and lobby on the other. It was very loud and I had no privacy. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Integrity Counts The A/C in our first room was so incredibly loud, we could not sleep at all the first night. It sounded like there were bolts rattling around inside. We asked to be moved the next morning, and the staff was very helpful in relocating us to a fine room. When I reported the problem to the front desk, I told them I believed it was highly unlikely that the noise was "new," and that it had likely been this way for quite some time. I was surprised to see a guest come out of our original room the very next morning. I asked her how the A/C was. She said it was so noisy it kept them up. I told her of our experience and again reported the issue to the front desk. This time I asked for compensation for that first night of our stay. I had paid to sleep at the hotel (my business had me away from the property from 8 am - 10 pm) and was unable to. Knowing that another guest had been placed in that room without the A/C being fixed was disturbing. I was told they could not compensate me for the first night, because that was the highest rate. And, that if they reduced the rate, it would mess up my points. I explained I didn't care about the points. But in our discussion, I came to discover that when I booked the room online I was put into a higher rate class (without my knowledge or consent) as part of a points promotion. I would NEVER pay a higher rate for points. The manager told me never to book online ~ always call the hotel for the best deals. While that may be good advice, it's shameful that it needed to be given. While ultimately I was given a discount equal to one night's stay, it was not the higher amount of the actual first night for which we had problems. I must say that the staff was very helpful and generous with the help and time. The courtesy van drivers were delightful and one of the front desk workers went out of her way to help on of my guests find a nail salon. The hotel was clean and our 2nd room was just lovely. But knowing that the A/C was just left in such a state for another unsuspecting guest and that I was unknowingly placed into a higher rate than necessary, I will not stay at this property again and will do all I can to avoid staying with HIE again. Integrity counts. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great Hotel overall, only complaint was that the elevators and halls were not well air conditioned but the room was! Had a great experience with the shuttle service and everything else. Would stay here again. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The staff is friendly and accommodating. I will visit again. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Arrival Talked to the front desk at 1am and was able to get a reservation. Traveling to Chicago and found "no rooms" at other inns. Glad to have options like this with Holiday Inn. Overall a nice hotel for being at an airport location. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb housekeeping service and spacious room This was our first time staying at this hotel and we truly enjoyed our stay except for one problem. Some of the staff in the dining area were very rude to some members of our family. Except for this, everything else was exceptional. Kudos to your housekeeping staff. They were very friendly and accommodating. We have no qualms with recommending this hotel to others. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, and Comfortable Although the hotel no longer has a slide or water play area for the pool, this is still a great hotel for families. The rooms (we had 2) were clean and comfortable and the breakfast selection was vast. My kids especially loved the hot cinnamon rolls! I especially appreciated that the whole hotel is non-smoking. Air quality was good. Note if you have an interior room facing the pool, your windows do not open for fresh air, however the air conditioner was good and well maintained (no odors). Both of our rooms featured a grab bar near the tub which was helpful for my elderly mom. We did not have a "disability" room, so I was pleasantly surprised to find the grab bar -- great safety feature! Interaction with staff was pleasant and professional. Would definitely stay here again! July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep, park and fly Convenient for flying out of the MKE airport and leaving our car there while we are on vacation. Only complaint .... There was a pair of dirty socks from a previous tenant in the corner. Wouldn't have been bothered except we are in a HIE now in CO, and there was a pair of underwear left hanging over the shower rod. Housekeeping needs to do more than vacuum and change beds! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE South Milwaukee This property is very well kept and in close proximity to the interstate. The staff is always courteous and accomodating. The rooms are clean and spacious and no problems with the internet access. The breakfast room is inviting with many great options and the woman who takes care of the food always goes out of her way to make it a great breakfast. I truly recommend this property. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have been staying here for along time My grandkids and sisters have been staying at this particular hotel about every other month for the past 4 years. The staff is amazing, from housekeeping, front desk and management. The women who work in the kitchen every morning also, so friendly and sweet. If we ever have a problem, they are on it, and it is taken care of. We have kind of developed a "friendship" with the staff, as some of them have been there as long as we have been going there. It feels like home,,without being home....we love it. We were there twice in June and will be returning for a weekend again in September....it is so comfortable, and so homey, and with such an excellent staff,,,just is a great time for all of us....I appreciate all the kindness and thoughtfulness given to us from all the staff, whenever we stay there. It truly is a great place to stay at!!! June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best HIE Perhaps these facilities were just older than most Holiday Inn Expresses at which I've stayed. The A/C-Heater did not allow for a continually comfortable room temperature. The workout facility was very crowded, and the a/c knob was broken. The breakfast nook (what I look forward to a great deal) was difficult to manuever due to its size and organization. The staff was especially kind at breakfast, however, as was housekeeping. The lobby was quaint and clean. If I travel to Milwaukee again, I will likely stay here out of habit, as it wasn't "horrible," just a bit of a let down. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff-clean room We had a good experience at this hotel. The front desk clerk even stamped and mailed a couple letters for me! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the family suite Clean, quiet. The kids were disappointed that the pool slide and play area were removed. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice rm Breakfast area right next to recreation area. Very very noisy. Breakfast staff not able to keep food and coffee stocked because of the amount of guests. We had guests with young childred vist and they were not able to use the pool. We offered to pay. Refused. June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Visit to Milwaukee My over all stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express was a very pleasant one. We stayed for 4 days. We had a problem with a toilet that kept running. Maintenance responded right away. The carpeting by the door of our room was hanging off the wall. Maintenance said they would send someone to repair that but no one ever repaired it while we were there and we were too busy to follow up. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is awsome Stay was everything I expected. Erika was helpful and made directions for what I needed. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People I stayed for three days and four nights and found the hotel exceptional. The staff, especially L. at the front desk, helped resolve a "crazy" coffee pot issue and was so pleasant about helping with a solution. They helped with places to eat and had menus handy to share. The beds are beyond belief and the size of the room was great. Loved it. What a nice stay! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Airport Stay I stay at this property a few nights a month and have not had a bad experience. The staff is helpful and very friendly. I needed to use the computer and printer which was in use by another guest and the front desk staff was nice enough to call me when it was available so I could get my work done. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast area and food are excellent. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome;) Was the best! Beds were very comfortable. Nice location. I loved staying here. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Service I spent the weekend with my family and had a wonderful stay, from beginning to end. We arrived to the hotel early and Erika at the Front Desk was quite accommodating. She offered to put us in a room that was pool side, since we have three children. The rooms were very spacious, which makes traveling with children a lot easier. Having accessibility to the pool made our time at the hotel even easier. All the employees were very friendly and made us feel at home. The hotel was very quiet, which gave my husband and I the ability to relax and enjoy our family. We will definitely be back! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Very clean and organized room, with suitable rate I'll go same hotel in future April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Stay Had 4 rooms booked for our trip to Milwaukee to see the Cubs play. Were able to check in early which was great. The breakfast was above average and the pool area was nice. Wish the pool could have been open a little later than 10pm. Rooms were clean. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking and Shuttle Really appreciate the parking and airport shuttle service at Holiday Inn Express through Priority Club. Very friendly staff all hours of day and night. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alway a great experience This is a favorite location due to consistantly good service and staff. Keep up the good work, but put some knives in the breakfast area. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and it's easy to get work done there. It is also a good place to relax. The complimentary breakfast is decent but there are places close by if you want breakfast elsewhere. I stay here once a month and haven't had a problem or concern yet. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Fly is a dirtraction My wife and I stayed here a few weeks ago. Overall our stay was average. The property does a robust business in park and fly customers. Because of this, parking is an issue. We ended up having the desk clerk tell us to park in the fire lane overnight. I spent the entire night wondering if our rental car would be there in the morning because they didn't take our car details at check in. I'm glad we had a reservation for a better hotel downtown for the duration of or visit. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Good location to the airport and we have stayed here many times, but the parking is terrible. We have trouble finding a spot to park in every time we arrive. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All the extras! Nice that I was able to leave vehicle in lot and take shuttle to airport. Morning shuttle was friendly and very helpful. The return shuttle was on time; I'm sure I beat some of the other plane passengers to their cars. Hotel was more than I had expected! Very nice. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay anywhere else I travel into the Milwaukee area every month. i found this property about 3 years ago. It is part of a management firm called Wisco And they have properties across the state. Every Wisco property I've stayed at (Madison, Fond du Lac, Wausau,etc.) has also been great (clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff). They offer quality hotels and train their people very well. When I stay at the Holiday Inn express at the airport, they treat me like I'm family. Always friendly, know me by name, I always feel like I get special treatment. I own my own company and this hotel is great value. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. March 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>