Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crazy Night We came to town for a football game and ended up walking into the Zombie Apocalypse! There was nothing the hotel could do about that and honestly it was kind of cool and did not effect our stay, but there were other hotel issues that did. First off the hotel itself has VERY LIMITED parking. I would say about 25 outdoor spaces available to hotel guests on a first come first serve basis which can be a bit of a pain when you travel a distance, have no placed to park beside the hotel and then when you attempt to turn around to get our of the parking lot there is no space for that. There is a parking garage opposite the hotel but they do not have any type of agreement with them so if that were to be full, there would be no place to park which I find very inconvenient! The rooms could use some updating as well. The beds were EXTREMELY soft and I believe need to be replaced along with the too soft pillows. Also the toilet, shower area was so small I'm not sure how a bigger person could ever fit in the space. I had a hard enough time and I'm about average in size. We have stayed downtown in the past, but never at this specific hotel. We will be coming back in a month and I have already made reservations at a different hotel. For the cost of the room plus the lack of parking, this hotel is definitely not for us. We will not be staying here again and would not recommend this property to others which is unfortunate since we stay at Holiday Inns quiet a bit. :( October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but a bit outdated The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The first impression of the hotel was a bit outdated; however, the rooms were a little more modern. The rooms were not very fresh and dust bunnies were present throughout the room. Overall, an okay experience. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff made me feel welcome and answered my every request with interest and genuine effort to solve my requests. I shipped a large parcel before the trade-show date. It was stored and held in the Business office without complaint! I asked to have an early check-in and my room was serviced and ready to check-in at 10:00 am. A real big help to me because of having to set up my display that same day. Thanks for all the help and cooperation at every level! If I , in the future, need to attend another trade-show at the Minneapolis Conference Center, I would stay there again! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good selection OK, so it's an older hotel that's been remodeled. They did a nice job. Nice sized room, brightly lighted. Large bathroom with large towels and plenty of amenities. Very Clean! Comfortable bed with plenty of soft and firm oversized pillows. Heat/AC that worked well. Breakfast area was small but certainly adequate, and it's important to keep in mind that this is a hotel with a FREE breakfast, not a restaurant. The hot and cold breakfast offerings were numerous and changed daily.......... And now for the people ... every employee was friendly, happy, totally competent and RELENTLESSLY helpful. The entire atmosphere is more home-like than hotel-like. Even the small lobby and front desk area had a non-commercial feel. The front room to the side of the lobby had comfortable chairs and couches and was more like a large living room than a lobby. The building is one street over from the convention center and a comfortable 6-block walk from the Blue Line light rail to the airport. The cost was reasonable, considering that this is a downtown hotel in a major city. They do need a better outside picture on the website. The building is much nicer looking than it appears in the picture. If I return to Minneapolis I will stay here again. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall excellent place to stay. This was a nice hotel with comfortable rooms and great amenities. The hotel staff are always smiling and welcoming. Very spacious room and gave plenty of towels, bath accessories. comfortable bed and you could relax easily in the room. Love having breakfast delivered to my room at no charge!! Great bonus! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient place to stay in Minneapolis I was in town for the DesiringGod conference in the Convention Center. The hotel stuff was very friendly and helpful. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Key Location, Competent Staff Opted for the Holiday Inn over The Crown Plaza, I enjoyed the environment and friendly staff. There was an event in town, everyone was enjoying themselves. Great stay. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and good service. Staff was very accommodating, getting me orange juice from the kitchen in the evening when I requested where I may get some and providing me with a tooth brush because I forgot mine. I could only book one night instead of three at the time of my original reservation but when I called several days before my trip the front desk was able to book me for the additional two days (so I would not have to move to another hotel). My only complaint is there was no easy chair in the room in which I could relax and read a book. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for downtown Minneapolis! This was my first visit to Minneapolis and couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised at the warm reception at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown. The room was perfect, just the right level of convenience to the downtown area and the places I needed and wanted to go. And you can't forget those cinnamon rolls for breakfast. I know that my next visit to Minneapolis will include this facility! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accomodations very accommodating, breakfast was excellent; if you do not have the time to enjoy a restaurant breakfast, the continental breakfast will hit the spot, parking not a problem. plenty of parking across the street, pool was available, hot tub was a plus, as we were there for the marathon, the staff were very helpful, any questions were handled directly, found all coffee shop in the cities to be excellent. will book again, as the hotel was close to marathon starting point...6 to eight blocks from :"HE". October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small and personable Enjoyed the location and the friendly staff. The evening desk person (Jess) really provided outstanding service to us. She gave lots of valuable information, provided some flexibility with the kitchen (allowed us to take breakfast stuff the night before b/c we were in for the marathon) and just was so cheerful and sincere every time we entered the hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Downtown Location Standard Downtown location with convenience to a lot of businesses. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great service and it was quiet It was very easy to check in and the staff was very professional and made many helpful suggestions. My room was so quiet and was able to relax and work. No issues at all during my stay. I would stay again. I liked the location too as it was close to our extended offices. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip for Business I had a need to come into downtown Minneapolis for three days of meetings. I was late arriving the night before the meetings and left in the very early hours the day after the meetings. On arrival, I was warmly welcomed by the man at the front desk. Once checked in, he made a great recommendation for dinner at a nearby restaurant that he knew would be open late on a Sunday night. Throughout my stay, all of the hotel staff were attentive to my needs. If I had any concern at all, it would be with the breakfast room staff. There was one man who was just a little too pushy about helping people to get their stuff and move on to a seat. All in all, I really enjoyed my short stay at this hotel and will most likely stay with them again next year when I return to MSP for more meetings. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, convenient location The staff was so friendly and helpful! The location is convenient! The rooms were so quiet! October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate hotel experience I booked this hotel through my work as I had never been here before. As I walked up to the hotel, I was not impressed - it is a small older building and from the outside does not inspire as to what the inside will hold. The lobby area is quite small, it's only about 10-15 steps from the door to the front desk and about the same to the elevator from the front desk. Going to the breakfast in the morning - I had to ask the front desk where it was located (down the hall) and it looks like it was just a converted room. My room was spacious, with a jetted tub in the room (something I thought was a little tacky). The room was clean but the AC was either too cold or too warm - the thermostat is on the wall opposite the unit and between it sits the bed. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience in Minneapolis Great Experience and value while staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Minneapolis near the convention center. Highly recommend. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great staff Everything about this stay was good except the quality of the breakfast food. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay - close to convention center I have stayed here several times and highly recommend it. It is within walking distance of the convention center. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds comfortable and it was very quiet. I didn't have time to use the pool or fitness center but did observe both as being very clean and upbeat. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Helpful and friendly staff Gave a list of all restaurants in the nighbourhood September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not much to look at on the outside but GREAT location The outside of this H.I.E. location is not much to look at but that's not why you are wanting to stay here anyway. The location is excellent for anything going on in the downtown area, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast is exactly what you have come to expect from a H.I.E.: filling, hot and excellent tasting. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Experience Every part of my stay was equal to my expectations. I will continue to stay exclusively at Holiday Inn's September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Excellence in Downtown Minneapolis Awesome location in the heart of the convention center district. Nicely appointed rooms. Only draw back is the hotel is not connected to the all weather walkways. However, the price made it worthwhile. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable/quiet room. Our room was clean and spacious. The young lady at the front desk helped us to retrieve our 'forgotten' tickets through the internet. With her help our weekend was 'saved' from disaster. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, convenient location The staff was very friendly, and the location was conveniently located near the convention center and nearby restaurants. The free breakfast was convenient as well. The hotel was a little older than most Holiday Inn Express locations I've stayed at, but overall a positive experience. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great value, friendly staff and big complementary breakfast. Close to Nicolett Mall with all the restaurants. Will stay there again. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cesar roadwarrior Este hotel es muy conveniente al estar a un lado del Centro de Convenciones en el centro de Minneapolis. Como hotel Express tiene el desayuno incluido, una alberca, jacuzzi y gimnasio. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for the Money I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels and suites before and have been disappointed by the lack of amenities and bad attitude of the staff. I am happy to say that this property has renewed my faith in Holiday Inn Express and Suites and was outstanding from the very beginning. The check in process was fast, efficient and friendly. The staff was polite, fun and very welcoming. When I asked questions about where to eat or shop they gave me crisp and concise directions and even went out of there way to give me multiple dining options. The room I stayed in was spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable and there were multiple plug ins for all my electronics. I really enjoyed not having to search for an ice machine and I also like the ease and comfort of setting the temperature in the room. The bathroom amenities were more than just adequate and the iron and ironing board was better than what I use at home. I truly give this property 5 stars because it not only deserves it but it earned it! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 nt Business stay Very convenient location to the Convention Center. Excellent staff to assist with any needs! I will stay here in the future when I am in town. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent downtown MSP hotel Where you are in MSP for business or leisure....this is your place to say in downtown MSP. Close to everything. Staff was incredible and the property was in perfect shape September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>