Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Convenient location to downtown events. They value repeat customers. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Dntn MNPLS Good value great location. The staff was friendly courteous and helpful. Room was clean and appeared to be newly updated. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Mom Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice location. Room was large and clean. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MD Very nice hotel to stay at when in at the convention center. Staff was very helpful and friendly. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business travel - great breakfast options Very good location for the conference center. Breakfast food choices plus options of delivery to room, take back to room, or eat at breakfast bar site were great. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express with my 16 year old daughter for three nights while attending a conference. I was very impressed with my overall experience from the initial phone call to book the room with the best rate for our needs to the pool/fitness center and Breakfast Bar. Top drawer as far as hotels go. Thank you to the great staff and friendly manner, it made our stay fabulous! Lori from Seattle October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location + Service = We'll be back I'm only semi-familiar with downtown Minneapolis so the front desk staff was very eager to share directions and restaurant suggestions. My interactions with three different front desk employees over the course of my stay were very positive. The room was fine, pretty basic. The location is walking distance all over downtown which was the purpose of my stay. Parking is extra (bummer, but to be expected in the metro# and you can't bring alcohol into the pool area at all #big bummer). October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff This was an excellent hotel and I have stayed here for years. I always come back because of the excellent staff. breakfast options and cleanliness of the facilities. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Generally very good All aspects were generally good - exterior could be improved and the wireless internet was terrible due to having to repeatedly enter the password every 15 minutes or so. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Overall a very good hotel, excellent value, food is not great, but it's free. Could use a free water daily. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay For the price, it's a great value. The room was clean and the staff was friendly, October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very basic and little else. Stayed at this hotel on a business trip. I would never go back and would not recommend it, as it sits. This hotel needs much work and new furniture throughout. Even the ottoman in my room didn't match the chair. Just a hodgepodge mess.... A chair in the lobby was so old and worn-out it felt as though it was a bad hide-abed with the bar in your back. Sorry, but Holiday Inn should take their name off of this hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Convention Center Location to the Convention Center was fabulous. Book early for best pricing. Very clean and comfortable hotel, good breakfast (free) and free internet service. Parking was $15 per day but they were kind to refund half when one person left early. Wish there was a restaurant on-site but staff was kind to recommend good places within walking distance. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Event Convenient comfortable small hotel centrally located for walking, shopping, attending Central Lutheran Church service, visiting with family also in town for the event. Appreciated the size of the hotel as it was manageable, responsive, friendly, well-located, with welcoming staff who responded to requests with efficiency and grace. Phones were answered in person, not automated. I appreciate that! October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel I was there for a concert and it was my first time at this hotel in Minneapolis. it was recommended from a work friend who also stayed at the same hotel on these dates. Very friendly staff, and the location can't be beat. Clean rooms, with no issues. The only smal problem I had was i was travelling in a full size pick up truck and the parking spaces provided ($15/night) could of been larger to accommodate my truck. October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel with issues in good location The location was great. Other than that, hotel was just so-so and there were a few negative experiences. They had put up dirty towels when they did the room so I called the front desk to let them know and provided they towels so they could talk to housekeeping about it. The fitness center was way too cold (60s). I called to see if they could do anything. They said they would have to adjust it later. The next day, it was just as it had been again. The person in charge of the breakfast area was not friendly or very helpful. He just sat there and told customers how to clean up after themselves, which I found a little patronizing. All that said, although it wasn't up to the standard of most HIEx properties I've stayed at, the location was good enough that I would probably stay there again if I had to. Just hope they address their staff and service issues because it would make guest experiences so much better. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crazy Night We came to town for a football game and ended up walking into the Zombie Apocalypse! There was nothing the hotel could do about that and honestly it was kind of cool and did not effect our stay, but there were other hotel issues that did. First off the hotel itself has VERY LIMITED parking. I would say about 25 outdoor spaces available to hotel guests on a first come first serve basis which can be a bit of a pain when you travel a distance, have no placed to park beside the hotel and then when you attempt to turn around to get our of the parking lot there is no space for that. There is a parking garage opposite the hotel but they do not have any type of agreement with them so if that were to be full, there would be no place to park which I find very inconvenient! The rooms could use some updating as well. The beds were EXTREMELY soft and I believe need to be replaced along with the too soft pillows. Also the toilet, shower area was so small I'm not sure how a bigger person could ever fit in the space. I had a hard enough time and I'm about average in size. We have stayed downtown in the past, but never at this specific hotel. We will be coming back in a month and I have already made reservations at a different hotel. For the cost of the room plus the lack of parking, this hotel is definitely not for us. We will not be staying here again and would not recommend this property to others which is unfortunate since we stay at Holiday Inns quiet a bit. :( October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but a bit outdated The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The first impression of the hotel was a bit outdated; however, the rooms were a little more modern. The rooms were not very fresh and dust bunnies were present throughout the room. Overall, an okay experience. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff made me feel welcome and answered my every request with interest and genuine effort to solve my requests. I shipped a large parcel before the trade-show date. It was stored and held in the Business office without complaint! I asked to have an early check-in and my room was serviced and ready to check-in at 10:00 am. A real big help to me because of having to set up my display that same day. Thanks for all the help and cooperation at every level! If I , in the future, need to attend another trade-show at the Minneapolis Conference Center, I would stay there again! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good selection OK, so it's an older hotel that's been remodeled. They did a nice job. Nice sized room, brightly lighted. Large bathroom with large towels and plenty of amenities. Very Clean! Comfortable bed with plenty of soft and firm oversized pillows. Heat/AC that worked well. Breakfast area was small but certainly adequate, and it's important to keep in mind that this is a hotel with a FREE breakfast, not a restaurant. The hot and cold breakfast offerings were numerous and changed daily.......... And now for the people ... every employee was friendly, happy, totally competent and RELENTLESSLY helpful. The entire atmosphere is more home-like than hotel-like. Even the small lobby and front desk area had a non-commercial feel. The front room to the side of the lobby had comfortable chairs and couches and was more like a large living room than a lobby. The building is one street over from the convention center and a comfortable 6-block walk from the Blue Line light rail to the airport. The cost was reasonable, considering that this is a downtown hotel in a major city. They do need a better outside picture on the website. The building is much nicer looking than it appears in the picture. If I return to Minneapolis I will stay here again. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall excellent place to stay. This was a nice hotel with comfortable rooms and great amenities. The hotel staff are always smiling and welcoming. Very spacious room and gave plenty of towels, bath accessories. comfortable bed and you could relax easily in the room. Love having breakfast delivered to my room at no charge!! Great bonus! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient place to stay in Minneapolis I was in town for the DesiringGod conference in the Convention Center. The hotel stuff was very friendly and helpful. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Key Location, Competent Staff Opted for the Holiday Inn over The Crown Plaza, I enjoyed the environment and friendly staff. There was an event in town, everyone was enjoying themselves. Great stay. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and good service. Staff was very accommodating, getting me orange juice from the kitchen in the evening when I requested where I may get some and providing me with a tooth brush because I forgot mine. I could only book one night instead of three at the time of my original reservation but when I called several days before my trip the front desk was able to book me for the additional two days (so I would not have to move to another hotel). My only complaint is there was no easy chair in the room in which I could relax and read a book. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for downtown Minneapolis! This was my first visit to Minneapolis and couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised at the warm reception at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown. The room was perfect, just the right level of convenience to the downtown area and the places I needed and wanted to go. And you can't forget those cinnamon rolls for breakfast. I know that my next visit to Minneapolis will include this facility! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accomodations very accommodating, breakfast was excellent; if you do not have the time to enjoy a restaurant breakfast, the continental breakfast will hit the spot, parking not a problem. plenty of parking across the street, pool was available, hot tub was a plus, as we were there for the marathon, the staff were very helpful, any questions were handled directly, found all coffee shop in the cities to be excellent. will book again, as the hotel was close to marathon starting point...6 to eight blocks from :"HE". October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small and personable Enjoyed the location and the friendly staff. The evening desk person (Jess) really provided outstanding service to us. She gave lots of valuable information, provided some flexibility with the kitchen (allowed us to take breakfast stuff the night before b/c we were in for the marathon) and just was so cheerful and sincere every time we entered the hotel. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Downtown Location Standard Downtown location with convenience to a lot of businesses. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great service and it was quiet It was very easy to check in and the staff was very professional and made many helpful suggestions. My room was so quiet and was able to relax and work. No issues at all during my stay. I would stay again. I liked the location too as it was close to our extended offices. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip for Business I had a need to come into downtown Minneapolis for three days of meetings. I was late arriving the night before the meetings and left in the very early hours the day after the meetings. On arrival, I was warmly welcomed by the man at the front desk. Once checked in, he made a great recommendation for dinner at a nearby restaurant that he knew would be open late on a Sunday night. Throughout my stay, all of the hotel staff were attentive to my needs. If I had any concern at all, it would be with the breakfast room staff. There was one man who was just a little too pushy about helping people to get their stuff and move on to a seat. All in all, I really enjoyed my short stay at this hotel and will most likely stay with them again next year when I return to MSP for more meetings. October 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>