Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Staff friendly and professional. Good selection of items for breakfast. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with awesome staff The room was clean, beds were perfect, room temp upon arrival was perfect for the warmth outside. The bed was perfect, not to soft or hard. Pillows were great (I usually take my own but forgot this time). Matt at front Desk was awesome, courteous, helpful, and had recommendations on places to eat as well as location of gas stations being I'm from out of town. KCCO Breakfast was good, with an awesome variety to choose from. Convenience store by front desk was very reasonably priced and had a selection for a late night snack. Location was at or about 15 miles from everything we were there for. i.e. MOA, Mystic Lake, Valley Fair, Minnesota Zoo Construction out front, but I have lived in the cities where you had to detour 5 miles out of the way to get to the hotel so it didn't bother me any. Overall I would stay again if I am in the area. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay for training Hotel Staff is very friendly and hotel is very nice. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with our stay. I sent a note to the General Manager with my comments prior to receiving your review request. Road construction is terrible in the location of the Hotel. We should be told about the construction on the roads and tell the caller when making reservation. At least tell the customer what to expect. Front desk staff was outstanding. Other Problems Left Wake up call for 3 nights and only received call once. Wake up call did not work in our room. Had to have comforter replaced in our room due to being very dirty. Pillows were so soft and need to be REPLACED. Room needed TP and we called and had to go to front desk to get TP. Room keys did not work for third night. Sink in bath room a very SLOW drain. Not acceptable in our thoughts for a Holiday Inn Express and did expect more because of the high price. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy, clean, and exelent service, great breakfast and breakfast service The two girls at the check in desk were fantastic. They helped us find a great pizza delivery, got us toothbrushes, made an ice pack up for my husband, looked up the IKEA store for me, got us a remote for our tv ( there was not one in our room, but they had one for us immediately and even made sure it worked for us.) We are not usually that needy, but they took care of us!! Thank you Brandi and Tara. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Saturday Eggs blackened. Items not restocked in a timely manner. We have never had this happen before . We have stayed with you for 15 years during our market trip. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for Valley Fair Was close to valley fair and the room and staff were great and very accommodating. Room was nice and pool was a blast for the kids. Thanks for a great stay.. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy décision excuse any spelling or grammar issues, I am doing my review using talk to text. It is quite simply hey nice hotel, friendly staff, decent room that is clean. the hallway and ground areas were clean as well, and the breakfast was pretty good. For the price point on this hotel, you get more then you would expect. it is easy to get to and you are left feeling very safe. If you are looking for a hotel at a lower cost per night, I would recommend this place 100 percent. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay I spent a total of six weeks at this Holiday Inn Express in June and July 2013. The staff was always responsive and friendly. I highly recommend this location! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great play to stay Every thing was just great here. We had wonderful people who checked us in and took care of any question we had. Really liked them. This was close to main roads to it was fairly easy to get where we wanted to go. The traffic in Minneapolis was the terrible but on the weekend it was much better. I really recommend this Holiday Inn Express. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Room was spacious and clean! Staff was friendly and helpful! The only downfall was the wireless Internet didn't work,very well or not at all sometimes! Overall though another great hotel stay with a Holiday Inn Express! July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean but stuffy First the staff and breakfast were great! Facility was easy to get to. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. Suite had plenty of space and a fridge. Now for some constructive criticism - even though I knew the room was clean, I couldn't help be distracted by the red juice stain on the floor by the garbage can and by some stains spattered on the arm of the sofa. There is no heating/cooling in the bedroom area of the suite which would have been nice so as not to freeze/cook out the person on the sleeper sofa (only heating/cooling unit is right next to sofa#. Because of there only being one unit in the suite, the suite got a little stuffy. Something housekeeping could put on their honey-do list is to fix the peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling #not a deal breaker - bathroom was good and clean#. If you are the type of person looking for a soft bed #think memory foam/memory foam topper), this is not the bed. Bed is firm. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MInnetonka Loved staying at this location; Service at the front desk and at breakfast were great; Room was comfy and spacious; Awesome value; Absolutely recommend July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Overall we were pleased with the very aspect of the hotel. The location was easy for the destinations that we need to come and go to. I guess what I would like to bring to your attention is the fact that one of the two queen beds was old and sagging into the middle. In my opinion it needs to be replaced. We were in room 319 and it was the bed close to the windows. So that the next guest does not experience a uncomfortable night's sleep, we would suggest that it be replaced. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, location and rooms Tana on the front desk is an exceptional person, always a warm greeting and wearing a smile. She is patient with all and is very knowledgeable of the area. The location and cleanliness of this facility are superior! July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet and Jacuzzi issues Our room was at the end of the building, and the wireless internet speed was horrible. The connection would be dropped easily, and I had to keep signing on. The connectivity was similar to that of a dial-up modem: maddeningly slow. Remedy: Some hotels have a wireless router that they place in your room, but the front desk staff at this property didn't even seem to know of the possibility. Jacuzzi: The temp on June 21st was excessively hot. I can't think of any hotel Jacuzzi as hot as the one at this property, and I've been in several over the past few years. I couldn't even get in the water past my ankles. Other patrons also commented on the too-hot temperature of the water. Would I stay at this property again? No, for the reasons I've mentioned. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Frotn Desk Received excellent service from the front desk staff, as to restaurants and directions to local shopping. One issue is that all rooms shoudl come with a small fridge and microwave. May 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Teenagers We get to Minneapolis about four times a year and it seems no matter what hotel we choose there is some sort of sports related event in the area that means an overnight for the team members. The desk clerk assured us that she put us in a "hall" where there were few kids, but the door slamming down the other end of the hall lasted until after 11:00 and totally kept us up. With the number of floors is there a way to keep the kids on one or two floors? Our preference is for quiet, not near an elevator or soda machine--which we were also quite close to. Our overall experience was good, and we like kids having had some of our own, but we're older now and more crabby and tired! LOL Also, the kids at breakfast were pretty quiet and polite, but most of them took plates of bacon to eat while they drank orange juice--and there were so MANY of them it was hard to maneuver around them. End of rant. We would stay at your hotel again, but would you be upfront if we asked about the number of teenage reservations? April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations I can't say enough of the great service and accommodations we received on our stays with this Holiday Inn Express in Minnetonka. It all started with Matt the front desk associate fulfilling my needed special requests. We started and ended a 8 day trip to the SW US with overnight stays here. It was by far the best of all our accommodations on the trip. The beds are excellent for my back and would say next to new. The room and furnishings are clean and neat. You will receive a 15% discount card for dinning at Jimmy's Dinning located across the street. We enjoyed superb food at this establishment. Again; I want to Thank You Matt for making our stays so enjoyable. Jim S. Northern MN April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seven Years and Counting For seven years, my partner and I have been coming to this Holiday Inn Express because of its location and convenience. I love the fact that the facility is consistently cleaned and maintained. More importantly I have noticed that there has been very little turn over in the staff over the years; that says something about the management. Either way the location and the people behind the desk make it an easy home-away-from-home choice for us every time. I would like to acknowledge Mary who we have known the longest is always so nice to us and tries to get us a room on the 4th floor away from the elevators (because she knows I can not handle noise) which is greatly appreciated. Tara is so joyful and a wonderful addition to the front desk. Matt has a unique ability to sincerely welcome people and see them as individuals versus patrons passing through. And the head of House Keeping is a lady on top of her game! Thank you all. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to everywhere We really enjoy staying at this hotel -- as the children say today, "It's all good." At first appearance -- it belies its great location... but one can walk to coffee shops, buy wine and dine at two great restaurants. Hop in your vehicle, and there are about three freeways adjacent which make an easy drive to Lake Minnetonka or Prior Lake -- or even Hennepin and Lake in Uptown Minneapolis. Even travelers without a vehicle receive the odd "lift" to shopping and business conferences. And last -- but certainly not least this hotel is well maintained, quiet and comfortable. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! We have stayed at HI Express Minnetonka, MN many, many times. We have also stayed at a couple of other competitors in the area (due to HI Minnetonka being full) and we ALWAYS return! This stay we were particularly impressed with two staff members: The young lady making our original reservations on 12/13/12: "Mary" who was incredibly pleasant and helpful, guaranteeing our choice of a particular room; and a young lady handling an unscheduled check-out by the name of "Tara". We had intended to stay 5 nights over Christmas, but after the 2nd night, we received a tragic phone call of the death of a family member in Michigan, and it became necessary to check out early. Tara handled this with grace and compassion, helping us make a reservation at another HI Express for a necessary trip through Wisconsin and on to Michigan. Both of these young ladies are to be commended. Our rooms at HI Minnetonka are always clean and very comfortable, and the total staff is always professional. We will certainly return as part of our family lives in the area, and we visit often. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was our second time staying at this hotel. We came back to this hotel because of staffs. They are very kind, friendly, and helpful. Pool is small, but enough to enjoy and has a hot tub. It is convenient to have continental breakfast. Room was clean. Also this hotel is close to MOA area by car. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Staying at this hotel with friends has become a holiday tradition for our family. Every year we impressed the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. They really go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome! Exceptional job by the staff at this hotel. Our only wish is for more wastebaskets in the room! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and friendly staff Greeted warmly at the desk, clean hotel, and easy access to Minneapolis and surrounds. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is fantastic The front desk staff as well as the breakfast staff were awesome! We were greeted everytime we entered the lobby area. If the same staff person was there, they made conversation about our last time through the lobby. For example, we went out to dinner and as we were leaving staff asked where we were going. When we returned, they specifically asked how we had enjoyed the dinner and would we recommend it to anyone else etc. Very pleased with this level of engagement! December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all stay Just a great place to relax in comfort . Great Staff November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Wonderful Staff I had a great stay at the hotel. I called the hotel 2 days before I was set to arrive to make a room change. When they looked at my reservation they upgraded me to suite because of my platinum priority club status. When I arrived the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. The only thing that dampend my stay was young children running in the hall before 7:30 on a Sunday morning. I must not have been the only guest awakend because a short time later I did hear the front desk knocking on the door of the guest with the children....thank you. November 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4