Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. My son loved the cookies that were available at the front desk when we checked in. And the whole family enjoyed hot chocolate. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. There were a few minor cosmetic issues...a hole in the wall above the shower that had been recently repaired by not yet repainted and a small chip in the bathtub but nothing serious. The breakfast was your usual Holiday Inn Express breakfast. My parents did comment that the bacon wasn't very flavorful but that was our only complaint with the breakfast. The pool area was clean and both the pool and hot tub were a nice temperature, not freezing or steaming hot. The local is great, easily reached from 169, 494, etc. I would recommend this property and would stay here again. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What is that stain?? This is my second stay at this property in the last three months. Our first experience was stellar, absolutely perfect, which is why we came back. This visit, however, did not live up to our expectations. We were in a suite that needs a serious overhaul. The carpet was NASTY. There were numerous stains, one of which was actually three dimensional. The sheets and blankets had holes in them. The cushions on the sofabed were very dusty. The ceiling was damaged and stained, A blanket was not provided for the sofabed. When I requested one, it was torn. The pillows were lumpy. The mattress on the sofabed was very uncomfortable. Putting the sofabed right next to the heating/cooling unit is a bad idea, especially since there were no temperature controls in the bedroom. On the up side, the staff is very, very friendly, the location is convenient, and the breakfast is great - a real timesaver. Will I come back? Yes, but I won't stay in Room 327. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here the décor is very, very old. Walking into the hotel is like walking into Bates Hotel. There was hair on the lampshade, the carpet looked like you could catch something from it if you walked on it in your socking feet. The tub did not drain and the ceiling above the tub had a visible patch job that looked like it was done on the day we checked into the hotel. No frig or microwave in the room. The room was very noisy, even later at night. When I opened up the curtains, I saw the back of the arch above the main entrance. Not a comfortable room, not relaxing. Could not wait to leave. This was the worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at on my travels. Very, very disappointing. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and friendly staff The hotel needs major updating.....don't think I would recommend it on the basis of the room decor. The staff was excellent! October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great complimentary breakfast if you get there early enough. My family and I found the room spacious and quiet. The cleaning crew did a grat job with cleaning:but left our thermostat set at 60 degrees when done cleaning the room. The room felt like a refrigerator upon returning from our fun filled day at valleyfair. We found the complimentary breakfast to have a nice variety of choices which is why we decided to stay at this hotel. One major disappointment was with the breakfast ending earlier than the posted hours of operation. One employee had decided she wasn't preparing more eggs and bacon with several hungry people in line with 20 minutes remaining for the posted breakfast time over Labor Day weekend. The same type of situation happened the following day with the same employee telling my 5 year old the pancake batter was empty and there would be no more with about 15 minutes remaining . Would recommend finding your way down early as they don't seem to care how many people are still hoping to have a meal. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room & Price! Whirlpool in room was very relaxing,lots of action. Room was nice & great size for the price. Second morning,Monday,Labor Day, @ breakfast,the breakfast attendant was rude & didn't make anymore hot items @ 9:15 when breakfast was til 9:30.Should have been open til 10 since it was a holiday. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Closer to 494 and mall of America than I had thought September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Time Ever!!! My wife and I decided to visited the state fair with family who lives in Minneapolis. Which we stayed at the Holiday INN express and everything was delightful. From the beautiful lay out in the lobby to the comfortable room we stayed in. And lets not forget the breakfast, Oh my God. It was a full breakfast and that top of are weekend stay. Thanks Holiday INN September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I was told that they had a pool and hot tub. No hot tub(broken) the bed was hard and no cream in the mixture for coffee. I felt that the desk staff needed a refresher course. politeness only came from one desk person. The other could of used a refresher course that min... I thought that the main hotel was clean but could use a new appreal. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up To Expectations To start off with you'll love the multiple one way roads/circles to get here. (especially if you arrive after dark) That aside because they don't make the roads. We were overall disappointed. The room was not represented properly over the phone at the time of making a reservation. We expected a room with a bed and a separate bedroom. Not a pull out couch. When we talked to the night clerk about this we were informed that they did not have such a room and that she would leave a note for the Manager to contact us the next morning. We stayed two nights and had NO contact from the Manager. The breakfast was average and the area was way too small for the number of guest. The next thing is a major pet peeve of mine. When I am PAYING to stay in your hotel - I AM IN CONTROL OF MY ROOM TEMPERATURE. If I wanted to come back to a warm room after being out in the sun and heat all day I would turn off the air myself when I leave. DON'T EVER TOUCH THE THERMOSTAT WHEN I WILL BE STAYING ANOTHER DAY!! The staff was at least pleasant though ineffective for the most part. I will not be choosing this hotel for my stay next month. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, nice bed, friendly staff We were very satisfied with our stay, the staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and the bed (mattress) was comfortable allowing us to relax and get a good nights sleep. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay All Around We were very happy with our 3 day stay at this facility. The breakfast choices were wonderful -- eggs w/meat choice, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, plus all the other usuals at a cold buffet. All parts of the hotel were clean and attractive, the staff friendly, there was a business center so we could print boarding passes, room and bed were comfortable and sizable. There was a good restaurant and also a sandwich place within walking distance. The hotel is also on a walking path system if one had time for that. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Staff friendly and professional. Good selection of items for breakfast. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with awesome staff The room was clean, beds were perfect, room temp upon arrival was perfect for the warmth outside. The bed was perfect, not to soft or hard. Pillows were great (I usually take my own but forgot this time). Matt at front Desk was awesome, courteous, helpful, and had recommendations on places to eat as well as location of gas stations being I'm from out of town. KCCO Breakfast was good, with an awesome variety to choose from. Convenience store by front desk was very reasonably priced and had a selection for a late night snack. Location was at or about 15 miles from everything we were there for. i.e. MOA, Mystic Lake, Valley Fair, Minnesota Zoo Construction out front, but I have lived in the cities where you had to detour 5 miles out of the way to get to the hotel so it didn't bother me any. Overall I would stay again if I am in the area. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay for training Hotel Staff is very friendly and hotel is very nice. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with our stay. I sent a note to the General Manager with my comments prior to receiving your review request. Road construction is terrible in the location of the Hotel. We should be told about the construction on the roads and tell the caller when making reservation. At least tell the customer what to expect. Front desk staff was outstanding. Other Problems Left Wake up call for 3 nights and only received call once. Wake up call did not work in our room. Had to have comforter replaced in our room due to being very dirty. Pillows were so soft and need to be REPLACED. Room needed TP and we called and had to go to front desk to get TP. Room keys did not work for third night. Sink in bath room a very SLOW drain. Not acceptable in our thoughts for a Holiday Inn Express and did expect more because of the high price. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy, clean, and exelent service, great breakfast and breakfast service The two girls at the check in desk were fantastic. They helped us find a great pizza delivery, got us toothbrushes, made an ice pack up for my husband, looked up the IKEA store for me, got us a remote for our tv ( there was not one in our room, but they had one for us immediately and even made sure it worked for us.) We are not usually that needy, but they took care of us!! Thank you Brandi and Tara. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Saturday Eggs blackened. Items not restocked in a timely manner. We have never had this happen before . We have stayed with you for 15 years during our market trip. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for Valley Fair Was close to valley fair and the room and staff were great and very accommodating. Room was nice and pool was a blast for the kids. Thanks for a great stay.. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy décision excuse any spelling or grammar issues, I am doing my review using talk to text. It is quite simply hey nice hotel, friendly staff, decent room that is clean. the hallway and ground areas were clean as well, and the breakfast was pretty good. For the price point on this hotel, you get more then you would expect. it is easy to get to and you are left feeling very safe. If you are looking for a hotel at a lower cost per night, I would recommend this place 100 percent. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay I spent a total of six weeks at this Holiday Inn Express in June and July 2013. The staff was always responsive and friendly. I highly recommend this location! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great play to stay Every thing was just great here. We had wonderful people who checked us in and took care of any question we had. Really liked them. This was close to main roads to it was fairly easy to get where we wanted to go. The traffic in Minneapolis was the terrible but on the weekend it was much better. I really recommend this Holiday Inn Express. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Room was spacious and clean! Staff was friendly and helpful! The only downfall was the wireless Internet didn't work,very well or not at all sometimes! Overall though another great hotel stay with a Holiday Inn Express! July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean but stuffy First the staff and breakfast were great! Facility was easy to get to. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. Suite had plenty of space and a fridge. Now for some constructive criticism - even though I knew the room was clean, I couldn't help be distracted by the red juice stain on the floor by the garbage can and by some stains spattered on the arm of the sofa. There is no heating/cooling in the bedroom area of the suite which would have been nice so as not to freeze/cook out the person on the sleeper sofa (only heating/cooling unit is right next to sofa#. Because of there only being one unit in the suite, the suite got a little stuffy. Something housekeeping could put on their honey-do list is to fix the peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling #not a deal breaker - bathroom was good and clean#. If you are the type of person looking for a soft bed #think memory foam/memory foam topper), this is not the bed. Bed is firm. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MInnetonka Loved staying at this location; Service at the front desk and at breakfast were great; Room was comfy and spacious; Awesome value; Absolutely recommend July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Overall we were pleased with the very aspect of the hotel. The location was easy for the destinations that we need to come and go to. I guess what I would like to bring to your attention is the fact that one of the two queen beds was old and sagging into the middle. In my opinion it needs to be replaced. We were in room 319 and it was the bed close to the windows. So that the next guest does not experience a uncomfortable night's sleep, we would suggest that it be replaced. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, location and rooms Tana on the front desk is an exceptional person, always a warm greeting and wearing a smile. She is patient with all and is very knowledgeable of the area. The location and cleanliness of this facility are superior! July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet and Jacuzzi issues Our room was at the end of the building, and the wireless internet speed was horrible. The connection would be dropped easily, and I had to keep signing on. The connectivity was similar to that of a dial-up modem: maddeningly slow. Remedy: Some hotels have a wireless router that they place in your room, but the front desk staff at this property didn't even seem to know of the possibility. Jacuzzi: The temp on June 21st was excessively hot. I can't think of any hotel Jacuzzi as hot as the one at this property, and I've been in several over the past few years. I couldn't even get in the water past my ankles. Other patrons also commented on the too-hot temperature of the water. Would I stay at this property again? No, for the reasons I've mentioned. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Frotn Desk Received excellent service from the front desk staff, as to restaurants and directions to local shopping. One issue is that all rooms shoudl come with a small fridge and microwave. May 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Teenagers We get to Minneapolis about four times a year and it seems no matter what hotel we choose there is some sort of sports related event in the area that means an overnight for the team members. The desk clerk assured us that she put us in a "hall" where there were few kids, but the door slamming down the other end of the hall lasted until after 11:00 and totally kept us up. With the number of floors is there a way to keep the kids on one or two floors? Our preference is for quiet, not near an elevator or soda machine--which we were also quite close to. Our overall experience was good, and we like kids having had some of our own, but we're older now and more crabby and tired! LOL Also, the kids at breakfast were pretty quiet and polite, but most of them took plates of bacon to eat while they drank orange juice--and there were so MANY of them it was hard to maneuver around them. End of rant. We would stay at your hotel again, but would you be upfront if we asked about the number of teenage reservations? April 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>