Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservierung ist verlorengegangen Unserer Reservierung ( 2 Q Bed Suite) wurde verwechselt und an eine andere Person vergeben. Das Chaos vergrösserte sich noch als wir nach einem Tag (statt der gebuchten drei Tage) sozusagen "Zwangsausgecheckt" wurden, was wir nur zufällig bemerkten, da Mittags die Hotelkarten nicht mehr funktionierten. Eine vernünftige Rechnung konnte bei der Abreise auch nicht gefertigt werden. Heute wurde nun eine Rechnung via Mail nachgeschickt. Statt des versprochenen Discounts findet sich hier der Normalpreis und wie es scheint auch für die Suite, die wir gar nicht hatten. Hotel wird noch immer Umgebaut - teilweise Baugeruch. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Concerns with Room Description Our beds were comfortable and the room was clean with a nicely designed bathroom. Upon making reservations I was told that only suites were left which had the for two queen beds we requested. My son and I needed a room, so I reserved it even though is was significantly more than a "standard" room. I was surprised in seeing our room that it was not really a suite, but a room just slightly longer than the "standard" room with usual bedroom furniture but with a couch and second desk area in what I guess was the "living portion" of the suite. It was a disappointment to me since it had been described as a suite; and one on which I had spent more. I consider a suite to be at least two rooms and bath - a separate room for the beds and another room for daily living where the couch and desk furntiure would be housed. Frankly we have been in several other Holiday Inn Express locations where a suite was defined as two rooms and a bath. Was a surprise and an expensive one. I was disappointed. Breakkfast has been the same for many years! It is time to toss in a change I think. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Like New! I normally don't write reviews, but I think this particular hotel needed to get its ratings up. The renovation is done and the hotel and pool look great! We stayed in a brand new room that looked perfect. I worked out while there and can say it was my favorite fitness room out of all the Holiday Inns I've stayed at. The breakfast was what you except-delicious! All the staff were friendly. The only complaint we had was the towels provided at the pool were small. Great place to stay! August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room renovation We stayed in a recently renovated room. It was outstanding. We have three kids (14, 12, 10), so the pool was a necessity...and it was great. This is an outstanding hotel choice if you are staying in the Moab area. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd on the way bit at end of moab, but scenery is great and access to parks the closest. easy to find, :) August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We enjoyed our stay here--room was comfortable and clean. Location for visiting The Arches is excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Renovation going on here We had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Moab, Utah. It was wonderful to stay in one of their newly renovated guest rooms. The new pool and hot tubs were an added bonus. Breakfast was good with a wide selection of food items. Loved the cinnamon rolls. The lady who checked me into the hotel was especially nice. She even thanked me for being a platinum level IHG Rewards member. Okay, the room rates are high at the Holiday Inn Express, however, almost every decent lodging property in Moab is overpriced. It is all about location being close to the national parks. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Moab and would choose to stay here again. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff. We enjoyed our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Moab. Very clean hotel with a great outdoor swimming pool. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in a very nice large room. The hotel does not have a restaurant so unless you plan to drive to one, you might want to pick up food to bring back to the hotel. We noticed many people who did that and we did as well our second night there. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite HIexp properties Staff are great and accommodating, especially the main stay who works many hours, I think Wanda(?). Easy going place in a great location.. Very well maintained and being added on to...,nice breakfast staff... One of the best at which I have stayed over the last 1.5 years...ERBb July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Perfect stay other than the pool was under repair. But we knew this before hand. Ladies behind the front desk were awesome. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Room...Not Great We usually feel confident staying at a Holiday Inn, so we didn't mind paying a little higher price. However, our experience at the Holiday Inn in Moab was not worth the very high price. Our room was very outdated; the plugs in bathroom were crooked, the air conditioner was loud and did not come on consistently and the walls were so thin my neighbor's tv kept me up half of the night. They only plus side to this hotel was the location to Arches. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Having currently stayed in 7 HIE hotels so far this trip, we were completely disappointed with this hotel. Firstly when we booked the hotel it stated that the pool would be finished beg of June. Well end of June and it isnt. With temps in the 110's after being outside all day, what you most wanted was that dip in the pool. If I had known before we arrived I would have changed my booking. Secondly the hotel is still having renovations inside and was messy with workmen all over the place, hardly a relaxing atmosphere and lastly the staff need some serious training in customer service. The hair dryer in my room was broken, which I didnt find out until early morning following my shower, when I spoke to staff at reception I was told, I would have to wait until the maintenance guys came to work later that day to get it fixed, I was told I couldnt use a spare room to dry my hair, and that they didnt have any spare hairdryers, so basically, tough!!, not what I expect from HIE chain. the hotel is situated close to local attractions, and was on the whole clean and tidy with a good choice of breakfast. Shame about the problems, it should be better. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff! The entire staff couldn't have been better!Friendly, helpful and courteous. Great food and room...which was always kept clean! Wonderful experience! June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and great service..BUT under construction Once they finish it will be a great place but currently the building is under construction. Pool is not in service and we were not told in advance. Our room was great and the staff were great. For the price we should have been warned about the construction and lack of a pool...it was not worth the price with those two conditions. June 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive with no microwave or refrigerator Big disappointment. Would have liked a refrigerator and microwave, as requested when I booked the room. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Just completed an 11 day trip, thru 10 states where we stayed in HI Express all but a couple of nights. The Moab HI Express was the only property that was a disappointment. The rest of the properties were consistent with what we expect from the HI Express brand. Moab is currently under significant construction / renovation that could take another couple of months to complete. In my opinion, the HI Express website should have told us the property was being renovated. The value received was not close to the price we were charged. Eventually it could be a nice property, but today, the value received is not close to the price being charged. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate but Not Great In spite of construction going on, we were satisfied with the hotel overall. It would have been nice to have a fridge in the room for cold drinks, especially since it was 100 degrees outside during our stay. We've stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels all across the country and this was the FIRST time ever we haven't had a fridge in the room. Also, there was only one luggage stand and no place to set our other suitcase. We used the ironing board for that - otherwise it would have been on the floor. Considering the price, HIE should do better. We did appreciate the friendly, helpful staff. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Fair Notice; Corporate Won't Let Us I did not have what I have come to typically expect of HIE, at this Holiday Inn Express. Parking was abysmal; construction going on but no notice; had to haul luggage in and out through front door only; reservations page of rooms was in error but I was expected to understand the confusing listing of rooms; didn't get what I was advised I would get but nothing done except to say "it was confusing" and "Corporate won't let us" mention the construction -- although it is supposedly in some area marked "Announcements." I know I always go directly to any announcements (if I even see such a listing) -- NOT. I am seriously considering just throwing away my over 32,000 points (in 6 months), and begin with a different "rewards/points" program.with a different group of hotels. I have serious doubts this will make it to publication, but there are sites out there which will not refuse to publish this because it isn't a glowing review. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced I am sorry to say that this is the first time for me to have to write a review but I found this motel overpriced. Seeing that the pool and spa were unavailable due to remodeling which we didn't realize when we booked, I believe the price should have reflected this for those customers. After a long day in the car, we were looking to relax at the pool and spa. Also, comparing other motels along the way for the price we even had a refrigerator in the room at lesser priced motels. For a Holiday Inn express with an unavailable pool and spa at the present time it was definitely way overpriced. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time The room was great and the people were awesome! The only problem I had was the pool and hot tub closures as well as the limited parking with the remodeling. I paid full price with not all services available and should have been notified of the closures and remodeling when I reserved on line. I plan on coming back to Moab soon and would like to stay at your hotel and would like to see if I can get a discount for the remodeling that I paid full price for with out full service. Is this something you will do for me? May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff The staff was friendly and helpful in all interactions. I was especially impressed with the service after we realized (once we got home) that we had left an item in the room. The current remodeling is substantial, but appears to be nearly done. There was some minor noise from outside one morning, but it wasn't a problem. Our room was quite nice and very comfortable. My biggest complaint is the cost - but all rooms in town sold out the weekend we were there so there are plenty of people who are willing to pay those prices. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for being under construction Usual (good) Holiday Inn Express experience. On the expensive side for relative value especially given that some amenities weren't available due to construction. However, it's going to be a beautiful motel when finished. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moab Holiday Inn A very comfortable and hospitable place. Great Staff and very clean rooms. Will be back. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More ups then downs Keep in mind when we were there they were under reconstruction. With that said..I will compliment them on the lack of noise. Our room was right above the "new" pool. But we never heard them. We were however at the other end from the vast of the work. Our biggest problem was with housekeeping. When we checked in we had no shower curtian, thats a first. We spent three nights here. One day we never did have housekeeping show up. The hallways and staircases really needed to be cleaned. But I mark it up to all the work being done. One thing that would have been real nice would to have been to have a fridge and mircowave in the rooms. After spending the entire day out hiking it would have been nice to have cold drink in the room etc.. But over all its not a bad place.. Will be real nice when all the work is done May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience Nice environment and good layout of the room.Location is excellent for quick stay. May 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Tub Fourth stay at this particular hotel and found it great up to this point. Staff was friendly but unable to help us with our biggest gripe; no hot tub or pool due to renovations. Arrived with a school group taking 6 rooms over three days and spending lots of money. High rates compared to rest of region. Place looked closed. Lobby in complete disarray and they were doubling the size of the hotel. Was told pool and hot tub were closed due to renovations. This was one of the main reasons for staying here as we would be hiking all day and looking forward to enjoying the amenities we had experienced on the other stays. Was offered a hotel two miles away to swim, but then told the pool was closed in the winter. Offered a granola bar as compensation. Called corporate to complain and was told: 1. We were offered another place to swim two miles away. Yes and no. The offer was rescinded. 2. Was told we had received a reduced rate. When I called and booked our reservations, no mention was made that we were getting a deal. I believe this was the going rate at the time of reservations. 3. Was told the manager did not know they were to undergo renovations when we called and booked. I can't believe they did not know about a renovation of this magnitude 6 months in advance. In past stays at Holiday Inn, the customer service was awesome. I can't believe we were not offered extra points or a free night's stay in the future. Our only compensation was a granola bar. Unbelievable. May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOR EXPERENCE WHILE BEING THE MOST EXPENSIVE OF THE FIVE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESSES I STAYED IN THAT WEEK (A MINIMUM OF 60% MORE) THIS HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS HAD THE LEAST AMOUNT OF AMENITIES. THERE WAS NO HOT TUBE, SWIMMING POOL OR FITNESS ROOM. AND WAS UNDER A CONSTRUCTION (ADDING ON). OH, I FORGOT NO BRAEK FOR THE CUSTOMER. May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Over-Priced Too pricey given the road noise and location. Although close to entrance of park it is too far from the main town to walk. Road noise is heavy all night long. Beds and rooms were comfortable however which is typical for most Holiday Inns. However, the pool area was closed due to renovations. Should have offered cheaper prices given that amenities were not available. Sound-proofing was not good--could hear people clearly in the room as they walked down the hall. I truly felt the suite room was overpriced. It is the most I have ever paid for a holiday inn in a similar setting. I certainly don't mind a higher price if located in a major city (expected) but nothing extra was offered for the increased price plus amenities were not available. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy to the Parks This unit is on the far north end of Moab, making it one of the handiest to park entrances. Everything was fine except it was under construction and the pool/hot tub was closed. I don't believe that was disclosed on the Holiday Inn website when I booked the room. Construction noise was NOT a problem, however. The included breakfast is handy, quick and convenient. Gets you out into the parks quicker. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your bikes! We mountain bike wherever we travel (even if includes business) so it was nice that this location had a room in the basement where you could lock your bike up - it was nice that we didn't have to "sneak" our fancy-schmancy bikes into the our room for safe keeping. The bike room can only be accessed by patrons with a key and there were individual bike racks within the room that we were able to lock our bikes to. They are in the middle of construction but that means that everything else is new condition which is nice. Thu Thuy (yes, that's her name...) was very helpful with our multiple requests. Excellent employee. It's located north of the town in a very scenic and quiet area. The pool was under construction as of 4/1/13 so check with them before booking if you are wanting some swim time. We will stay here the next time we're in town. April 7, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>