Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always a good experience I booked this hotel for the second time for my parents wo stayed in Frankfurt for a number of days.The staff of the hotel were superb and friendliness can't be topped.Thank you for making my parents stay a good one.The hotel has everything you need and is close to the airport.The rooms were small but if you out and about you don't need more.The ladies at the breakfast room are helpful and nothing is to much to ask for.Everyone was just perfect. October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, close to airport Nice hotel, good price. Rooms were nice, lobby was clean. Stayed on the main floor and it was quiet. Only issues we had were pillows were lumpy and the air conditioner didn't seem to cool the room, even at lowest setting. Bathrooms were clean and nice. They did not provide a bar of soap or wash cloths like US hotels. Seems to be the norm in Europe though. Breakfast was nice, typical European, but good! Hotel shuttle to the airport, 5eruros/person for the whole stay. I would recommend, it is a nice hotel, staff was polite and helpful. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Adresse Insgesamt angenehmer Aufenthalt- Gut wäre es beim Flughafenshuttel vom Airport zum Hotel nach Anruf dem Fahrer auch eine Namensliste zu geben wer Angerufen hat----das gedränge !!!! ist unmöglich und die Rücksichtslosigkeit der Menschheit ist nicht normal.Da meine Frau Gehbehindert ist war dies erschreckend. Leider konnte mann mir auch keinen Parkplatz anbieten October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected We were concerned that the hotel was in a 'rough' area of the city. What we discovered was that it is right smack in the middle of many shops and restaurants with thousands of people out and about. It was centrally located to all of the sights that we wanted to enjoy. The agents behind the desk were very helpful and the folks servicing the breakfast area did quite a good job of trying to keep up with all of us. (there were many people staying at the hotel from all around the world). To make the breakfast better just add a third coffee machine and mix up the lunch meats now and then as we stayed there for 4 days. Only serious complaint was that it was very difficult to connect to the wifi network. This is easy to fix if one chooses and would have resulted in an overall Excellent stay. We have stayed in other Holiday Inn Express hotels in Europe and this one was one of the better ones. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ....in die Jahre gekommen, aber o.k.! ...das Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen. Besonders das äußere Erscheinungsbild, ist nicht so hübsch. Der Empfang eines jungen Mannes war sehr freundlich und es hat auch alles geklappt. Die Zimmer waren sauber und durchaus annehmbar! Das Hotel lebt auch sehr strak von Flugreisenden. Die Lage ist für Leute die auf das Auto angewiesen sind ideal, direkt an der Autobahnausfahrt. Ich werde es wieder nützen. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by this hotelhas no evening restaurant be prepared to walk 200m across a very fast flowing main road in the dark to find somewhere to eat at night October 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor staff Please let your staff understand the importance of working with the public. They represent what your company stands for. October 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hotel staff My husband and I went to the bar for a beer . At the time their were six people in the bar we were not helped . We waited for 15. minutes still no help then another couple came to the bar area they were helped and given drinks. So I went to the bar and asked for service the person serving said oh sure however did not come over and serve us at all. I am very disappointed with the service that I and my guest received. at the time I went to the front desk to speak to the manager, and was brushed off. It was very obvious that this was clearly a race issue . October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 12 Years and Counting Have stayed at this hotel now for 12 years. Use the hotel on arrival in Frankfurt to get over jet lag and upon my departure from Frankfurt. Upon arrival in Frankfurt pick up my rental for a short drive to the hotel and arriving before the appropriate, check in time; front office staff bends over backwards (because of my status) to get me the best and cleanest room available (usually within the hour). Front office staff always smiling and answer all “dumb questions – like where is the soap”; they answer knowingly with a smile, although I have been there; don’t know why I keep forgetting. Upon leaving Frankfurt (I have already turned in my rental ahead of time, to avoid the rush the nest day), the shuttle driver the first shuttle next morning out; always always always has a smile warm greeting and helping with the luggage. What a way to start of the day. What a START for the next nine weeks in Europe and what a way to decompress after nine weeks and getting ready to handle ALL the stress for the next 16 hours of getting back to the USA and home. Danke Thank you Danke October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inconvenence location to the city I have been to Frankfurt several times in the past years. In fact this is my second trip this year. I was able to take a S or U train to all the hotels where I stayed in the past. This is the first time I stayed in a hotel that I have to take a shuttle to the airport in order to take the train to travel to the Frankfurt city. The shutter can only take 8 people at a time and you have to wait for half an hour if you miss that one. The last shuttle from airport to hotel is 10:45pm, miss that and taxi is around Euro 25 to the hotel. I booked a 7am shutter to the airport the day before I checked out. The staff did not have a booking sheet at the time and she wrote it on a piece of paper. I wanted to make sure she had it on so I went back about half an hour later to check and she told me she had it on the appointment sheet. I was pretty upset the next day when I went to the front desk and they told me my name was not on the list and I could not get on the 7am shuttle. I had to wait for the 7:30am trip. Luckily I always give myself plenty of time before I check in my flight. Overall, this is a nice hotel with a clean room, comfortable bed, nice lobby and decent breakfast. (I prefer the breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express near the main train station) I still recommend this hotel if you are staying a night just to catch an early flight out of the airport or if you have a car. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is great. Great rooms , good breakfast and friendly staff. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good short stay hotel Convenient hotel for passing through. Cost per night not equal to quality, should be 25% lower. The bath towels were very thin, need replacing. The shower head sliding bar not functional, did not stay up, door seals on toilet hanging loose. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great hotel I have stayed here many times, that should say it all. Nice rooms (most are two beds separated, hard to find a queen if you are with your significant other). There are two odd things about this location I have noticed. The first is the parking lot also seems to serve park and fly people and when I was there on two stays this year, there was not enough room for my car in the parking lot even though I had pre-paid for parking. The other is I thought when I was there in the summer, the air conditioned worked well, but on my two stays in September, the air was clearly off in the hotel. It was not hot outside but in the hotel the rooms were humid and warm - not comfortable. It made for a few miserable nights, especially since on my last visit I paid a huge rate of 280 Euro a night, to not have air at that rate.... so make sure you understand the hotels policy on air conditioning (which from other reviews I see seem to indicate it gets turned off in September). This is a great property, just double check parking is really going to happen and A/C is working because building temperature can be warm even if it is pleasant outside. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Friendly Friendliness of the staff and a quick shuttle ride to the airport make this hotel very convenient for both business and tourist travelers September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FF Good location close to airport Efficient airport shuttle service. Helpful friendly staff. Overall good experience. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Frankfurt/Moerfelden means that I can start the last leg of my journey in peace and quite relaxed. I love the breakfast choices, and the coffee is very good. Wahoo then takes me to Terminal 2, and off I go........til next time! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a quick stop between flights This hotel is about ten minutes from the Frankfurt airport in a quiet area. We stayed there the previous year and booked it again overnight between flights because we liked the quiet location. Another plus was the availability of both a German and an Italian restaurant just across the street and down a little tree-shaded lane in an area used by campers. The free breakfast buffet which has plenty of variety was also an attraction. One tip: if you book a double room, ask for two duvets or twin beds. The bed covering on our double bed was only wide enough to come to the edge of the mattress but not enough to cover us both once we got into bed. September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CONVENIENT TO AIRPORT FRIENDLY, EFFICIENT STAFF, ROOM IS AVERAGE QUALITY September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PROS & CON 1. Location is good being close to FRA Airport and yet, close to walking trails in forest. However, the local bus does NOT stop at Holiday Inn Express but does stop at another hotel two kilometer away. Perhaps you should address local authorities. 2. Two nearby rustic restaurants fit well with forest around them and both are very good. 3. Staff does a good job and is very accommodating for business travelers arriving on the overnight redeye from Los Angeles. Appreciate allowing an early check-in. 4. No clocks in the room means a wakeup call is very important but the television (alarm feature) in room is NOT reliable. A dependable wakeup call system is needed especially for those who forgot to pack the alarm clock. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Außenbereich wirkt vernachlässigt der Außenbereich wirk leicht ungepflegt. Die Planzrabatte müssten häufiger gereinigt werden. Ebenfalls der Parkplatzbereich. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Review Perfect half way stop over when driving between UK and Czech Republic. Hotel staff always nice and friendly albeit they are clearly very busy, hotel is always clean and tidy with two good local restaurants 100 meters away ideal for weary parents and children looking to burn off a bit of energy. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Enjoyable experience except for the towel quality. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor telephone Customer Service Shop and compare for the best affordable deals...Holiday Inn may not be the best place to stay with hidden cost for parking and shuttle rides to the airport. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional staff Breakfast was great-huge variety of items, but front desk staff went out of their way to reheat our evening meal in their microwave and even provided us with real plates and utensils instead of the Styrofoam container we gave her. Beds also very comfortable. Airport van drivers were also very informative and friendly. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable price for proximitary to airport For the price I paid, it met my expectations. The location is easy to find near FRA, near to a gas station and near a German and Italian restaurant. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near Frankfurt Airport Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Prime location near A5 to start day trips. Most important factor to choose is being close to Frankfurt Airport. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jaro We are used on the way home. Nice, good, clean, cheap hotel. We are recomended! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for overnight stay. I booked this hotel for an overnight stop as I was driving to Austria. I have stayed there before. It is well placed and easy to find. I was greeted as an IHG member but not as a Platinum member. There was only one person at check in so I had to wait 5 minutes or so to get checked in. I speak German but the check in clerk did offer to speak English, which was nice although I said that German was OK. The room was clean and comfortable and the internet service was good. Breakfast was very good with a good selection. I was offered extra points as a Rewards club member but no upgrade as a Platinum member nor was I given one of the members rooms of which there was a whole lot on the same floor as I was on. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for the money I stayed there with my family in family room. Very good value for the money. Staff was extremely kind and friendly. Breakfast was fair. Only thing is that water in the bathroom was not warm enough, almost cold. We could take a shower but it should be fixed. We informed staff about it on check-out and they seemed to be very interested to fix it. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN Make sure the front desk has made sure the room has been prepared and not still occupied August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>