• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW YORK CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 60.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs and Service Animals only. Kindly contact our Front Desk Manager in advance so we can appropriately accomodate you.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Discover Historic Montgomery and plan your visit with us at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. A fresh- clean- uncomplicated hotel offering comfort convenience and good value. Wander our historic streets, get lost in our antique stores, tee off at Winding Hills Golf Club, have a latte at our local cafe. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites offers competitive rates for both business and leisure travelers and our complimentary high speed access and 24 hour business center will enable you to catch up
View More
Discover Historic Montgomery and plan your visit with us at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites. A fresh- clean- uncomplicated hotel offering comfort convenience and good value. Wander our historic streets, get lost in our antique stores, tee off at Winding Hills Golf Club, have a latte at our local cafe. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites offers competitive rates for both business and leisure travelers and our complimentary high speed access and 24 hour business center will enable you to catch up on work or plan your getaway. Our unique location is just five miles away from Stewart International Airport and just three miles from Orange County Airport. Plan your stay around a weekend of history and visit the Orange County Firefighters Museum or take a scenic drive to West Point Military Academy. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Montgomery is the place to stay whether its a family visit or a weekend getaway to one of our outstanding County Parks. Planning a wedding or an event? Need a meeting space? The Holiday Inn & Suites Montgomery has 81 cozy guest rooms to accomodate even the most savy of travelers. Each room is complete with micro fridges to store your snacks! Need a dinner reservation? Our well trained staff will be happy to make you one at our local restaurants. Unwind in our pool, run off the days stress in our Fitness Room and dont forget our complimentary Express Start Breakfast and IHG Rewards! We are the heart of Montgomery!
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Montgomery is conveniently located near both State Route 84 East and West and the New York State Thruway 87 North and South making it accessible no matter which way you are traveling.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed is very comfortable and the manager was very professional The manager at the hotel went out of his way to accommodate me and the woman of my life. He works the evening shift. Thanks a lot. Keep up the good work. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay there again! This was a positive experience overall. The front desk was more than accommodating and very helpful. I had difficulty with the room safe and after calling the desk, an employee was there in under 2 minutes to help. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The linens and bed were super comfortable. If I could fit the pillows in my suitcase and take them home, I would have!! The room was clean also. They offer a free voucher for dining in their restaurant and we had the breakfast buffet in the morning which was really good. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding Service My experience at this hotel was exceptional.My room was comfortable and I was treated with remarkable hospitality when I checked in. The convenience of the hotels' restaurant/bar/lounge was a plus for my stay because I didn't have to go far for a luxurious meal. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a home away from home in the heart of Middletown,NY. They offer outstanding service. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in I had been offered 500 points at check in, which I gladly accepted. This transaction does not appear in the tally, yet the stay generating these 500 points appears. This shows inattention by the check in personnel or follow through by management. I will check again in a few days for the promised point. I must mention housekeeping as extremely helpful. the desk chair in my assigned room did not function properly making work uncomfortable. I brought this to the attention of a housekeeper. She immediately found me a properly working comfortable chair for exchange. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok experience Bathroom was in need of improvements. Service desk was courteous. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent i have stayed at a lot of holiday inn's this one was the best, affordable.. the bar downstairs made it comfortable to just sit back and enjoy and most of all the staff. very pleasant and professional March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people another great week thanks to all of you at the holiday inn March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Always enjoy the holidays inns. Very clean,. They let us use the pool after hours, which was great, since we were out to dinner and came back after pool had closed. Only issue was hot water. After 1 shower, the water was like warm. Other than that a very enjoyable stay. Nice location. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice to get away a little Well located. quiet. great staff. nice rooms. ordered breakfast at this location a previous time. asked for cereal and milk and got 2 boxes of cereal , a banana and milk. this time just one box, milk and no banana no recognition or any perks for platinum members but a great value anyway! althea at the front desk is very nice! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Time. I had a great time at the Holiday Inn in Middletown NY. The woman at the desk was extremely helpfull & very pleasant. There was a Sweet 16 party going on this night & she put my wife & I on the other side of the hotel where the noise wouldn't disturb us. The bartenders & wait staff at the hotel bar. I believe it to be the EZ Lounge were friendly & even when they were busy made sure to make eye contact and let you know they saw you. All the patrons at the bar were nice & dressed well (even tho that is not a requirement but is still nice) They had good beers on tap like Yuengling & Hurricane Kitty. I do wish they had Guiness but hey not the worst thing in the world. I would recommend anyone to stay there. And the cleaning staff on the way out were all very nice. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greatstaff Have stayed here in the past but since the management change I have noticed a large improvement January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We love the pool. It is relaxing and nicely decorated - you really feel like you are on vacation. Had dinner at the restaurant in house. Food was great, kids ate free and they had live jazz music. My son keeps asking when can we go again. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay without the fluff I was not recognized as a Platinum member at check in nor received an upgrade as my benefit. The bathroom fixtures were a bit rusty and internet was slow. The cleanliness of both the room and bathroom was excellent. The linens and towels were clean and there were no stains. The bed was very comfortable and a good selection of channels to watch television. The location was convenient for me and close to Woodbury Commons Outlet mall. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Matthew Saves The Stay While sitting at the bar they ran out of the wine I was enjoying. i was informed that the only person who had a key was the new food and beverage manager. I found this to be the dumbest thing I've ever heard. To leave the bar not fully stocked and not to empower your employees to have a key in no way serves the customer needs. Going to the front desk, Matthew met me in the bar and explained the situation. He called this manager back to work to stock the bar. it took longer than expected so Matthew cut the lock and stocked the bar. Management should be thrilled to have Matthew on board and should probably look for a new food manager he could've cost this hotel a really bad review. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff i use this hotel for work purpose staying all week for long peroids am always treated like family by the the girls at the desk and manager Matt always takes the time to make sure everything is taken care of for me and my guys December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, great restaurant! I've stayed at most of the properties at this location and this is the best value. It has been recently renovated. Very nice rooms, very good staff. The wireless internet signal was a bit weak and prevented some downloads. The restaurant is outstanding. Very good food at moderate prices. The chef and staff were very friendly. At dinner, the bread basket had a variety of choices and came with olive oil and a spread. Nice surprise after a long day on the road. Wish that the entree came with soup or a salad. Breakfast was really good too. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Stayed at this property several times, always a good experience. Would recommend. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great staff. at front desk and restaurant, Faxed a bunch of papers for me with no charge. Pillows are excellent. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel clean&quiet one night stay, we would stay again.breakfast was fine. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Have stayed before. Would recommend. Close to many amenities. November 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY Parties all night. People returning to their rooms between 2 and 6 AM, talking loudly, doors slamming, woke up constantly for 4 straight hours.......Brutal November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by who needs a cold shower after a poor night's sleep? Hard to imagine a major hotel chain in 2013 that has difficulty providing hot water in the morning for a shower. Inexcusable and reason enough never to return. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no complaints stayed here several times. friendly, helpful staff. easy check in/ check out. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed entire trip of 25 days. Service was outstanding. Employees at front desk were friendly and helpful to suggest places to eat. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE CAME FOR FAMILY EMERGENCY. CHECK IN WENT VERY WELL. ROOM VERY CLEAN , BED FAIRLY COMFORTABLE. WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT THERE WERE NO WEIGHTS IN THE FITNESS ROOM. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND NICE LOBBY I was disappointed with the bathroom the toilet was dirty and the towels looked old. Because they were old they looked dirty but, they weren't. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight in Middletown I was in town for the meeting that wouldn't end.I had expected to drive back home after the meeting, but the meeting kept going. I resigned to stay the night. I called the Holiday Inn from directory assistance on my phone and made a reservation directly with the hotel. Doris was very friendly and assured me that my room would be ready when I was, she sounded empathetic, and I felt comfort that I had made the right decision. After the meeting, I drove to the hotel, to check in and freshen up before dinner. No one was at the desk. One lady, with no namebadge showed up from across the lobby and Chris arrived through the front doors, I had just entered. The check in process after that was just as I had come to expect from Holiday Inn. Leaving the room in search of dinner, I was met by the Asst GM Matthew. He told me about the restaurants in the area but suggested that the hotel restaurant could accomadate me just as well. The table were appointed elegantly even though the room was obviously used for other meals.My waiter Raul was attentive and took my order promptly. The steak meal was served hot. After a few bites of everything, the chef appeared from the kitchen and asked about the taste of my meal. I haven't seen that level of commitment from a chef in awhile.After a pleasant exchange, he disappeared back to the kitchen. Raul never let my glasses get empty, even though the place was busy. I was made to feel as if I was their only customer. After dinner, I walked outside to enjoy the night air and met Matthew again. He was looking around the outside of the hotel and making notes about something.We chatted for a few moments. He asked about my meal and if the room was to my liking... we had a very nice visit, again as if I was the only guest in the hotel. I retired to my room and awoke for breakfast. I went to same restaurant, which seemed to be transformed for breakfast. That meal was as good as the steak the night before, delicious! I was puzzled for a moment, when a blonde woman walked through the room, as if she owned it, spoke to noone as she made her way to the kitchen and emerged with a cup of coffee then, left in the same manner. Was she a regular guest, or an employee? Did she have business there? Was there no coffee in the to go station outside the restaurant? Puzzling?Tanya brought my attention back to my meal as she asked if I wanted anymore coffe? Again, I was comforted by the level of service at this hotel. Check out was quick, until we had to wait for the printer to warm up to print my receipt. Robin stated that it does it all the time. As he was the General Manager, I relayed my experience to him, when he asked. However, I did note that he was the only one at the desk and would have to juggle exiting guests and the phones and worried if he could handle the volume of activity. Over all, This was a fabulous hotel and a welcomed distraction, when my meeting went long. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ! out of 3!!! I live in Canada, Montreal. I was on vacation for a week around New York area. During this trip I visited 2 other Holiday Inn hotels, just to have some issues and bad customer service at the front desk. This one at Middletown offered us a good customer service and we got no complaints at all. Thanks to the other two I can say this was my last visit to a Holiday Inn hotel, after all' there're some other good hotels out there, were I'm sure I'll receive a fair treatment. Cordiallly, An angry customer.... October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by an okay stay The hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was not particularly helpful or friendly. Hotel staff kept propping open the door at the base of the stairwell near my room bypassing the locking mechanism. I saw them smoking outside on two separate ocassions. I was concerned about safety, anyone could have come in or out? October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay We travelled for two weeks out east and stayed at several hotels. This was by far the nicest place we stayed for the price! September 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading