Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Breakfast, great service and location I enjoyed my stay with wonderful service at HIEX. The internet was great, location with many options for dinner at night, and pool if needed indoors. The staff went above and beyond at check in and during y stay. I would recommend Holiday Inn Express as a brand and this location specifically. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff I find that all of the times I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express the rooms are consistently very well laid out, comfortable and clean. The staff always greets you and are very helpful to whatever you need. The common areas are also kept clean and inviting. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. My recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Mt Arlington was as usual very relaxing and enjoyable. The room the service and the atmosphere including the staff made it a very pleasant experience. I look forward to future visits. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two Wedding Parties were very, very loud until 3 am We had rented two rooms for our Family and us. The noise was so loud after 11 pm until 3 am that we couldn't sleep. (loud music, talking and laughing over the floor through open doors). We talked to the people, but no success. We informed the night manager, but that didn't help either. On the next morning, the breakfast area was overwhelmingly full, no chairs, no tables August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will be back great place to stay will be back again next year hope nothing changes it great the way it is.the manger always has a smile and takes care of any troubles right away.he always takes time to see how were doing if we need anything.anyone staying in area should try it.we always will August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel if you have to stay in Jersey Nice property, but located too far off the highway to be easily seen, especially after dark. Also, across the brand, customer service has slipped since "IHG Rewards" has replaced "Priority Club". August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PRICE very hhigh pricrd it was over priced for the value received August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Look good on the outside but bad on the inside The outside look beautiful and clean. The rooms however, are old, outdated and dirty. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service This was the second time we visited this hotel and remembered it was a very pleasant and clean experience especially traveling with children. Would recommend this to family and friends in a heartbeat. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms and beds - housekeeping service could be better We've been staying at this particular Holiday Inn over the past ten years off and on. Overall things were fine. The bathroom looked a little worn: paint chipping off the door, floor grout not very clean looking, bathtub not very clean looking. We only had one clean bath towel and two hand towels left for us after the first day. We had four people in our room so I had to go to the front desk to get more clean towels. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition for Platinum Elite No recogntion (verbal or otherwise) for IHG Platinum Elite. No bonus Points offered for Platinum Elite upon check in. When late check out was politely requested for Platinum Elite the woman at the desk rudely replied 'noon'. This was on a Sunday when they weren't busy for that night so there was no reason not to provide the late check out perk for Platinum members. The room was spacious and the fridge microwave set up worked well. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I had to walk out and back into the hotel to make sure I was in the right place - seemed too elegant for what we were expecting from an "Express" hotel. Everywhere I went in the hotel was shiny clean sparkling. After the first night of stay did I come to realize their complementary breakfast was a "hot" one - cheese omelet was a nice way to wake up. That is also when I discovered they had a hot tub July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sevice In spite of a large weeding party staying at the hotel, service was very good, including breakfast. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great night sleep Great Staff with a Clean Hotel..... I felt as if I am a regular walking in as they greeted and welcomed me as an old friend. That was a nice touch July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gluten concerns still being ignored I've written about this several times (and I have to be at this hotel for work regularly) and either the management doesn't get it, or the caterers don't get it. I have Celiac and people with gluten sensitivity are a growing number of the population. This hotel very kindly has a meal set out for guests at 6:30 but it is ALWAYS two PASTA dishes and a salad. I have asked over and over for one of the pasta dishes to be made of rice instead of pasta. Each time I'm there, one of those dishes would be great with rice. And easy to do with rice. And equally cheap. By doing 2 pasta dishes, most guests can enjoy it. By doing one rice and one pasta dish, 100% of their guests can enjoy it. I just don't get why this is so hard to do. My crusade goes into Year 2... Thankfully, breakfast includes eggs and sausage and yogurt for people who can't tolerate gluten. I love the little omelets and the sausage. Finally, I have commented about their not acknowledging tea drinkers because they leave only one tea bag in the room. For awhile they left more tea bags for me but now that I'm a GOLD member, they stopped doing that. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by More attention to detail would help!!! I checked in at 1AM on a Friday Night ..Traffic tieups in NYC... I was so glad the receptionist said" you and this other guest have the last rooms..".(HI policy not to over book is a good one) I had hoped being later than I had mentioned; I would still have a room... .She was wonderful checking me in and setting up alarm time... If it was my hotel there are two things that I would change... Bathrooms are very important and when they smell because the shower curtain is mildew or sour its an immediate turn off. Then it makes you wonder if they used a dirty rag to clean floors and the counters...when that has an unusual smell as well. Not a good feeling... Second the breakfast is out of the can...I recently stayed at a Bestwestern in Delaware ... they had fresh you makeem waffles bananas , and hard boiled eggs yogurt cereal and coffee.with real milk & cream By contrast you had plastic looking microwaved omeltes, microwaved bacon , cereal, but your cream was not real and the2% tasted like parmalate as well ... I had a banana , the coffe with the parmalate I had a few sips and the disposed of it .. I did not see any hard boiled eggs . The hotel being fill there was no where to sit at 8AM... I asked if they had a patio and the morning receptionist , unsympathetic she said" no ... just bench out front which was occupied and then another metal one on the side > It was wet from the dew so all there was was a dry rock.. Needless to say your care about your clients start to the day is not on the top of your list ... it is just perfunctory July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing after a long drive Very welcoming atmosphere to long-distance travelers. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Our stay at this hotel was quite comfortable. My main reason for stay at this property was an overnight stay on my way back home. The beds were comfortable, rooms were OK and breakfast was also good. So overall a nice overnight stay , exactly what I needed. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff Moved to this hotel from Budd Lake Holiday Inn because it was unsatisfactory. The hotel and staff at Mt Arlington restored my faith in Holiday Inn hotels.. Only one negative not enough room in the dining area to eat breakfast. Had to take to our room each morning. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sparkling clean, friendly place This was a lovely surprise; value, friendliness and sparkling clean facility this close to a metropolitan area. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I stayed at the hotel for a wedding. The hotel overbooked the rooms and was unable to accommodate all the guests as promised. The hotel then messed up the shuttle to the ceremony and was argumentative in trying to fix the problem. I will not stay in this hotel again. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guest The room was comfortable but the front desk staff left much to be desired. Especially the night staff. They offered no help in resolving shuttle problems from the wedding we attended. They were surly and augmentative. I would be hard pressed to use this facility again. Your terms and conditions are too restrictive and do not allow for true review without fear of reprisal. I only agree to them to allow me to file this review. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place 30 min. from GWB I have constant allergies, but I never coughed ONCE in this hotel. Nice HIX breakfast, but I wish they had lower-salt alternatives. The Jacuzzi was super-clean and comfortable. The gas fireplace was a perfect match. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Internet connection, conveniently located Conveniently located right off Interstate 80. This location had the best Internet connection of the few Holiday Inn's I've stayed. It was relatively fast and reliable. (Keep it up!) The free breakfast is what you expect of a Holiday Inn Express location. Variety is good. The fitness room needs to have its equipment replaced. The machines are really old and don't work well at all. Overall, it is a great hotel and I would consider it again when coming back to the area. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good The hotel was more than I had anticipated. I stayed at your Hoilday Inn in Mt.Olive, and found this Holiday Inn Express, way nicer than that one. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marine Review As a retired Marine I'm use to traveling and stay in facilities from one extreme to the other. So my expectations now are very finite, there either there of there not. This facility meets the requirements necessary for short stays and it proximity to Cracker Barrel helps a great deal. However all other needs require a short drive adding to the overall cost / overhead. Meals, room, etc short stay needs are as expected. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice place to stay convent to highways and friends. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Overnight Nicely located off interstate, was barely there 9 hours, but did the job. Appreciate the two queen beds and pull out traveling with teens. Pillow selection was a nice touch, found a bit of halway noise after a long day of travel interupted my sleep but noone else in my family. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well-maintained hotel with friendly staff I stayed here overnight on Memorial Day weekend. It was very busy, as there were two weddings staying at the hotel, but the front desk staff was still very attentive and helpful, and gave me a lot of attention. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the Jacuzzi tub was really a nice treat! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good size rooms and comfortable beds This hotel was conveniently located to Newark airport where we had to pick up a guest. Comfortable beds, great space friendly staff. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>