Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room - Courteous Staff Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the hotel and specifically our room. The room was stocked perfectly with everything needed for the stay and the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The only downfall was that there was no swimming pool, which I did not notice when I booked the room, but it still did not hamper our stay, as it is surrounded by many stores, restaurants and entertainment options. Would definitely stay there again if we are in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff The most outstanding thing about my stay was the helpful staff. Sure the Bath July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. My stay was very pleasing and I look forward to staying again upon my return to Pittsburgh. I would refer this Hotel to anyone visiting the area. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shouldn't have expected to sleep This hotel was fine with the exception of a faulty fire alarm which went off on 3 separate occasions, each time dragging everyone in the hotel into the parking lot for a half hour or better. Fire response was slow and we were finally able to rest after 1am. The entire next day of our trip was ruined as we were all groggy and angry, arguments persisted. I was unable to complete the Sunday drive home for I was too tired and we had to book 2 hotel rooms for Sunday night, miss work and the kids missed gym. A very bad experience. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. Location is great and has many resturants and shopping close. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Chris was very accommodating of my needs when booking my room. He was able to get us conjoined rooms so that I could properly supervise my children. Also, breakfast was very good and lots of seating provided. The only issue we had was three fire alarms during the night necessitating us to leave our room and stand outside for a long period of time with the kids. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mr Fire alarms and bad smell on two days are not acceptable July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing this time. I've stayed at Holiday Inn Express a few times and generally was impressed. I was in town on a photography assignment for a magazine and was disappointed with the experience. There were two fire alarms that went off during the night, 10:30 and 12:00 AM if I recall. Each event had about a 20-30 min wait each time to go back in. I had an early day the next day, so it made Sunday a bit of a struggle. Nothing exceptional from the staff. A few smoking staff members out front of the building didn't bother me personally, ,but I think it might bother others. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unwelcome fire drills Stayed at this hotel in previous years for the PVGP. Its convenient and usually comfortable. Malfunction of the fire alarm system, twice, late at night obviously destroyed any other goodwill type experience. If they fix the problem its worth staying here. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Easy to get into and out of, very clean and well kept property. Beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. Internet is very good. If you wish to have a fridge you need to book a king size room. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small room, Loud hallway Small room, Loud hallway. Breakfast food was quite poor as well. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by smoking Just an addition to my other comments. Smoking should not be allowed just outside the doors of the hotel. the ashtray was at the beginning of the handicap ramp. Not very pleasant to have to walk through smoke to get into or out of the hotel. God forbid, the disability is emphysema or severa asthma! Aside from this and the small rooms, the hotel is quite nice. Friendly staff and clean. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Facility This HIE was one of the best properties that we have stayed at. All aspects of our stay were excellent. The only thing it lacked was a pool and hot tub. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We had a very nice stay at this Holiday Inn. The room was small. It was a very quiet room. Beds were comfortable. It was nice to have several choices of pillows. It would have been nice if we had a heavier blanket on the beds. The top blanket was very thin. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I love staying here. It is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean accomodations Great clean room. Friendly helpful staff - some need to familiarize themselves with the different historical offerings in the Mun Valley ie the Carrie Furnace, the Historical Museum, different breweries, other places of interest. Only recommendation is that the bathroom needs more hooks for towels. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dont stay here The room rate is high for this low quality hotel in this high quality area in comparison the the better hotels. You can stay at a 4 star hotel minutes away for just a few more bucks and get a way better experience, The beds are hard and the garbage truck picks up the trash at 12:30 am for the business located just outside of some of the rooms. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn munhill pa Nice location for visiting Carrie Furnace and other attractions in the Pittsburg area without staying in the city per se. Clean, reasonably quiet, nice breakfast selection. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping inadequate Housekeeping definitely substandard. Expected far better service for price paid. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient and caring After booking my room, the staff bent over backwards to make sure that everyone in our party received the care that they needed. They were great!!!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May 2014 stay Pleasant, convenient, on the site of a largish mall, within walking distance of a promenade on the river. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, would stay again. Comfortable room, a bit small for three people but the beds were great and we all slept well. Staff was helpful and professional, and the property was well maintained. Nice variety of breakfast items some of which changed daily. Good location for the Waterfront and Oakland area. Would stay here again. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location...basic HD express Excellent convenient location....fairly new...basic...don't expect upgrades...there are none....don't expect extras for platinum members...there are none.... that being said .... this was clean with decent staffing.... I used points for 3 nights so as for value...couldn't say....would stay here again but would have lower expectations.... May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Wonderful experience! A must stay hotel! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area! May 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and new, good location, missing basic things We visited Pittsburgh on a busy weekend and were pleased to find a room available in this desirable location. The price was much too high for the Saturday night stay (it increased dramatically between Friday and Saturday). We were surprised that several things were completely missing from the room - a hook on the back of the bathroom door, a towel rack in the bathroom, the ability to turn on the bathroom light w/out also turning on the fan. These are regular things we always find in hotels in this price range. It seemed that this hotel just cut corners to save money in construction. The bathtub seemed to have large cracks between it and the floor. Because it's new, it was OK. This cheap construction won't hold up long. The breakfast was fine and we enjoyed the pancake machine. The staff was friendly although completely disinterested in honoring our request for a quiet room. We were placed right across from the elevator - which is always a noisy spot. We didn't arrive late and could have been in another room. The hotel was booked but not filled when we checked in at dinner time. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap Accessible Room We requested a handicap accessible room because my husband has just recently had his leg amputated. Actually we stayed here because it was very close to a medical building where he needed a procedure done early in the AM. The front desk clerk saw that I was struggling with all his equipment and it was raining which made it worse. He couldn't have been nicer. He started taking things out of my arms and took us directly to our room. He put things where we thought they would work best. The room was nice and big and we were happy. Only after he left did I notice there was no walk in shower so I called the front desk. I think it was the manager who answered and said he'd get right on it. Next thing I knew the clerk was back in our room, picking up everything, apologizing over and over and even pushed my husband's wheelchair to the new room. Then he set us up all over again. Smiled and chatted the whole time and kept insisting if there was anything else we needed, all we had to do was pick up the phone. I'd gladly stay there any time! May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money I only have good things to say about this Hotel. I was greeted by a very friendly and professional reception person. Chris was his name. He was helpful and made suggestions for local restaurants. He was also sure to follow all the rules and acknowledge an IHG member. Five stars for staff. The hotel was clean, lobby very inviting, beds very comfortable. The air in the room was a little stuffy and I couldnt open a window for fresh air. As for the location. I had business downtown. The information on the site made it appear to be only minutes away, excluding the reality of really bad traffic from 8:30 a.m and again 5 to 6:30 or 7:00.pm The trip into town is only 8 minutes with no traffic and 45 minutes to get back to the hotel during rush hour. That was my only dissapointment. The so called "mall" and shopping were pretty sad. Poor quality stores with low end merchendise and shady clientel was a major let down because I needed to shop. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here often Since family live in this area, I have stayed here a couple of times and will again. I was impressed and happy that staff remembered me and greeted me as a returning guest when I walked in. Room was very comfortable IF a tad small. Some Holiday Inn Express properties DO have bigger rooms. I like the area with several nearby stores and shopping and restaurants, some within walking distance. There is also a near-by nature trail if you want outdoor exercise. Breakfast is a cut above the regular free breakfasts many chains offer. My ONLY complaint -- if that -- is that I wish rooms were serviced earlier in the day. I returned from a long day out, for a nap, and my room had still not been cleaned, so I had to opt out of a room cleaning, which was really no problem. Let me stress that I could NOT have been more comfortable, and staff is warm, friendly, and helpful. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Staff was great and treated me like family. I was there for an extended stay and will go back if I'm ever in the area again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel had everything Very friendly female staff greeted us, very clean and comfortable, area convenient to all shopping, bed super comfortable, and great coffee!! April 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>