Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 532 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

532reviews

  • 5 Stars
    404
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    6

Wonderful stay

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

We stayed at this holiday inn for two days as we visited family in Rhode Island. The room was spacious and extremely clean. I am very picky about hotel rooms, and I was simply amazed with the room. The pool was well kept and clean, and the hot tub was actually hot.
The variety of the free breakfast was wonderful with fresh fruit, Greek yogurt, eggs, bacon, sausage, and more. My kids absolutely loved the automatic pancake maker.
The building was very well kept, and the lobby was absolutely gorgeous. The hotel and the surrounding businesses were a true testament to the beauty of Connecticut.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff comfortable room.

By

July 17, 2016

club

I would stay agene the staff was grate and despite the problems we would give the hotel another chance.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear jimx6, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Kate K General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly clean place to stay

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Check -in was easy. The hotel was easy to find and close to many of the places we planned on visiting.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel In Mystic

By

July 13, 2016

This Holiday Inn Express in Mystic is great to stay at. This is our second visit there and we've stayed at this hotel both times. Just a couple of minor quibbles. THe internet was not reliable at all and I couldn't check on some work that I needed to go over. Noise level was higher, but it worked itself out. Great hotel, great service great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay overall

By

July 13, 2016

Was greeted as a Spire at check in and offered the standard welcome amenities. Was given a nice upgrade which was appreciated.
The room was nice, modern, clean - all toward the upper end of the brand experience. The grounds, common area, property, etc. were all in good shape, clean and welcoming.

Only a couple of comments - this is a large HIE and surprisingly, there is only one elevator. Most of the time during the stay we took the stairs (only three floors) to our room because there was a wait for the elevators. Inexplicably, the heaters in the stairwell were on and blasting hot air throughout - it was certainly about 90F in the stairwell. Maybe practical jokers at play but was very odd for July. And for sure the size of the breakfast area from both a seating perspective and service capability does not fit the capacity of the hotel. While the staff kept things moving, the line for items was 4-5 people deep and seats were hard to come by. Most properties this size I've experience have twice the room and assets.

Overall, it was a great stay, a very good value, a terrific location in a convenient spot with a nice staff offering a quality experience. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

All that I expected

By

July 11, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn Express is like the state of the art...a beautiful property. The only thing I did not like was that it was advertised as within walking distance...technically it is but, across a busy road and hilly terrain.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 10, 2016

I sincerely enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Mystic, CT.
I asked for a top floor suite which I received, The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The room even came with nice extras such as a microwave, mini refrigerator and coffee maker. It is also within walking distance of Old Mystic Village, the Mystic Aquarium and various restaurants not to mention only a 5 minute drive away from the Mystic seaport.

The complimentary buffet breakfast was very good. It consisted of various popular breakfast items such as fruit, bagels, yogurt, eggs, bacon, sausage and pancakes to name a few.

The only thing that bothered me was that thee was no lifeguard on duty at the pool.

Read More
Read Less

best value

By

July 10, 2016

the type of place that has us coming back every year

Read More
Read Less

stay on the top floor or bring earplugs

By

July 09, 2016

My family and I stayed at the mystic HIEX. Thehotel is clean and in a great location. The rooms are nice and spacious, but overall I am very disappointed in my experience. 

The first day we checked in the room above us had a child or children stomping and running continuously which was VERY loud and obnoxious.

We called and asked if the room could be contacted to be asked to desist.

The second night was more obnoxious than the first. And it was later at night. I believe it was around 10pm was the FIRST call I made. The noise continued. I called again about 10 or 15 minutes later. The person at the front desk sounded contradictory. She said "they didn't stop?" Which , obviously would imply that she spoke to them and asked them to stop. Then she said " nobody answered when I called". 

So another 10 minutes goes by and still stomping, so I called again. Now it is almost 11pm. This is COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. I couldn't get to sleep and we had to check out and drive to Boston the next day. 

The hotel staff , at NO POINT offered any apologies.  No offers were given to make up for my grievance. 

Until I feel my situation has been amended, this will have been my last stay at Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear wes1973, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We have sent you a private email regarding this matter. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and great stay

By

July 07, 2016

club

King (maybe california King?) was fantastic- so comfortable, which multiple options for pillows. Room was very well taken care of, and hotel staff was excellent. Was very pleased with the overall room and stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel-Great Stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

Our stay at the Mystic HIE was great. The staff was very friendly and answered any question we had. I even loved the 24 hour coffee and the staff went to see exactly what kind they used. The room was very clean and had plenty of space and amenities. I travel a lot and wish every hotel I stayed at was maintained and had this kind of staff. Great job and thanks for a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Thank you for the 5 star rating and your kind words! I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to make sure our guests enjoy their stay and our property and it looks like we succeeded. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ashley T. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel exceeded expectations

By

July 05, 2016

Very nice hotel, beautiful view of Mystic. Would highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The view of the village is one of our favorites also! We hope that you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Ashley T. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less