Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while in Mystic. Nice hotel, great room, staff was accomodating. One minor problem, is that in the room (large room-3rd floor) the drapes didn't close all the way, so the parking lot lights shone into the room all night. This is easily fixable. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by large accommodation and location I am enclosing pictures of the shower curtain upon our arrival at Mystic Holiday Inn. I informed the morning clerk of the terrible condition and requested an immediate curtain change. She informed me it would be taken care of. Upon our return of 8 hours (touring the sites) there was NO CHANGE. We informed the desk clerk, a young man named "Gage", who came to our room immediately and changed the curtain hastily. He profusely apologized and presented us with a bottle of champagne to compensate for this inconvenience. I heartily recommend Gage for an "customer service award". October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Our suite was huge and the bed was comfortable. The property is clean and the hallways always smells fresh. Great breakfast selection both hot and cold. The hotel is located near Mystic as well as shops right across the street. It is also walking distance to several restaurants . I highly recommend the hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & relaxing The service was friendly and very helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. It was near the attractions we wanted to visit. It was very quiet so we didn't have any distruptions to our sleep. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access and very comfortable Holiday Inn Express is becoming our "go to" hotel. For a family of 4 it is extremely comfortable, reliable, and no surprises. The Express in Mystic meets all of these requirements. Beds are comfortable, bathroom is roomy so that more than one person can get ready at a time, and my favorite - always hot water for a hot showers. Breakfast is always ready on time and there are regular choices while varying daily on hot item choices. That's helpful when you're staying for longer than just one night, which is what we were doing. And in the afternoon we went to the lobby where the kids could catch up on homework at the tables and my husband and I could sit and read on the couch. Quiet and relaxing. Another plus to Express in Mystic, very easy access to main highways as well as the aquarium and quaint shopping which was directly across the street. Plus only a couple miles down the road were many restaurant choices right on the waterfront. Have already recommended this particular Express to another family member and will recommend in the future. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in and Check out Other than waiting well over 20 minutes to check in because the receptionist was not at the desk (she was maintenance, housekeeping, receptionist all at once) and waiting over 10 minutes to check out,, again no one at desk, during peak check in and check out times, the hotel was very nice. The 1st receptionist was clearly wearing too many hats , specially on a holiday weekend. The second one didn't seem to bothered at all.. By the time we were checked in at least 4 other families were waiting and asking where the receptionist was. Not a good first impression. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable, staff unfriendly While the room was comfortable, we stayed there for two nights and house keeping did not come by during our stay to tidy anything. When we arrived at check-in there was no one at the front desk and we waited for at least ten minutes before someone arrived and when she did, she was very rude and cold. Upon check-out there was no bill left under our door, so to ensure everything was paid I stopped by reception and again had to wait 10 minutes for someone to show up (and a line had subsequently formed during that time) and when I was helped the woman was very rude (different woman than the first but equally rude). She talked to me like I was stupid for thinking my credit card wasn't charged and was annoyed I wasted her time with that question. Overall wouldn't come back to that hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and great staff! The hotel was perfect for our girls weekend! It was close to the attractions and very clean and friendly! We used the hot tub and pool area! We had a great time. My only wish, and it is small, was that breakfast went a little later! It was a great time! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room good sleep This hotel is beautiful!!!! Great location and atmosphere, the only negative was the less then pleasant greeting at the front desk, no smile, no acknowledgement of Platinum status which was a first . October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This Hotel was located close to all attractions. Mystic was a fantastic place to visit, made better by where we stayed. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay. This was a last minute pick on our travels down the east coast. The room was very spacious, staff was awesome and the breakfast incredible. What can I say...... we loved it!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Hotel was clean and staff was attentive and helpful. Breakfast as usual was v.good...attendant was excellent. Just wish HIE could figure out how to properly clean the shower curtains (always a mildew ordor) and prevent doors from slamming because of careless customers. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean One night stay with child - friendly service, nice and clean, easy access to aquarium and mystic seaport and my son loved the pool! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Convenient This hotel is conveniently located right off Rt 95 (exit 90). Mystic attrations are very close, and Foxwoods is only about a 10 minute further drive north. We did both. We went to Foxwoods for the day, drove to hotel to chek in and freshen up, then drove in to Old Mystic for dinner. It was all so convenient and local. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. It has a basic breakfast, but if you are looking for more food choices there is a breakfast place within walking distance across the road. We have stayed here before and will be back again in the future. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good maid service The room I was assigned was clean,large and well- appointed, The staff that handled the breakfast duties were excellent and anticipated all needs. The staff that did the check-in and check-out were not pleasant and appeared to truly dislike what they were doing. During my stay,I never saw them smile or exchange a conciliatory word unless they were interacting with other staff. They did not set a positive model for greeting or helping the guests but these 2 individuals were the only disappointing aspect of my stay. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Mystic Nice hotel overall. Great location Cleaner then some holiday Inns I've stayed at Excellent staff September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The finest Holiday Inn Express I have visited Exceptional property and value for the money. Conveniently located close to the freeway/highway, Groton, wineries, and many attractions in Mystic Seaport (via car). There are a few restaurants and shopping areas within walking distance of the hotel, but you really need a car to get around from this location. One word of caution: do not use YELLOW CAB in Mystic to try to go anywhere. I ordered a taxi, and they never showed despite multiple phone calls to dispatch (I initiated all of the calls; they never called me). I should have checked YELP before calling YELLOW CAB. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Convenience One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels anywhere. Facilities are clean, comfortable and attractive. Rooms are large and well supplied with outlets for electronics. WiFi works well. A big plus are the real windows which can be opened to avoid using air conditioning if you choose. The hotel is close to downtown Mystic but also to the I95 for travelers. Only downside was the crowded breakfast area. Not enough space allocated for the number of guests. Many guests sitting in lobby or outside to eat. Overall a great property. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concern the air conditioning unit was leaking. I brought it to the attention of the clerk at check out. I really enjoyed my stay....thanks September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable rooms, great location We only stayed one night, but have no complaints. We did not have any problem finding a parking spot in front of the hotel. The check in was fast and kids were offered a snack. The room was clean, large and a sofa bed came as a pleasant surprise. Our room also had a fridge and a microwave. The hotel is located 5 minutes from the Mystic Seaport. There are many restaurants in a walking distance from the hotel. Kids went to the pool in the evening. Great stay. The rate was reasonable, considering the Labour Day weekend. Our breakfast was pretty good. Enough to keep us going in the morning. Great stay. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel This was a great hotel for a family stay. The two queen size beds and pull out couch accommodated five people very well in a spacious room. Breakfast was excellent and location great for the aquarium and downtown Mystic. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super HI Express! As Priority members, we always stay at Express motels. When we travelled back and forth to FL from RI before health issues stopped us,, we certainly stayed at a lot of them. Recently we stayed in Mystic to meet up with friends, and was so pleased with everything. Room was fresh as can be and check in was handled quickly and gal behind desk was friendly and competent. The highlight of our stay, however, was the breakfast bar. There were two women working as a team who kept all items fully stocked.And instead of the usual chewy scrambled eggs, the eggs were worthy of a five -star hotel! Whatever they did, sounds like it should be passed onto your other hotels. We are so happy we have found Priority Club membership as we are never disappointed and we don't have to think about where we will stay as we travel. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Last minute trip to mystic with my family of 6. Very nice, new, clean. We would definitely go back. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff excellent as with all who work there Clean rooms, helpful staff. comfortable beds. Great place to be, will return to Holiday Inn Express next year for another great vacation. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great We totally enjoyed our stay. Comfortable bed, lovely room, great service. Loved the town of Mystic as well. This was probably our favorite town and we have driven up the coast from Norfolk VA to Bar Harbor ME. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Ms Howard the clerk on duty the evening of aug. 15 was very kind. She offered us a discount for the Boathouse restaurant and also helped my husband with a tv remote problem. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as in the past We have stayed at this HIE several times in the past and always had a good experience. This visit, [two rooms] however, started with an exceptionally long check-in as the "staff" consisted of one woman who had three guests in line before us, another guest with a question, and ringing phones. Our room key card did not work when we got to one of our two rooms and the replacement cards had to be swiped several times before the door would open. We were told at the desk to "Swipe the card VERY slowly." Our second room was not ready and we had to return to the desk after several hours, in the late afternoon. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable when we got to them. The elevator floor was very dirty. The breakfast, although adequate, was nowhere near the past years quality. This could have just been a bad week for the place, just not up to the standards we had gotten used to. There will be a second chance as this HIE had been excellent in the past. Plus, it has a great location for everything in Mystic. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a class A experience I dare you to find a speck of dust or dirt of any kind in this hotel. Even in the hard to reach areas and hidden spots were pristine. The rooms were spacious and nicely furnished. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and as clean and sweet smelling as a spring garden. The hotel staff was top notch and as accommodating and personable as you would ever hope for. The breakfast was good although most items are microwaved it was surprisingly tasty and the pancake maker was very entertaining to watch. My kids loved the pool of course and there were ample towels and the staff did check periodically to make sure there were plenty towels to go around. Overall I can't think of anything to say that was wrong with this hotel. The service was top notch and the staff made you feel very comfortable. All in all I look forward to going back to visit again in the near future. Also this hotel is centrally located to all the great attractions in Mystic. Most within walking distance. We could not have hoped for a better experience. Thanks Holiday Inn Express!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but needs attention From the outside, this hotel looks like a palace - and it's the same when you enter the lobby. But, as soon as I walked in the elevator, I noticed a very dirty floor - and for the 2 nights and three days we were there, it was never cleaned. Seeing that an elevator is one spot that is viewed by mostly all guests, I'd think that someone in charge would have noticed this point. Our room - well same issue ... old, soiled carpet and when entering looked kind of empty of furniture. The rooms, if all are like ours, need a drastic update, cleaning, and refurbishing. With all that said, and seeing that I was a government employee with those rates, it was "well worth" the money. I can overlook some of the clearnliness issues - but I feel that is a "sign" that "someone is not in charge or simply doesn't care. Again, yes, I'd stay there again, but if I had to pay their full prices, I'd probably look elsewhere. That's my candid review of this hotel; and I must say that I do enjoy most Holiday Inn Express hotels so this may not be representative or the majority. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and comfortable beds We stayed at the Holiday Inn mostly because it was so close to the aquarium. We were pleasantly surprised how big and clean the rooms were. The kids enjoyed the pool area and we all enjoyed the big breakfast display. We also ate dinner at The Boathouse next door and the food was excellent. We would most definitely stay here again. August 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>