Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed We stayed two nights at the hotel, the bed was very comfortable....we will make this property the place to stay when in Nashville again.... September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Nashville Great staff Helpful also Close to the highway to get you back and forth to downtown to Broadway and the Hall of Fame or to Music Valley where the Opry and the Willie Nelson Museum is ......for value and closeness to where things are This was a pleasant experience for us Great stay September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of update I stay at many Holiday Inn Express hotels when traveling. Most are modern, clean, and staffed with relatively courteous people. The Nashville location is badly in need of rehab. The quality and cleanliness just don't measure up to most of the chain. My biggest complaint is one i have with many hotels. The doors need adjustment badly. When a person leaves the neighboring room at 6 am or returns at 2 am and allows their door to slam it's a jarring sound that is heard throughout the floor. Overall, the staff in Nashville were friendly and kind. If you're willing to be awoken by the last guests returning as well as the first leaving (or the staff entering the stairwell) then you should be fine at this location. Otherwise I'd recommend finding a newer Holiday Inn Express. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and accomodations The Gentleman that greeted us on arrival was one of the best we have encountered in a very long while. He was friendly, and made sure we felt welcomed and answered all our questions. He suggested a great place for dinner. Room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a restful night and had all the supplies we needed. Breakfast was great with a great assortment of items. Best of all were the cinnamon buns - warm and fresh! We are planning a fall trip back to Nashville and will definitely stay again August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Stayed one night. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and quite. Exactly what was needed after traveling all day. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at HIE Nashville to visit Nashville I stayed with my family at Holiday Inn Express Nashville in Spence Ln for some days with my family, in order to visit Nashville. The hotel is overall good, and it is very easily reachable from the interstate. However, there are some points to take into account: - we found no choice to eat around the hotel - at breakfast we had to ask multiple times for replenish food - there is just one elevator, so you might have to wait - there is no shuttle (neither complimentary or $) to bring you to the city, and the bus passes every 20-30 minutes during the day. The staff has been nice, a warm thank to Tony for the great hospitality. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite Hotel I stay in a hotel about 200 nights each year. This particular hotel is absolutely my favorite. Immaculate rooms -- friendly and efficient staff. Early morning breakfast -- which is perfect for the business traveler. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel perfectly connected to the city I liked this place. warm welcome at reception at arrival. clean and quite room. good service. quality breakfast. a nice place to stay! TKS FOR ALL RGDS sg August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Close to Nashville, A Great Value! With this property, you not only get your money's worth, you get more. The room was clean, the breakfast filed with variety and the staff eager to please. Kudos to management for teaching the team to go above and beyond on all fronts. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk I was traveling alone with my baby, arms full of luggage and stroller and the front desk helped me to the elevator. If you are coming in with a stroller and there are two adults, I suggest brining stroller in through back of building... There are four steps you have to maneuver by front desk to get to elevator. Overall great stay. Right off interstate and would stay here again. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fair price We received a fair price for the room even when it was an NFL in town game. Breakfast good. The kids eat well and we slept well. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 'home' in Nashville We have considered other properties in Nashville and continue to come back to this specific property. We like the front desk people and breakfast room manager. Very personable, professional and efficient. Parking never a problem. Easy access to interstate and places we frequent. Rooms are clean and quiet. Beds/pillows are wonderful - always enough pillows. Always greeted by name on arrival. Have NO plans to stay elsewhere when in Nashville. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Nashville TN The room needed updated. Very worn. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was just o.k., have had better at other Holiday Inn's Express. Location was great. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great last minute stop I booked this room at 10 pm while we were still on the road, needing a break. We arrived in Nashville, and we had a parking spot right next to the entrance.Tony got us into the room quickly so our little girl could sleep. The room was huge (a studio suite) and it was clean. the dual A/C was great and it all smelled wonderful/ At breakfast the next morning, the attendant was very attentive to keeping the breakfast area neat and well-stocked with hight quality choices, including a first for me: an automated pancake machine. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK We were treated well by the friendly & efficient staff and greatly appreciated the upgraded room. Yes there is a but coming.The overall material condition of the property lacked. Frayed, scuffed and more "worn" than it should have been in general. The room seemed as if it had been wet at some point and the floor had a rolling effect... no idea why. Bacon "Jerky" for breakfast. I'm a carnivore and want some type of meat for breakfast, for some reason both the Holiday Inn Express's we stayed at on this trip felt the need to absolutely incinerate the bacon to the point of brittle, virtually inedible jerky. Also, I know most Express locations claim a "gym" but a treadmill & Elliptical don't really constitute a gym. Toss in a "Nautilus" type machine & a set of dumbells, please! July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Friendly The friendliest greeting I have ever received at arrival. The guy at the front desk made it seem like our arrival made his day. The rest of our visit was what we expect from HIExpress but the greeting made it memorable. July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel appears in transition There wasn't anything BAD, just that everything was a tad below average into FAIR. We stayed here twice, to and from vacation in the same rooms. My daughter broke a nail the first night and found it again on our return trip. The bathtub had a ring. The whole place has been repainted and outfitted with the modern contemporary touches. It looks great. The hallway to the pool stunk of cigarettes and old paint. Interior hallways are low and musty. The lobby is bright and clean. The employees were very nice. I had a bagel and cream cheese which was fresh and good. Breakfast ends at 9:30 and when we were checking out at 9:45 there were still folks there which was nice. The pool is bad. It's clean, but only 3' deep in wedged between the parking lot and the highway. The area is a depressed area, we did not venture out after dark. The only chain restaurant was Long Horn, which was close and great. Love the curved shower rods, HATE that the curtains are hung too high and all the water runs on the floor. Every property, every time. We totally appreciated that they had an adjoining room for us both times we stayed! All in all, I would not choose to stay here again. I'll search for another property that doesn't take pets and is fairly priced. But if I had to I would as it wasn't too bad. July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best Holiday Inn We've Stayed At Granted this was an older hotel that had been reconditioned, but for the price it was not a great value. The bathroom and the room were very small. There wasn't a refrigerator and the beds weren't very comfortable. The internet was slow. I will choose another brand before I stay at this hotel in the future. The staff was great. They were very friendly and helpful. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated This hotel feels dated from the moment you approach the desk. It took a half flight of stairs to get to the elevator, and my room felt dark and dank more than fresh and clean. The staff was quite friendly and helpful, but we had to drive quite a way to get to reasonable places to eat, and even the staff noted that we'd have been better off at the HIExpress near the airport. The accommodations and amenities were typical for a HIExpress. HI Express still needs to do something about their lumpy pillows. As usual, they felt like they were full of foam chunks. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Enjoyable Visit We were very pleased with our room, breakfast, and especially the front desk staff. The staff members were very friendly, kind, and informative. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The desk clerks, especially roger, we're very helpful. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service The front desk staff was fantastic. The maps you provided made it very easy to get around. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice value Was in town for the VIP party of the Grand Opening for the new Johnny Cash Museum in downtown Nashville. I found this location convenient to all areas of Nashville, easy to navigate anywhere. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the staff was outgoing and pleasant to deal with. I enjoyed having something different for breakfast every morning. In California, you get a piece of fruit and some cereal or toast. Loved the biscuits, gravy and eggs one morning and bacon and omelete the next. I don't have anything negative to say about our stay! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation to Mother Church of Country Music We enjoyed our first trip to Nashville very much. We could have not picked a better place to stay than the HI Express on Spence Lane. The staff made us feel like they had been knowing us for years and the stay was relaxing after riding our motorcycles all day and coming back to our "home" in the evening. June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a True Holiday Inn This hotel appears to be a Holiday Inn from the outside but it is really a recently converted other that should not have the brand name attached. The rate was the same as any other Holiday Inn but the quality is definitely not what I was used to with this brand. The bathroom is super small and my toilet was sitting at an angle. The white ceiling was yellow and looked like it was a smoking hotel for quite some time. If you are a business traveler, don’t be fooled, stay somewhere else. There is a new Holiday Inn just a couple miles in either direction. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not the newest hotel, but still great. I only have 2 hotels selected as "Favorites" with Holiday Inn, this is one of them. This is not the newest hotel in the Holiday Inn chain, but it is a great place to stay if you are traveling through, or visiting Nashville. The rooms are bigger than most. It is conveniently located near both I-24 and I-40. It is quite and makes for a great night's sleep. Breakfast is on par with most Holiday Inn Express hotels. If you are looking for "glitz" and "glamour", then keep looking. If you are looking for a nice, quiet place to stay, that has easy to access to the vacation spots in Nashville, or to the interstate highways for a quick get-away in the morning, then this is your place. May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by St. Louis visitor Not in a good neighborhood, room okay, but the price to stay was higher that a HI that we stayed at the next nite, in Valdosta Ga. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME Service Once I started staying at this HIE in Nashville, my monthly trips are no longer routine, I enjoy the staff members of this hotel tremendously. Because I work a variety of hours throughout the week, everyone from the front desk to housekeeping bend over backwards to help me out with directions, administrivia required by my job, and a great breakfast every morning. I would like to specifically mention two hotel employees that do an outstanding job in my opinion. Stephanie at the front desk is always very pleasant and willing to send a fax, make a copy, or advise me on places to go, things to see or do. The second employee, has made me a true fan of breakfast. Linda, the hostess in the breakfast area each morning is amazing! She is always checking on me to see if I need anything else, anticipates what the guest is wanting, and basically just a great person to talk to. She also prepares wonderful cookies for those of us with a sweet tooth each evening. While the Holiday Inn Express on Spence lane, Nashville, TN is nice, I can't say enough good things about those two ladies! May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avg hotel I have stayed at some nice holiday inns, but did not enjoy my stay here. The bed was not comfortable, I could here trucks on the interstate all night, and the parking lot lights shined into my room like runway lights. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was decent. The hotel was in decent shape, although this part of town did not appear to be so nice. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room and great breakfast service Both nights were very relaxing, especially having a choice of pillow softness and cover thickness....would like to see choice of not changing bath linens daily if they were hung up and dry...we put needed replacements on the floor, but all lines were refreshed anyway. Will look forward for a return visit. May 20, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>