Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel appears in transition There wasn't anything BAD, just that everything was a tad below average into FAIR. We stayed here twice, to and from vacation in the same rooms. My daughter broke a nail the first night and found it again on our return trip. The bathtub had a ring. The whole place has been repainted and outfitted with the modern contemporary touches. It looks great. The hallway to the pool stunk of cigarettes and old paint. Interior hallways are low and musty. The lobby is bright and clean. The employees were very nice. I had a bagel and cream cheese which was fresh and good. Breakfast ends at 9:30 and when we were checking out at 9:45 there were still folks there which was nice. The pool is bad. It's clean, but only 3' deep in wedged between the parking lot and the highway. The area is a depressed area, we did not venture out after dark. The only chain restaurant was Long Horn, which was close and great. Love the curved shower rods, HATE that the curtains are hung too high and all the water runs on the floor. Every property, every time. We totally appreciated that they had an adjoining room for us both times we stayed! All in all, I would not choose to stay here again. I'll search for another property that doesn't take pets and is fairly priced. But if I had to I would as it wasn't too bad. July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best Holiday Inn We've Stayed At Granted this was an older hotel that had been reconditioned, but for the price it was not a great value. The bathroom and the room were very small. There wasn't a refrigerator and the beds weren't very comfortable. The internet was slow. I will choose another brand before I stay at this hotel in the future. The staff was great. They were very friendly and helpful. July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated This hotel feels dated from the moment you approach the desk. It took a half flight of stairs to get to the elevator, and my room felt dark and dank more than fresh and clean. The staff was quite friendly and helpful, but we had to drive quite a way to get to reasonable places to eat, and even the staff noted that we'd have been better off at the HIExpress near the airport. The accommodations and amenities were typical for a HIExpress. HI Express still needs to do something about their lumpy pillows. As usual, they felt like they were full of foam chunks. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Enjoyable Visit We were very pleased with our room, breakfast, and especially the front desk staff. The staff members were very friendly, kind, and informative. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The desk clerks, especially roger, we're very helpful. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service The front desk staff was fantastic. The maps you provided made it very easy to get around. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice value Was in town for the VIP party of the Grand Opening for the new Johnny Cash Museum in downtown Nashville. I found this location convenient to all areas of Nashville, easy to navigate anywhere. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the staff was outgoing and pleasant to deal with. I enjoyed having something different for breakfast every morning. In California, you get a piece of fruit and some cereal or toast. Loved the biscuits, gravy and eggs one morning and bacon and omelete the next. I don't have anything negative to say about our stay! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation to Mother Church of Country Music We enjoyed our first trip to Nashville very much. We could have not picked a better place to stay than the HI Express on Spence Lane. The staff made us feel like they had been knowing us for years and the stay was relaxing after riding our motorcycles all day and coming back to our "home" in the evening. June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a True Holiday Inn This hotel appears to be a Holiday Inn from the outside but it is really a recently converted other that should not have the brand name attached. The rate was the same as any other Holiday Inn but the quality is definitely not what I was used to with this brand. The bathroom is super small and my toilet was sitting at an angle. The white ceiling was yellow and looked like it was a smoking hotel for quite some time. If you are a business traveler, don’t be fooled, stay somewhere else. There is a new Holiday Inn just a couple miles in either direction. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not the newest hotel, but still great. I only have 2 hotels selected as "Favorites" with Holiday Inn, this is one of them. This is not the newest hotel in the Holiday Inn chain, but it is a great place to stay if you are traveling through, or visiting Nashville. The rooms are bigger than most. It is conveniently located near both I-24 and I-40. It is quite and makes for a great night's sleep. Breakfast is on par with most Holiday Inn Express hotels. If you are looking for "glitz" and "glamour", then keep looking. If you are looking for a nice, quiet place to stay, that has easy to access to the vacation spots in Nashville, or to the interstate highways for a quick get-away in the morning, then this is your place. May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by St. Louis visitor Not in a good neighborhood, room okay, but the price to stay was higher that a HI that we stayed at the next nite, in Valdosta Ga. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME Service Once I started staying at this HIE in Nashville, my monthly trips are no longer routine, I enjoy the staff members of this hotel tremendously. Because I work a variety of hours throughout the week, everyone from the front desk to housekeeping bend over backwards to help me out with directions, administrivia required by my job, and a great breakfast every morning. I would like to specifically mention two hotel employees that do an outstanding job in my opinion. Stephanie at the front desk is always very pleasant and willing to send a fax, make a copy, or advise me on places to go, things to see or do. The second employee, has made me a true fan of breakfast. Linda, the hostess in the breakfast area each morning is amazing! She is always checking on me to see if I need anything else, anticipates what the guest is wanting, and basically just a great person to talk to. She also prepares wonderful cookies for those of us with a sweet tooth each evening. While the Holiday Inn Express on Spence lane, Nashville, TN is nice, I can't say enough good things about those two ladies! May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avg hotel I have stayed at some nice holiday inns, but did not enjoy my stay here. The bed was not comfortable, I could here trucks on the interstate all night, and the parking lot lights shined into my room like runway lights. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was decent. The hotel was in decent shape, although this part of town did not appear to be so nice. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room and great breakfast service Both nights were very relaxing, especially having a choice of pillow softness and cover thickness....would like to see choice of not changing bath linens daily if they were hung up and dry...we put needed replacements on the floor, but all lines were refreshed anyway. Will look forward for a return visit. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Spent one night here while on vacation in Nashville and we were really impressed. The rooms were really clean and seemed larger than other HIE's that we have stayed at. The biggest + to us was the pool was outside so we didn't have the smell of chlorine lingering in the lobby and dining area. Staff was very friendly and helpful if questions were asked about directions, attractions, etc. Very good breakfast items in the dining area. We will definitely stay at this hotel if we are in the Nashville area again. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to Stay My wife and I were only there for 1 night. The room was more than enough for us. The price was great. It was just a short ride from downtown Nashville (where the hotels are really pricey). I think it only took us about 5 minutes to get there from downtown. The facilities were nice and kept. The hotel didn't seem to attract uncoothe individuals. Checkout was quick and efficient. It will probably be my choice for Nashville visits from now on. April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by KLD222 The hotel was in a poor area of town. The hotel was very dated. The bathroom was very small. The bed was confortable, but the room had a very bad odor. We contacted the manager and he showed us another room, but it had the same odor. The manager listed to our concerns and tryed to be accomadating. He gave us a good recomendation for a restaurant nearby. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement ... The hotel is fairly clean, but you can really see where there is a need for repairs. Instead of getting the small bag of treats and a photocopied welcome letter, the money used for those things could go to maintenance. Housekeeping skipped the room, which wasn't a major concern until towels were needed, but speaks to how the hotel is managed. Typical breakfast, just the generic Holiday Inn Express choices. When we arrived, people were drinking in the parking lot, not sure if they were guests or not, but it gave quite a shabby appearance to the place. Employees did not greet guests as they walked through the lobby, with one so concerned about Internet activity that she didn't even notice us standing at the counter. I asked a man for towels, which he provided, but without any comment at all, not even a greeting. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff attitude Every single staff member we met during this stay was helpful and positive. Linda in the kitchen was especially helpful with directions and advice about downtown Nashville. Keep up the great work! March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated property This property had only been partially upgraded to Holiday Inn's usual standard. The beds ,TV, rug and curtains were new but the walls , ceilings and bathroom were old and substandard. The location was fine, but there was no pool. March 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I have grown to expect from a HI Express I have become a big fan of the HI Express brand after my introduction to them about 18 months ago. My normal spot in my son's college town is a beautiful property and I stay there regularly. I have found other similar properties in other cities. To my chagrin, this property was nothing like the other ones in which I have stayed. At first approach, I was concerned with the neighborhood surrounding the property. It seemed run down with many people wandering about the streets with no purpose. There was a very low end if not "red light" hotel across the street. When looking at this property it is very outdated and appears to be converted from some other brand. The Lobby was nice but small, the staff was courteous. My room was small and looked/felt outdated. As a rewards gold member I was rewarded with a room on the back side of the elevator and next to the tile entryway. I could clearly hear the rolling bags on the tile as they skipped into the hallway. The elevator was very loud on my wall. This room seems to be better suited as a service room as opposed to a guest room. I stayed the one night since we arrived and immediately went to dinner, not grasping how much I disliked the place until it was really too late. The next day I checked out and moved to the HI Express closer to the airport, which is a new up to date property in what appears to be a better area. Bottom line is this property does not live up to the HI Express standards in my opinion. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fun place to stay Excellent service. Early morning breakfast. Friendly staff. March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oldest express we have been in We always choose holiday express for our travel stays. This was the oldest building we have stayed in so it was not as fresh as we are accustommed too. But quite ok. Room 310 needs a light blocking shade or window drape. The night lite shines right in the room. We did some improvising with the shade to darken the room February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pretty good, but needs a little updating :) We have stayed at this hotel 3 yrs in a row now. It is convenient to where we need to be. I keep expecting there to be some upgrading to the hotel. Compared to other properties (we also stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Saraland, AL) it could use a little facelift. I do appreciate the start they have made, though. The bathrooms are up to par as well as the breakfast choices. February 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disapointed in stay check in was very good but other assistance at the desk was less than average..not rudd but disconcerning the fruit was not up to HI EXP standards (bananas were nearly spoiled it was a wet cold week in Nashville / the room was warm but the floor was very cold, I had to keep shoes on untill i went to bed the biggest disapointment is in the wi fi; very low connectivity but worse than that the computer in the business center was so poor that I couldn't even connect to print my boarding pass. I won't stay here again. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff is always very friendly makes sure my stay is Pleasent. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Had multiple rooms with different check-out dates. Staff was very helpful keeping all straight. Thanks! February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I slept like a baby I arrived early but was able to check in. The check in was quick and painless. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable. I had the best night's sleep due to the comfortable bed and absolutely no outside noise. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. Very easy access to the interstate. February 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped Patrons Beware Let me start by saying that the staff was friendly enough and there wasn't anything "specificly" wrong with my stay personally. Rather, I have stayed at a number of Holiday Inn Express properties and this is not one of the better ones. It is clear that this was a different hotel chain's property at some point and was converted to a Holiday Inn Express. The associated remodeling was a "just the basics" remodel. The HIE standard lobby and room fixtures are all there, but the remodel outside of those was limited. For example, one can see where walls were patched in a few places, the shower curtain rods are mounted so high as to barely allow the curtain to stay in the tub #once wet#, etc. This is also not a hotel for the tall - the standard lower ceilings of a couple of a few decades ago. Nor is there a shuttle even though it is only 5 miles from BNA #Nashville's Airport#. Basically, this HIE isn't bad it just isn't good. I say it isn't bad. HOWEVER, and this is a big HOWEVER, if you are in a WHEEL CHAIR, STAY AWAY. I have no special needs, but I can see that this property was NOT designed with wheel chair access in mind. A wheel chair limited patron could access the lobby for check-in, but then would have to go back out and circle to the backside of the building to access the elevators. Handicap parking is in the rear, so that isn't especially egregious, but the breakfast ameneties are located off of the lobby, which is not accessable by the handicapped without entering from the front lobby doors. Since there is no handicapped parking in the front, I'm guessing the expecation is that people in wheelchairs will navigate the lovely hills of the parking lot outside the hotel to get back around to the front of the hotel for breakfast? I'm surprised this passes muster for minimum code/disabilities act? Even though it didn't impact me personally, I found myself extremely disappointed for those less fortunate. February 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service but uncomfortable beds. The staff at this location are very friendly and helpful. I was greeted warmly and checkin was quick. The room was clean but the bed felt like I was sleeping on plywood (very hard/uncomfortable) and the pillows were pratically nonexistent. The bathroom was small but clean. The breakfast was acceptable. February 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>