Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value for $ in NYC Good location Nice staff Clean room Fresh decor Tiny but comfortable room July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The hotel is right around the corner from some great restaurants and places to go for drinks. The room was crisp and clean. The service at the front desk was great as well. There was nothing to complain about. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with great location & value When we booked HIE Manhattan, it's still new (just 2 days open before we arrive). We stayed there for 5 nights. Below are our recap reviews: Room: Slightly small to us (2A + 2K) but it's clean and not smelly. Breakfast: Free, can use more varieties, overall acceptable. Location: only 10 min. walk to Times Square. Facilities: Self-service laundromat around the corner of the street, lots of Deli/Restaurant/mini market around. Price: we got great deal, couldn't say more :D Overall, if we come to NY again, we'd love to stay in this hotel again. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped This was a new HIE. When we reserved the room we reserved a queen with a fold out couch for an extra bed. Normally as a Platnium member we are upgraded to a bigger or nicer room. We did receive our room we reserved instead we were offered a room with double beds. (4 poeple staying in the room) There was only about a foot between the two beds and less than that between the wall and the beds. The bathroom was very very small. There was room to put luggage without tripping over it. We had to ask for toilet paper twice for bathroom during our 4 night stay. July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Far short of HI ususal standards I was greatly dissappointed with this Holiday Inn experience. If you like sleeping in a closet, this is the hotel for you. I have stayed in many hotels, but never have I stayed in any hotel room as small and cramped as this, especially for the price. Thankfully we (3 adults) were only there for 3 days. It is new (actually still working on it) and clean, but it's located on a dimly lit, kinda creepy side street across from a homeless-type shelter and busy construction site. We had to walk quite a few blocks to get to anything of interest for tourists. The staff was friendly & check in/out was ok. Bed was comfortable & bathroom was small but adequate. Our first night, the water was turned off from midnight to 4 a.m. due to some maintenance issue. Would I stay here again? -- NO!! Holiday Inn should have left this property for someone else to establish, because in my opinion, it has lowered their standards tremendously. It makes me think they are more concerned about $$ than their reputation & customer service. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My friend and I brought her 15 year old granddaughter for a 3 day stay in the Big Apple. The hotel was wonderful. Comfortable, clean and friendly. Easy acess to public transportation. I was very impressed with the staff, especially, Juan at the front desk. Everytime we came in or went out we were greeted by staff members. We dropped our luggage off early in the day and while our room was not ready, they stored our luggage and gave us each a nice cold bottle of water to enjoy on a very hot (90+ degrees) day. I am planning on returning in the fall. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel this hotel was such good value. Staff were happy and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. We had booked for 3 nights but our booking operator only booked for 2 which resulted in our room not been cleaned, the staff rectified the mistake and cleaned our room immediately. Breakfast was good, lots of choices, rooms clean and comfortable. Tea and coffee available all times. Location was good as Hells Kitchen has lots of good places to eat. I am sure when outside of hotel is completely finished they will add an outside seating area. Thank you for making our stay in New York so wonderful. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly opened so nice job! For only having been open for two weeks when we stayed there, this hotel did a nice job with their overall service. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help. The rooms were nice and breakfast was good (a nice amenity in Manhattan!). On one very busy day, they had a little trouble keeping breakfast area stocked, but wasn't that big of a deal. The pancake machine does need to be moved as its placement causes quite a traffic jam at the breakfast area. If it was moved to the end of a counter, all the other items would still be easily accessible for other guests not waiting on pancakes. Enjoyed our stay and have already recommended it to another family :) June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it good hotel,and good staff.loiez from breakfast she the best!! June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A new hotel in an interesting location A newly opened hotel with friendly staff. Very comfortable and clean room with a very relaxing bed. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Relaxing Room This property was an excellent choice. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The elevator was a little slow. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I will stay at this hotel again the next time that I come to visit. Hopefully the construction across the street will be complete. That did get a little noisy. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Opening Nightmare As a FREQUENT traveler, I have never been more frustrated by hotel elevators and staff in my life. Mornings here are a disaster as hotel staff monopolizes the use of the elevator stopping at floor after floor. There were a few times that so many hotel employees were using the elevator that guests had to catch the next elevator (10 minutes later). The staff also seemed ill equipped to handle the morning breakfast rush. The breakfast area is quite small and food items were not replenished quickly enough. The neighborhood needs improvement and it's a bit of a walk to the subway. I would give this hotel another shot at a value-type rate but would never pay a competitive rate to other hotels in more desirable locations. June 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent Staff I arrived at the hotel at about 6pm well after the standard check in time of 3pm. I stood in line for over 1 hour and when I finally was able to speak to someone they did not have any rooms available. They gave me 2 options: they would make a reservation at a competing hotel or I would have to wait another couple hours until a room became available. Luckily the guy next to me decided to walk to another hotel and I was able to check into his room. The entire check-in process took about 2 hours. Worst check-in experience ever. June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bring any clothes Because there won't be room for them. Rooms are incredibly small. Was not upgraded to larger room despite Platinum status. It is across the street from a Salvation Army transient outpost. Staff is well-trained and exceedingly pleasant. However, I was twice told a package did not arrive when in fact it did. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal but poor service The hotel overall was a great deal for a hotel on Manhattan. You should expect to walk 6-8 minutes to get to the closest metro stop. The hotel is very close (few blocks) away from the heart of Hells Kitchen where there are a ton of restaurants. The hotel is clean and the room was big enough. Since we were only in the room in the morning and at night at the end of the day, we didn't really need a big room. Breakfast during our first morning was good- there was a fruit option and yogurt- alongside all the standard super starchy items like bagels and muffins. There were eggs, bacon as well. But on the second day there was no fruit at all. That was a big fail from my standpoint. There should always be a healthy option for people- even if it's just basic bananas. The biggest disappointment was the fact that we never got the room serviced at all. No new towels or sheets. We came back to the room during the first day at 8pm and there had been no down-service. When we mentioned it to the staff all they did was nod and say that they made note of the issue. That was a fail from a service standpoint but also a fail from the management standpoint. They treated it as if they didn't even hear us say it. Also, the elevators were very slow. There were only 2 for the entire building and every day we would need to wait around 5 minutes each time we wanted to use it before one would even get to us. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST HOLIDAY INN EVER! I am pasting in what I sent to IHG/Holiday Inn regarding my concerns after the visit (by the way, I sent that last Sunday, and as of today (Friday afternoon CST), no response: Comment: This to notify you of the worst overall experience I have ever encountered as a guest of Holiday Inn. I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on West 48th in New York City. The first night we heard loud music coming from the street that lasted until 5 a.m. After that we requested to be moved to a different room higher up; I left my phone charger in the previous room and when I later realized it and tried to get help from the operator to see if it they could check to see if it was still in the original room, it took two calls with no response and my walking down to the front desk personally to try and get someone to help me. The ladies at the front desk were overloaded with calls even though there were only two customers and three staffers, I finally walked away in disgust after being told "please give me another second" from someone for the 10th consecutive time. I did not return until the following day to see again if they could locate my charger--again, it took a long time but they finally found someone to go up and locate it--a full day later. The staff was not unfriendly, but they were terribly incompetent. We did not get our room cleaned the second day (we did have the 'please do not disturb' hanger on until noon but not after that); when we returned back to the hotel that night, I called to request some towels and soap, they told me it was coming right up but never did bring them up--we used dirty towels that night and the next morning. The second room they put us in (#1111) had the sheets fitted over the comforter--I've never seen that in all my years travel. Every time I had to go to the front desk it was a scene of chaos; the staff was uncoordinated and unable to help out customers--it wasn't just me. Housecleaning was dragging plastic bags of towels on the elevators--I could go on and on. As a Gold member, I have stayed often in many Holiday Inns across the country. There is no question this is the worst experience I have ever had; I would not go back here if you paid me.This is not the experience and service level I've come to expect from your brand--you have a serious problem with this location and I would never recommend this or stay here again. I am not inclined to make any subsequent reservations for stays in your chain until I get contacted directly from someone in management to explain how this could possibly pass for service or represent your brand that has been so terrific in the past. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I went to check into my room at 7:00 and they told me my room was not ready eventhough check in was at 3:00 said I had to wait 15 minutes. I checked my luggage and we went to go sightsee. We came back at midnight to find they gave our room away. It was complete disorganization. They didn't know what rooms were clean or dirty and the Manager kept going and checking to see if different rooms were clean. Our option was to get 2 separate rooms which was nice, but my mother did not feel comfortable staying alone since it was her 1st time in NYC. We had no choice so took the rooms which were nice. Breakfast was a nightmare that was completely disorganized as well. There was one lady working and couldn't keep up with the large group of people. I wouldn't stay here again the disorganization was ridiculous. To add to this the handle broke when I was in the shower and the water would not turn off. June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER AGAIN!!!! First off, This Hotel is Not Organized at all... Absolutely Awful.. I booked 3 rooms here for a weekend get away for the Family and I. Check in is 3pm. My Sister arrives at 3:30 and waits to check in. I arrive at 4pm and still she was waiting in line.THE FRONT DESK WAS SOO SLOW AND SO NOT ORGANIZED.. EVERYONE HAD PROBLEMS CHECKING IN AND OUT!!! When I finally reach the counter, they inform me that the rooms are not ready. I had requested 3 doubles and close together because we have our teens with us. They then tell me that they can give me one room for now and the other rooms will be ready shortly. Frustrated now, I agreed and 11 of us went to a very small double room. Hey it's NYC the rooms run small.. okay.. Feeling cramped I took the kids around the city. An hour later I called the front desk because I have not received a call from them which they stated they would do..Yet the rooms were still not ready. I went back to the hotel and they gave us another double on a totally different floor...Then for the last room they stated the only one available now is a king bed room..Again on a totally different floor.. I no longer wanted to wait so I took it.. THE ROOMS are all new, very small though, One of the rooms the tv didn't work, The other room the toilet didn't flush, so had to move to a different room on a different floor.. THE ELEVATOR was extremely slow so we used the stairs. THE LOBBY BATHROOM required a key card to get in to and was a hotel room unfinished, and dirty.. Breakfast was Awful.. Completely packed and they Ran out of everything. AND NO CINNAMON ROLLS..I have stayed at 20 different Holiday Inns and they are Famous for these rolls.. THIS HOTEL IS LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS A DRUG REHAB.. VERY SCARY. ALOT OF MEN standing out front staring at you going in and out.. I give it a 2 stars for location though.. Couple blocks from the pier and Time Square.. ALL IN ALL A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH THIS HOLIDAY INN.. IT DOES NOT LIVE UP TO THE HOLIDAY INN STANDARDS.. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED AND WILL RECONSIDER STAYING AT THE HOLIDAY INN CHAINS.. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brand New Love a new hotel. Did not know this HIEX was going up. Stayed on second night. Still awaiting the vending machines to get delivered, and a good platinum elite bonus to be offered. Not too keen on being directly across the street from the Salvation Army. While everything was new to the staff, they tried very hard to make my visit pleasurable. May 28, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11