Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service It was a great experience for my sister and I, the staff was extremely nice and polite. They help with everything we ask. The check in and check out was really fast. The room was clean and bed and pillows were comfortable. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect 10!! Stayed there for 3 nights and was very satisfied with my stay. Great location, safe and quiet - I was there for the weekend, and that was in Manhattan, but I hardly heard any noise. The room was quite spacious by the NYC standard, and very clean and comfortable, which was probably due to this property being new. All the facilities are very new, new HD LCD TV with free HBO, new office desk equipments, bedding, bathroom facilities, closet and small fridge, etc. There is also free Internet, both wired and wireless, free breakfast, which is actually quite good for free (hot scrambles eggs, bacon, all kinds of drinks, etc.), and the breakfast servers were absolutely courteous. It would be flawless if they offered free parking, but hey, that's NYC. As a matter of fact, there is free parking spot on the street if you know how to read the NYC parking signs... The staff was very friendly and helpful to answer my questions and requests. Definitely recommend this hotel! August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Manhattan Guests This was a great location to visit Manhattan. It was close enough to walk wherever we wanted, yet it was quiet and a very easy to navigate our way. We especially loved the comfortable patio for relaxing in the evenings. We would love to stay again on our next trip! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and layout I arrived to the hotel late at night and the people at the desk made my night! They were fun, friendly, and helpful! I don't remember the name of the guy in glasses, but I do remember it was Richard who checked me in. Thanks guys! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Our stay was outstanding because of the excellent personalities of the staff, from the general manager to the maids who cleaned and kept the hotel in such excellent shape. The friendly attitude of the staff made it so easy to love everyone! I believe they even missed me when I left (such was the laughing and good feeling we had for one another). They even gave me a double cup-cake for my 86th birthday. My love to them. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice place to stay, two blocks always from time square. Room service are great, will come back and stay again. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly Staff I stayed one night in this Holiday inn. It was a wonderful experience. i called to check in early and they were able to meet my needs. The parking garage was right around the corner and 30.00 for 24 hours for a SUV is a GREAT deal in NYC. The room was comfortable and actually a nice size for N.Y.C The area was great.!!! YOu could go anywhere.!! The staff was o- so -friendly and helpful The breakfast was great fruit,,eggs cereal ,cakes . pancakes soo much too offer .!!!! The bathrooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel was at full capacity and there was enough food for everyone.at breakfast. I had stayed in other hotels in NYC before but this was a great choice.!!! There is a outdoor sitting area with comfortable chairs and couches to sit down and relax. The weather at this time was great at night!! I would be back.!!! August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by affordable hotel in H Kitchen This is a fairly new property. The rooms are super small but I expected this for NYC. The beds were pretty comfortable and the a/c worked well. The bathroom counter is so small you can't fit anything else on it. We could tell the rooms were not vacuumed well and this is probably because it is too small to navigate with an upright vacuum cleaner. Given the price and with breakfast included, I would stay here again. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WON'T STAY HERE AGAIN!!!!! I chose this hotel b/c due to the help of an IHG rep. that helped me book my room. Despite the reviews I chose to stay here anyways.... Well.. it was not good upon arrival. There was a Holiday Inn personnel standing outside that I thought was going to offer to help unload my bags.. didnt happen - When I asked if they had dolly cart for another guy (who didnt even work there) brought it me. My husband was not happy with this but me still being optimistic cont'd along our journey. The room was small The bathroom had a mildew smelly towel on the bath door & and a HUGE hair ball on the floor.. one would think as tiny as the bathroom is they'd be more careful of this. on the day of check out I guess we weren't moving fast enough for house keeping who kept asking us when we were leaving... we we're packed an ready to go, but there were no dolly carts available for our luggage.. we checked twice.. when I asked the front desk if they could call my room when it was returned - I was told I'd need to come and check myself - I wont by staying there again... and now I'm planning a trip to Chicago and I'm leary it should try another Holiday Inn establishment August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortbale bed and great service good price and good location in all the city of the world August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Rooms for the Price First the Pros - Staff was very polite and friendly. Hats off to Richard at the front desk from my hometown! Breakfast was included and was pretty good - eggs, sausage or bacon, breads, yogurt, fresh fruit and I loved the machine that made pancakes to order. Con was breakfast room was always crowded and hard to find a place to sit. The rooms were clean. Location was good. Rooms have nice flat screen TVs with great HD picture. Cons - Rooms are tiny. The bed takes up most of the room so you can barely walk around. The bathroom is the smallest I've ever seen in my life of traveling, except for the bathrooms on cruise ships. Our air conditioner was so noisy when it was trying to maintain temperature that we could not sleep at night and the loud construction from across the street woke us up at 6am each morning. Elevators are tiny and take forever to arrive. Gym is also too small without that much equipment. The room we rented for the kids did not have toilet paper (they used the Kleenex in the room#, the maid did not replace it so I had to go to the front desk on day 2 to have them break toilet paper. Lastly, I am not from New York, so in my opinion, room is expensive for size and quality #not luxurious at all). August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We had a wonderful experience here. The staff was very helpful from the beginning to the end.. Our room was a little small for 3 adults, but we were only there for sleeping. We found places for our luggage so we weren't tripping over it, but it was also convenient to get to it.. The room was very clean, which was our main concern. They had a nice variety for breakfast. The hotel was conveniently located to everything we wanted to do (theater, shopping, etc) and convenient to the subway for sightseeing. We are already planning our stay for next year! :) August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal for Manhattan, but very very small rooms. This hotel was average at best. Pros: Great location, clean rooms. I wasn't at the hotel much . Cons:Walls are paper thin and there is construction going on across the street, so It was very hard to relax. The elevators were very slow and there is no services elevator so the cleaning staff are holding them up all day long. I would only stay here again if I got the same price, Very good price for Manhattan August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful experience, would NOT recommend The hotel failed to notify us that there was construction going on across the street and I would be awakened at 6am... every day. Because I work late into the night, I requested to be moved to another room and was told there were new guests needing those rooms so despite the fact that I was staying for 5 nights, I could not be accommodated. I was finally moved into a handicapped room (again which was not mentioned to me). The room was falling apart. I received a note from the front desk asking me not to lean on the sink for my own safety. And there was ZERO water pressure in the room. It trickled out so slow that I wasn't even able to wash my hair... I had to ask a friend if I could go to their place to do it. After all this there was no offer of compensation from Holiday Inn for my horrible experience. Will be letting my company and friends know to cross the Holiday Inn off their list for all future trips. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible housekeeping I booked a large group of rooms for our event for 7 nights. Housekeeping didn't clean my room 2 of the 7 nights, I only got wash clothes 1 of the 7 nights, many of my staff also complained about them taking half used shampoo & soaps and not replacing them. We would go on a scavenger hunt for supplies from others in our group. Even after complaining to management the first time I expected the lack of supplies and cleaning would be resolved. No such luck. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay My husband and I stayed 6 nights in what was billed as a king-sized room. My husband is slightly over 6' tall and his feet completely hung off the end of the bed. The bed seemed as wide as a king-size, but it was definitely not as long as a king-sized or even a regular queen-sized bed. There was no dresser or other drawers so we could not unpack our clothes. We only had space to hang up the next day's clothes. The room was so small we had to maneuver to walk past each other between the end of the bed and the desk area. Housekeeping did not replenish washcloths, shampoo, water cups, and soap or empty our ice bucket unless I left a note asking for specific items. We were never given a "Do Not Disturb" notice for our door. During every shower, the water will suddenly go down to a trickle for several seconds and then just as suddenly come back on so hot it feels like you're being burned before it goes back to the original temperature. The staff was friendly, but the cons outweigh the pros. We have stayed in at least 5 Holiday Inn brand hotels in NYC, but we would not return to this one even though it's the nearest to our son's apartment. I don't think this hotel will get much repeat business. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for downtown NYC! We really enjoyed our stay at this HIE. The location was very convenient as it was only a 10 min walk to Times Square and 15 min to Rockefeller Center. There is a Laundromat at the end of the same block and numerous restaurants close by. While the Salvation Army is across the street we only saw a few people hanging out if front of the building but it's NYC and that happens everywhere! They were not disruptive at all ~ hardly noticed them. Luriz and Farrell were absolutely delightful in the breakfast area!! They were always smiling and doing the best they could to keep the food coming and tables clean. They were very friendly as were most of the staff. The rooms (including the breakfast room# are small but again, it's NYC ~ space is a premium. If you want more space then spend a lot more money at one of the higher end hotels but in my opinion why do you want to be in your room while you are in New York? Absolutely recommend this hotel for the price and for the location. Thanks to the wonderful staff, especially Luriz #hope I spelt that right) and Farrell. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience! I didn't know when booking this hotel it was only 6weeks old and didn't learn it until I was checking out. It was kept very clean. We didn't stay our hotel much as we were busy walking the Streets/ Avenues of New York, but the rooms were a good size if I knew I was going to be in my room longer I would've asked for a bigger room as they could have been over crowded, I'm glad there was only 3 of us. Over stay Fantastic. Front desk was amazing and had amazing qualities and great customer service. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service. Great staffs - always willing to help. Good location with link to metro and a lot of places of historical interest. Breakfast was of poor quality with not much choices. The space for breakfast was too small often causing spilling of food on the floor. Helpful staffs always tried to o their best. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor service Staff not very unfriendly,unable to get towels for my room, tv did not work overall not good very poor. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic desk staff! The desk staff at this Holiday Inn was fantastic. They were always welcoming and eager to please. We definitely appreciated the recognition of platinum status and the accompanying water bottles after a long day of travel. The hotel itself is new and it's always nice to see a well maintained property. The rooms themselves were very small, as others have stated, but we were expecting it and managed just fine with two adults and a teenager. We were on the 11th floor (top) and the view was gorgeous. However, we did still hear a lot of doors slamming early in the morning, despite being on a corner at the end of a hall. It was very loud and startled us awake a few times on the first night. No experience with breakfast, since we are late risers and never made it down there - but the hot carafes of coffee and larger cups downstairs were very nice. I would suggest changing the room cups to the same size, since they are quite small in-room. Also, housekeeping failed to re-stock our cups one day so we had to go downstairs. Not a big deal normally, but the elevators (as previously mentioned by other reviewers) are painfully slow. I stood outside them for 20 minutes just waiting to go down. Another gentleman at the hotel stated that he had given up the previous day and just took the stairs. Location was fine. There were plenty of people sitting outside the hotel in the patio area. Caught cabs at the end of the block very quickly/easily. Short walk to everything touristy, but far enough away that the Times Square lights don't keep you up at night. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Manhattan We stayed two adults and two teenagers for three nights in July. We enjoyed a room with a city view on the 9th floor. The hotel is modern, the rooms are comfortable (although a bit narrow for four, but it is the same in almost every hotel in Manhattan). People at the front desk are vert friendly and helpful. 10 minutes walk to the blue or red lines of the subway, 15 minutes walk to Times Square, 20 minutes to Central Park. Only one regret : the space dedicated to the breakfast is really to small and overcrowded. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is Pointless The Breakfast is Pointless. It was disgusting. It was all gross. And, the hotel is out of the way, location is not so great in Hells Kitchen. The staff is okay, nothing amazing. Overpriced. and WiFi was dodgy...weak signals. And, my room, when requested twice in the morning for my room to be made up upon my return in the afternoon, it was not done! Very disappointing too. Also, my room was by a ice machine, and as it was a hot few nights in NYC, that machine was being used a lot and it was loud! I would never stay here again. Two wasted nights. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice cozy room and good price This was a nice place. The room was new york size but that wasnt unexpected. we spent most of the days away from the hotel so that was not an issue. The bedroom and bathroom was clean and neat. The breakfast options were good (bagels, english muffins, eggs, yogurt, bacon/sausage, pancakes). The only thing is I think they should hire more staff for breakfast. There was only one person bringing food out, restocking the beverages, and removing empty trays. Therefore, we had to wait a while before more food came out. There was always a line of people waiting for food because the eggs needed to be refilled or something, Another person helping with the food service would improve the service. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Car Parking Info and Breakfast Buffet Crowd management No info on The Car Parking Garage (on Website) and Breakfast Buffet Crowd management is pathetic. It is not possible to park somewhere and walk upto the reservation desk as the car will be ticketed / towed. So the Parking Info Must be clearly stated Breakfast Buffet Crowd management is top priority - if you are catering to tourists and Business travellers then either increase the seating capacity, or provide ToGo Packs. Regarding Priority club members like myself - the manager seems to think that a bottle of water can suffice - instead of the Welcome Pack. The same with giving me a decent room.......Management Talk to this Guy The coffee machines in the room are not plugged in July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Un buen lugar para conocer Manhattan Me he hospedado por cerca de 5 noches en West Side Holiday Inn, la experiencia fue buena porque aunque el hotel se encuentra en un muy buen sector de Manhattan, tambien esta cerca de las grandes atracciones como Times Square, por lo cual caminar o tomar un taxi era realmente bueno y/o economico. Lo unico que recomiendo es que tengan mas de una opcion de menu para el desayuno diario, todos los dias comimos exactamente lo mismo y fue un poco decepcionante, 3 menus a la semana seria una muy buena idea. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful young staff at this new property! Every brand new property is expected to have it's growing pains. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express, West Side Manhattan did everything in their power to make our stay as pleasant and easy as possible. In particular the following enthusiastic, knowledgable, respectful, kind, dependable and responsive staff are standouts: Farrah, Aniket, Luis and Richard. Even Latch, in engineering, could not have been more delightful when correcting a small problem with our room. I am a decades-long Platinum member who is a big believer in calling ahead to any property with any special requests BEFORE arrival. In that way, you are much more likely not to be disappointed in your room or overall stay. I would stay at this property again and, in fact, hope to make it one of our "homes away from home" when we are visiting Manhattan in the future. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walk everywhere in Manhattan Thanks Richard for your helps. Nice 3 days in the center of Manhattan. Rooms are small, but nice in Manhattan. Nice and satisfactory breakfast and internet. Very close to Sea-Air-Space Museum and Times Square. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great time. Location was prefect for us and are vacation spots. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG Experience Staying here was the worst experience I've had at any IHG hotel. I was told that my room had been upgraded because I am a Platinum member. If that is true, then I would hate to see the room I was upgraded from, as my room was so small that I barely had space to move around. The walls were so thin that I could hear the person in the next room snore. The TV did not work correctly (would take literally five minutes from the time I pressed the button to when the TV would react). Instead of a little shampoo I was given a second lotion, which seems trivial unless you don't notice until you're already in the shower. Thankfully this hotel is in NYC, so I wasn't spending much time in the room anyway. Stayed the following night in the Intercontinental Times Square, which was 172 times better. July 11, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>