Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-13-2015)
(e.g. Oct-14-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 544 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broadway Bound Parking is handy and close to Times Square and nice neighborhood restaurants October 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes the difference This is an average mid-range NYC Hotel. What puts it over the top is the staff. I have received similar service from other more expensive hotels, but never with the care and enthusiasm of this group. They bent over backwards to help my wife and I, and to help make the stay of our daughter and grandson easy and even a bit fun. Seems to get cruise passengers who come in bulk, so can be crowded and a little crazy at certain times. Also, the walls between rooms are thick, but not so soundproof doors to the hallway. Those are the only warnings I can give. October 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff! Some friends and I spent a long weekend here for a girls trip. What a wonderful experience! The staff was so sweet and helpful!! We loved the breakfast!! Excellent service!! Keep it up! October 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for exploring Manhattan This was our first visit to Manhattan. First thing we wanted to visit was the Intrepid Museum, so I researched hotels several months in advance. Chose this one above all others for the location. Took about an hour to get from JFK to the hotel by cab, and took a little over an hour back to JFK through transportation arranged by the hotel. 1 1/2 blocks from the Intrepid, that was a major positive. 3 1/2 blocks from 7th / Broadway and the closest subway stations, which can be a trek. After day one you realize that the bus is the best way to go in order to save your feet. Bus stop is an easy 5-10 minute walk and it will get you right to Broadway and 50th in about 10 minutes. Just check the NY MTA web site or App for the schedules so you aren't waiting at the stop too long. Getting back from Broadway area is another issue. During afternoon / evening rush hour, bus schedules are pretty meaningless. If you are lucky, you catch one. Otherwise grab a cab back to the hotel for $8-$10 (that included tip). If it was after dark, we grabbed a cab anyway. Just hold on, cause a few of the cabs we took were driven by former demolition derby drivers. They just honk and go. Get used to the honking, you will most likely hear it all over downtown 20 hours a day. Everyone honks, it can get out of control. Also easy to catch a bus heading south if you are going to Penn Station / Madison Square Garden area. If you are going further north or south, we chose to use the subway stations at 49th and 50th street. Pretty fast way to go north to The Museum of Natural History, or south to Battery Park area. Breakfast area of the hotel was very crowded. Even if you arrived at 6:30 AM, tables went fast. Several mornings we would just bypass the breakfast area and head out into the neighborhood. There are some reasonably priced restaurants to eat breakfast nearby, and most of the delis had grills to cook up a breakfast sandwich, or plenty of muffins, etc. We were greeted and checked in by Michael. He was very friendly, efficient and helpful. Elevators were not bad. We stayed more than a week and rarely waited more than 5 minutes. We were ready for a small room, but whew, it was small. Two double beds took up most of the space with one nightstand between them. We did have a nice view of the Hudson River, and could see the buildings at the southern end of Times Square. TV was very nice with plenty of channels to view during your down time. We were on the very top floor, and the water pressure and hot water in the large shower were great. Small sink with very little counter space, but you adapt as you go. Refrigerator came in handy if you pick up some items from the local markets. If you are a light sleeper, you will hear noise no matter where you are. Cab drivers love to honk their horns, police and fire truck sirens go right through the outer walls, and trash collection seemed to start between 3-4 AM. I ended up wearing earplugs, and that solved that issue. Only complaint I could have, and this applies to 95% of the hotels, is they use those doors that slam when they close. You would think there would be a way to cushion that noise, cause people do return in the middle of the night and usually have no regard for people that are sleeping in other rooms. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel. Area felt relatively safe, employees were friendly, and we encountered no problems with the room. October 4, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad service when checking in The experience could have been handled better at check in . October 2, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You Get What You Pay For Clean room; comfortable. Very good breakfast. Good location for touring Manhattan. Poor fitness center; small, no upper body exercise equipment. Our room keys twice failed to work but the staff did not view this as a problem. It WAS a problem for us going up and down the elevator to get new room keys. September 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant greeting, clean spaces This is a clean and welcoming HI Express on the far West Side of Manhattan. My only negative experience was hearing noise from the street until the wee hours of the night. Otherwise, everything was efficient and immaculate. September 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice rooms, let down by poor breakfast The hotel is located in a quiet location, and was close to my conference venue. The front office staff were excellent! right from a very efficient check in to giving tips on where to shop, have a meal and watch a game. The room was spacious by Manhattan standards, and the cleaning crew were efficient, and unobtrusive, plus the variety of TV channels available was impressive. All in all I had a great experience except for the breakfast which had limited options, and for me the powdered eggs were horrible. I recommend this hotel, but would advice taking the bed only option and seek breakfast at the diners within close proximity of the hotel. September 29, 2015
  • 2015-10-13T13:07:46.665-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_544, tr_544
  • loc_en_US, sid_NYCHK, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>