• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed; guide dogs or service animals are allowed. Dog boarding service is available for the local store near by within walking distance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business
View More

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business Center is available for your convenience.

We are located near some of Manhattan’s most unique attractions such as Hell’s Kitchen, the Hudson River, Chelsea Piers, Manhattan Cruise Terminal, Intrepid Sea Air and Space Museum, Times Square, Theater District and many more. If that is not enough, our team is wholeheartedly committed in offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests’ experience truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service and offer recommendations on superb restaurants, lounges, nightlife activities, high-end galleries, and shops – all within either a walking distance of the hotel or a quick subway or bus ride away. Start your day with complimentary Express Start breakfast. Pamper yourself in our fully equipped 24-hour fitness center. Take advantage of our complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet while you are relaxing on the outdoor patio. We want you to enjoy every day of your stay, so we pledge to your our service guarantee.

View Less
Features
Our Guest Service Agents are bilingual and can assist you with many services including transportation, sightseeing tours, restaurant reservations, and more. No pool on site, however, a Guest Service Agent could provide information on a local pool facility.
Announcements
Don't forget to check out our Tour the City Package, Stay & Cruise Package and Subway Pass Package.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1239 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poorly treated We had a terrible stay with you. The room looked good and beds good but: the furniture (wooden) badgered, there was no refrigerator which meant the food we brought was nth rowen at our cost and we coundn't save leftovers, there was no exhaust fan in bathroom. The two sets of neighbors were loud,the last shared two rooms across from each other with room full of kids racing back and forth! The desk staff were unfriendly and somewhat discourteous.Even the two women at the concierge desk were not very kind. No one offered us points or frequent flyer miles until we insisted when they gave us free internet service the last day of seven. Once we ate downstairs where we were charged $65. For greasy, oily. Burgers and fries. The David Bulet bistro with four stars was cheaper. In all, a very bad experience for us. One we shall not repeat with a Crowne Plaza. We are telling our friends and neighbors lest they befall our sad, unhappy and overpriced experience with you. By the way the APPA, a national organization no longer hosts it's annual events with you. Now I know why! January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room comfort The room was absolutely wonderful but extremely cold. This was the week NY experienced record low temps but the room temps were not changed. I kicked the heat up to 80 degrees but the room only warmed up to 70 degrees. I ended up using my coat and double folding my bed covers plus putting on day clothing to sleep in to stay warm. It also took me over ten minutes of running warm water for it to warm up. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very good service We have been many times in this hotel because we like it! We miss the clublounge on the highest floor! That was a good opportunity to meet other priorityclubguests. Breakfast 'grap and go' on the loungefloor is not comparable to the former priorityclublounge. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but staff needs help making people feel welcome The hotel is nice! Very clean and a fabulous location. My only complaint is that I felt like we were pushed out of both the bar and the restaurant when there were plenty of open tables and it was nowhere near closing time. The last morning at breakfast, we were told that we should go to the lobby if we wanted to sit any longer which left a bit of a sour taste in my mouth. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Times Square! Everything is perfect! The service is great and the rooms are very comfortable. The view from our room was amazing! The rooms are also very quiet- you do not here other guests in the hall or next door. You are given your privacy but someone is always available to help when you need it. My husband and I always stay here when we go to NYC. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Vacation Overall my experience was good. Front Desk Staff was helpful. Although it did take about an hour and two phone calls to get toilet paper but I understand it was new years and the hotel was fully booked. Room location not the best especially since I booked a year in advance and I am a IHG rewards member. Ended up facing only buildings with zero cell phone signal had to go into the hallway to make calls and to look out the window at something besides into people's windows. However, the best part of the hotel is the location. One of the best spots on Broadway! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a great view. We enjoyed our two night stay at the Crowne Plaza. Service was fast and friendly. They also honored our room request and we truly enjoyed the comfort of our room and the view. We hope to return again to this property when in NYC. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Service at this hotel has declined in the last couple years We always save our priority club points for an annual stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. We have stayed there 5 times in the last 6 years and have always been happy with the accommodations and service. This stay will be our last. The room was old and outdated. Bathtub was peeling. Styrofoam cups for coffee. We had no regular coffee and only 2 bath towels so we called housekeeping (at 4:30 PM) and asked for more towels and coffee for the morning. I explained that we were going to a musical and needed the towels quickly so we could all shower before heading to dinner. 2 hours later, we left for dinner without the towels. The towels and coffee were delivered at 12:30 PM. Upon check out we were charged an extra 25.00 because we had our car parked 30 minutes past the 24 hour. Mind you there was a blizzard the night we stayed and the hotel lobby was a little frantic.Once we arrived home, we noticed the back bumper was scraped when the car was valet parked! The only acknowledgement we received for being a priority club member was"You platinum? Gold? go stand over there, I am going to be a while". We will look for another hotel in the future. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza New Years Overall this is the ultimate place to stay for New Years, location and ammenties are ideal. The valet and housekeeping staff were amazing particularly given the fact this probably the busiest time of the year - there was no indication from any of them that they were overwelmed and thier only goal was to improve the quality of our stay. The Front Desk staff was another story, having been in the customer industry for 35 years, I can't remember experiencing such a poor level of service and at times rudeness from a brand that I consider higher end. Perhaps it would be beneficial for them to spend some time with the valets and housekeeping staff. Ths is based on a 6 day stay not a one night stay. Organization of the distribution of the wrist bands for new years eve needs to be reassesed - losing an hour standing in line in the lobby was really was not the most effect use of peoples time. We only had one meal in the restaurant and it was only because of the other arrangements we had made for our stay - the service, value for money and food qualtiy were exceptional. If we go back we would certainly revisit the restuarant as it is competitve with any restaurant in the area on all fronts January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars ! Excellent nights sleep . We stayed here over New Years holiday and was very pleased ! A little pricey but it's to expected over any holiday ! Perfect location...just minutes from the heart of times square , service was excellent and the beds are amazing ! So comfortable ! We really appreciated the fact you have to show the door Man your room key at night to gain access into the hotel ! I wil definitely be back ! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifull hotel We have any rewardnights over new years eve. We paid for an upgrade to higher floor. The view was quiet good, but when you make this upgrade to executive/ concierge floor, you have not the same posibilities as other people who have paid the room. Sorry, but it where be better, when you can use the 5. th floor/ Conciergelounge...... When you can use it, you have a Continental. Breakfast..... The full american breakfast in the brasserie was very expensive for a family. Sorry for my english, but we come from Germany January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay The hotel is confusing with reception on the second floor. restaurant and lounge staff were terrible to customers, waits for service were very long also. Very expensive breakfasts. brunch 40 bucks?and nothing special about it.Tip was already added, perhaps thats why service is bad...The Xmas tree was nice, location perfect, and room nice. View (Times Square) from room was spectacular! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Right in the heart of Times Square. The location is great. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Would stay here again. Family of 4. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Whole Lot Of Worse Than Average. Was excited and well communicated to before arrival. After that it was all downhill, valet area is a mess, doorman was too busy to care about his job, bags were thrown about and mishandled (even after I asked the gentleman to quit handling my luggage like a ramrod), but the very worst was the front desk staff. Snotty and condescending!!! Great location, but all show! January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel spoilt by the backroom staff and managers We booked this for a New Year stay. It is, without doubt, the most disappointing IHG hotel I have ever stayed in. I have no complaint with the guest facing staff – check-in staff were extremely helpful, as were the concierge, portering, restaurant and bar staff. The problem lies with the senior staff. We had booked the New Year celebration package, at an additional large cost per couple. Despite numerous requests no-one could tell us what it totally consisted of. All we were told was a ‘chef’s surprise, bottle of champagne, party favours, and an escort down to a private viewing area in Times Square. We booked on the basis of the last item. BIG MISTAKE. Even on the morning of 31st when security armbands were being distributed the staff had no idea what was involved. One manager sent us to the restaurant as they could help. The executive chef was of help, gibing us details of what armbands we should have, but the restaurant manager walked away from us in mid conversation –just rude. When we went back to desk organising armbands we were told that we should not have the information the chef had given us and it was taken away. Just before midnight we made our way down to be escorted down to the private viewing area in Times Square. There was no escort – we were told to go out the main door of the hotel and stand in the street at the hotel entrance. That was it – there was no escort to a private area in Times Square. This was not what we thought we were paying for. To add insult on the day of check out we were presented with a bill for an in room movie for a period when we had not even checked into the hotel. This was cancelled but we will probably face tow currency charges in the credit card for the bill and refund. When I am next in New York you can be assured I will not be staying in this hotel January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Watching the Ball drop, New Years Eve 2013... As a frequent traveller I always prefer IHG Hotels. My stay in Times Square was enjoyable, the hotel is centrally located, the room & amenities provided were of a high standard. The ideal venue to see in the New Year. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for New Years! The Crown Plaza in Times Square, NYC is located in the heart of Times Square. Great Location! The hotel has comfortable beds and great service. January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very bad hotel experience We arrived on the 27th December, we had to carry our bags to the reception. There was no one to help us carry 4 big suit cases. The reception staff was very neutral, nothing good, nothing really bad. The bar staff is very rude, left us waiting after the staf member told us to wait, but 20 minutes after told we decided to ask, and he said, there is no table. The room was very dirty, full of dust, during all our stay never was clean properly ( have pictures that confirm all this). por organization about the new years eve client acess to the hotel. A few other costumers complaint about the hotel being so bad and rude staff. Bad choice hotel , very expensive, compleetly a mistake not no return again in my life. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My First New Years Eve Looked forward to my first vist to NYC! Hotel is in a Great location.! For the most part it was a decent stay. New Years Eve on the other hand seemed like the first New Year they ever had!!! First we had to get wrist bands so we could get back into the Hotel. No problem I get the security. How do you run out of wrist bands? You know your guest capacity make more than you need!! So we get a printed sheet of paper stating we are guest. We manage to get through security and back to the room. Hey let's grab some room service before it gets to late. 7 PM!!! No answer. No answer!! No answer!!! Call the front desk. Hey we have an answer! Oh you can't order off that menu we have a New Years menu. We didn't get that menu. We will send one up NOT!!! I have to go get a menu but no one can tell me were to get one!! Are you kidding me! I find one and go back upstairs to place our order. No Answer! No Answer!! I call the front desk and they tell me they closed room service do to the high demand at now 8:30. Needless to say I spoke to a Manager LARRY! What a major disappointment !!! Never did to get to feed my family!! I went down to the gift store and grabbed some munchies! Thank god for that place! Oh did I mention no Hot water every morning!! We still had a Great time in NYC but would have a hard time going back to this place!!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service Convenient location,Nice staff, comfortable bed,free wifi,good value!we will be back! January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff does not care I arrived at the hotel Broadway entrance on December 28, I had a long day drive and the traffic around the area was terrible, it takes 10 minutes per block. I have two small kids that were completely despaired to get out of the car and the hotel staff did not want to help me with bags, check in or valet parking because I was not on the right entrance, I should have used the other entrance. Seems that for this people, walking 10 more feet with the bags is too hard. The staff was not helpful, they were rude and they just don't care. When I finally got to the other entrance 30 minutes later, it took another 30 minutes for the valet parking to take my car, after asking for help to two people from the staff, again, they just don't care. This hotel has a lot of useless staff, I would not recommend it. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Information not recognized Nice Receptionist but did not even recognized a platinum member and should have given me the best room available which I asked for a window that we can see Time Square. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Suresh Stay at Crown Plaza Broadway Times Square NY Room Service and Response was very poor. You need to call them twice/thrice to get something. Being a Platinum Member: a) No Little Early Check-In; b) No Breakfast; and c) No Water Bottles (atleast couple) in Room. January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectations. Must be the New Years traffic. First of all, I believe there was no recognition for Platinum members in the hotel. I requested my room to be cleaned came back and was still messy, called again- no one came. And I had to call a third time. Requested drinking cups and creamer for coffee, hadn't arrived for an hour. Three people were done taking a shower and still had not arrived. We just ended up leaving (waited an hour over). There was no personal level of service. Check-in process (lady was singing songs while checking me in) Where is the level of professionalism? And the room doors! Lord, the doors slammed so loud. I would wake up with the noise of my neighbors doors slamming. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room This is a great hotel to stay at. Rooms are large for NYC but a little pricey due to being a Times Square. Would stay again but not at Christmas, too crazy. Valet parking a little pricey as well. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location, the time square view is really good. Overall the experience was very positive, a couple of things that kept it from being perfect. 1) the shower head did not work. 2) The parking experience was horrible. My understanding that even though the parking is under the hotel building and seems to be part of the same establishment, but it is actually independently operated. The staff at the parking lot are probably the worst I have ever seen. They were rude, and had very poor communication skills. While I was waiting for my car, about 3 or 4 other customers were waiting with me for their cars and were experiencing the same pain, incompetence, lack of communication, and plain rudeness. I did not feel like I was just going through some isolated case of an employee having a bad moment. Examples of poor communication. You give your ticket and pay the fees, nothing further is communicated to you. 10 minuted later a lady was there before me, was getting frustrated and asked about her car, and all the guy had to say to her in an angry tone, go look for it... so much for Vallet parking. Few minutes later the guys, about 5 or 10 minutes later, the attendant saw me still standing me there, and he asked if I already got my car back, and when I said no. He told me that when the driver brings in the next car make sure you catch him and let him know to pull your car. I was trying to explain to him, that people are operating with the assumption that he is communicating to the drivers which cars to pull next, and that there is some level of coordination.. and if the customer was supposed to communicate directly with these drivers, they should be told to do so once the payed. The guy did not seem to want hear any of it.. January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorest service ever experiencedp I am not sure at which point did this hotel loose its customer centricity and replaced it with total disregard to guest experience Imagine arriving to the hotel at 10:30 pm with three kids and spending over 20 minutes trying to find the bell boy in the parking to secure the luggage Next comes the check in ,very friendly staff acknowledges my platinum status send me and the family to the tower 35 floor it is almost 11:30 pm and bell boy finally here with the luggage Trying to get to the room the keys do not work so bell boy uses his master key and surprise someone is already sleeping in that room bell boy starts complaining to me that he wants to go home me the guest with three sleepy kids all under 8 so runs quickly to the lobby gets us a new room key works fin and another surprise it is a smoking room and the smell is just horrible although am a non smoker with kids so bell boy starts cursing saying he has to go home meanwhile you can imagine the state we are in after flying in from Orlando so room number three we are granted one I the second building 2310 with a fantastic view over the backside. Generator and air conditioning units and this is when the call came in apologizing and promising us an upgrade and asking us not to unpack the luggage and a surprise next morning with free breakfast for all during the stay (for which am very thankful) So now my expectations are to be at least given a room with a view Next morning at 9 am with the do not disturb sign in the door we get a charming call from front desk advising us that our request note the wording our request for upgrade has been declined due to capacity so not only we we're awaken without any consideration but also given the boot so to say Our request which we never made was declined somehow someone forgot that mayhem that my family was subjected to and the staff attitude we had to put up with be it the bell boy who wanted to go home or the in room dining guy with the same excuse asking me to hurry up and open the door More to come when there is a sign saying do not disturb that does not exempt the cleaning staff from keeping quite and not shouting or slamming doors in the floor I can take the New York attitude in the street but not in a hotel where am a paying guest unless reward night guest as sub guests which is pretty much the feeling I left with This is the worst hotel experience I have ever had in my life and free breakfast and fruit basket are far from managing guest expectations and form a very unprofessional answer to it What a shame January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT LOCATION, TOO EXPENSIVE THE LOCATION&STAFF WERE EXCELLENT BUT THE PRICE WAS TOO EXPENSIVE. MOREOVER, NO BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED! January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service poor staff Dirty room, broken shower, rude staff, looking a old tired hotel, needs work lots of it! Loss of exec lounge a miss, won't be staying here again January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spyware and heat We have stayed at the Times Square Crowne Plaza many times over the years. Extreme disappointment that the "Club" has been permanently closed. The free WIFI came complete with spyware, I did not require both. The temperature in the room got as high as 77 degrees with no way to regulate. I stop at the front desk produced promises but no solution. Other than the above, it was a great stay. January 3, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 43 next>>
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Select to close.
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests Westside neighbourhood - close to restaurants & attractions Intrepid Museum just minutes away; spend a fun day at the museum Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Cruise terminal - Cruise N Stay package perfect for pre/post-stay Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Welcoming lobby for your arrival. Our Team members are thrilled to welcome you Outdoor Patio that you can relax amytime you want
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading