• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed; guide dogs or service animals are allowed. Dog boarding service is available for the local store near by within walking distance.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:104
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business
View More

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West. We strive to provide you with a clean and comfortable room with friendly attentive service while you are away from home.

Situated in Midtown West, the hotel is a nearby neighbor to many companies, offering easy access to IBM, Ford, General Motors, FedEx, UPS, Ogilvy & Mathers (WPP). Corporate rate programs are available for many companies which are eligible to earn IHG Rewards Club points. A 24-hour Business Center is available for your convenience.

We are located near some of Manhattan’s most unique attractions such as Hell’s Kitchen, the Hudson River, Chelsea Piers, Manhattan Cruise Terminal, Intrepid Sea Air and Space Museum, Times Square, Theater District and many more. If that is not enough, our team is wholeheartedly committed in offering a diverse array of amenities to make our guests’ experience truly enjoyable. Our friendly staff is pleased to be of service and offer recommendations on superb restaurants, lounges, nightlife activities, high-end galleries, and shops – all within either a walking distance of the hotel or a quick subway or bus ride away. Start your day with complimentary Express Start breakfast. Pamper yourself in our fully equipped 24-hour fitness center. Take advantage of our complimentary hi-speed wireless Internet while you are relaxing on the outdoor patio. We want you to enjoy every day of your stay, so we pledge to your our service guarantee.

View Less
Features
Our Guest Service Agents are bilingual and can assist you with many services including transportation, sightseeing tours, restaurant reservations, and more. No pool on site, however, a Guest Service Agent could provide information on a local pool facility.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 894 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel's customer Location very good, less noise with easy access to main avenues and streets. Beds were confortable and services were excellent from reception through restaurant. Very comfortable bathroom. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very spacious room I had a great stay in Holiday Inn on 57th. Let me mention several things I experienced. Pros: Location is good for those who hang out and shop in Midtown. They have easy access to east side since crosstown bus stop for 31&57 is just around the corner and bus service is very frequent. Hotel is a bit dated but the guest room is spacious compared to other 3 star hotels in the city. Bed is as comfortable as Intercontinental hotels' and linens are very clean. 2 types of pillows are provided and actually comfortable. Self-control A/C and air-volume can be adjusted is a plus. Windows can be opened slightly by guest to get fresh air. about 40 inches HDTV and FREE WiFi internet anywhere in hotel and good connection. Cons: No Safety box, fridge, slippers, Small closet No toothbrush prepared as amenity unless you pick up at front-desk. Busy front desk Overall, good hotel :> January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location the crew was accomodating, over all stay was great, the only issue in our room was, we don't have enough electric outlets, I have to charge my phone in the bathroom, because the room does'nt have enough outlet. and it's very inconvinient for me, because i was on vacation, but still to keep on eye on phone calls from my business/ January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Convient location. Great price. Nice staff. Good restaurant. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value, Location, and Comfort...What more can we ask? We got exactly what we were looking for. Close enough to walk to shows and attractions, tours, and shops. Easy to jump on a subway or get a cab when needed. Food nearby, within our budget. We were very happy and would recommend to others. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location overall a very good stay - reception staff not unfriendly but not 'warm and welcoming' when we arrived or when I asked if anyone had handed in a scarf I'd left in the bar I just received a srugg of the shoulders - of course they have better things to think about but maybe they could improve the customer service! but would not stop me coming again to stay here. January 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value Overall the stay was good. The room with 2 double beds was very nice. Bathroom needed updating but it was adequate for a one night stay. Nice HD tv and free wireless access. The pillows were very uncomfortable and the room was on the street side so neither of us got any sleep at all with all the street noises, I.e trucks and ambulances going by all night. The parking was a good value and very convenient. All in all I would stay here again and request an inside room on a much higher floor and some different pillows. The drinks at the bar were pricy and were very weak. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great location spacious room great location, just a couple of blocks from central park & times square. also a spacious room considering the size of rooms in NYC. parking garage next door was very convenient. checkin/out was a breeze January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Two Short Days in NYC. I just want to say thank you to the staff there. Everyone was so helpful. The two folks behind the reception desk, security, my floor's maid, and even the gal in the gift shop. What has gotten in to you New Yorkers? All kidding aside, every one went out of their way to help me. I will stay there again when work or play brings me back to NYC. Please share this with the staff. They deserve the praise. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay My stay was pleasant and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. Thank you January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 性价比高 该酒店地处纽约市黄金地段,中央公园,时代华纳近在咫尺,虽然酒店略显陈旧,但在中国算得上四星级,价格跟国内四星级差不多。 January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location, clean, comfortable. Loved my stay here in January 2013. Was a bit worried after reading some negative reviews but have to say that i could not fault it. the check in staff were very friendly and helpfull. the gentlemen that advise you on trips, tickets etc were so very helpful. The cleaning staff were really good and friendly. The room was perfect. Clean and spacious. We were two friends who came over from Ireland for the New York experience for 5 days and it was a fantastic one on a whole. The only thing i would say is that my friend and i were waiting for our shuttle bus to go back to the airport, we had checked out. She popped to the bar to get a class of tap water and the bar attendant refused and told her she had to purchase a bottle even though most evenings we had popping in there and asked for large tap water with no problems. That my only fault and of course its very small! Thank you Holiday in 57th street, we will most certainly be back and we will reccomend to our friends! January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location my stay in the hotel was very good rooms cleaned ever day and staff always helpfull but the main thing is the location very close to time square easy walking in abot 10 min January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay In The Big Apple I have never stayed at a Holiday Inn on the 14th floor in the past 25 years of my life. The parking was terrible. The fees were astronomical for a one night stay. No discounts allowed for the military or Veterans Preference. . January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Skylight Lounge I have always enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn, especially my time at the Skylight lounge. Ben and Alex always take care of me and seem to take care of all the other guests as well. I'll keep coming back and look forward to the big room remodeling project upcoming. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Hotel and Loud, Slamming Doors Although we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Midtown previously, our experience last week was lacking certain expectations. Guests on our floor came and went at all hours, as is to be expected in New York City. However, the doors have no door checks and therefore slam so loudly that it is difficult to get any rest. The room had no ottoman for the chair, (not a recliner), and the only other furniture was the bed, the tv stand, and the desk. One last comment: When we went to the lobby to check in for our flight and print our boarding passes on the day of our departure, we had to pay to use the computer. In all of our travels this is the first time that has occured. Although it is a great location, we wil not be returning to this location until we check it out after remodeling. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good but surly woman at checkout Everything was very nice; too bad the clerk at checkout was rude, didn't seem to want to help. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good location for us My daughter lives across the street It was very nice It worked well Thank you very much January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good We have stayed here numerous times. price is great for teh location. Hotel is a nice place, always clean and on a quiet street, considering you are steps away from midtown. A zillion decent restaurants are a 1/2 black away an there is a great Irish Pub 1 block east January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay We really enjoyed our time here and the most amazing thing was how attentive the staff was. It has been decades since we stayed at a Holiday Inn and have to say the attention to customer service has paid off. The staff was nice said hello everywhere we went in the hotel and were very accomodating. The hotel it self was ok and elevators took forever, but the customer service is what made it great. For the price and location we were impressed especially in New York. We will be staying at more Holiday Inns in the future due to this experience. Keep up the good work!! January 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but requires upgraded I have time share through holiday inn and was really disappointed when I stayed two nights in this hotel. It was shabby and very much in need of an upgrade. As we were in New York we did'nt feel the need to eat here. The bed was comfortable enough and the room was big enough. I would not give this hotel a 3.7 more like a 2 for me. If they spent some money and upgraded it - it would be much better. Priority club should not be recommending this hotel to their customers. January 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by commodious room and comfortable bed I love the roomy space in Manhattan. And it is near to the Lincoln Center, a good place for music lover to stay a night. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience We were pleasantly surprised and extremely pleased with everyone at the 57th St. NY Holiday Inn. It was clean, comfortable, and the food was very good. In addition we found the staff very nice, greeting us each day, eager to please and we would definitely go back there. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very pleasant visit clean comfortable accessible inexpensive great location January 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by INTERNET connectivity issues Had a very BAD experience with the INTERNET connectivity; changed rooms so many times but did not get any good internet connectivity, i saw very frequent drop of internet; the facility should read LOW INTERNET SPEED instead of saying high speed internet. The manager at the hotel tried to help me a lot by changing rooms but we found all the rooms had internet issues; i had to work out of lobby to do my office work; i was rarely in my room, which i was paying for.?? PLEASE don't mention high internet connectivity in facilities when you don't have one January 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Arrived a little before advertised check-in time - went to Priority Club check in and was told our room was not ready. I asked if any other rooms were available and was told no (she did not look). As a Platinum Ambassador, would have hoped for a little effort. Oh well. Then asked if we could check luggage and have it put in our room when it was ready. No dice - had to check it and then pick it up after check-in. Jimmy (from the luggage room) went to manager and at least got us an offer of a small room to shower in. Thanks Jimmy! When we finally got checked in, our room was very rundown. This hotel is planning a makeover and I hope it includes bathrooms. The bathroom was worse than the main bedroom. Never got wireless to work from room. Hall carpets had been replaced but they left the old carpet on the "sidewalls" - it looked awful. On the plus side - extremely convenient to Times Square and Lincoln Center with very easy access from the West Side Hwy. Great neighborhood without being in the midst of Times Sq chaos. Parking cost better than most NYC hotels but be prepared to wait for your car. Can't call down ahead of time. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near Central Park My family made a last minute trip to NYC for New Years. We were fortunate to find this hotel. For a hotel in midtown, the room was spacious. We always felt comfortable with the room and the neighborhood was great - walking distance to Columbus Circle where there is a mall with a Whole Foods in the basement. This hotel is slated for renovations which will improve an already great hotel. We hope that they upgrade the beds from Full size to Queens. Will definitely look to stay here again! January 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair The hotel is conveniently located near Columbus Circle and is within walking distance from major tourist sights. There were constant problems with the elevator during my 4 night stay. First of all, of the three very small elevators available, I witnessed one of them having problems three times during my stay. Secondly, the elevators are so small that the lower your floor, the harder it will be to successfully get on especially during the morning hours when everyone is trying to get out. I was on the 8th floor, and after waiting 10 minutes for an elevator (failing to get on twice because it was full by the time it reached me) I just took the stairs. This happened several times. An ill-designed bathroom. The first night there, my bathroom door would not close unless I pulled the door extra hard, as half way through it would get stuck hitting the toilet. That is to say, they did not leave enough room between the toilet and the door, so the door would get caught, requiring you to force it shut as the door heavily scratched the edge of the toilet bowl. Never experienced anything like it before. The staff at the front desk were all very grumpy. They did not smile or thank you for your service - all four of them that I communicated with that is. Even as I was checking out, all the guy said was "you are fine." No thank yous, no smiles, no appreciation, or anything. It leaves you with a very bad impression of the hotel. January 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Front is under construction so that the sign is blocked. We drove past it trying to find it. Room seemed dated although clean. Elevators were full in the morning. After waiting 15 minutes for an elevator we took the stairs. The bar was a good time. The wait staff was good and pleasant to converse with. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Accomodations and Helpful Staff A wonderful hotel on the northern fringe of the theater district but close enough to walk to the theater, Rockafeller Center and other attractions. January 4, 2013
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 31 next>>
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests
Select to close.
Comfortable entrance and patio to welcome our guests Westside neighbourhood - close to restaurants & attractions Intrepid Museum just minutes away; spend a fun day at the museum Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Must see attraction Times Square just few blocks away. Cruise terminal - Cruise N Stay package perfect for pre/post-stay Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Hotel Exterior-Hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shops. Welcoming lobby for your arrival. Our Team members are thrilled to welcome you Outdoor Patio that you can relax amytime you want
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading