Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The front desk staff were very efficient and friendly and were able to help us with any questions we had. They also helped book our shuttle to the airport. The rooms were very modern and clean. Sure there was a little street noise, however you are in New York and it was a weekend. Places close to the hotel to eat were reasonably priced and had good food. Close to a lot of attractions, shopping, etc. I would definately stay here again . All the staff throughout the hotel were friendly as well. I like the fact you could sit in front of the hotel on the patio and eat, and watch the people go by. Very safe area, you can walk to anywhere from here. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel all round Really enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square. Staff especially Yarrisa, Chris the maintenance engineer, the female receptionist with glasses on Sunday morning (27/7) and Melissa added to the comfort of my stay. Breakfast was great and plentiful. There is only a minor criticism in that I noticed the shower recess and room were not cleaned everyday. Paper cups were not replaced so I had to get them from the breakfast room. Despite this, the overall service and comfort of this hotel were excellent. I certainly would recommend this hotel to my friends and would stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New York Hospitality Great location for anyone driving into New York...you can get in and get out of Manhattan very easily. The hotel itself is in a great location but the rooms are a little tighter than normal, but it is New York. The staff were cold and arrogant constantly speaking to me in a demeaning tone and actually made me feel like they weren't happy to assist me as a Platinum Member. The only good thing I can say about the staff is a young gentleman at the front desk named Chris, I believe he worked the graveyard shift as he was there to help me at 5 in the morning. He is an upstanding young man and was the only worker who brought a smile to my face and made stay enjoyable. He should be a shinning example to his co-workers and should be recognized for his hard work, hospitality and inter-personal skills. Maybe he could give a work shop for the hooligans he has to work with. My poor review for "staff and service" is no reflection of Chris, he would get 6 stars, but unfortunately he works in a hotel with unprofessional prima donna's. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good location for shopping, business as well. At the mid town, close to Broadway. Nice breakfast and helpful staffs. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Excellent stay! The hotel yard and lobby were very clean and comfortable to stay in. It was very close to times square and conveniently located. The rooms are small but very comfortable. It was a good value for what we recieved. The breakfast was very good. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great view Had a great view of empire state building from our room. Beds were very comfortable. Very quiet and drapes kept room very nice and dark for good sleep. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay in New York Everything from staff to accommodations was excellent. Close to most of the things we wanted to do. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gutes Hotel in super zentraler Lage in Mitten von Manhatan ein guter Startpunkt um die Stadt zu erkunden. Qualität ist durchaus ok. Nur Frühstück ist für ein 4 Sternehaus so nicht angemessen. Klimaanlage ist auch etwas schwierig zu steuern. Ansonsten sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC GREAT hotel--good location. Near NYC Macy's a Times Square. I found the staff to be exceptional August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprisingly relaxing Two year young hotel with awesome views if the Empire state building and a few blocks from Penn Station. Nice $tay. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel - Perfect Location We recently stayed there from Aug 4th - Aug 9th 2014. This was our first time in NYC and we chose this hotel due to our Platinum Elite status and the reviews from this site. Upon arrival, the check in clerk was amazing and took the time to explain the subway system and how to get around - including what train to take to Yankee Stadium. She was very friendly and answered all of our questions. Our room was small, but it's our understanding that this is the norm in NYC. This hotel overall is very small and cozy with only 8 rooms per floor. This is actually really nice because it keeps the noise down. During our 5 night stay I didn't see another person on our floor the entire time. Our room faced the Empire State Building, so we had a nice view of the building. We stayed in room 1607 and we were very satisfied. What I enjoyed about this hotel is the location. It is next to Herald Street and Penn Station. About everywhere you need to go in NYC you can get from this station without changing trains. The World Trade Center is the R train, Yankee Stadium is the D train, and many of them go up to Times Sqaure/Central Park. We went everywhere using the subway station which is right around the corner from the hotel. This was a huge advantage of this hotel. I do wish that the hotel had a laundry facility as we needed to wash some clothes, but that's about the only draw back to this hotel. It's very nicely located and the staff was super nice. They called us the first night to ensure that we didn't need anything else and called us the last night to see if we needed anything the last day. They even set up a shuttle to the Airport for us! (We paid for it of course, but they made all the arrangements). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit NYC, especially those first time visitors. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Good hotel at right price and value point. Extremely convenient (without the noise ) to Times square, theater district, empire state building and subway. We visited a lot of sites using subway pass and walking. New York was hot and humid and the room was a welcome respite from noise and heat. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good NYC Option Excellent location, great facilities, good service. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Free wifi the staff were friendly and the room was clean. However, there was no refrigerator inside the room August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service The hotel was clean, the staff were very helpful. The breakfasts were good and balanced. I enjoyed my stay. I would stay there again and I will be looking for other Holiday Inns when I travel to the US, Canada and Europe as I plan to do later this year. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF, NEW AND WELL LOCATED This hotel is a brand new hotel, with great staff, in a quiet location close to Penn Station and Times Square. The room is beautiful and clean and the bedroom is perfect. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service This hotel has a great location and it was easy to get around. Only a few blocks from Macy's and the Empire State Building. We are very glad that we did not stay at Times Square due to the over crowding. The staff was very friendly and helpful to all of our needs. The room was small, but it is NY, and very clean. We would definitely stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, with great service This hotel is a perfect location. Very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. They held our luggage until check in. They have a free breakfast that was more than I expected, good selection of food. will stay again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is in great location. Close to all the attractionsbut still away from the non-stop traffic and crowd. Great value for location. We had a King size bed which was comfortable but the room itself is compact. I will stay again if its jus myself and ine ither guest. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfy bed! Good spot to explore the City with Sweet Dreams on the comfy bed after a day of exploring! Free internet and incuded breakfast a plus! Clean and good value. Would definietly stay again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good facilities and services this hotel is in a great location next to all the city center and shopping centres. As like many other IHG hotels, its facilities, cleanness and service are always up to the standard, without any bad surprise. The hotel may be a bit small and expensive, but it is New York and so it is understandable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location This hotel was priced right and centrally located for all NYC attractions. Staff was great with directions and advice. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and great service Will recommend this hotel to all my friends and other travelers. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast - Better than expected Free breakfast is better than expected; Free internet is excellent; lots of plugs in the room, excellent!! Great location!! easy checking in July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service Very close to Pen Station and Madison Square Garden, within walking distance, which was great as I flew into JFK, took the Airtrain and Long Island Railway into Pen Station, and was able to walk to the Hotel in 10 minutes. Breakfast was delicious, it can get crowed in the morning if you are not an early riser. It's location is perfect for any form of travel, be it business, visiting attractions, its maybe a 15 minute walk up Broadway street to Times Square, and the Theater District, so you don't have to use the subway if you don't want to, we walked a few times and also took the subway as there is a station around the corner from the hotel as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Family Trip This hotel was at a great location- walking distance from Times Square, the Theater district, Macy's and Empire State bldg but far enough away to get away from the crowds. The room had two double beds and was spacious by NYC standards. The noises from the NYC streets were pretty well muffled once in the hotel and did not disturb our sleep. The free breakfast buffet was a great way to start our day--great variety and plenty of food available. The free wifi was awesome. The hotel also had a small fitness center in the basement (not a fan of its location) that was minimalist but did the trick. My daughters and I felt completely safe in the hotel given that the front desk was right next to the entrance and given how few rooms there were on each floor. I would definitely book at this hotel again the next time I'm in NYC. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good hotel! I recommended this hotel for visiting NYC. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not as promised; disappointing My daughter and I stayed here for a whirlwind NYC trip of Broadway shows and sightseeing. From looking at all the other reviews, I was encouraged. We were sorely disappointed. I reserved TWO beds, and we got one king bed. For 2 days I tried to get two beds. They kept saying "maybe tomorrow". On the 3rd morning I checked again and this time I was told 'we will have to charge you $50 more a night for two beds'. I was NOT told that at check in or the other times I asked for two beds. We were stuck. I am pretty sure our room was NEVER vacuumed. I purposely left a piece of small, white paper on the carpet and after 4 days it was still there. My bare feet were full of long, black hair and dust #my hair is blonde as is my daughter's#. I'm a priority card holder and other HI's have treated me well. This one is a huge disappointment. I would never stay here again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I stayed in In the past month, I have stayed in three separate IHG properties, this was by far superior to the others. Congratulations to the entire staff! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Short Stay The stay was comfortable. I felt the staff was helpful. The room was clean. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>