• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed. Maximum of 2 dogs, 50 pounds per room. Pets must be caged or taken for a walk daily for room cleaning. Rooms must be cleaned daily. Pet deposit amount 50.00 USD per stay.
Pet deposit amount  50.00    per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.3

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:19
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express 36th Street. Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on 36th Street which is centrally located in the heart of midtown. You are steps away from fabulous shopping and famous landmarks.

Business travelers can be minutes away from their offices Marsh and McLennan, Verizon, Google ABC, JP Morgan Chase and , McGraw Hill, all within walking distance of our location in
View More

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express 36th Street. Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on 36th Street which is centrally located in the heart of midtown. You are steps away from fabulous shopping and famous landmarks.

Business travelers can be minutes away from their offices Marsh and McLennan, Verizon, Google ABC, JP Morgan Chase and , McGraw Hill, all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near The Empire State building and minutes away from Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

There is so much to do whether you want to catch a Broadway play or , visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or enjoy the sites at Chelsea Park, The Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on 36th Street is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park or take an evening cruise around New York City.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express 36th Street is uniquely located in the heart of the Fashion District between 5th and 6th Avenue. This Hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms. We are minutes away from the Empire State Building, Times Square and and so much more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great location Great if you are traveling with kids and on a budget. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice breakfast buffet, pleasant staff Location is ok. Room not too big but beds are comfy. Good selection of breakfast buffet. Nice and pleasant staff. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This was the best Holiday Inn Express stay I have had in a while. The others were good but this one was great and I was surprised because for the location and price I was only expecting acceptable. From the staff to the upkeep of the building everything was a great to outstanding level. I will stay there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location Employees nice, toilet was not working well, room a little small. great location. good walking distance to shops. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The room was very relaxing and comfortable. The staff was also excellent. I was always asking them how to get places and what the best form of transportation was and they were always very helpful. The other thing I really enjoyed about the hotel was the continental breakfast. There was an excellent variety of foods and beverages. Overall I really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend anyone to stay here. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly staff My family and I stayed for one night and had a great experience at this hotel. The room was a little tight but that is to be expected in NYC. It was comfortable and all that we needed. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel offers a great breakfast with a lot of variety and it was nice to be able to enjoy that in the hotel before heading out for the day. It's nicely located, too. It's just a short walk to the Subway station. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Madison Square Gardens Enjoyed my stay. The variety of breakfast items was very good and replenished often. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the location of my room was on the 2nd floor directly in front of the hotel. I was unable to fall asleep because of the music playing in the lobby. I finally called the front desk who immediately turned the music down. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just like being at home Everything is right there. Convenient is what stay at this hotel is all about! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Great location, but small rooms and the cleaning staff was a bit noisy in the morning. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for Manhattan, OUTSTANDING STAFF The room was a great value for being downtown Manhattan, the staff went out of their way to ensure everything went smoothly. Highly recommend the property August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel centrally located We had a wonderful 3week stay in NYC and we could not have chosen a better hotel for this price. The location is excellent, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is awesome: hot pancakes, english muffins, bagels, Chobani yogurt, cream chesse, hor cinnamon buns, fresh fruit, eggs, sausages and fruit drinks!! Miss Tenille at the front desk always had a smile and was very helpful. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My husband and I had a great time here! Comfortable mattress , great staff, and the free breakfast had plenty of choices. Room was a bit small, but it's NYC and we expected that. Very nice front patio to sit and relax. This was our mini vacation and we enjoyed ourselves. We would definitely come back. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great location This was our first time in NYC and my family and I had a very pleasant experience at this hotel. They were especially accommodating to my 10 year old who had a fear of elevators and immediately found us a room at courtyard level. The breakfast was excellent, many choices. They also had an area for computer use and printing options which was just outside our room and made it so easy to get last minute tickets, info, etc. The staff was friendly and informative. The rooms are small, of course, but we were well prepared before coming to NYC that that was expected. The room, however, was clean and that was more important to me than the size. We only slept in there so not a deal breaker. The fact that the parking was close, the location was perfect (within walking distance to many attractions) and free WI-FI, you couldn't have asked for a better deal in the city. Definitely would go back and definitely would recommend to friends and family. Thanks again to Holiday Inn Express for making our first time visit to NYC a pleasant one. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Great location! Although the room was small, it had all the comforts of home. The lobby was fairly crowded at breakfast but the food selection was varied, well-prepared and well-presented. The hotel itself had clean and comfortable outdoor areas for eating or sightseeing. Every staff member we encountered was consistently pleasant and helpful. As a NY native, it made me proud to see our hometown represented so well. Will definitely stay again. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New York City Minute We visited New York in June 2013 and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The location was excellent as it was only a few blocks from the Penn Station. This was important to us as we landed in Newark New Jersey and took the train into Manhattan. The front staff were friendly and were very accommodating. We arrived early and since it was too early to check in to our rooms, they stored our luggages so we were able to start our tour of New York city. They accommodated our request for a room with a city view on a high floor. The rooms are relatively small but clean. Although our room faced the main street, it was not very noisy. We could see the Empire State building from our window. Upon arriving to our room, we discovered that the room phone did not work. They tried to fix the phone but when that didn't work, they immediately transferred us into another room. Breakfast was excellent. They had hot and cold breakfast to choose from. Coffee and tea are provided and available 24 hrs. We recommend to go down early as it can get very busy. After walking around New York for the day, take 7th or 8th Avenue down to get to the hotel. We felt this is was a safer route to take. For some good grubs, we had dinner at the 5 Guys Burger - - excellent; Pret-a Manger for sandwiches; Brother Jimmy's for excellent ribs, wings and beer! We recommend Becco on 8th and 46th for a nice lunch and to do the tour of the Waldorf Astoria. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the money Have stay in Manhattan at 4different hotels trying to find one that was good--This was great. The rooms were larger than expected, beds and pillows very comfortable, selection and quality of food was perfect and location from Penn Station was a short walk. will be sure to stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience traveled to nyc for a quick weekend. stayed at the holiday inn express madison square gardens with a large group. we were able to enjoy the outdoor tables, had great breakfasts, and were pleased with our rooms. the staff was very accommodating. the housekeeping staff was even able to send me an item I left in the room. highly recommended. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very clean and great location! Breakfast was amazing. Room was clean and comfortable. Thank you for a great stay! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! Our 1st visit to NYC and the superb front desk staff catered to our every need. The room was extremely clean and the hot breakfast was excellent! The hotel was only a block away from the subway. Also the hotel's location in the middle of the block on a side street provided a quiet and relaxing experience inside and outside of the building. I strongly recommend staying here and will be back again! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Jewel In New York We had 3 rooms and a great experience ,whatever we needed was provied,Matthew at Fron Desk was helpful and I could not believe the breakfast staff with all those folks on sunday am. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Had a great time at this hotel. The room was on the small side but you're in Manhattan so you expect that. Eric and Victor were at the front desk when we arrived. They were exceptionally pleasant and informative. The staff are without question willing to do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Convenient parking right across the street at a reasonable price of $30.00 for 25 hours. Very clean and the FREE breakfast was excellent. Don't hesitate to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Great value. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Above and Beyond! In New York on business for 4 days. The location on 29th St. is right near all of the attractions and activity. Hotel has been recently renovated. Rooms are clean, modern, and good sized. The breakfast buffet in the lobby is a plus. Most importantly is the staff and their General Manager Gary. Arrived early into New York before noon and they made arrangements for me to check in early and get into my room. Got to spend a few moments in the lobby watching the desk staff attend to guests. The biggest plus of this hotel is their staff. They go out of their way to do something special for all of their no matter what it may be without reservation. I expect to stay here again in the near future. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff I had a 10-day trip to NYC, and it was the most stressful 10-day period of my entire life. However, the staff at the Holiday Inn Express were all incredibly helpful, polite, nice, and courteous that the hotel was the single positive about my stay in the city. The people were great, the room was large (for NYC), and I had a good time because of it. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York Stay The hotel was in a good location and had every amenity required. Clean and confortable. I was disappointed with the size of the bedroom as it was quite small for 2 adults and a teenager. The wardrobe was only wide enough to fit one coat hanger in and not nearly enough room for our clothes. Breakfast had a good choice but was always busy with not enough room for the hotel guests to sit down. Also we were there over a week with a heatwave but the bed linen was not changed during our stay. Tea, coffee and water were available in the lobby all day and that was very welcome due to the heat. We were opposite the lined cupboard and a couple of times a week I was disturb at 2.30 am by staff filling up this cupboard. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very, very friendly. Nice and clean hotel. Breakfast icluded with many options to choose from. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and breakfast The location of this hotel is very central. We walked to empire state, times square, highline park, cruise line , highline park etc from the hotel with small kids. Walked from penn station to hotel with all the luggage as well. Breakfast and service is also excellent. The only thing less than perfect was the bed size. The king bed size was smaller than what we are used to in western canada. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Trip to NYC I was on business travel to NJ and made a quick change of plans to visit NYC with my son. Our visit to NJ was right in the middle of our NYC trip. 1.5 days in NYC, two days NJ, one day in NYC. This was the PERFECT choice for us. Close to Penn Station, free breakfast, easy access to so many tourist sights and a great place to relax - my son loved the free WiFi. The staff was very helpful during our stay, and even after our stay when we came back into the City after my work meeting in NJ. We met the manager at breakfast and he really helped us out on our return visit. Thank you again for making our quick visit so enjoyable and hassle free. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the price. Service and accommodations were all what I expected. Clean, quiet rooms and friendly service. The only hitch was that the hotel was upgrading their wireless internet service, so it was spotty and not very functional during our whole 3 night stay. That was frustrating at times. However, I would still choose a clean, nice hotel and great breakfast variety over the internet issue. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find We booked this on a whim. Did not know the Area but figured we'd try anyway and to our surprise we were totally satisfied. The reviews for this hotel were not that great we were skeptical to much complaining the wait for the elevator the breakfast lines and small rooms. We had no complaints from family members that totaled five ages 17 to 87. People complain way to much. We had a great time and will do our shopping trip at the same hotel and same location next time. Thank-you very much to the staff. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC best kept secret! This is a wonderful little property. Always clean and comfortable. The staff from front dest to housekeeping are the heart and soul of the hotel. They make the your stay a pleasure. Everyone always goes the extra step to ensure the guest are happy. I stay here often and will continue to come back for both business as well as pleasure. July 28, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>
Weclome to the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square
Weclome to the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square
Select to close.
Weclome to the Holiday Inn Express Herald Square Enjoy a relaxing stay in the Fashion District. Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading