Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 644 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, but great staff! It's NYC, Times Square. The location is great, and so, the rooms were expected to be small. But we were there for a night and it was sufficient for us. However, what was really great was the service from the staff: - late check-in was easily accommodated - my daughter threw up in the eating area, and the staff helped us clean up the mess - my wife forgot her watch, and they found it and kept it for us. Totally recommend this place! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic hotel Can not fault this hotel and our stay here. We were celebrating my partners 40th birthday and I was looking to propose during our stay. I had emailed before arrival and was given an upgrade. The room we were given was amazing with views of the Hudson river and World trade centre building 1 and also the Empire state buildng. All I can say was I am so thankful to the hotel as what a fantastic way to start our visit to New York. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast had every choice you could want. All fresh and plentiful. The staff were very helpful and friendly too. Some people on trip advisor have commented on the lifts, however we never had a problem even being up on the 34th floor! The location of the hotel is very good with a 5 min walk to Times Square and city bikes are just outside too. Overall we both had a great week and next time we travel to New York we will be booking here. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 13 Day IHG Vacation We were pleased with the vacation, the view and the breakfast. I was very pleased with the customer service that Alex at the front desk provided. Alex went above and beyond to make a difficult time accommodating. We missed our flight and had to return to the hotel and pay for another night, which Alex gave us a discount rate for. Alex truly understands customer service and made my just ok stay into a positive one. Thank you Alex for making my family feel welcome and appreciated. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Clean Rooms Have always been happy with Holiday Inn Express service. Great staff... August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Very clean with updated furnishings and linens. Variety of hot items for breakfast as well as the usual continental food items. Only drawback is the size of the room but not unusual for NYC. Great location. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service We were able to check in early, and although the hotel was on the older side (as most are in NYC), it was very comfortable and clean. We were especially happy with the breakfast and concierge services, as well as the fantastic location. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends that are visiting NYC. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super great location and accommodations My recent stay, with daughter, and two granddaughters couldn't have been better. The room was small, which is typical for NYC, but clean with comfy beds and a great view of the Empire State Building on the left and Hudson River on the right. Breakfast was great! Thanks to Oscar for explaining all the options to me prior to the 6:30 am opening. The location was awesome! We literally walked to everything. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking to Time Square This is a great hotel for the value! Walking distance to Time Square and a tremendous staff! Breakfast area is cramped, but well worth the sacrifice! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room but Great Location Dont"t let the size of the room keep you from satying at this gem. From the time that we checked in until we checked out three days later we were treated like royality. The location of this hotel for Times Square is excellent. we will always stay here for a Times Square visit August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Excellent place to stay. Excellent location and staff August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was fantastic Everyone was very pleasant and efficient, the location was great for what we were planning in the city, very centrally located. The rooms we had were clean and the bed comfortable. Would plan to stay at this location on my next visit August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dated hotel I recently stayed at the Holiday for 4 nites, we were 4 ladies, we had 2 double beds. I found the rooms clean but dated and old. they really need to upgrade. the space was very small to move around should have only had one bed in the room not two. There was no space for the coffee maker is was put on the ground between the two beds under the only nite table and the ice bucket was put on top of the wardrobe too high for us to reach. There was really no place for us to put our suitcases without tripping over them. (could not even put them under the bed it was blocked) The only chair in the room was so worn down that it had worn away on many places and was pealing very badly and not comfortable to sit on. The location was good and the hotel included breakfast which you have to get there early as it is small and packed but was satisfying. I don't think I would recommend this hotel to any one unless they did some renovations. I travel very often for my company and have stayed in many hotels but was a little disappointed with this one. The rooms tho quoted to hold four should really only be for two, so if you are two it would be okay, still small but okay. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Although the rooms were a bit small, the amenities were fine for a short stay. The included breakfast was a real bonus! Close to Times Square and subways...very convenient. The price dropped from the time we booked to the time of our visit; that made it much more economical! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in NYC Stayed here twice in the last few weeks while I was preparing for and taking the NY Bar Exam. The staff was wonderful (even holding my cell phone for me while I was taking the exam), the room was perfect and the breakfast was just what I needed before taking the test. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome The staff. makes the business and the staff at this property is amazing. I don't know of anything that could have made our stay any better. Julie and Angelica are incredible ladies. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We would stay here again. It was near the things we wanted to do. The staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was great but a little crowded. We enjoyed our city view room. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room near times square My husband and I enjoyed our stay in New York at Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast and staff were great. My only complaint was we would see a random ant. Just one on the table or bed spread. Our room was on 2nd floor (did not need elevators, great!) and I think the ants came in window from roof of front of building. Did not complain though, did not want to change room because of a couple of ants. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Exp @ TImes Square is a prize Great location. The staff was very good and supportive. Guy named Alex on front desk was great and deserves a raise! :) August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. Staff was amazing. The room was too small and too average for the price. Usually HII has great pillows but NOT this time. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The room was very comfortable. The Staff was excellent. Very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was awesome! We loved staying at this hotel. Very close to everything and we really felt safe too. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short vacation in NYC We stayed in NYC for a couple of days to do the typical tourist type of Stuff. This is our first stay at this location. We stayed using rewards points (N/C) for two nights. We have stayed at the Exp. near Madison Square Garden before but that location was booked. I had questions concerning parking that was not very clear on the website so I emailed the Mgr. he got back to me ASAP with the answer. Valet parking @ $55.00/24hr. Not and issue. When we arrived around 11-12 noon it was difficult finding a "hole " to park to unload our luggage. Once inside I had the nice pleasure of being greeted by Julie at the front desk. Our car was taken care of in minutes and she was able to get us checked into our room in a matter of minutes. In the meantime, my wife spoke with the concierge about things to do in NYC. We were out and headed downtown within the hr. The rooms are small but it's exactly what we would expect in NYC. Everything was in great shape . The ice machine outside our door (2604) was out of order but I was able to locate ice on the 35th. The weather was Extremely Hot and Muggy but our stay at the Express was great. Everyone went out of their ay to assist in any way possible.When we checked out, my car was delivered out front in a manner of minutes and the parking charge was added to my bill. I did not have to deal with anyone but the hotel. So. 2&1/2 days and two nights in Mid- Manhattan were great! The breakfast area was small and crowded. but I was able to get something to eat and drink. I am typically in Hol. Inn Expresses 3 nights a week almost every week on business. The breakfast menu is way overdue to be upgraded or at least changed! That is not this hotel's option. I do wish that IHG would bring back the "Blue Ribbons" that members could hand out to deserving employees. I miss that the most in the program. That was the one true way of rewarding someone as great as Julie was! I would definitely stay here again! Especially now that I know the "layout". I Might look for cheaper parting though. But that's NYC. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We enjoyed our stay here very much. The staff was great and the hotel is very clean (which is one of my biggest concerns when looking at hotels). There was always fresh cold drinks in the lobby which is complimentary and necessary due to the 100 degree temps that week. The breakfast is an added bonus as well. Overall - we enjoyed the hotel. We did a lot of walking - just wish it was more in the heart of Times Square. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We had a wonderful time in New York City, and this hotel made that stay even better. It was in a great proximity to Times Square. Not so close that we had to pay an extreme price but close enough to walk to all of the tourist attractions and Subway connections. The staff was friendly, room was clean and had a great air conditioner (because it was 95 degrees outside), and the cinnamon rolls at breakfast were to die for. The desk clerks were very friendly and the concierge service was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place at the right price for NYC Not a lot of amenities with this hotel but it is clean and the staff are friendly and courteous. Neighbourhood can feel a bit sketchy at night but it is within a close walking distance of Times Square. A good value for your dollar in this very pricey city. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good given location Front desk staff was great. Service from housekeeping was slow. Waiting for elevators was much too long and without adequate air conditioning in elevators and hallways, it was really hot. Concierge tickets much too expensive. Breakfast was great - longer hours would have been preferred. Room VERY small, but served our needs. Room furniture could use update...not our usual Holiday Inn quality. Great location - close to everything we needed. Price was great for location. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great service! Great location! Four women on a 4 day trip to the city. We so thoroughly enjoyed ourselves during one of the hottest weeks of the year. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. They made sure we were enjoying our stay. Complimentary hot breakfast was amazing:) So much variety and a great way to start every day. Fresh cookies and cold lemonade were also available in the afternoon when we returned from our excursions. The cleaning staff even noticed that our sink was draining slow and sent maintenance to fix it. The room was beautiful and clean and yes, small, but we managed quite well. The location was excellent with close proximity to everything. Will definitely be back again and will recommend this hotel to everyone who is thinking of going to New York! July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of line service Great stay sums it up. Will be back and cannot wait. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JUICY and desk staff were great Very good hotel. Well run. A little off the beaten path of Times Square, but close enough that it was good. Wanted to recognize the desk staff ... they professionally handled an early check in for me, which was much appreciated, and then on departure, I left my sports coat in the room, which was wonderfully handled by Juicy. Thanks for a great visit and for the extra help. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 343 West 39th Street, New York Hotel This is a great hotel located at a convenient location to stay for those who visit New York city. Given the large number of guests stayong at this hotel, the staff is doing an excellent job in maintenance. With that many guests, it is difficuly for the hotel staff to give any consideration to priority club members. When compared to other Holiday Inn hotels, this hotel has extremely small rooms. But the rooms are comfortable to sleep as you will be in the room for only a few hours when you are on a vacation, especially in New Your city! Overall, my family and I enjoyed the stay at this location and I recommend this to all who visit New York city July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room; poor wireless internet Great mid town location . Walk to all Times Square attractions. Clean comfortable room. Updated bathroom. Small, but hey its NYC. One complaint was wireless internet. Took 30 minutes for me to log onto my VPN for work. Otherwise, wireless internet was Ok, albeit a little slow. Had to use next door's fitness center. Not a huge inconvenience at all Staff was helpful, breakfast options very acceptable. Overall a positive experience, but they need to upgrade wireless internet to be business class. July 16, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 23 next>>